paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Inferno Heat / Diablo Inferno Heat / Diablo Inferno Heat / Diablo Inferno Heat

Diablo Inferno Heat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Inferno Heat

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Inferno Heat
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Inferno Heat is made by Arrow Precision/Belsales, one of the most highly respected contract manufacturers in paintball. They make guns and components for some of the winningest high-end guns on the market
Product Availability 
The Diablo Inferno Heat is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder,piranah,sheridan
Marker Setup: Inferno Heat annodized blue.Annodized Blue stock.Front line system.Smartparts Grips.12vhopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock,Electronic Hopper,Barrel(preferably the freak system but if the price is to steep try the All American barrel or The Big Daddy.
Strengths: shoots straight
good rate of fire
cheap price
doesn't chop balls as long as you use an electronic hopper
easily upgradeable with many options
easily upgraded to an electronic trigger system
Weaknesses: not using a 12v hopper can cause breaks.
apart from that nothing
Conclusion: as long as you upgrade it with a 12v hopper and preferably a stock as it is a blow back gun you will never have any problems.
looks really cool in the blue as well!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trracer Tagmaster, Indian Creek Engineering Panther, PT Enforcer, Tippmann Pro-Carbine, Tippman Model 98.
Marker Setup: Inferno Heat: 32 degrees expansion chamber, Dye Boomstick, Dye sticky grip, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, 20oz CO2 Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
An expansion Chamber will make a huge difference in consistency.
Strengths: This is a very well engineered product. The valve body is huge, allowing a greater volume of useable gas to be available than on most other blow-back semis. The bolt has no o-rings to that will break down and have to be replaced. The bolt is very quickly field stripable. Spyder barrel threads make it easy to find aftermarket barrels. When using a vertical bottle setup, the CO2 intake (threaded part that you screw the tank into) has a hole drilled into the side of the intake so that when you unscrew the tank you don't blow the o-rings if you fail to shoot-down the pressure. The spring is very light, such that the majority of the time, during rapid fire, if a ball gets caught by the bolt, it will not be chopped, merely held till the bolt is re-cocked. The aluminum grip-frame has four threaded holes to accept a wide variety of bottomline set-ups. The infeno heat also has a very light trigger.
Weaknesses: As far as I know, the inferno heat is only commonly available in brightly anodized colors, which is awesome for speedball, but not so hot for the woods. Initially, the consistancy of the velocity is poor. This was easily corrected with an expansion chamber. A double trigger frame is difficult to run with and shoot one-handed, but all double triggers present a similar problem. It is rather difficult to sight a target with this gun, though an inovative person or corporation (ADCO, come on, I know you guys could do this) could come up with a sight that mounts on a standard dovetail, but runs paralell to the gun body on the right or left side, thereby allowing the use of a center feed and a sight.
Conclusion: This is, bar none, the most trouble free and enjoyable piece of paintball gear I have ever used in my 7 years of paintball. If you purchase one and you love paintball, you will surely enjoy it and the features that set it apart from the rest of the stacked tube, blow-back semi-autos. Only recommendation: get an expansion chamber and clean all your equipment regularly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: this is an awesome gun.its a cheap gun too at only 129.99.And its got a mean sound(almost sounds like shooting a real gun)and it never chops balls even when you shoot the piss out of it.it has a vertical feed and loads very fast.I have only had to recock because of gun malfunctions twice.
Weaknesses: it has a bad stock barrel. and some people put it down because it is loud but I play speedball so I think it intimidates the newbies.
Conclusion: it is awesome and would much rather have this than a rebel or stingray(I should know my cousin has one)and really impresses me extremely.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 24th, 2001
Strengths: It has resonably good accuarcy with the stock barral but its loud, its extremely feild stripable, nice light trigger pull and very well balanced, and ive never chopped a ball on it once and i don't even have a rev, so if u time it right u can easily get about 7bps
Weaknesses: The stock barrel licks, loud with out a new bolt. Other than that i can't think of anything.
Conclusion: I would recomend buying this gun over a pirahna or spyder as it has just as many upgrades(it uses piranaha parts) and it never breaks. If u do buy this gun I would recomend a new barrel and possibly an expantion chamber if u plan on using C02, as the gun is supposed to run on air. Over all this a great starting gun, or a great gun period if ur not planning on going into any hard core tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Got_Everclear Monday, September 24th, 2001
Strengths: Ok, I've reported my last, dozen. Hopefully they go away. It's just that I keep gettin stuff on mine. I just recently added the diffuser bolt, which is the venturi bolt made for this marker. I also picked up a dye stainless steel barrel, a 68/4500 ca system w/ adjustible reg, cradle, remote, and I think that was about it. I like the gun pretty well. Like I've said before, very nice marker for the cash.
Weaknesses: Ok, I'm havin a few probelms. I want to swutch mine over to run LP, can't find a valve to work, no area to mount a LP Chamber, and the lack of interal upgrades. Most are not needed though. I have been told that these markers will run at 350 - 450 p.s.i. I havent tried the other exauhst valve yet. Maybe that'll have some effect.
Conclusion: Nice marker. Really like mine. I've gotten a few more upgrades, and I believe they did help some. The bolt does seem to help a little bit. Very accurate for a blow back. tried a 16" Armson stealth, which I used for one game, and then didn't touch the rest of the day. Didn't like it at all. Picked up a Dye stainless steel, and liked that a lot more. Broke a ball in that, and decided to pull out my teardrop, and that worked beter yet. Got a few hopper eliminations. Ran c02 for the first game, then ran CA the rest of the day. Like this set up alot. Again, sorry bout the quadruple post, I've reported the last two or three, hopefully they go away, if not ok.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Got_Everclear Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: Just one More. I really like this gun. My last review didn't always make sence, I was a little bit tiered. This gun is a lot beter than a spyder, in my opion. the body is all one solid peice of aluminum. I fires so fast, it's not funny. the trigger pull is very nice. Vertical feed.
Weaknesses: The o-ring came off my velocity adjuster, and got between that, and the other part that's between the sping and the velocity adjuster, (I can't rember the name). I didn't know that it happened untill I got home. My gun's velocity was going up and down. My first shoot would go 10 feet, and hit the ground, and my second would go about normal, if not a bit over. Incase you have this probelm.
The trigger could be made with a shorter trigger pull. I'm planning on shorting mine.
Conclusion: Ok, you can get a spyder compact 2 in 1 java purple for about the same price. But, you don't get the vertical feed, under five second field strip, or the all aluminum trigger frame. This is a very nice gun. Rare. I've also found Diablo blaze works best with my gun. I'm using c02, with a aci 6 stage, and a smart parts tear drop barrel. I've tried big ball, which I didn't like with this gun, nor did I like all-starts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Got_Everclear Tuesday, August 21st, 2001
Strengths: I already did this, infact, I'm the last one, but now I've play a bunch with this marker. I can tell you there are deffintly a lot of good possitives.
To start out with, Simplicity. I've taked apart m98's, I've seen spyders take apart. I like this gun becasue you can take everything out of the main body. 4 screws, and you have the valve, vertical asa, the velocity adjuster, mainspring, and all the other parts. Very fast fiering. Spyder barrels are compatible. All aluminum. Not everyone know about this gun.
Weaknesses: The velocity adustment. The o-ring on the bolt can come off, and I you don't know this, It will really screw up your marker. It comes off failry easily too. I've chopped a few balls with mine. I was fiereing a little too fast I beileve.
Conclusion: Get this gun, if you want a nice low priced semi auto. If your considering a spyder, I'd seiously take a look at this gun. I'd take it over a sypder any day. M98's are very nice, but are a pain to diasemble. If' you looking to really upgrade ou maker, gut the m98, get the reactive trigger, and whatever else you want. if you want a ruged ( a local field uses the level below this for rentals), reliable, well made, and very unique gun, get it. I've not seen another yet. It take spyder barrel, has many nice options, especialy the all aluminum double trigger frame STANDARD. Get that from spyder, or pirahna for under $130 NEW. Hell, even the M98 has plastic internals. It also comes with a few orings, another exaust valve for lower pressure, lower temps. I've also had dirt falling pn me from an above story of a tower, and never got into the gun, which surpirsed me due to the design.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Got_Everclear Saturday, June 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Entered this already, but, it's gone. No biggie. I like this gun a lot. I've shot spyders, and tippmans, and the like. I'd take this over a spyder any day. It's design is like a spyder, the valve setup and what not, but it's built a lot beter.
This is a very soild gun, and has a very nice trigger pull. Very fast.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel a lil loud. No venturi bolt. My trigger shoe became lossened. No big deal, just had to goto the farm supply store and get an allen wrench to fit.
Conclusion: Stock it seemed allright. It's deffintly worth the price. I believe its beter quality that kingmond, and the only reason I didn't get a 98 is because the plastic internals. I fixed up my cousin's 98. The valve screws into the gun, but they become stripped. Lil tefflon tape, they stayed in at least. I've put a ACI 6 stage expansion chamber on mine, along with a smart parts tear drop barrel. Very nice. I have found one thing though. As true with all markers, it doesn't like brass eagle paint. I shot 100 rounds off today, I guess because I really wanted to see this gun inside and out. I knew beter. I like it though. PMI's did ok. Hopefully this one doesn't get deleted. I still haven;t play a game yet either. Soon. Soon.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B-Low-Zero Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: The one i used was on older model, without the double trigger. It was a rental gun and i spent a whole day shooting this marker. All in All, no problems. During the whole day i had one ball break, but i was able to shoot through it, Accuracy was good. R O F was also very good, although my ball break was because i went a little trigger happy.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing was that it might be a pig on CO2, the one I was using had to get a 12oz CO2 filled twice, but it was at no charge cause it was a rental so i dindn't care.
Conclusion: In conclusion, the gun performs well, I don't think i would buy one though seeing that there are so many other models that appeal to me alot more. Defiantly beats owning ANY Brass Eagle marker. So, umm, if you buy one, you will be happy with it, but why woudn't you buy a Tippman? hmm don't know why? i give it a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 14th, 2001
Strengths: I sold my gun to Brad, the reveiw under mine. This gun is one of the most accurate guns I have ever put into my hand. ( I have shot everything from EM1's to Shockers) I have an mini mag and it is not near as accurate as the heat. Although with a 16 inch C.P. barrell I consider it a sniper gun, it has an excellant R.O.F. To me it is way better than the shutter or anything in its class. I would buy another one of these before I would buy a Bruzier. trust me I have own both. Feild strips in virtullay seconds.
Weaknesses: The only thing I found wrong I found was that the stock barrel sux and the bolt can be a little confusing if you don't read the maual. I recomend a C.P. 14 inch barrel.
Conclusion: In conclusion this is a bad ass gun. It is better than any spyder and will give the bruzier a run for its money. If you are a newbie or just looking to upgrade from a spyder of procarb, this is the gun to buy. With a price tag of under $200, It is the best for under $250!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media