paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Weighs 1.89 lbs.
* Length-19 inches and only 7 inches tall
* 200 psi operating pressure
* Same great efficiency as the fusion
* No more LPR
* Comes with RAPS on/off
* Lower profile, patented xtreme grip feedneck
* Redesigned bolt
* Redesigned HPR
* Redesigned solenoid for reliability and adjustability
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Bigauggy Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98c
06 Etek Ego
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8. ACP 2 5/8th bolt. ACP Stainless Ram. Nitroduck 68/45. 14'' Deadlywind CF barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel shoots very nicely. An aftermarket barrel would just be super gravy.
Strengths: Fast. Light. Cheap ($399) Beautiful. Efficient. Super adjustability. So sweet its scary. :-)
Weaknesses: A little kick, maybe....
Review: I just purchased my Dangerous Power Fusion 8. Right out of the box I noticed how nice the milling was for a sub $600 marker. This thing is a beauty. I noticed no burrs. No rough edges. I did notice a sharp edge on the ASA's. (no biggie) immediately gassed it up. It shot limp outta the box (190fps). No biggie. Easily adjusted by turning the allen bolt on the bottom of the HPR. I noticed right away +/- 10. I thought that was a little funky but not too shabby for out of the box. I played a 12hour scenario the NEXT day. NO breaks. NO nothing. This baby shoots like a dream. I averaged 1000-1200 shots on a 68/45. Imressive. I have put 4 cases of paint through it since yesterday and ZERO problems. HPR settled in. +/- 3. WOW. I recieved my deadlywind friday night before the scenario and this thing is just AMAZING!!! Not only does it shoot ropes(easily) It does it BALL ON BALL. The deadlywind just makes it a little quieter.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this marker to anyone looking for a speedball marker. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. EVER!!!! :)
I am now and will forever be an incredibly happ Dangerous Power customer.
Thank you Dangerous Power.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Salva Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5, eclipse 04 Cocker.
Marker Setup: DP Fusion 08 (upgraded Bolt) and drop forward, Egg 2 with Z Board, 1.5l tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a New Bolt For Better Air Efficiency and to make it a bit quieter.
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Style
Price
quick To Strip Down
Modes
Weaknesses: Clamp neck wouldn't grip fully ontomy egg without padding
currently cant be capd at13bps
Review: absolutely great gun, its very light and very compact and very well made with a great customer support team to back that up if anything ever goes wrong.

when shooting it ive noticed barley any kick, its very smooth and once the regs been broke in you can expect about +/-3 when chrono'ing.

Id say it has the performance of an ego and the stock barrel alone is brilliant and shoots through any breaks (1 ive had so far) brilliantly

Conclusion: For the money, the best you can buy easily, top notch customer support, and a very good looking, good shooting reliable gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jethro3645 Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Proto PM6
Epiphany
Tippman
Marker Setup: Drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Strengths: Quality construction, very efficient, quiet, SUPER Fast, GREAT PRICE !
Weaknesses: None
Review: This marker is a head turner, everyone who sees it wants to hold and shoot it, The people who use Ego's cant believe the quality and price, the fit and finish are 1st
class, Dangerous Power did their homework well on this one.
The service and customer responce from the manufacturer are Quick.
Conclusion: Great marker, very accurate, SUPER PRICE ! Would choose this marker any day over a Ego, DM7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAL_BG Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion, Angle
Marker Setup: Basic marker - no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
No any.
Strengths: Fast, reliable, easy to maintain, light, good look
Weaknesses: No weaknesses, need only to buy and add a drop forward, stock barrel is good!
Review: I have that marker form 3 days. I fire on it 3 hopper in cold winter condition and no any ball crack! Thats amassing for stock barrel - bore size is big and it is not fussy for paint.

The feed neck is good no problems with it. Stock trigger good too- for trigger with spring vary good and light, only need a magnetic mod that any one can do it alone.

Very good LPR.. no any play whit the pressure whit chronograph.
Very easy to clean and maintain.

Other strengths are:

Barrel
Speed
Modes
Weight
Bolt
Price
Looks
Efficiency

For the money that you give you take a lot !!! No other marker have that strengths for that price!!! That is a machine that can kill machines whit rang of Angle, Ego...
Conclusion: Very good work Dangerous Power. Thats how you can attract new players.
Now only make this marker better whit magnetic return trigger and board that can reprogram the mods!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 31st, 2008 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kden Sunday, July 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert mini.
Marker Setup: DP F8
Empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a good hopper for best performance
barrel-even tho the stock barrel is great a dye ultra lite kit is better
Strengths: speed
weight
looks
feel
board (many modes including 25 bps ramping)
raps Asa included
Weaknesses: a bit of kick. Not really a weakness but its all I can think of.
Review: The first thing I noticed when taking this gun out of the box is the fact that it is beautiful. The milling is great and the paint job was flawless. Then I shot some paint through it. It shoots great and is extremely accurate. It is pretty air efficient and the consistency is great. I would recommend putting the raps Asa on right away because it is so much better.
Conclusion: Great gun. It is for sure a big step up from the mini. I would recommend this to any person who plays recreation paint ball because for the price you are getting an outstanding marker that feels and shoots very similar to many of the thousand dollar markers out there today. Go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fix all wizzard Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmr- isn't as much bang for the buck
ion- doesn't even compair
shocker- not as fun but other than that the same
Marker Setup: f8 fusion w/ 110/4500 pure energy, empire reloader, and 3 in. dead on drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
if any... a barrel kit
Strengths: Fast
Light
Balanced
Easy to adust
R.A.P.S
Weaknesses: It is not as upgradable as pmr, ion, or mini.
Review: I have spent a lot of time and energy researching guns of differant makes and models.
honestly I have never seen more bang for the buck. it, unlike the ion or pmr has no cheesy plastic parts. the kick is less than any of the other high end type markers i've shot or tested. This gun is great for a backup gun or a primary. don't get this gun if your just starting 'cause it is just a bit pricy at $450 if later you decide you don't want to keep playing. the triger gaurd is wide and the trigger is easy to adjust. the two part 14in. barrel (.690) is pretty accurate. I shot 500 rounds that had been overheated and then frozen and defrosted and the result was almost the worst paintballs ever but I still had no chops what so ever.
the pressure adjust is in the HPR( the forgrip) and it is easy to adjust. the modes are controlled by a series of 4 switches on the circut board which is great because that means no worrying about accidentally changeing modes in combat ( sorry spyder ).
the ability to field strip so easily can be a lifesaver as i'm sure i don't have to tell you.
You can literaly just pull the bolt out with the pin on the top of it. iknow my tank is a behemoth but i still got over 2700 shots in one fill which really says something about its air consumption.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a good upgrade get this gun. I only wish i could give it higher than ten
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2008 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capn Red Legs Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DP Fusion 07, FEP Quest
Marker Setup: DP F8 Earth
Freak
Vlocity Loader w/Gangstar chip
DXS 68ci/4500psi

Recommended
Upgrades:
I needs absolutely NOTHING right out of the box!!
Strengths: EXTREMELY light weight
RAPS ASA
Fit and Feel
Did I say LIGHT WEIGHT YET?
EYEs
Weaknesses: Hard to find outside of eBay
Review: First things first. If you ever hold one of these and get to shoot it, you WILL walk away either owning one or wanting to buy one. They are by far the sweetest gun I have EVER shot. This includes all forms of EGOs, DMs, Angels and Shockers.

For looks:

I think it looks nice. Everyone else that I play with thinks the same way. The milling and annodizing job is second to none. If you go to a different field than you usually do, everyone asks if it is an ego, and I reply, "It eats EGOs for lunch!"

Performance:

It shoots as fast as you can possibly want or need to shoot. I can get about 16bps in semi, pretty good for an old fart like me.(I'm only 30 but my Dr. says my knees are 75) It is unbelievable to see this thing on 25bps ramping. You could really hurt someone with that much paint being put in the same spot. And I mean the SAME spot. If you use good paint, it puts the ball exactly where you point it. I also like the distinct sound signature it has. Reminds me of an old 'cocker. Pretty quiet with a thut, instead of a pop. Might be the venturi holes in the bolt.

Maint/Cleaning:

As SIMPLE As It gets..................

1/4 turn of the back screw, pull the bolt pin, and everything slides out for cleaning. That easy. Wipe it off, slide your cleaning stick down the tubes, re-lube the metal parts (not the bolt) with shocker lube, and put it back together. If you do it once or twice, you could easily do all of this in under a minute and a half and do a good job at the same time.

Reliability:

I have had it about 3 months with ZERO issues. I have put about 16-20 cases through it in that time with no problems. I did break a ball in the barrel, but it was way too cold to even be playing paintball so it's not the gun's fault.
Conclusion: I sold my Shocker NXT, Ego 7 and kept this. What else do I need to say?

I have been playing the game since the days of the Splatmaster and I have never came across a gun that I like more.

I say go buy one before Dangerous Power realizes they should be selling these for $700 or more. AND, if you are on an even tighter budget, get the F7. It's exactly the same with a different milling job and slightly longer bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnfairy243 Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion(not even close)
ul'd pmr(not even close in my mind)
Marker Setup: Earth Brown F8
Ripped and V35'd Halo B
Crossy 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
none yet
Strengths: Barrel
Speed
Modes
Weight
Bolt
Price
Looks
RAPS
Efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this marker about a month ago and have put about a case through it with reballs and regular paintballs. When i first shot it i thought it felt great even while shooting at 13-15bps in semi. There really is no kick at all. I also shot it with reballs and they work beautifully with the F8.

Stock Barrel: The stock barrel is amazing. It is extremely light and extremely accurate. It reminds me of the Dye UL barrel.

Modes: People conplain about the highest setting being 25bps but it is actually really fast when you are holding the gun while shooting that fast. You might be suprised. There is something like 8 modes on the stock board and it is really easy to change the modes even though it is all torny legal. You just have to open up the grip and change the dipswitches. There are no annoying flashing lighs that you have to cycle through to reach the one you want. I like the board a lot. (i dont know what is going to happen with the whole 13.3bps rules change though)

Speed: All i can say about the speed of this is WOW! I don't have the fastest fingers but with the crisp feel of every shot it is really easy to time your fingers just right so that you shoot your fastest. Even the stock trigger setting is really short so it doesn't take much effort getting up to high speeds.

Weight: There isn't much more to say about the weight of this other than 1.89lbs. This is one of the lighest guns out there.

Bolt: I though i would add this in the review because of how amazing it is. The bolt is sooooo easily removed and then you can just run a squeegie down the entire gun and barrel at the same time(if your squeegie is long enough) It is also very small. This cuts down on kick.

Price: $400-$450. Its by far the best gun in its price range.

Looks: This gun looks amazing. The little curvy part above the reg turns a lot of people off to this gun because they think it is fat but in person the curvy part isnt fat at all and actually makes it really nice to hold. The milling and the anno are perfect.

RAPS: This is probably the best on/off I have ever used. You just need to watch your fingers when you degas it because the lever comes forward extremely fast and even though it is small really hurts(I know first hand). It moves so well though and purges as you degas it.

Consistency: People say it gets really good consistency but i haven't had a chance to test it.

Efficiency: I have put almost a case worth of paint and reballs through it and still have 500ish psi. I think it's supposed to get around 1800 shots per 68/45.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is amazing and I don't have anything at all that is bad to say about it. Just go out and buy it. I got mine for $400 and it is a bazillion times better than a pmr or anything else in that area price wise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

GUNSLINGER CREW Tuesday, April 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
up'd Ion
Marker Setup: stock Fusion F8 (getting new barrel soon)
evo 3
68 4500 nitro duck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel, the stock one is'nt very good.
Strengths: Feedneck
Cleaning
Simple
Small
2 ASAs
Fast

Weaknesses: Barrel?
A little kick
Review: I got this early 08, and I have to say I'm impressed with the overall quality. Everything is metal, the ease of cleaning is great, the screws will never thread, and the board settings are so simple to change. It also comes with two ASAs. The only problem I had with it was when the power/eyes buttons fell off on the back of the grip, it still works, but that should cost like a buck or 2 to fix. The trigger is'nt the best, but when I'm in a game, I do'nt even notice. And the barrel is just okay, for a .690 its not very accurate. But a $40 barrel shold be fine.
Conclusion: Overall, this marker is great, it preforms well, and you can find it for less then $400 now. I'd give it a ten, but because of the barrel I'm giving it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DP4life Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM7
Marker Setup: 45/1600psi nitrogen tank, Pulse hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel kit, other than that nothing else
Strengths: accurate, range not good, but accurate
FAST
looks cool
Weaknesses: Just stock barrel,(like every other gun).
Review: i found that this is comparable to the DM series, while DM might be a tad faster, the F8 is MUCH more worth it. i would stick with DP and not take any other companies guns, because this owns the others. i saw a guy shoot a mini, the mini was shooting horrid. it shot at me and the paint was going all around me, not one getting close. this OWNS THE MINI. yes it does and u cant change that. i would get this if i were u. no doubt.
Conclusion: i concluded that this is an AWESOME gun. why waste $1500 on a DM when u can get it for $450? well actually its better so yea.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media