paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
PBing Smurf Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a cap gun
Marker Setup: Gun - Spyder Pilot ACS
Barrel - Freak 16"
Gas - 3000 psi Steel Compressed Air Tank, with remote line
Hopper - eVLution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are no upgrades
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strenghts
-$25 at toys r us

Weaknesses
-the fact that you can buy it at toys r us, TOYS r us, TOYS!!!
-runs on 12 grams
-r.o.f
-brakes as soon as it gets shot, funny as hell!
-you have a better chance of hitting someone with your fist that you do with this gun
-leaks co2
-its a pump gun

My first game...
me and 3 of my friends had just all purchashed blades together and we thought they were going to rule. when the game started it was me and dave vs. mike and fred. after about five seconds dave trips and the tip of his barrel snaps. it was hilarious. in the end when we realized we had to be about two feet away to hit eachother we were all in a circle pumping and blasting eachother. fred was pumping so fast that his pump handle broke through the barrel. the same thing happened to mike about 10 seconds later. it was hilarious! me and dave were prcticly peeing our pants until fred grabed our guns and smashed them against a tree. we froze for a few seconds then we started laughing even harder! and i couldve swarn dave actually peed his pants
Conclusion: well if your looking to be a pro a suggest an angel or a shocker but if your looking for something hilarious i strongly recomen the Brass Eagle Blade! I give it a 10 out of 10 becuase its funnier then Jim Carry and Chris Rock combined!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

porcupine Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
similar products would probably be rocks and just throwing the paint, because sling shots are more accurate then any blade I've ever used.
Marker Setup: spyder victor with a pmi razor pursuit barrel, expansion chamber, electronic hopper, and 20oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the poor ba**ard who gets stuck with this piece, do yourself a favor and throw it away. The one upgrade you can get is a hopper that holds over 40 paintballs.
Strengths: If you shoot it it explodes!!!
Weaknesses: it's a brass eagle and that says enough
Review: Ah yes, the gun from hell...it's fun to use as target practice...blows up real nice but other then that it really is a piece of crap that jams and breaks and everything in the middle. I really don't see why brass eagle doesn't just stop making paintball guns and just stick to selling 12 gram cartridges, because they are the only company I've found that bothers to make them, that might be because other then the PT Enforcer they make the only guns that need them. But hey, i'm gettin off the point, which is that blades suck!

Conclusion: please don't buy it, I beg you...

I'd give this gun a negative sixty-bagilian if I could, but I guess I have to say it's better then it is and give it a one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

papasmurf69 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years6 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Theres nothing that compares to the blade
Marker Setup: Stock Brass Eagle Blade (f**king awsome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun needs nothing
Strengths: Everything about the blade is sooo awsome.
Weaknesses: WEAKNESSES!?!? i dont think enough people have them
Review: OK, for starters, the blade is soo awsome, my mom bought it for me when i was 6 years old and ive had it ever since. maybe a couple times the balls didnt come out of the...umm...tube? is that what its called? yeah the tube. anyways, i dont let that bother me, i mean c'mon!? you just tilt the gun, and the ball rolls right out off the tube!! and when they roll out you just stick them right back into the holder!!! its sooo cool. once you get the hang of the blade, its really easy to use. ive read a lot of these forums and most people dont know the true meaning of the "BLADE!!" i mean s**t, this gun is classic, everyone thinks it sucks but i think its AWSOME!!! everyone that has a blade should be proud of the equipment that they are using. in conclusion, everyone that doesnt have a blade needs to get down to your local wal-mart store and whip out that new fresh twenty, its worth it.
Conclusion: didnt i just tell you?????!!!?!?!? ITS F**KING AWSOME!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

empirePB33 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
deer terds
Marker Setup: Blade
68/4500 maxflow
Veiwloader Velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
A really big hammer
Strengths: Throwing it at stuff
Weaknesses: I cant find a single one
Review: it is the biggest smallest hugest piece of junk i have ever laid my big fat sausage fingers on. it works wonderful for beating up the reffs with. i would not recomend using this pile of poop at a tournament though i would much rather use the elastic from my underware and a bag of water baloons filled with monkey piss.

WOOT WOOT FOR BRASS EAGLE
Conclusion: Seacrest out
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

darkproximity Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark, which happens to be one h*ll of a lot better than this gun.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, ADCO Sure Shot, 200rnd View Loader, 9oz. Tank with butt plate.
Recommended
Upgrades:
What upgrades/accessories are there for this marker?
Strengths: i guess its a good way to get into the sport.
Weaknesses: made of plastic, gas holder threads stripped easily, after several uses the gas end split
Review: I bought it at walmart, the first one i got leaked air all over, so i took it back, the second one broke and is a peice of garbage. I wouldnt ever buy another one of these. If you're really looking into paintball but you're short on cash, i'd recommend getting a Tigershark
Conclusion: Dont get it. Peroid. Like i said, if you're looking for a good inexpensive marker, get the tigershark.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldude9000 Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04, nitro, 14 in. barrel, Halo tsa backman l.c.d.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: Fun to throw fire crackers in the barrel and make it blow up
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Well, i was at my friends house and he had just gotten a brand new kick @$$ paintball gun. Well at least that's what he thought. He asked me new bring over some 12 gram cartridges so i did. You can imagine my surprise when i first saw him with this piece of crap. He had bought 1000 wildstreak paintballs (they suck to). it chopped 5 balls in a row and that's when we gave up.I threw it on the ground and it didn't break. so i got a couple off m-150s and threw in the barrel. they melted through and made a big boom!!!! That's all the markers good for.
Conclusion: Don't buy!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 11th, 2005 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pyropball3 Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
09 ego, luxe, geo, dm9
Marker Setup: 07 ego, pinokio hopper,Guerrilla air 65
Recommended
Upgrades:
What a dumb question... You can't upgrade what is already a epic win.
Strengths: Made by brass eagle
Weaknesses: Chuck Norris
Review: I recommend this gun before any high in gun, who needs guns that are more expensive then 20$? NOOBS thats who! Any PRO like me can go out there with my brass eagle and take out the whole team with my 5 shots i get! Even when it blows up all you need is some super glue and electric tape and it will be good as new.
Conclusion: Don't be a n00b, go to wallie world and get one of these now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 7th, 2001
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: absolutely nothing.
Weaknesses: nothing except for getting your face kicked in on the field.
-top 20 uses for a Blade-
20.paperweight
19.toy gun for 5 year olds(no paint or co2. duh)
18.marking cattle
17.painting your room in cool paintball colors.
16.smashing it under a tire and use it as a frisbe.
15.shooting your neighbors.
14.shooting your siblings.
13.shooting at racoons in your trash can.
12.shooting at mean pitbull that lives down the street.
11.sell it to a 8 year old kid for $200.
10.putting rocks in it and blasting them at old crabby peoples windows.
9.taking it apart and watch the parts fly everywhere(kinda funny)
8.take it to a field and get laughed at.
7.getting the krud kicked out of you by people with real paintball guns.
6.wasting paint.
5.taking it apart and trying to put it back together blindfolded.
4.bragging to your little cousins that you have a gun.
3.chew toy for your dog.
2.hammer
and the number 1 use for a Blade,
1.shooting yourself in the balls because you were stupid enough to buy one.
Conclusion: If you read my review you dont need to read my conclusion but heres one anyway.
This gun stinks and anyone that buys it should shoot themselves in the face because your a dumb freak that deserves to be shot. this ain't even a beginner gun. You should just save another 50 dollars and get a spyder compact or a pirahna.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tor123 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Blade with Vapor paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Light, and cheap
Weaknesses: Brittle plastic, feels cheap(which it is), hopper, Ball detents.
Review: My freind got this gun and he would always run out of co2 and paintballs. The reason he ran out this so much was because it runs on baisicly mini whip cream canisters and a 45 round hopper. Also this was only 1 month old and the ball detents were worn out. This gun is 30.$ so you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: I recomend getting something better quality that will last opposed to this.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 5th, 2007 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bagelll Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toy guns from 99 cents store
Marker Setup: Halo B
q loader
duck tape
pipe
Strengths: Very Very accurate and powerful and over 30bps
Weaknesses: Can only get 600 shots from my 12g CO2...
Review: When I bought this gun at paintball store for about $250, I knew I paid a cheap price for it. Once I got to the field, I removed it from the cardboard box and put the q loader and the halo b on it. I then shot it at chronos with a whooping 590 fps and it blew the target's to pieces.
Then I brang it onto the first game where I saw a guy running down a hill but disappear behind another hill. As soon as he popped up, I took a shot and it ripped through the trees and branches and bunkers and knocked the guy straight to the ground. Then his team mates came and I walked the trigger sending each one of them flying back to where they came from. Their shirts and pants were ripped apart revealing their bodies by my super fast flying balls.
Next game I dropped it by accident and the barrel broke. I duck taped a pipe I found to it as a barrel. I started firing and I could hit a 1 in by 1 in target from over 700 ft away. That gave me the advantage over everyone. I was like terminator eliminating everyone by walking my trigger on them behind bunkers from the other side of the field. It ripped the bunkers apart and left nothing but dust. I felt sorry for the players there as I was the only one not in the emergency room...
The only thing I don't like is the gas capacity. the 12g CO2 only gets me 600 shots and it's not enough for 1 match. Then I hooked it up to my 20oz CO2 and woww I must say it's impressive. I emptied out over 20 boxes of paint and I haven't gotten a single chop. And the q loader comes in handy as I sometimes shoot a burst of 10 rounds.

Conclusion: I give this a 10/10 for reliability, quality, accuracy, power, and the deca-feeder.

All in all, I recommend this paintball gun for bear hunting as the paintballs will strip the hair off of the bear like a shaver.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media