paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Magna-Drive / Empire Magna-Drive / Empire Magna-Drive

Empire Magna-Drive Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Magna-Drive

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Magna-Drive
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
MAGANA DRIVE LOADER SYSTEM
The Empire® Magna-Drive™ feed system is the next step in the progression of speed and performance. It features a patent pending new magnetic-clutch drive system and patented technology for a patent pending unique wireless RF (radio frequency) system. The Magna-Drive™ system is the most highly advanced and customizable feed system on the planet. You can determine your feed rate, adjust the tension, set the torque, dial in the sensitivity, and even synch your loader with your marker for unparalleled results. The Magna-Drive™ also introduces a bold new profile for improved weight distribution and reduced exposure while playing your bunker, plus easy access battery pack and magnetic lid. The best players demand the best equipment and the Empire® Magna-Drive™ is the answer.
Product Availability 
The Empire Magna-Drive is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pball14 Tuesday, December 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rotor
VL Evolution 3
Spyder Fasta
Pinokio
Empire Prophecy
Marker Setup: PE Etek2
Virtue Board
Clamping Feedneck
Virtue Eyes
Strengths: Very Fast, low profile
Weaknesses: Ugly, back heavy
Review: I love this hopper!!!!! when i first bought it i had trouble with it because it was a blender, but now that i programmed it it is amazing. It is very fast and has a low profile. The magna is probebly one of the best if not the best hopper on the market right now for the price
Conclusion: I would buy this hopper if your gun is a fast gun and you have a lot of experience with hoppers if you don't then don't even waste your money or time trying to program it, it is a hard hopper to program!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 20th, 2010 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spart4lyfe Saturday, May 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shake&Shoot
Eggy2
Rotor
Marker Setup: Etek2
Strengths: Reserve in nose cone
Rip drive of course
Parts are common plenty
Sexy
Weaknesses: Speedballs...
Review: Played probably 30 hours on it with regular paint, Perfect. Not a single problem. Just amazing. But when I tried to feed it speedballs, it jammed pretty fast. Maybe it was my luck, or otherwise. Couldnt get it to feed well in the back room, so I said forget it.
Conclusion: Amazing for Paintball, Questionable for reball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cchadppherd Saturday, September 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B v35
Reloader b2
Marker Setup: Proto Slg
cp one piece .689 14in barrel
New Designz Slik Trigger
Empire Magna Drive
Invert 56 ci 4500 psi
empire camo e-vents
Halo B w/ rip drive back up
Strengths: Speed
Feedneck
Gentle on paint
extra features
Weaknesses: shell
Perfect Loader
Review: First of all, I had my halo b, it kept jamming everytime i use it for play, so i had my eyes on the magna drive. It seems like it has some cool features to it, the looks did not effect me at all and empire is very trust worthy so i decided to buy this loader off my field.

What i noticed is that it came in a nice box, with an extra plate, which gives you an option to have 15-25 more balls to your loader, also with extra magnets for your lid.

Then i observed the loader itself, The shell has the same material as the halo, so it will scratch up very easily, came with a halo rip drive which is very useful, it has a magnetic lid with no spring attached (thank god), a thick low rise feedneck, a slide door for the battery, so you don't need to use screws (thank you again); the feed neck was in the front which worried me so i placed it on my proto slg, and my first impressions was "WOW", it looked tight on my slg. and it is a lot lower than my vl jr and halo.

Off to the drop test, i was programming the modes, and it was very confusing, but it takes time to get use to changing the modes. (Took me 2 hours to understand)
I put the mode on 6 which is the highest feedrate (bps), and i was able to get 35 bps,
The box said 50 bps, but I'm sure it takes some time of modding to get that high of rate.
But this loader was still fast, fastest loader i ever used. I did not have time using this in the field. I also realized it was gentle on paint since it took out the halo rolling pin in the loader, and placed a more reliable piece to be more gentle on paint and prevents the loader from jamming more often.

note*
If you think the empire magna drive is ugly looking, just look at the other high end loaders such as the Pinokio and vl jr. In my opinion i think those loaders look a lot uglier

I love this loader.


Conclusion: I only tested the loader, and amazed by its features. Overall this is a great loader, its fast, gentle on paint and has lots of features to it. I give this 10/10, a perfect loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 13th, 2008 at 1:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lgn1281 Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, Halo v35, Velocity Jr.
Marker Setup: Red Bob Long Vice
Powerlyte Scepter barrel
Marq'd for death red thin grips
Strengths: Realiablity
Durability
Weaknesses: Hard to tell when loader is on.
Easy to enter programming mode by accident.
Review: I have never had a problem with this loader jamming or breaking paint. I've had it for 6 months and only changed the batteries once. Never had any issues with the battery door coming open during a game. I don't play super tight so it doesn't get in the way of my mask, but even if i did play super tight it doesn't sit past my marker(BL Vice). I have left everything stock and no problems with paint. I had problems with constant jams once when i played with reballs, but so were most peoples loaders. I didn't have my manual or magnet kit to solve issue by adjusting settings.
Conclusion: If you play alot of reball you might need to spend some tuning the clutch system and settings. For paintball balls you don't need to touch a thing. I play in florida and have played with all types of paints. I think the looks a decent. But i wouldn't have bought it if i was unhappy with the looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unknownsoldier Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail SE Camo, Empire Magna Drive, Crossfire 68ci/4500psi tank
Strengths: Strong Feedneck, Extra Capacity, Good Electronics, Smaller than it looks, Hellish fast!!!!
Weaknesses: Quite hard to program, Price is kind of steep
Review: I got the Magna Drive and opened the box, I was amazed by the sheer size of it. It was huge!!! However, when I put it on the PMR it looked quite small which I was pleased about so it didn't look too big.
The programming is kind of hard to do sometimes, it turns itself off when you enter a new setting which kind of gets annoying, thats about it though. The capacity of the Magna Drive is brilliant, the angled nose is a great addition as well as the 220 capacity setting. The Magna Drive is incredibly fast as well, which really helps. The strengthened feedneck is another great addition. The ability to add more magnets is another good idea....
Conclusion: I would recommend anyone to buy the Magna Drive, Its not as big as it looks, fast, bigger ball capacity, good feedneck, Overall this loader is awesome,it's worth every penny!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MR PINK BALLS Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B,Vlocity,Empire reloader B
Marker Setup: Redz ION,Empire Magna loader,70ci 4500psi crossfire,68ci4500psi crosfire,Virtue,Dye hyper 2 reg,SITH frame
Strengths: Fast,RF,Very reliable,balences gun,Looks great,easy to use
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Loader is great its the best loader ive ever used besides the pulse its very very fast as a matter of fact it can feed up to 50 BPS on the break not a constant but for me break is good enough never had a jam or break easy to take apart very simple to program very easy to sinc with RF chip keeps a constant feed rate its just awesome lik that
Conclusion: BUY IT........why are you still here GO BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeeJayy Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B2
DXS Pulse
XSV Vlocity
Dynasty Vlocity
Halo w/ rip drive and V35 board
Marker Setup: Bob Long Protege
DXS 68/45 nitro tank
Empire Magna
Stiffi stiff stick
Strengths: Fast
Light
Low Profile
has an space for xtra paintballs
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper was worth every penny. It is very consistent with its feed rate. It has a very low profile (great for snake players) Its very light. most people think its back heavy because of the way its shaped but there wrong. Great for the serious paintball player looking to improve his/her game. It also has a space infront of the feed port that hold 20 paintballs so u can keep your lane under control for a little more time or shoot the guy rushing u thinking your reloading. Top of the line hopper.
Conclusion: Get this hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bruce Cook Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader b, halo b, pulse. Obsolete compared to the magna.
Marker Setup: alias with almost $1000 worth of ups, too long to list here
Strengths: Fast, consistant, very gentle on paint, great ball capacity, nose doesnt stick out like others.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is prob my fav loader, well next to my pulse anyways. Only reason is my pulse has served me well for several months now. This magna is prob the best loader tech to ever hit the market. It offers out the gate speed similair to the pulse and vlocity, since it seems to stay woulnd up all the way. Then there is its being gentle on paint factor. Thats my biggest concern in a loader is if it will cause my marker to have mad ball breakage. I have put prob a case and half just in testing this loader and none of the 4 markers I tried it on ever had any ball breakage. I even did a hellfire in freezer test to see how gentle it was on brittle paint. No chops.

I play back in xball, and its high capacity is a dream come true. I can burn my lanes for a much longer period of time since it holds about 40 balls more than my pulse and reloader b.. Another factor about it is the nose. It doesnt stick out on the front of the marker, and is less likely to take a hit when I am trying to tuck in the bunker. There really isnt nothing I have to complain about. I dont really have nothing agianst its shape as it helps the user from getting hit on the nose. As for the batt door, I have never had a batt door explode from a hit, so I dont care for it being in the back.
Conclusion: If you got the money, and need a fast consistant loader that is hella gentle on paint, get the Empire Magna.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego-tistic Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B , empire, vlocity, rickochet, etc
Marker Setup: 05 ego w/ virtue and ups
2k5 timmy w/ was
GZ timmy w/was
Strengths: Speed
Durablilty
Magnets
Extra capacity
Weaknesses: Size
Review: I was at the shop looking for a new hopper. I had my mind set on the magna. From the other reviews you can see that this is a new generation of hoppers. Its fast. durable and looks good too. I put it on my ego to see how it sat on the gun. poopie....the feedneck is so far to the front of your gun its hard to get in tight on your gun. the hopper was practically falling of the back of the frame. being a front player i could not see myself using this hopper. for anyone who plays back this is the hopper to get you have extra capacity and it feeds balls rapidly.
Conclusion: If your a back player get it!!!!!!!!! but for me i got the vlocity simply because of where it sat on the gun. i give it an 8 just because the product has some redesighning to do if a front player want to use it......overall this product is great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funwithfire28 Saturday, December 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire B2
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Upgraded board
68/4500 psi
Empire Magna
Freak Kit
Strengths: RF Capable
Very Good Sound Recognition
Clutch Plate
Double Layered Feed Neck
Weaknesses: Looks "Weird"
Review: I got the Magna as a early Christmas Present. I thought I was going have to take it back because it looked like an Egg. When I put it on my mini it sat well in the feedneck and when i put my setup together it was actually pretty well balanced. The Feedneck looks like it will snap but its actually really solid. I slid into a snake and bashed my gun pretty good and the hopper didn't look like it moved or got hurt at all. The settings are kind of hard to change and you might want to put a speed feed on it. Its worth buying just because of the clutch system. I haven't had any breaks jams or other problems. The front of the loader actually acts like a reserve amount of pant and stores about 20 paintballs so you pretty much always have enough to hold you over until you reload.
Conclusion: This Hopper is a lot better than the people on pbnation give it credit. If you want a top end hopper thats light and has a great drive cone system this is the way to go.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media