paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE

32 Degrees Rebel LE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel LE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel LE
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Aluminum body, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, rear cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, and 7/8" elbow.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel LE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Enigma EXR
PMI Piranha BL VF G3
Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Spyder TL Plus+
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: The gun I tested out was stock with a Taso Stone Cold II Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not sure of what upgrades you can get, but from what I saw:
Bolt
Disconnect pin
Barrel
Ball Detent
Strengths: The gripframe is pretty cool? I don't know what the people, who rated the gun a 10, saw in it...
Weaknesses: No BS.
I was pretty dissapointed with the gun because 32 degrees didn't live up to their name this time. They make excellent aftermarket parts for pb guns, I give them that, but their paintball guns are on the borderline of okay and poor quality. For those of you who are thinking of buying this gun, this review is for you. Sorry if I dissapoint those who just bought it...

*1. The first problem that I saw was that the velocity adjuster cannot be locked, so you cannot play on regulation fields unless you replace it with a regular screw.
2. The disconnect pin for field stripping the gun was a pain in the butt to remove.
3. The bolt is pretty sharp, so either the bolt or the ball detent is the cause to the chopping of the balls
4. Ball detent is too small/short so 2 balls can fire at the same time (you'll need to hunt for the right paint to use with your gun)
5. The gun is LOUD when fired, so that probably means too much pressure is hitting the ball, which then causes the ball to break MANY BALL BREAKS OCCURED WHEN I TESTED THE GUN
Conclusion: Gun looked pretty cool online, but when I saw it close up...weak

Since you're new to paintballing and reading this...I'd suggest:

Enigma EXC or for a lil more an Enigma EXR
You can start paintballing right out of the box when you buy one of these. Has everything you'd want in a gun. It's just like a Spyder TL plus but with a decent barrel, expansion chamber, and LP chamber. Tighten your screws when you get the gun.

The price is equivalent to the Rebel LE. Get more bang for your buck.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, its one kind of its own,alittle like spider but thicker and you feel like you have a grip of it.
Marker Setup: 9 volt reveloution,new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
9 volt barrel
Strengths: the grip is great,rear cocking cool, expansion chamber good, trigger awsome, you feal like you have a good grip of the gun.
Weaknesses: The saftey broke on me and got in a huge fight with owner of store eats a lot of o rings chops a ton of balls barrel is very loud the screw in the expansion gets stripped easy along with alot of other screws.
Conclusion: It is a great gun , not for newbies or for EXPERTS for experinced players. And if you know paintball guns all of the problems can be taken care of with money time care and the want to put all of it in there. This sounds stupid but if treat it like your kid , making sure it works fine and taking care with upgrades every thing will be good and fun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOADKID Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some spiders.
Marker Setup: Green rebel le, stock at the moment, looking for new barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, if u can....get spare parts.
Strengths: Shoots great , no big exposed co2 line so u will not bend it.
Weaknesses: Calking pin broke, made one instead, and ball detents get chopped by bolt.
Review: its a great gun especially for a old gun, it had some problems but I got them out, shoots great, barrel a little loud and not so accurate, its a 10" barrel so upgrade it, its very sturdy, nice to hold, it doesn’t have a big exposed co2 line so u will not bump it or bend it in anyway.
Conclusion: I would recommend it well that’s if you can get your hands on one, good luck.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 10:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CommandoSpears Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel
Marker Setup: Piranha 2K3 E-Force Pro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: It can be good for the 1st couple of time of use.
Weaknesses: Practically everything after some use.
Review: This gun isn't the greatest thing in the world......I got about 6 months out of it before it all went to hell. The bolt got jammed a lot, the expansion chamber leaked, it broke balls, it shot horribly, etc. I tried to put money into fixing it and got maybe another 2-3 more months.

But because this gun is out of production and because I got a piranha 2K3 E-force, I don't have to worry!
Conclusion: Don't buy it if you want performance. I'd only suggest this gun for somebody who just wants to shoot around. Therefore, I'll give it a 6 only because I got some good timing out of it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray
Stingray II
Spyder One
Eradicator
Marker Setup: Rebel LE with custom camo paint job. 14" 32 degrees Nite Stykk barrel. Upgraded valve spring.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, upgrades actually make it work worse
Strengths: Works well initially
Light
Great grip
Weaknesses: Breaks over time
Poor product support
upgrades useless
Review: When I first started using this gun, it worked great! I loved the way the grip felt and the marker was very light. I could get a rate of fire of about 7bps with a standard hopper and as much as 9bps with a Revy.

However, after 2 years of use, it started acting strange. The velocity dropped to <250fps so I bought a turbo valve. The 32 degrees turbo valve just made the gun leak air. I bought a 32 degrees spring kit but that made the marker chop balls terribly! I sent it in to 32 degrees and they put the original spring back in and pretty much told me that I should buy a better gun and not waste my time with this one. Those are the words straight from the tech department at 32 degrees.

I put in a less stiff valve spring and the standard main spring and seem to get it to shoot about 265fps...but it still jams 2-3 times per game...and once I get ball breakage...any hope of accuracy goes out the window.
Conclusion: 32 degrees doesn't think you should buy this marker and neither do I. Sinc eit worked well initially, I'll give it a better score than if I rated it as of it's current performance.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neo71665 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha G2 BL- pretty good gun but I don't like powerfeed

GT-2000 Heavy gun, love the offset vert feed

Spyder Shutter Over priced for what you got and needed to replace
Marker Setup: Rebel LE, clear revvy with x board, custom made drop, teardrop barrel, 20 oz, 16oz, 12oz, 9oz, and 7oz CO2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: I love the factory feel of the grips.
Weaknesses: Factory barrel is loud
Review: I love this gun, I set my GT over to be my back-up gun now. I wish 32° would have put a better barrel on it. But I got the gun from a noob with the x-board hopper, 20oz tank, scott bad boy mask all for $100. He let the grip frame get loose and got mad and sold it. lol
Conclusion: Really good gun with a better barrel. Over a year, with good paint, it has never chopped. Only thing that has went wrong was 2 weeks ago the cup seal went bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
B.O.S.S. X-Raider
Marker Setup: 20 oz. tank, 32 Degrees 12 inch Quiet Riot Barrel
Strengths: Low price ( I bought mine for about $120 ), the look of the gun is an eye catcher.
Weaknesses: Mine gun is very inaccruate. When I shoot paintballs are goin in all kinds of directions except straight. About 1 out 4 shots will go straight. I even played with the velocity and it still has the same problem. Plus when i first got the gun I was breaking balls so much and then discovered that the bolt and some burrs on it and of course I filed it of and then the ball breakage stopped. But this should of not happened so bad on the part at the factory. And also the sight rail will not stay on the gun but its useless anyways because of the vertical feed.
Conclusion: Its not a bad gun to start off with but not great either. The B.O.S.S. X-Raider is truly a better gun but I had to fork out some more money for that than this gun. so overall its not bad to first start off with.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
any barrel but the stock barrel
Strengths: it doesnt chop hardly any balls and even though it may be shiney but by the time someone sees you , you would have allreadly shot him/ her. also good for going trigger happy
Weaknesses: it may break down and you might have to get some new parts but they arent major so you can prob get them for free. and some other minor problems.
Conclusion: its a good gun but i dont recamend geting it because you prob be better off with a diff gun like the 98 custom or a 2002 rebel bottomline. if i could start over i would get a differant gun that this sometimes piece of sh*t!!! {it's still a good gun}. i wouldnt use it in a major game just to play with your friends in near by woods, or if you were going to get revenge on a school rival by shooting him down when he donsnt know it's coming
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no other gun I tried that could hold to this power
Marker Setup: Rebel LE
Stone Cold 2 Barrel
20oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel because it breaks balls alot with the one it came with.
Strengths: Looks awesome(I prefer the Blue)
Shot accuret( I didn't miss hardly any and I am only thirteen)
Powerful
A great Deal for a great paintballer
Tippmann 98 custom is a good gun but it can not hold a candle to th Rebel LE.
Weaknesses: Needs new barrel because it breaks balls easy. The gun is awesome any way.
Conclusion: This is an all out great gun. It has been compared to a Tippman custom 98, but no compation.Get new Barrel. I prefer a Stone Cold 2 barrel for this gun. Get this Gun. It kicks tail on any field. In your face Mr. Weaver.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None other.
Marker Setup: Rebel LE
24 ounce co2
14 inch J and J pro 1
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrell
Strengths: At first the gun was sorry. I put a new barrell and shot different type of paintballs. Not Brass Eagle. I started to shoot PMI. The second type I shot the gun it was awesome. I never broke a ball or double shot. It was a good day
Weaknesses: The product at first was sucking it up. B/c of the barrell and the paintballs I used. Make sure you get the gun and oil it before and after each use. but besides the stock barrell it is an awesome gun.
Conclusion: Go out and get the gun. It is a good one for the price. I got the package deal which came with everything I needed for around 170.00. Thats about it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media