paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe / 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Double trigger, expansion chamber, bottom line setup, vaccum chamber, rear cocking bolt, and aluminum barrel.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel Deluxe is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: This product has the looks and an extremely acurate barrel so you can keep nailing people along with the barrel is so easy to clean along with the inside of the gun. In the back is a t pin so you can take it out and fix any problem extremely fast. Not alot of ball breaks happen to the gun I fire mabey 350, only 2 broke but 20 balls were given from my friend wich picked up crappy paint.
The exspansion kit is awsome if you hear a leak you can just tighten the exspansion and no more leaks this is really useful in the middle of a game if your gun starts to leak you need though and armwrench
Weaknesses: Now sometimes the t pin gets stuck with the back all you have to do is push down the back where the velocity ajustor is.This hardly happens.
The trigger when it first comes out of the box it is kind of hard to pull but if you oil it no sweat the gun is also preety loud but you should buy the terminator then it wont be so bad. THIS IS THE BIGGEST PROBLEM ON THE GUN THE MAIN BODY YOU CAN'T GO BRUTAL ON CAUSE IT SCRATCHES FAIRLY EASY.
Conclusion: Overrall this is a preety sweet gun just get a new barrel for it and you should be fine . The price i thought was a bit priccy but never the less it all adds up for what you get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bangalore1 Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: The exspansion kicks ass if it leaks you just tighten and butah bing butah boom its not leaking.
The accuracy on the barrel is almost near perfect playing in an indoor field.
Keeps up with most other guns it is also really a snazzy marker the bolt is also supper easy to take out with the t pin.
Weaknesses: When i first took it out of the box the trigger needa serious oiling.
The actual gun is good but is unbearably loud for its stock barrel but also at the same time accurate. Dry firing kills this gun period the o rings brake and scratch up the inside.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome but could use a new barrel and oil it extremely well before using it in play. The price though shouldn't be 170 but this is a good begginer's gun for any person but eventually even you might want to get a new one if you go pro but never the less this gun keeps up and works respons mail to bangalore1@hotmail.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ben G. (Swift) Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: I bought the gun because it looked cool and you could use one or two fingers. This is my first decent gun. The first time I used it, it shot white stuff? I think it shoots fast and it is very balanced. My gun is green and pretty...My two friends have a Bandit 2(Bruizer) and they're having more problems than me. So be careful.
Weaknesses: The barrel is loud but then again i only shoot when i can hit someone or am providing cover for myself so i don't give away my position. The hose started leaking but i think that is because mine might of came with a Rebel Le expansion chamber which is about 1/4 of inch wider and made my hose kink.
Conclusion: I like my gun cause' it's for me. You know what i mean.. Thanks for the warning about it wearing out guys. I'm relatively new to hi-tech sayings, so what do you guys mean by (bumper) and whatever the other one was??? I'd like to know so i could get it fixed ahead of time.

Let's make this like a chat room. Answer me and i'll check back in a week or so and answer any of your questions... How bout' it.. Wait, what about forums? Oh well, whatever.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is good for the price and it is moderate in weight. I got this gun from my local paintball shop for $150. This gun shoots fast and it has a light trigger. It has a good balance to it, it also has a good expansion chamber. This gun shoots straight and hard. The gun is rear cocking, so which means it can be used by left and right handed people. Because of the rear cocking it is easy to unclog it if a paintball should get jammed it the chamber. The gun has many different colors, a color for everyone.
Weaknesses: This gun is overall good except for the fact that the barrel isn't the best, I recommend you upgrade the barrel after you get it. The non ported barrel caused many ball breaks and I hope to get a new barrel soon. The barrel isn't the quietest barrel in existence, with a lack of porting and a muzzle-break.
Just last week my gun stopped working I took it to the local paintball shop to see what was wrong they said the the bumper and the sear in the gun were both badly worn (The gun would not re-cycle itself). So they sent it back to the factory to get it fixed. My gun only had around 6,000 rounds thorugh it.
Conclusion: This gun is good a novice-moderate player, it has a good price but the problem i had with the sear and the bumper will make the rating suffer slightly.
DO NOT pay over $150 for this gun if you do you are getting ripped off. An overall good gun but watchout for the problem I mentioned. The problem was only minor and is easily fixed, they only had to replace the sear and bumper and im sure it will be back in top running order, just like it was before.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: CAN be a great gun. It is easily compareable to a spyder or better when it works.
Easy to take apart and fix except for the bottomline...Dont take that off unless your a strong person. Its a bisnatch to get back on
Weaknesses: Needs AM barrel and spring.
Lots of these are defective.
I got 5 for my team and 2 of them had problems asside from the barrel and spring

One had a defective bottomline and the other didn't cock back all the way when fired...turned into a pump.
Conclusion: Great for the $. 200 for a package with everything!
I wouldn't give this up for an autococker unless the autococker was free...

Seriously a great starter-advanced gun
Great rapid fire
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 17th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: First of all this gun is a step up from the already great rebel gun. It comes with a 2 chamber expansion chamber and it had a bottom line. It comes in a wide variety of colors which is always cool. It takes all spyder barrels, which makes it easy to upgrade. Shoots pretty accurate straight outta the box once it is chronoed down to around 280, which it should be anyways. It has a nice big grip unlike the ones on the Spyder TL Plus. This is a man's grip. I've shot everything from Brass Eagle to Marbalizer using this gun, I've only had 2 ball breaks. This is a great beginner gun for those who can't afford an autococker. For the price this is a great buy.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel it comes with shoots horrible once a ball break occurs in it. You get like no accuracy and shards fly everywhere. The stock barrel is also very loud. Putting on an after market barrel does wonders for this gun.
Conclusion: This is great product for the money it costs. I got mine for 200 with everything i need to play.(mask, co2, hopper, pouch for 3 canisters). It is decent as a stock gun but ball breaks are a real pain to deal with. Definetely get an aftermarket barrel on this gun. I'd say this is the best beginner gun for the money. It performs about the same as a Spyder TL Plus for much less money. I would recommend this gun if you are just starting out in paintball or just don't have the money for an autococker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goonryan Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel xtreme, rebel BTB, & spyder tl
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD - 12 volt revvy - 16 oz chrome moly - vert feed adapter - JT FLEX
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, & new bolt
Strengths: pretty good xchamber on it, and built pretty well besides the bolt, & co2 efficient
Weaknesses: chops worse than a blender, needs drop forward, becarful it eats orings bad!
Review: The gun isnt worth $100, but its ight if u can find one for around $70... THIS GUN ISNT THAT GREAT! go for a shutter or a better spyder, or if u just wanna cut to the chase, get an amg! AHHH HJSDHALKJHFAJK FDA:LKSJDFDKLAJSDKLJALKDSJ A SALKDJASLD ASD ADS ASD ADS ASD A DS ASD SA
Conclusion: If u have one and it works, ur very lucky, but dont get attatched to it!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 5th, 2003 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8nttTheTownRed Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I right now have a tippman with a quiet riot barrel but am upgrading soon...
Marker Setup: none because i do not want to put any more money into this crappy product.
Recommended
Upgrades:
How about a different GUN!
Strengths: Shoots kinda fast.
Weaknesses: It sux... read below.
Review: Is very loud!
Expansion chamber was leaking right after i bought it and so i had to take it off... the expANsion chamber was what made this rebel the "Delux" version, but with that gone it was now just like any other rebel( i had to put my weaknesses down here becuz there wasnt enough room).This gun absolutely sux!!!! Right after i got the gun i had to take off the expansion chamber because it was leaking. So i had to screw the co2 directly into it. This is the crappiest stock barrel i have ever seen in my life, i have played games with it and have shot at som1 like 15 feet infront of me and the gun shot all around him( u should just put a paper towl roll around where the barrel is supposed to be, that would be more accurate). Not to mention if u buy this gun be sure to wear ear protection it is so freaking loud, and it is a co2 hog. Also it breaks so many balls! It is so high pressured or something, i dont know but it breaks a lot. Also i later found out how much i was ripped off... from the store i got it for like 260$ or something!!! I was new to paintball and this was my first gun besides the crappy stingray i got. And they took full advantage of me. For 260$ i could have gotten a Dragunfire T.E.S over the internet. So when i first put in the co2 i had to take off the expansion chamber becuz it was leaking like hell and no 1 at the field i played at knew how to fix it. So i played like that for a couple months until the trigger one day decided to stop working!!! It would shoot one shot and the trigger would stop workin and the bolt would stay back! So the only way to get it working again for another SINGLE shot was to unscrew the Co2 and the bolt would then go forward!
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun it absolutely sukS! It is innacurate, loud, dosnt even work for me, and is a co2 hog and unreliable... I am giving this product a 3 becuz that is the amount of months it lasted for me.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nrv4me Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 and a pro-carbine
Marker Setup: Modle 98 custom with double trigger, expansion chamber, and 14 inch J&J cermaic barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
its not worth your money to upgrade
Strengths: when its not in the shop it shoots fair
Weaknesses: everything
Review: I think this is the worst gun I have ever seen when my bro used it he had it for a year and 8 of those months was in the shop.The color selection sucks all you get is brigh colors so they want you to get shot.It seemed that to me every time he played an o-ring broke.If anyone is stupid enough to buy this gun I think you just wasted your money.
Conclusion: Not even worth your time looking at.And the colors are horrible. Its brigt or even brighter its like do you wanna die?This gun is the P.O.S. I cant belive people actually buy these things.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2003 at 6:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media