paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Double trigger, expansion chamber, bottom line setup, vaccum chamber, rear cocking bolt, and aluminum barrel.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: you can crank off rounds like crazy, has a hair trigger
like the double fingered trigger
shoots great with decent paint
easy to fix and clean
really light
Weaknesses: it's a tit bit loud, might just be the barrel though
the pin in the back doesn't come out sometimes
Conclusion: i think it is almost identicle to the spyder shutter
it's a great price
bit loud
me likes the trigger a lot
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

merrymarmot Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: cheap! I got mine on ebay for $50
Weaknesses: I had a problem with an air leak the first time I used it.
Review: It seems fairly reliable and doesn't chop balls nor use a lot of co2. The one leak I did have was easily fixed however. The expansion chamber get's uncomfortably cold after a good bit of shooting, though I suppose this means it's working. Ths stock barrel isn't very acurate and loud.
Conclusion: It's a good deal for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 at 9:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primuslesler Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder and piranha
Marker Setup: i have a rebel deluxe with co2 (20 oz.) normal hopper, jt goggles
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Sometimes accurate
Weaknesses: Bad accuracy
Very bad accuracy
Slanted hopper feed
Review: Wow well my brother won this in a tournament for me and umm i have to say my first time to use this gun it busted balls and i was pretty mad. its nice and light has good color but it just isnt accurate even with the higher grade balls. and if you play in the cold it really starts to shoot bad. and every single time i have taken it to the field something has gone wrong
Conclusion: Well if i were you i would get a spyder or pirahna for how much you would spend on this gun but now for christmas im getting an autococker so if anyone wants to buy this gun tell me
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AldrenePBplayer Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Orion (I like it bettter though)
Triad (Orion's "twin")
Marker Setup: Stock Orion w/11" barrel, 9oz tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Nice trigger
Front grip
Great Co2 usage
Expansion rules
Weaknesses: Shiny
Blue
handle gets annoying to hold
Side Feed
Review: This gun is pretty good for its price. The handle is weird comapared to most paintball guns i have tried. The side feed is really bulky. Its just like having a vertial feed and a side feed combined. That makes the aiming guide useless to me. The Co2 usage is excelent though because of its great expansion.
Conclusion: I suggest you get this gun if you have a very fast hand.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

storm10 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, lots of spyders, jt 3.5, some brass eagles
Marker Setup: rebel deluxe with carbon fiber and i have a e force piranha in the mail right now with a revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: good for just messing around with friends or trying to shoot a bird
Weaknesses: look at the review
Review: bought the gun co2 was comming out of the barrel replaced the cup seal worked fine about 2 weeks later about half of the o rings busted then the trigger frame fell of when i was playing and with the velocity screw in all the way and a hard spring i get about 250fps and a ball breaks out of every 200 balls i shoot and i have a perfect paint to barrel match
Conclusion: dont buy this gun they dont even make it anymore just get a spyder or a piranha or a 98 custom those are 20x better
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder32 Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: nothing it is not worth spending your money on
Strengths: nothing is good about this gone nothing at all and i made the mistake of buying it. buy a better trusted brand like spyder or a tipman.
Weaknesses: this gun sucks. dont buy it i got it last year and it is broke already. the bottomline is screwed up, the area where the expansion chamber fits into the gun is already loose and it is bending and the gun is coming loose from the grip and it wont tighten. it often breaks balls, i would find myself shooting 2 and three balls at a time. the gun is also real clangy. for example when u shoot it it is loud all u hear is a big clang, clang.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS P.O.S.!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderwarrior18 Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter and various spyders.
Marker Setup: spyder java edition shutter all stock so far but plaining on getting a tear drop our all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
i just tested it but it could defintally use a better barrle.
Strengths: its not to bad. shot pretty good for stock. looks sharp. fits nicely in your hands. not very heavy.
Weaknesses: it wasent terrible on Co2 but it wasent great. Could use a better barrle defintaly. The balls seemed to break alot in the factory barrel. it was a bit loud to. along with in acurite it did not only shoot of to the side but shot in a deffernt direction every time.
Conclusion: Its a pretty decent gun in my point of view. I almost bought one myslef but in stead bought a shutter due to it had more and better feautures for a little bit more money.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nittanylion96 Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Genesis
Marker Setup: Rebel Deluxe, 14" 32* Nyte Stikk, Coiled Remote, VL Genesis, VL Barrel, 16" Armson Stealth
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: This gun performs really well and outshot (distance wise) all of the guns I was playing against. Accuracy was much better than I expected and allowed me to lay shots in where I wanted to. That may have been due to the Nyte Stikk, but the gun performed excellently also. Only a few ball breaks out of nearly 1500 rounds and it cleans itself very well after a few shots. Rear velocity adjust makes it easy to chrono up.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel has no porting and makes stock distance a real downer. The rear velocity adjust set screw was too short to tighten down without coming out the back of the adjuster knob. A shorter spring or the non-tourney velocity adjust would solve this problem though. Shoots ice out the barrel without using a coiled remote. The screw holding the handle on keeps coming loose, but a little teflon tape will fix that.
Conclusion: This is a really good gun for a good price. You will want to upgrade the barrel but can pick up a 32* barrel upgrade fairly cheap. Watch out for ice out of the barrel (especially on humid days) with the stock barrel and no remote. You could upgrade the expansion chamber, but the remote makes the stock one do just fine. If you want a good starter / intermediate gun do yourself a favor and pick one of these up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Brass Eagle, and Tippmann
Recommended
Upgrades:
the barrel is really the only thing that needs to be upgraded.
Strengths: it is durable, it is accurate, balls don't bust in the barrel, it has a good double trigger, it has a good sight rail, and it is at an affordable price (unlike some other guns.)
Weaknesses: the barrel is the only bad thing about the Rebel Deluxe and also the trigger frame. It is also kind of heavy, but you get used to it after a while.
Conclusion: Everything (except for the barrel) is awesome on this gun. Every time I have used it nothing has gone wrong with it. I recommend this gun to anyone who is a starter in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: rebel deluxe with tear drop barrel 14",,, shark drop forward, 20 oz CO2, revoluthion hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel . drop forward .
Strengths: the rear velocity makes it easier to adjust. with a new barrel it gets decent range. if a ball breaks the next few shots will usually clean out the barrel.
with the high sight rail puttig a small scope or sight wont be obstructed by the power feed. If you have a quick finger like me and my friends you can shoot pretty fast.
Weaknesses: when you first get it it breaks balls all the time. My pull rod strut broke after a few times playin but it was just loose. a new one made it work just fine. if a ball breaks you really know it because it usually breaks just after the power feed and gives a nice coat of paint down the barrel ( not that hard to clean with a straight shot.) it keeps cutting off my ball detents. Its very heavy. and a 20oz CO2 doesnt help the weight much.
Conclusion: if you have a problem with weight this isnt something you would want, just don't be weak,, lift some weights and you;ll be fine. If you can, use a remote witha stock. brings the weight down. after the pull rod broke and i got it fixed ive havent had any problems but with ball detents. other than that and the weight which i can deal with its a good gun. the price has dropped a bit so its a pretty good starter gun unless you wanna get a rebel topline and upgrade it from there. I cant wait for an elcd frame to come out for it...................
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media