paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE / 32 Degrees Rebel LE

32 Degrees Rebel LE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel LE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel LE
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Aluminum body, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, rear cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, and 7/8" elbow.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel LE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Phat Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Raptor Green
Brass Eagle Stingray II
ACI F-4 Illustrator
Tippmann Pro-Lite
Tippmann Custom 98
Marker Setup: Rebel LE
*32 Degrees 12" Nyte Stikk barrel
*12 oz. CO2 tank w/ butt plate
Recommended
Upgrades:
*A new barrel is a must for most, if not all, guns
*Rear-Cocking Rebel delrun bolt
Strengths: COSMETIC (not so important)
*aluminum body looks really good
*sleek design

ERGONOMIC (very important)
*not too heavy
*nicely balanced for increased stability
*grips feel great
*expansion chamber makes for a nice grip

PERFORMANCE (most important)
*nice rate of fire (6 rps)
*smooth bolt action (no signs of grinding or wearing)
*expansion chamber increases CO2 efficiency immensely
*low pressure chamber adds to accuracy by keeping velocity relatively constant
*side-feed works surprisingly well, but I would prefer vertical

MAINTAINENCE (important)
*can be field stripped, oiled, and put back together in 2 minutes
*easily field stripped (pull one pin)
*relatively simple design (no complex components)
*engineering perfection
Weaknesses: I have only a few complaints about this gun, but are easliy fixed.
*Ball Breakage-the paint was too big, velocity was too high (if you know anything about gas dynamics, you know that as the weather changes your CO2 will undergo certain changes-if it gets hot, your CO2 will try to expand increasing the pressure in your tank causing velocity spikes which might break a ball)
-An aftermarket bolt will allow less breakage at higher velocities-
*Ball Detent (Cartridge Stopper)-the paint was too small (solution-buy bigger paint) or the ball detent has worn down (solution-replace the ball detent)
Conclusion: *This is a great blow-back semi-auto paintball gun, especially for the price
*I would highly recommend this gun
*For any of you who think it doesn't compare with your Angel, Automag, or Autococker, your right. This is a blow-back semi-auto, it is not electronically or pnuematically recocked and it cannot fire 12+ rps without an electronic grip frame. Conclusion, don't compare apples to oranges. Blow-backs are in a different class of their own. I am rating this relative to the other blow-backs I have used. Awesome gun. Highly Recommended!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman, spiders
Marker Setup: Rebel LE, Stock set up on CO2, and now Terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: The thing still is kicking all comers. Have not had one problem as of yet. Out of about 7000 balls I have only broke about a dozen, and all during rapid fire. Don't worry the thing cleans vary easy.
Weaknesses: nothing, had one small leak that was easy to take care of. The stock barrel was ok but couldn't stand up to a fast burst of rounds but with the new one its a dream.
Conclusion: Have been out about 6 times for full days in all weather conditions and the thing stands its ground real well. I you can handle a gun that likes to be cleaned and oiled regularly and will fire up a storm this is your gun.

If your the type that can't take down their own gun and need training wheels buy a tippman, this gun isn't for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder
Marker Setup: 32 rebel le black, dropforward with on off cradle, 47cu compressed air, custom trigger job, swivel expansionchamber, 14'' ice cold barrel(not for long)
9volt revvy smoke
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and expansion chamber
Strengths: the gun DOES work. it just has a LOT of maintence to it. every gunshould be oiled before and after a game but this one needs it more.
the bolt is good, little heavy, but i'm getting a new one that just came out: Bob Long Rebel Rear Cocking Cyclone Bolt
the grip is nice, its comfy, but i don't hold the grip.
the trigger is very nice, its comfortable and smooth
trigger pull is nice but little hard, just cut the spring.
nice RPS. can really hammer down on the gun but doesn't load fast enough with standard loader. works great with a 9volt
Weaknesses: expansion chamber. when i first got the gun i was running co2, and it blew my expansion chamber, the screw int he bottom strippped and it nearly took my finger off.
bolt and trigger ware down fast, maybe i jsut shoot to much heh.
biggest thing is the price..its COULD be worth what i payed for. 200. but now they're selling it for 120 which pisses me off. anyways.
Conclusion: good gun, just needs maintence. either this or a spyder for a starter, take your pick.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tippman
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: All in all a real good gun. Like any gun you need to tear down when you get it and set it up from scratch, lube all parts and make adjustments to optimize performance over factory setup. When your done the thing is smooth and fast. If your new this could be a problem but with expert help a piece cake.

The stock barrel is a little loud but pretty good for a short 10 inch barrel.

You will not be sorry you bought this gun if you take your time to set it up properly from the start, as with any gun. And the price is great for all the feachers you get.
Weaknesses: Factory setup. The hole gun needs to come down and be cleaned and lubed before use, all O-rings were dry from factory. Found two minorly small burrs in bevel of bore entrance of barrel which needed to be removed and bore is slightly off center of barrel, minor, but would make barrel that much better, and it is loud. Bottom feed bleed port was facing handle grip which needed to be turned 180 degrees so as not to spray hand as removing bottle.

All this is little things could have been taken care of at factory during original assembly. Should have sent the thing to me in parts to begin with, they could have saved us in the assembly cost.
Conclusion: If your new or don't know what to look for when setting up this gun get help. All the parts are there for a great gun but you need to know how to set it up. The barrel is ok but expect to get something better for a longer shot.

BUT, for under $150.00 you are getting what amounts to a lot of gun for little money and a little work. You WILL NOT BE UNHAPPY with your selection if you take your time at the beginning with this gun. Oh, always use good balls in any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used a GT2000. This gun is quite a bit more accurate, although they both perform well.
Marker Setup: Rebel LE. Everything is stock right now, except for the trigger job I've done on it. Take about 2 hours to find a good trigger stop and a light spring and this gun will pump out the paint for a semi-auto. With an elcd frame, this would be awesome.
Recommended
Upgrades:
* Barrel. Look into a Freak. If you can't afford that, grab a 32* Whisper.
* Bolt. Get a venturi bolt.
* Frame. It's plastic stock. So grab a Bob Long or a DYE 45.
Strengths: * Style. This gun looks fairly sweet.
* Feel. Incredibly solid. No rattling of any sort, even when forcibly shaken.
* Expansion Chamber.
* Vertical Feed.
* Low Pressure Chamber.
* Double trigger.
* Quickly field strippable.
Weaknesses: * The stock barrel could shoot better, although it looks nice.
* The vertical feed makes the rail sight useless.
* The 45 frame is plastic.
* Needs new hose if a drop forward is desired.
Conclusion: This is a solid gun for around 110 bucks. Its a very nice deal. If you can grab one any cheaper, you'd be crazy to pass up the chance. Just be prepared to buy a barrel and and frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trewslyde Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom- the foregrip on customs is nice, but the LE beats it in over all quality.
Spyder TL- the TL I used chopped a lot of paint and the LE doesn't tend to do that so much.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new Barrel by 32*. perhaps a new bolt.
Strengths: -it's cheap. I got mine on sale at thepaintballstore.com with a 20oz Co2, an $80 JT thermal mask and like 1500 paintballs for only $190.
-It saves a lot of Co2 with the X-chamber
-wont break decent paint
-X-chamber is far enough out to use as a foregrip and not get damaged
-side mounted Vert powerfeed allows for maximum ball flow without decreasing visability
-easy feild striping(there's also a downside to this)

Weaknesses: -the stock barrel is atrosciously loud, duh.
-the back of the handle can cut into your thumb if you don't wear gloves
-the ball detent is practically non-existant
-the bolt may start to wear away after a while
-the volocity adjuster has no lock, so you can't use it in tournies, also my volocity was backwards.
-the pin in the bolt is made out of soft rubber. this is an extreme paint while trying to put the gun back together, as you have to use plyers to get it back in there.
Conclusion: The LE is a very good gun for the price. It may take some tinkering or perhaps buying of minor parts, but that wont set you back more than 10 bucks. The barrel should be replaced if you at all want to stay hidden. I've only ever had problems with my LE in the extreme cold weather. so I'm guessing that it kinda doesn't like its 32* manufacturer. Just remember to take it apart and clean it after everygame. you shouldn't have to many ball breaks if you use proball or marbalizer. and put a few drops of gun oil in the Co2 hole before you put your tank on and fire it a couple times after you've put the tank on. this will greatly help the preformance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirahnas
sypders
automags
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel if you cant get a new gun
Strengths: The grips on this gun leave nothing to be desired, and the price is very agreeable. It has a nice weight to it and it is easy to take apart and fix or just clean.
Weaknesses: This gun will let you down. Right when the enemy runs in front of you, pop. This thing cannot be trusted in a tight spot, and you mine as well not use the barrel.
Conclusion: Beware of this site, a 9 out of 10 average is BAD. Dont buy any gun that hasnt gotten 9.5 or better, and do not trust the rating on a gun who's majority of reviews are only 5 lines long, specifically the tippman 98.

Previously I had written a review of this gun, giving it a 7/10. After a number of let downs and bad games I have decided to add another review. Do not get this gun, while it is cheap and easy to maintain there are a number of other good begginner guns. I recomend a pirahna or a spyder.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warweezil Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gt Commando 2, tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Stock, but with Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (stock isn't ported, loudest barrel EVER!!!)
Strengths: Shoots fast, very light, can quick strip (yeah, you crappy Tippman fans, what do you say to that?)
Weaknesses: Sometimes breaks becasue of double feeding (not often though)
Conclusion: You can get 2 different versions, sidefeed (like Tippman 98), and vertical. The only reason it ever chops is because of a standard hopper, or you have sidefeed. Buy vertical. It loads SO much faster and won't jam as much, plus it's only about $10 more. Tippmans suck. They take so much money to make them good because they don't have any options, such as quick strip, a decent stock barrel, a low pressure/vacuum chamber, or an expansion chamber. All of those features the LE comes stock with. It's better than the Rebel Extreme too because the feed is better. You can add a drop forward and a regulator later. Buy this now. Side feed is only about $130 and vertical is only about $140. Awesome deal. It performs REALLY, REALLY well in cold weather too. Take that, stupid Tippman Pnumatics.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipman 98 / raptor
Marker Setup: I own a reble le stock out of the box.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel isnt all that bad but it could use a change.
Strengths: The good is this gun is fun to shot and easy to clean when need be.It will get alot of looks when you show up for the game.It will shoot hard as heck if you wanna hurt someone *S* and you all know we wouldnt want that lol. I think this gun is great not to costly i got mine for $150 at a local paintball shop.
Weaknesses: Ok i love reble le guns but in 40 and below weather dont even go to play cause you will only stay there and clean it up.It will break balls only when its cold out but i've played in 40 deg weather and it sucked then i played in 50 + weather and i didnt have no problem out of it. word to the wise if its cold stay home *S*
Conclusion: i gave it a 10 cause if its cold you dont need to be out anyway right lol well thats what mom always said *S*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
m98, spyder, piranha, any semi in the price from 100-200
Marker Setup: bob long defiant 88ci air america 9v viewloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: nice looking, light, grips are cool, trigger pull, cool colors
Weaknesses: i thought this gun was going to be real good when i bought it, but after 2 weeks of use, i blew 2 tank o-ring, and 1 expansion chamber o-ring, i think the gun is good, but they put bad orings in. i was dissapointed in this product. loud barrel to. (no porting)
Conclusion: i would suggest shop around for a better marker, its worth the exta 50+ dollars to get a little more reliable marker. i thought this gun was going to be good considering it was made by a very good company. if you really want this gun and want it to be reliable and safe, buy a new barrel, take the whole gun apart and replace every o-ring. i have used this gun for 2 weeks and it started shootin gas outta the bottom of the exp. chamber. im going to try to send it back and get my money back. (the peopel that filled my tank could have over filled it ) other guns in the price range that are better (tl plus, maybe m98, jt, some piranhas,). they should have put more work in the product making it more durable than making it look good.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media