paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 5.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Adjustable select force with 5 force modes
* On/Off Force technology
* 27 bps on marker feed rate
* 37 bps free fall rate
* Clockspring propeller
* 180 ball count capacity
* Instant auto anti-jam
* Upgradeable software
* Double vision system
* Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
* Includes two lithium ion 9 volt rechargeable batteries, charging base, car charger and wall charger
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Viewloader XSV Vlocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Jpap18 Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other kinds of loaders
Marker Setup: (Main Setup)
Red Invert Mini
45/4500 fiber wrapped stubby
Vlocity jr.
CP two piece barrel kit

(Back Up Setup)
Red to Black Lasoya Promaster
Proto 14" barrel
Psychoballistics on/off drop
dye stickies
cp reg
adjustable feedneck
delrin spike pin
Strengths: Fast
Light
Wide-mouthed
Smoke shells
Rechargeable batteries

Weaknesses: As mentioned by almost everyone else......CLOCKSPRING CLOCKSPRING CLOCKSPRING!!!
Review: Ok i guess it's my fault for not reading the pbreviews before buying this like i do with every piece of paintball equipment. Jesus this hopper was not cheap but i expected to get what i paid for. I'm really surprised that viewloader has not made a call back on this item. If you look at the clockspring, you can see its made of fragile plastic! PLASTIC! wtf i mean atleast make the spring out of metal. Clocks that have this kind of spring in them use metal ones and they last forever.....what the hell was wrong with the engineers working for viewloader? Seriously, do not buy this product until they can get a newer model out. I love the hopper its fast, small, light, every front players dream. It's just that the fukin clockspring broke two minutes after using it. AND YES i hade it on the lowest possible force setting but it doesn't matter it should work on even the highest setting regaurdless for such an expensive loader. And it's not just me so all you guys who might say that i'm a noobzor or w/e and i dont know how to use it properly, take a look around at all the other reviews. the clockspring is a piece of crap.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS HOPPER. unless you can get a hold of the paddle feeding system from a vlocity or vlocity jr. great hopper only if it would actually work >< I'm rating it a 3 because it didnt even last me one game but it would be an amazing hopper if it worked.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaBallr Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halos, Reloader B
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT, Vlocity XSV, Crossfire 68/45, Dye Ultralight 14"
Strengths: Speed, light weight, comes with batteries and charger
Weaknesses: Clockspring breaks
Review: I called a paintball shop here in sweden to buy a complete set with marker, hopper and tank. I already had my mind set on what to get but I wanted to check which colours they had and such crap. When it comes to the hopper I wanted a Reloader B2. But the owner told me to get the XSV; "we have a discount on the XSV, its an awesome hopper". Today I want to strangle him for setting me up with this garbage!
And now I understand that almost all shops have a discount on this hopper, simply because its a piece of junk that nobody wants.

But this hopper isn´t all bad, when it works its really really fast. And feeds paint faster than any marker (?) If it wasnt for the clockspring (which is a pretty important part) I would get this hopper anytime, again and again.

A while after I got the loader I noticed on the web that people had problems, like the one Im having now, so I never used a fastermode than mode 1. Which is the mode for winter play, the most gentle mode. Even when using mode 1 the clockspring snapped!!!

At the moment Im looking for a new loader, until then I have repaired the clockspring with plastic padding, and so far I have shoot about 1200 paintballs through it. Pretty funny that my plastic padding clockspring works better than Viewloaders...
Conclusion: I cant believe how this hopper can hit the market??? How can Viewloader cheat their customers like this? If they had tried and tested this clockspring propelly no one would know about it as it would be back to the drawingboard!!!

As written above, in general its not a bad hopper, It would be one of the best on the market if it wasn´t for the clockspring that feeds the balls. But without the spring = no balls, no balls = no fun. You can compare it with getting a Ferrari without wheels. Its nice to look at, but you cant use it... Im giving my self 1 point for buying this without research, Im giving the shop 1 point for setting me up, Im giving Viewloader 1 point for releasing this hopper on the market without testing it propelly, and finally Im giving this loader a rating of 3; for the resons mentioned above... DO NOT BUY THIS CRAP!!!
(srry for my spelling)

EDIT: I contacted the shop, and they told me that Viewloader dont admit to have made a faulty hopper and the shops them selfs have to replace the clockspring each time it breaks without any help from Viewloader. Also, he told me that the drivecone/clockspring (?) in the Dynasty hopper will fit and that it is much better... I got a new clockspring to use until I can get the Dynasty drivecone/clockspring(?)
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 5th, 2008 at 4:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GaelForceNY Friday, December 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo V35
Egg2
Marker Setup: Ego 07
Ego 05
Strengths: Fast
Light
Rechargeable batteries
Weaknesses: Clockspring snaps often!
Review: I bought this for my son. I payed top dollar, but was ok with that for the reputation and the battery savings. If the product worked, I would be very satisfied with it's performance/value.

BUT BEWARE!!!!!! The clockspring that feeds/tensions the paintballs breaks often. I went through 2 in a month. Both breakages cost us a day at the field. One broke while just chronoing the gun, one shot at a time! THIS THING SUCKS! Buy this and you will absolutely be dead in the water at your field or tourney.
The manufacturer replaced the clocksprings at no cost each time. However, we lost both days at the field, and the replacement parts are as defective as the ones that broke. Viewloader knows that they are defective (check other forums for the tons of other aggravated customers). They suggest that you buy a replacement drive assembly from a standard Vlocity. What a poor attitude.
AVOID THIS PRODUCT AT ALL COSTS! Retailers have dropped the price to 110 bucks to get rid of them. You'll get nothing but aggravation. If you ignore this warning, keep the receipt. They will have the audacity to ask for it if you want their problem fixed (like any of us would request a freebie part to replace a perfectly functional part, geeeeeeeeeez)
Conclusion: Viewloader ought to be ASHAMED of themselves. They should offer free standard Vlocity drive assemblies to anyone who got stuck with their defective product. They should also pull/modify all of the units out there on store shelves, and apologize for the trouble they have caused.
To rate it a 1 would be vindictive. That is not me. I give it a 3 because it is a fast loader, with one horribly defective part, and a company that refuses to make good on a permanent fix. I will edit/update if they come through.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

flamesoccer Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl Evolution II w/ x-board
Ricochet Apache LCD
Marker Setup: Ion
Strange Body - Green
Dye Hyper II Reg
Hybrid ASA with drop
Hybrid grenade grips
Q-lock feedneck
AA barrel with freak front
XSV Vlocity Hopper w/ speed feed
Dye throttle 68ci 4500psi tank
Dye Rhino tank cover
Just ordered a PMR SE red/Black with UL Frame
Strengths: Speed, durability
Weaknesses: Broken lid spring and clockspring
Manual very vague
force feed
Review: Spring lid broke and impellor broke within a week with only doing drop tests to see how it compared to my other hopper. Have not even had a chance to use it and I am supposed to go paintballing in two days. It feeds very fast and consistent. The only problems I have Had so far are with viewloadere itself. I have emailed them multiple times over a week ago about a broken lid spring which bent due to the vague manual and have had no response. The manual doesn't explain things very well. It doesn't tell you how to do something only what should happen after you do it. Finally got ahold of customer support but they were hesitant at first to replace the spring said it wasn't covered under warranty even though it isn't even a week old. impeller broke within 10 minutes after I called them about the spring. DON'T GET THIS PRODUCT

EDIT:
I got most of the previous problems fixed or sorted out and now this hopper rules. Everyone else likes it as well. Just wish my marker would work now.
AWESOME HOPPER GET IT
Conclusion: All in all (except for the customer support) this is a not very good product if the customer support was better I would give it a 5 but because of this I give it a 4 since the loader is not good and breaks before you even use it. Buy a halo or empire or anything but this.

EDIT:
GET IT AFTER FIXING PROBLEMS AWESOME HOPPER
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 3:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

motlycrue417 Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity, halo b
Marker Setup: 07 ego with 45 45 tank and (broken) Xsv vlocity
Strengths: Fast and light.
Weaknesses: Clock spring impeller always breaks!!!
Review: I had this setup for a bout a day. I was messing around at home shooting some trees and it was amazing. It was fast and would never it kept up with the gun perfectly. Then the hopper just stopped feeding. I took it apart and sure enough the impeller was snapped where it connected to the motor. Viewloader should really fix this problem. make it out of metal or something because this can be a huge problem if i where in a tourny or something where i really depended on it.
Conclusion: If you are looking to get a fast loader go for the regular vlocity and put the force selecter chip in it. It would be about the same price and you wouldnt have to go through the trouble of replacing the impeller all the time.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

invertmini72 Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo vlocity vlocity JR and pulse
Marker Setup: Invert mini virtue, ndz clamping feed neck, there are not many other upgrades right now : ( 68/45 tank vlocity select force
Strengths: Fast durable and tiny fornt profile
Weaknesses: Buying them online
Review: Ok this will be a interesting when ok so heres my story/ review umoneday i said huh my halo is getting really beat up so i went onto actionvillage.com and saw wow a xsv
vlocit y for only $110 and i said ok ill buy it so when it arrived i tried to do a couple of drop tests andomg a max feed rate of 3bps there was definetly a defect but heres the intersting part i go to my local store to pratice with my team and i go into the store/proshop and there are a crowd of 10 guys and im like whats going on there like theese new xsv vloity loaders drop a fullhopper in 4 seconds and im like what mine was like crap so i said let me see so he showed me and apperantly he was corret so then i said to the owner ill buy a xsv vlocit yfrom u if u let me try it out before i give u my money and sure enough it worked amazingly and still 3 months laterits going strong so overall something has gone really wrong with the online stores so even if people say oh there crap dont waste ur money buy one just NOT off the internet
Conclusion: Dont buy them off the internet if u get them from a local store ull be fine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tulipson2cdz Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo v35 rip, empire b
Marker Setup: quest, xsv vlocity
Strengths: When it worked it fed smoothly, fast, and the anit jam worked great.
Weaknesses: Durablity of the clockspring

Louder than a halo or empire b
Review: Please research this hopper prior to purchasing it. There is a known issue on the clockspring breaking (view loader developed a generation 2 clockspring). After my hopper went down after less than 2 cases of paint I found out the hard way that the clocksprings are know to break. There is a generation 2 clockspring but from what I have researched they are not much better. You can buy a dynasty paddle upgrade kit/ chip for $50 but why buy something you know is going to break. But for those of you stuck with this hoper you can purchase the upgrade kit @:

http://www.zephyrpaintball.com/product/PB-VL-DYNUPGRADE/Dyna
sty_Paintball_Velocity_Loader_Upgrade_Kit.html

-Or-

Call Viewloader at 1-877-877-4263 for the gen 2 clockspring (please post if this works) because I will be returning mine


I gave viewloader a second chance: Installed the new clockspring went through a case with no problems. New clockspring looks like its derline.
Conclusion: Great concept poor execution... And I think a "3" is fair because a great concept sitting on the sidelines broken should have stayed a concept!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 26th, 2008 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballg35 Sunday, September 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo..v35 board and rf transmitter
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse SL8R w/ tadao yakuza
48/45
Halo with rf trasmitter dual 9v conv.
Strengths: Fast
a little lighter than a halo w rip drive
Weaknesses: Clockspring
gear grinding
loud
Review: Ill start off by saying i am a halo guy..my friends talked me into trying a vlocity so i got the xsv vlocity...first impression was it was lighter than a halo..other than that nothing..went to our local field to test it out and was sorely disappointed for 3 main reasons

1. after laying a nice stream of paint once i stopped the motor ground some gears this happened repeatedly

2. this thing is LOUD!

3. no rip drive

i had my setup arms length away before the game and could still here my hopper whining i was at a huge warehouse playing and there were about 14 other people standing around so it wasnt like i was standing in a library and could hear it...

as for the gear grinding...idk what would cause this..i dont like it..i sell airsoft guns at work and all day long tell people if it has a plastic gearbox its junk...guess whats in this vlocity..plastic..i was told not to have the tension up so high..whats the point of having it if you cant use it?..thats like having a v35 board and having to use the lowest setting because the high setting doesent work..

i know halos also have plastic gears in them..but the difference is that off the motor is a rubber belt going to the plastic gears...so you dont have plastic on plastic at the motor...

as for the weight difference..a halo w rip drive is about 3 ounces heavier than the xsv vlocity w/out batteries in either one if you use 2 lithium ion 9v batteries in your halo instead of 2 regular 9v youve just made them weigh about the same...

Conclusion: I am personally going back to halo... if my battery is to die i have rip drive.. vlocity doesent have that.. my halo isnt whining the entire game... theres no weight difference and with the rf board and chip you cant out shoot it... granted buying the rf transmitter equipment makes it more expensive than the xsv vlocity..but a halo w v35 and rip drive is only $108 and tough to out shoot
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 28th, 2008 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdvangel1man Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity jr.
Marker Setup: WDP ANGEL 1 JOY DEV.
VL VLOCITY XSV
CROSSFIRE 70CI. STUBBY LP
REDZ PEPPER STICKZ BARREL
Strengths: Fast, light, rechargable batteries, quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper is awesome, its like the regular vlocity but faster, better profile, and it comes with rechargeable batteries!!!! yay!!!! and a battery car and wall charger. I dont know what all this crap is about the clockspring breaking i have used mine probably 10 times and not yet one problem [but if it does beak you can buy a white replacement paddle for 10 bucks] and because of the problem you can get these fine pieces of equiptment on ebay new for $80 wow!!!!

I seriously sat down and thought "what dont I like adout this hopper" after 5 min. i had nothing.
Conclusion: Go on ebay now and get one for yourself
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballking99 Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2
halo
Marker Setup: ion
360 qev
smartparts on off
saber trigger
gen x body and grips
hybrid hedloc feedneck
Strengths: Fast
light
cheap
Weaknesses: Spinner
button
mode 4+5
Review: The first day i got this thing i put a pod of paint through it and right of the bat the spinner broke so i got a stock one and installed it and it worked fine and was really fast then the first time i played with it the button fell off when i dived so i had to get that fixed but after that it worked fine and i still am in love with it it is super fast
the only thiong i dont like is the fact that mode 4 and 5 are so fast but they turn the hopper into a blender if there was no tension it would not be so bad because the spinner goes really fast but when u stop shooting the tension goes on and then the paint will just break
Conclusion: Over all it is a good hopper with a few glitches
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media