paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Double trigger, expansion chamber, bottom line setup, vaccum chamber, rear cocking bolt, and aluminum barrel.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black Teflon P/F 'Mag
12" DYE Boomy
Lapco Foregrip
CP Flame D/F
AGD Intelliframe with Blade Trigger and Stickies
12 Volt Revvy
68/3K PMI Pure Energy Nitro

Black 98 Custom
P.B. 2X Trigger and Guard
P.B. Rocket Cock
P.B. Pro Series D/F
13" Armson Stealth
Clear DYE Stickies
Trigger Job and Customization
Homemade Powerfeed
Lapco Foregrip
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing this marker really needs is a new barrel (i recommend a SP All American or an Armson Stealth), and if you plan on really upgrading, A NEW TRIGGER FRAME (Such as a Bob Long or WGP Hinge)! If you play speedball a lot, make sure that the barrel is only 12", and that you get a good dropforward.
Strengths: ~Solid, well-built

~Comfortable to hold with a dropforward

~Fairly Accurate (more so with a new barrel)

~Nice Looking

~Not a gas hog (the one I was testing had a different X-Chamber than the one in the pic above, it looked like an ACI Sub-Zero, but it wasn't)

~Easy to clean (after a game, not during)

~Durable

Weaknesses: ~Heavy

~Chops balls sometimes if you fire fast, which is hard to do because of the...

~HEAVY TRIGGER! I couldn't get more than 5 BPS off of this thing! This is why I recommend a new trigger frame, but it doesn't matter unless you play speedball or want to impress your friends.

~The one I was testing had a really tight field strip pin, and it didn't come unlodged without some "help" from a screwdriver.

~I really hate the grips! I realize that 32* didn't want the 'gun to look like a Spyder in it's entirety, but jeesh, they could have at sacrificed feel somewhere where it didn't really matter! I mean, you hold the grip 100 percent of the time when playing paintball, and it just kinda sucks that you can't put some Stickies or something on it...no biggie, though.

~I don't respect the company because they copy other company's products (ex. DYE Boomy, WDP Infinity barrels, etc. etc. etc.), but that's just my opinion.
Conclusion: Very solidly built product, but I don't recommend it as a first 'gun. Go for a Pirahna or Tippmann 98 Custom (NO SPYDERS!). Well, I take that back. Go for it, IF and only if you can find a good price on it. But a Model 98 Custom is faster firing, more reliable, and better performing in general straight out of the box, and NEVER chops balls unless in extreme conditions. Also, if you get a pirahna, I would recommend buying a well-kept used one from a few years back, because they are much more reliable and durable, not as cheap as some are getting to be nowadays.

Whatever you do, make sure that your beginning package looks like this:

'Gun of your choice
9, 12, 16, or 20 oz tank, depending on how much you shoot
GOOD MASK! I CAN'T STRESS THIS ENOUGH! Go with a thermal JT, for your own sake!
VL200 Hopper, no need for a Revvy unless you have a 'gun like my 'Mag or 98 Custom with a fast trigger or trigger job.
Squeegee! GET ONE!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
read post below
Marker Setup: black rebel deluxe
20 and 9 oz tanks
smart parts stainless steel all american two piece fourteen inch rifled barrel
lazy z drop forward
V FORCE SHIELD

proud to say this is better than all stock spiders and piranhas (with the exception of electric ones JUST because they shoot faster, but they're not as accurate as this puppy)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and drop, nitro later
Strengths: read post below
Weaknesses: read post below

except the gas hog thing, for the 20 oz tank i really did only get 900 shots but i just remembered that the first time i put the tank on, i didn't have the low pressure chamber on and i leaked alot of air, also when you tank the tank off you loose alot of air and i took mine off about 5 or 6 times.

so in reality you might get more shots per fill, and 400-500 shots is not bad for a 9 oz. especially in cool weather.
Conclusion: see post below.

sorry about the double posting, but this was an important point about the gas hog thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, rebels, piranhas, stock cockers
Marker Setup: stock black rebel deluxe with 20 and 9 oz tanks, smart parts stainless steel all american two piece fourteen inch barrel (thats a mouthfull when people ask :)

proud to say this is better than all stock spiders and piranhas (with the exception of electric ones JUST because they shoot faster, but they're not as accurate as this puppy)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (the AA is AWESOME) get it in stainless steel it costs more but its really worth it cause it balances the gun more
and a drop forward probably
Strengths: accurate, shoots pretty far, sexy, mine is chrome and black and is very intimadating to newbies and the pros say it looks sweet.

everything really
Weaknesses: if your not careful (like me :) ) then you may break a couple parts, but 32 degrees will in turn send you an unbreakable part.

i just noticed its kinda a gas hog i guess
i got about 400-500 shots off a 9 oz
i got about 900 shots of a 20 oz
(these are approximated)
Conclusion: its a great buy, and i don't like to give stuff ten out of ten but this one gets it

it easily gets a ten compared with stock spyders and stock piranhas,
and mine gets a ten compared to stock cockers and mags with new barrel

cause they might be able to shoot faster, but mines more accurate.

Plus its sexy, ah it doesn't get much better. and like one kid said, its a chic magnet for the few chics who are at the field who don't have freaking angels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, GT Commando 2
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Razor Barrel 14"
Strengths: Quiet
Lightweight
Big Sight Rail
Available in Lots of Colors
Fairly Accurate (for a paintball gun)
32 Degrees replaces broken parts for free (which can happen with any gun considering nothing's perfect)
Chick Magnet
Weaknesses: Air Hog (I personally recommend a 14oz or larger CO2 Tank)
Conclusion: I can recommend this gun with a good conscience and without fear of it ruining
my reputation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bruizer bandit
Marker Setup: 12 vt revolution
teardrop drop forward
20oz. tank
terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
drop forward
12vt revolution if you go trigger happy like me
Strengths: you can play anyone with this gun,easy to field strip,easy and many upgrades you can make, great inrtermediate level marker,expansion chamber works great, rear cocking,raised sight rail, very acurate,double trigger,and 32 degrees has great customer service
Weaknesses: strut pin broke and the bolt wore out but you can get that fixed by 888 paintball for free if you ordered it there and32 degrees will sent you the part
Conclusion: a great gun if the pin breaks have faith in it you can get it fixed easily. A must for beginner or a amateur, GET THIS GUN YUH HEAR
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter, probably a little better stock
spyder compact, not as good stock
spyder one, not as good stock
rebel bottomline, sucks compared to this stock
spyder se, crappiest gun stock
Marker Setup: check it out: rebel deluxe black, chrome lazy z drop forward, black and silver smart parts all american stainless steel two piece fourteen inch barrel :) sanded down stock duckbill bottomline adapter (now its chrome :), custom cut screws for bottomline and drop forward, clear hopper.

my gun is black and chrome, looks really sexy.

coming soon: new valve (don't know what kind), new bolt (delrin or bob long), now vertical adapter (aklmp probably)

then it'll be low pressure :)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel probably

by the way, zap paint is huge, but it fits the rebel bottomline barrel but not this barrel (deluxe barrel) had to get it out with my squeegie, it got stock really bad but still shoots OK with zap pro series paint. got a case of big ball, hope its smaller and better.
Strengths: accurate w/ new barrel
quiet " " "
sexy " " "
lots of colors
has standard bottomline holes
nice x chamber
x chamber has a rotating bottom, so hose can stick out of any direction
Weaknesses: some parts break or wear down: pull rod strut, sear, bumper (don't know what it is but supposably it breaks)

they are replaced for free by 32*
Conclusion: great gun, the ONLY really bad thing is that some people with spyders that aren't as good will talk $hit about your gun no matter how much you upgrade

RIOS_CREOS says, "A BEST BUY"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twig Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have an old VM68 that rocks, it's nothing like the rebel deluxe. I wanted a newer gun that looked cool and my friends all have them.
Marker Setup: both my vm68 and my rebel are stock eccept for my barrells. the barrell on my rebel is the terminator. It helped a lot. 9-0z for the vm68 and a 20-0z for the rebel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, barrell
Strengths: looks cool. fast trigger. light weight.
Weaknesses: big a** sight rail. stock barrell. should come with a owners manual. I had a big problem with breaking paint, not re-cocking and verry low volocity (even turned up all the way it was only chronoing in at around 180 fps. That sucks!) I returned it for repaires and got it back in about 2 weeks. I broke 2 balls out of a 1/2 case of 2nds and the gun re-cocks fine now. The velocity has improved to around 240 fps ( turned up all the way ) but now the range sucks. So the service did o.k. I think I just got a sh*tty gun. Does anybody have got some advice for improved velocity and range? Remember I am using a new barrell.
Conclusion: It's a o.k. gun. My gun works fine when it works.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders, most rebels, mags, and really tricked shutters
Marker Setup: stock rebel deluxe, well except for my pull rod strut, thats my third one :)
with all american stainless steel coming tomorrow for 38 dollars :) plus my friend is throwing in a stock spyder tl plus barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel for sound and accuracy, although after testing with zap pro series paint, the stock barrel was putting shots on top of each other at 30-40 feet past that and the grouping was about 12 inches at 60 and it gets worse as you go further, but thats just cause its a stock barrel

also a drop forward
Strengths: decent barrel
awesome grips
cool colors
good site rail
rear cocking
not much you need to upgrade
Weaknesses: ooops, i guess some of the stuff in the upgrade section might be bad oh well
Conclusion: great gun for under 200 bucks

if you get it for under 150 get it quick cause thats a steal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LoKi Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tips some spyders most Rebels
Marker Setup: I have a new barrel(the 16"Sniper barrel that they have on the site) and it's a tremndous barrel I love it so verry very much and it totally eliminates the sound issue I also bought the NytteStikk for non Sniper play and it works great too!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: It looks great Great customer service a few parts will break or wear down but Customer service will replace them!
Weaknesses: A few parts have worn down(my strut broke and my friends sear wore down after 10k shots, but keep it oiled and It'll do you longer) But easily replaced the stock barrel is horrible...Get a new one!
Conclusion: Overall it's a great gun! and It's a great buy I got mine in a package for 194+ a new mask and 2200 pbz for free(great great deal) and I love it to death!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders, most rebels, most brass eagles
Marker Setup: rebel deluxe(black), 20 oz and 9 oz

coming soon pyscho ballastics drop and eiter a bigshot, cp, or ice cold
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and drop
Strengths: fast trigger
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
awesome grip
Weaknesses: some parts break and/or wear out

the sear and bumper wear out and the pull rod strut might break
Conclusion: the customer service is the best in the WORLD. i just called and the guy sent me what i needed (a pull rod strut and a sear) for free no questions asked. you give them your name and address and they'll send you whatever you need for FREE

try getting that service with a spyder or brass eagle gun ;)

i cannot stress this enough, you WILL NOT find customer service like this anywhere else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media