paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade / Brass Eagle Blade

Brass Eagle Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 452
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Anti-Double Pump Design that Prevents Overloading, Vertical Feed Port, Smooth Stroke Pump for Ease of Play, Barrel Plug and 40rd Paintball Hopper
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
dungslung Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned a spyder AMG, and a tippmann 98 custom, and my current pimped out Angel IR3.
Marker Setup: Angel IR3, freak 10 inch, limited edition slate freak back, new Dezignz bolt, shocktech drop forward, Halo B, and twister feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
what kinda freakin question is that, the gun sux, period!!! You can't upgrade the darn thing because it's plastic!!! YES PLASTIC, LIKE SHOPPING BAGS. IT WOULD BREAK BEFORE YOU EVEN GET HOME AFTER BUYING IT.
Strengths: beat somone in the head, after that it will be broke.
Weaknesses: FREAKIN PLASTIC!!!
Review: Yes i owned one, it was also the worst period of my life. I tried to fix it one time, BIG MISTAKE!!! you take it apart and BAM it explodes, springs and a 12 gram CO2 go flying everywhere (it was not pretty) ends up the CO2 took it and half the gun down my driveway and under my dads truck. We did fix it though after many replaced springs. only to break the plastic barrel off while shooting over a chrono. screw this i said, went out and bought a tippmann.
Conclusion: Kiss my big black butt blade!!! oh and they don't have a negative ten in the little drop down list.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Elf 27 Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess a phantom in that its a pump
Marker Setup: PMI Piaranha E-Force Core DF w./ Freak barrel, 2K motorized hopper, and Dye Izon occluded sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
a large hopper
Strengths: carries a hopper with a lot of paint to shoot off
Weaknesses: can't shoot off the paint
Review: First of all the production of this "paintball marker" was criminal. Brass Eagle you're a bunch of SOBs for doing this to new players that your actually TARGETING!!!!...! This gun DID however come through for me in a clutch. I was in "THE CASTLE" when all of the sudden this guy comes up to bunker me, knowing that I'd kill myself if I tried to shoot I opened the hopper and threw, yes threw, paint at him. two broke and when he saw my gun he walked away laughing.
Conclusion: My recommendation? use it as a club and when it shatters hope that the co2 cartridge manages to send shrapnel through the hopper and break paint on the enemy. New players... If I were you and I wanted to survive my first day I would buy either a spyder or a Tippman
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgod101 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor w/ 14" Tru-FLite Thunder Pig
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a bottle rocket to come with it to blow it to HELL
Strengths: cheap, good beginner gun, slightly accurate (See Review)
Weaknesses: plastic runs on 12 gram CO2 not a big enough hopper
Review: This gun was my very first. I had it for a year before getting my new gun (VIctor). But, if you are really crazy (like me) then you would play a semi-auto like a Spyder COmpact 2000. I hit the guy in the neck when I aimed for his chest (hence the slightly accurate 'pro') I have four head shots. 3 of them being with the Blade. I have one with my Victor, and it pretty much blew off the mask. I felt sorry, but hey who cares? this gun is definetly not a good gun.
Conclusion: If you want to watch it blow up, either shoot it with a full 12 gram CO2 loaded or stick a bottle rocket in the barrel with a full 12 gram CO2. You will cry with joy at watching another Ass Beagle marker get blown to hell. If you don't laugh, then do it again.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

theguyonthenet Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintbrush-much more reliable than the Blade
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with R/T and 20oz tank, PGP2 with holster/web belt
Recommended
Upgrades:
hammer, fire, garbage can or, as I did, give it to a cousin
Strengths: cheap and runs on 12 grams
Weaknesses: everything's plastic and it's ugly
Review: The Blade is not for use with large groups of people. It worked best when me and my cousin fooled around with them at my Gido's (Grandad's) farm. If you were to use it at, say, a rec ball field or a scenario you'd be luaghed at. Then it would break and you'd be screwed. Don't take this marker within 100 yards of a tourny unless you're damn good cause if you're not you'll get wasted.

What the Blade has going for it is:
1. Cheap- If you and a couple of Buddies just want to play a bit o' ball of in the woods once a month it's good for that
2. Comes from Wal-Mart- they don't ask questions at my Wal-Mart. You just say,"It broke on me," and they'll give you a fresh one
3. Runs on 12gram cartridges- you don't have to go to some special place to get a tank filled. You can just stop off at Wal-Mart or any sports/hardware store and pick up a box of 12grams. This is a reason why I love my PGP so much, but that's another story.
Conclusion: fine for just pissing around or maybe to a recball field. It's a good marker to give to a newbie for his first game or a buddie as a loaner gun. Remember, always wear googles and have your marker chrono'd where ever you play
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Zedthephish Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhh, dunno if theres anything to compare to this, perhaps a talon,
Marker Setup: Currently i own an all stock spyder compact two in one, i dont need no stinking autos, i also have an aci maverick
Recommended
Upgrades:
follow my instructions
Strengths: The ablilty to be used as a one time use, shotgun.
good on co2
Weaknesses: Its plastic
inaccurate
Review: This is a decent gun, i wont give it a one because its not all bad, or mine isnt any way, and there is one way to be sure that you will have loads of fun with it, just follow my instructions.

Ok, supposivly this thing has an anti double cocking mechansim, which prevents you from well, double cocking, however this mechanism is only active when a co2 is in, so wait for the co2 to die, then pump about 5 balls into the barrel, when you put in a new co2, you will now have a shot gun type marker, the range is terrible like this, but its so much fun to use as, say a back up, or a close range assault type, plus you get laughs.
Conclusion: I love this gun, if your a begginer you should probably get this or another entry level marker, just so you can see if paintball is for you or not.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jason hassley Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle talon ghost (alot better)
Marker Setup: 200 round hopper
Spyder TL-X
20oz. Pure Energy co2
CMI Thunder Pig Tru-Flite Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
200 round hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Good newbie gun
Weaknesses: Plastic, jammed alot, gas leaked, looks like a ray gun from star wars
Review: This is a good gun for a new person in the sport. alot of my friend have this gun and i had this gun for about half a year and i loved it. until it started leaking and breaking balls. five balls get pumped in the chamber and acts like a shotgun it's not the cool all the balls break when packed together like that.

Alex Van Norman
Conclusion: For your first paint ball gun ever this gun would work for a little while.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 9:29 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

erik vandenavon Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blade 02
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
backup: pmi blak maxx
Recommended
Upgrades:
its not really posible to upgrade this gun
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: none for 20 bucks
Review: your probably wondering why it says i have had the gun for 3 years and paint balled for 1. i bought the gun 3 years ago i just never paint balled until last year. the blade lasted until a week ago. the co2 holder cracked. everyone says this gun sucks. it does but if i didn't see it in wal mart 3 years ago i wouldn't be playing paintball right now. if you have never played paintball and want to give it a shot pick up a blade starter kit for 30 bucks. play it a few times. if you don't like paint balling try returning it if you cant you could probable sell it to someone else who wants to try paintball and only loose 10 bucks. its better than spending 100 bucks on a semi auto thats not even good and have to sell it for 50 bucks because you don't like paintball. if you like paintball after you buy the blade you can buy a pmi black maxx for 50 bucks. it will last you for years and never jam. you will also have all the gear from your blade set and that will save u 30 bucks.
Conclusion: if you want to start paintballing and dont know if u will like it buy a blade starter kit. i give it 10 for being 20 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 11th, 2004 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Derik Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle talon-----better than this gun
Marker Setup: a Kingman spyder e99 stock with a 16 in 32* nyte stikk barrel and a 12 volt hopper with x-board, 20 ounce co2 tank and smart parts on/off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
there is none?????mayb a 4 ounce tank(i think they make one for this gun not sure)
Strengths: wide bore barrel(does not break a lot of paint)
Weaknesses: plastic,not a lot of power
Review: i have not used this gun for some time i am writing this review for new people to paintball. it is a good gun although if u want a cheap pump go with a talon it is better. u have to watch with such a wide barrel, if u point the gun at the ground paintballs will roll out. not much velocity and mine and my cousins cracked where u put co2 in so it does not work anymore. it is inaccurate but what platic pump is. fun to mess around with and shooting people. do not play against semi-autos with this gun cause it will show u what it feels like to be shot...repeadily
Conclusion: go with talon instead. u can dodge the paintballs when someone shoots at u so it is a good gun for ounger people to introduce them to the sport, when the get older buy them a sypder
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dm10101010 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing close
Marker Setup: vl triad
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: It's Cheap
Weaknesses: -Bad accuracy
-Plastic
-Looks like crap
Review: -This was my first gun and it was crap
The hopper only holds 50 paintball, and uses the 12 gram CO2 tanks
-From 20 feet away, u can aim at one spot and miss it by 15 feet.
-I almost shot myself because the safety doesn't work after a while.This would not work for real paintballing, unless people felt sorry for you and surrendered
Conclusion: Dont buy it if you think you might get interested in paintball, it might discourage you from a good sport.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheHitman4life Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Nothing is as bad as this
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
24 inch barrel so you can smack the blade with it
Strengths: It will never shoot where you want it to go. No one will get hurt.
Weaknesses: Just about everything.
Review: I tricked my friend into getting one. Its made out of plastic. It always chops balls. When you shoot it, this gun will break. I would rather throw paintballs then getting this. He got another gun. It was the Brass Eagle Raider. That gun is also bad. Brass Eagle is bad.
Conclusion: Get this gun. It will be funny watching you break it and cry.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (46):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media