paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
cooody Thursday, May 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
point zero beetle
Marker Setup: Black Ion
scythe trigger
cp flame drop
cp on/off valve
virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
none that they make
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing this gun is awsome
Review: I got to use the blade and i loved it. Lol not realy but i feel like saying i do. This is fun la la la la la la la la
Get a brass seagull blade it rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
la la la la la la la la ala la la la ala la al ala la lal al al a lala lal a l
Conclusion: It rules!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

heresturtl31994 Wednesday, January 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: invert mini
dye rotor
ninja 68/45
cp rake trigger
empire on/off asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
none this gun is the most beautiful product of paintball i have ever owned
Strengths: Plastic
uses 12 gram
breaks easily
inaccurate
inconsistent
Weaknesses: It fires
its awsome
Review: This is the most beautiful thing i have ever saw i was walking around walmart about 6 years ago and i saw this beauty i was like ZOMG and bought 2 to go akimbo and when i opened the first one it broke when i touched it i guessed it was my fault because i was not worthy of its awesomeness then i opened the other one and it didnt brake so i took it to my field and shot it over the chrono twice first time it was 295 the next was 57 i was all like THIS THING IS F***ING AWeSOME then i went out to the hyperball field and i pwned everyone then 3 years later a guy traded me his ego for the same one i had been using for three years and when he grabbed it it broke and i yelled you are not worthy but i bought a new one gassed it up then the bad people came to take to the mental hospital and I IZ SCARED OF TEH BIG NEEDLE so i put some brass eagle monster balls i got (theyre awesome) and i shot them in the eye and they die now i hide under your refrigerator (p.s. im the reason you have no spaghetti'os )
Conclusion: Brass eagle blade > chuck norris> anteater and a badger fighting on a boat on fire in space
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2011 at 10:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cologne985 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only thing to come close to it .... throwing paintballs
Marker Setup: 03 impy
3000 crs fire tank
revy
progressive barrel and a lot more upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
trash can
Strengths: The nice plastic material it is made from. Oh and how it takes 12 grams.
Weaknesses: The gun itself stinks and yea dont buy it if you are a noob lookingatit.
Review: Yea it was my first time paintballing and we were out in the woods and it looked cool. But when i got up close it was made of fricin plastic and i was like i hope it doesnt break cuz my friend wont be able to play. We had to defend a hil and capture a flag and well the kid with the blade and one of my friends went to get the flag and they got in a fight and his gun only shot like 40 feet and the kids house we were playing at well his bros are dumb and ran threw the field with no prtection on and the kid with blade fired at them but luckly it didnt reach them and shoot there eye out(i wish it did). SO if you play paintball with no goggleson use the balde.actually always wear a mask but yea.We lost the game and yea we still had fun with it for a while .
Conclusion: Yea dont get it, it shoots like 30 yards at the most and besides if u save up a little more u but a talon ghost another great brass egale gun just kidding get a tippmann if u are just starting out.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Golden God Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing simlar to this...
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, Java Hopper, Java 12 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything that you can
Strengths: Pretty light
The only firework available in Massachusetts....
Weaknesses: Breaks down quickly
Gets really annoying to pump constantly
Co2 problems
Review: This was one of the first paintball guns I ever shot. Me and my best friend were in his back yard. I was using his blade while he was using his step dad's semi automatic gun. First we did some target practice. Being 10 or 11 at the time, I expected it would shoot fast or something after i pumped it. Man i was wrong. I kept pumping it too fast and when ever i hit the trigger, it didn't shoot. I soon became annoyed with it, and my friend asked if we could match in the back yard. Being the person I am, I said yes. I have one word, RAPE. Out of all the times the balls actually came out, I hit him about twice, due to my poor accuracy that long ago. I got hit more than 20 times. The bruises and welts were all over me. To comfort me, my friend told me I could call it body art.

Another recent event with it was with my nieghbor. We were playing against each other, I had my spyder, he had his blade. He was hiding behind a rock and I continuously pelted it because he is known for his quick accurate shots. I ran outta balls after a bit, and he began to fire at my rock. I took out a tube, reloaded and went to the other side, and completly lit him and his gun up. It began to hiss and such. As the hissing grew louder, he charged me and began to blame me for the damage. Just before he was going to swing, we heard a bang and we both looked at the blade. It blew up and we ran. He again blamed me for his expenses, so I gave him 20 bucks and he bought a new, and much better gun.
Conclusion: Don't buy it unless you want to add for a collection, or are REALLY desperate for a gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

adam1213 Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
angel g7: good but doesn't compare
angel fly: just as good
dm4: not as good but it was ok
dm5:amazing gun
Marker Setup: brass eagle blade
halo b with rip
all american tip with freak back
bullet 7 inch drop
roller bearing tigger
crossfire n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately and elctiric hopper because you can get like 25 bps with this baby
Strengths: Very high speeds
Vightness
Strength
The trigger pull was almost nothing
Weaknesses: No ramping chip
No eyes
Review: very nice marker, very nice marker. I applaud BE again for making one of the top notch guns there are on the market today. when i took this baby to the field i was raping everyone. after the game was done it looked like everyone had taken a bath in blue paint.
Conclusion: i recomend this poduct to everyone. Not very much to newbies cuz this gun is way to much for you to handle. Nice price too. 19.99 at canadian tire. nothing is perfect so ill give it a nine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

chasethaace13 Friday, May 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
etek ego
smartparts shocker
abomb timmy
dmc
dm12(o yeah)
ripper timmy
Marker Setup: brass eagle blade
88ci 4500psi tank
i custom made the adaptor 4 that
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing its fn awsome
Strengths: How can you beat 35 bps
Best gun ever
Weaknesses: Nothing its amazing it will actually destroy you apponents
Review: I was tired of my slow ego so i sold it to buy this beast! It chop at first because my reloder b wasnt keeping up so i put a victory board in to fix that! the accuracy is amazing i can hit a coke can from 400 yards. Thats more accurate than my 270 deer rifle. I can shoot at least 20 hoppers before i have to refill my air. its amazzazing! My team is sponsored by brass eagle so we all use this same gun. We just won the nppl championship, dynasty suck we killed them and xsv not a problem, naughty dogs forfited because they were scared little puppys. We had a difficult time kepping the fps down, if turned up all the way it will penitrate human flesh, or a tank. The best gun that is made or will ever be made.
Conclusion: Definately worth your life savings(who needs college funds). Best gun ever
i would have given this gun an 11 but it only goes to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Bryan Phipps Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle talon ghost.
Marker Setup: The marker that I currently play with is a tippmann model 98 and I have it equipped with a laser sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't think there are any.
Strengths: Cheap easy to use.
Weaknesses: Fragile and inaccurate takes a while to change co2 co2 is also expensive.
Review: I would recommend this gun as a recreation gun and not a permanent it breaks easily but is cheap. its redeeming qualities are that it is cheap and pumps easily. this is a good gun for children tournaments{because it won't hur them}, and people who are interested but not serious about paintball.
Conclusion: This gun is for beginners and is cheap don't rely on it!!!!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Smart3E001 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
dm2- 6-not as good as blade
(dm's not as accurate and it dosent have 200bps)
Marker Setup: blade of course there's nothing like it homie
Recommended
Upgrades:
not needed already good enough
Strengths: Plastic
Metal
Shiny like phantom
Weaknesses: Not metal
Review: the blade is one of the best guns eva maed, it is way better than any of those 100 over$
GUNS. i bought this at a TOYS R US after i got a dm6 4 christmas. i ended up throwing that piece of crap metal gun away. Although the phantom is plastic it's not metal like the crappy dmC. I have a friend who has an orion. Orion's are like the best gun after the blade of course.
Conclusion: The blade gets an .0001 out of 10 (1 is to low)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stingray1212121 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a alley cat and a stingray II ice
Marker Setup: stingray 200rd hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a trash can
Strengths: its good to throw at people
Weaknesses: the casing
Review: ok what can i say?

it sucks lol. its accuracy is so bad if u shoot something 20ft away the paintball will always end up at least 3ft apart. my blade broke as soon as the warranty expired which was only 9 months. i have a friend who has a blade too and his is still working but just because he has patched up the cracks in it with copper wiring melted right onto the gun lol. he took his to get chronoed and he could hardly get it past 190ft per second while maintaining at least 20 shots with it before the co2 caplet was empty. he now has it set at 300ft per second but he can only get out 2 shots before it need more co2
Conclusion: BE SCARED BE VERY SCARED OF THIS PRODUCT. if u want a ok pump to start out with maybe get a talon. BUT STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

/=u51oN Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmmmm... stuff that compares with this product. I would say using your straw as a spitball.
Recommended
Upgrades:
uhhhhh, dont waste anything on this little squirtgun
Strengths: You can tape a knife to it and stab someone with it.
Weaknesses: Read my review.
Review: My freind gave it to me because, "it looked like a cool backyard marker." At first, i thought i was alright. No chops. Then, the bad part came. After about, 200 ball, it started to chop my balls like crazy! Then, finnaly, it jammed. Just like that. It jammed. The next day, i fixed the problem. I tried it again, and it did the same thing as last time.

**** Weakness*****
#1. It is a very cheap gun.
#2. It is NOT a relieble gun.
#3. This gun can break very easly.
#4. You cant upgrade any of these parts.
#5. Trigger frame is not good. At all.
#6. This gun can get beat up very easly. Like, the internals are all screwed up and such.
#7. It is a brass eagle gun.
#8. Everything is weak.

******* Strengths*******
#1. It can be a good marker for children 8 or below.
#2. Good for playing for fun with your family.
Conclusion: If you want a marker that is good for the whole entire family play, buy this gun. If you really want to play paintball with your freinds, DO NOT BUY THIS GUN. This gun has A LOT of problems with it. I would recomend this for younger play. If you are above 9 years old, dont buy this gun. Save up your money and buy a decent cheap and relieble gun. like, the veiwfinder:orion. That gun just cost $50 at walmart, and you can depend on it for backyard practice. If you want a cheap/good gun, get the one i have now. The spyder e-99 evant, autococker, or the spyder xtra. The gun i normally play with is the kingman spyder imagine LED. But, overall, this gun was the worst paintball gun ever. Do not buy this gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 19th, 2005 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media