paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Weighs 1.89 lbs.
* Length-19 inches and only 7 inches tall
* 200 psi operating pressure
* Same great efficiency as the fusion
* No more LPR
* Comes with RAPS on/off
* Lower profile, patented xtreme grip feedneck
* Redesigned bolt
* Redesigned HPR
* Redesigned solenoid for reliability and adjustability
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
EMUgrazer247 Sunday, July 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
planet eclipse
Marker Setup: velocity jr. crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel(altho the stock one is almost self cleaning), eigenram, possible better eyes if your going to be shooting 30+ PS
Strengths: fast, great stock parts, accurate, LIGHT, 2 peice barrel, bolt, gentle on paint
Weaknesses: A tiny bit of kick, +6/-6 reg
Review: first thing you will notice out of the box its how sexy this gun is (espicially if you get black W/ red accents) then you willl notice the lightness of the gun (only 1.89 pounds!)
Also you will recieve 2 asa's incase you dont like the RAPS 1.
you will also see when you look at the parts there is nothing you could upgrade, comes stock with a great board with NXL, milleniam, psp, semi, ECT....., its also come with probly the best feedneck you can get, 2peice 14in. 690. barrel, great grips, 1in. long tiny bolt, curved trigger with 3 adjustemnt points, and a standard twist/off asa, as well as the RAPS asa.

when you get to the field and you chrono you will notice the reg is +6/-6 i dont believe i have fully broken this gun in yet( if noticed the reg getting a little bit better) so dont go buy a new reg before you have fully broken in the gun, when you shoot it you'll notice the gun it very accurate altho im probly getting a new barrels soon cuz im going to be doing tourneys, second thing you will notice is that there is a tiny bit of kick (getting the eigenram will fix any kick plus its 70%light then the stock ram)espicially if you have a steely tank or a magna because that putts most of the weight to the back causing more kick, also this gun is very light on paint after i was done after i day of playing this guy randomly came up and gave be about 300 walmart balls, i took them home and shot every 1 with out a single break . Another great thing about this gun is the big trigger guard it is big enough for a 700 pound sumo to walk with, also the stock trigger is funomanal it is very easy to lay down a rope or if your snap shooting you can fit you middle finger in at the bottom where the trigger comes out and shoot without hitting your finger (unless you have fat fingers),

today i had my first chop (ive used it 4 times) and suprisingly i just shot right threw it. I just shot about 10 balls as fast as i could and it was like i never choped, also if you have choped and you have you gun capped at only about 13 or PSP the gun is still pretty accourate that happend to me during a game and i still got the guy out i was snap shooting with.

cleaning the gun is sooooo easy. You can take off the HPR and take the ram out without any tools (there are finger things you can grip on the HPR and on the ram all you have to do is barely push in and make a quarter turn to the right) and the only part you have to lube on the gun is the ram (the bolt doesnt even have O-rings), largly due to the fast the GUN ONLY HAS 6 ORINGS!!!!
Conclusion: i personly love this gun its very light, has all amazing stock parts and locks great, if your 1 thats wondering weather to get the F8, G3, or theshold, i would definatly go with the F8, the G3 is a great marker and its a barely light but i think the F8 is a tiny bit more accurate and its open bolt so if you do break a ball just take out the bolt and run a squegy threw the whole gun, and the threshold may has superb milling but it is also 2.13 pouds where the f8 is 1.89, dangerous power is the best company out right now in my opinon ( im not saying its beats the dm8 or the sl8r)but beacuse of the price, only 400-450$ for a brand new f8!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seaman Tuesday, March 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marq 6
Marq 7
Darq 7
DM7
Marker Setup: F8
Lucky Barrel
68/4500 or 45/4500
Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - but the stock one isn't bad either
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Consistant
Accurate
Weaknesses: So of milled edges can be sharp
Fittings and Macro is comes with are gabage
Review: Well i've been shooting an f8 for a while not and have not had a ball break in one tourny and 3 parctices. First time i really shoot an f8 was at a tourny in january and it was flawless. The paint that day was grabage and every other gun on my team had a problem but not the f8. It shot staight and fast all day and it wasn't broke in at all. This gun is worth every penny and DP is out doing themselves with this gun. This gun is pretty efficient since i can shoot 5 pods and a hopper out of a 68/4500. The only problem i have had with the gun was last practice i jammed my thumb into the rail and the asa and actually cut my thumb pretty good. now it wasn't bad enough to stop me from playing i was just surpised at how sharp the corner really was and some of the corners on my teams thresys were also sharp.
Conclusion: If you can get one buy it. they are worth every penny and you wont be dissapointed in the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

matt mendez Wednesday, February 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego etek and elipse, and last years fusion
Marker Setup: 48cu peanut tank (not sure what brand) stock f8 fusion with viewloader eye force
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new board whenever it comes out and maybe a new barrel tip
Strengths: Fast, smooth, accurate, and no orings
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: When i first saw this gun, all i could say that it was a freaking work of art! its body has really detailed milling.
- after i bought one i gave it a few test shots and found out how little kick it has with allong with how rediculously light the trigger pull is-i could basicly shoot under certain trigger adjustments by a strong shake of the gun(dont see this as it being weak and delicate, but more as consistent and sensitive)
-accuracy test-when i got my gun crono'd, it came in at a consistant 254fps with +/- 4-5 fps-when taken on the field, i saw that it can shoot a 20in diameter spread-rope of paint at 100-115ft which is very good for a stock barrel
-speed-its top rof is 25bps,which is to much for me but i do find the mill. mode very efficient at conserving paint (fyi-the manual says there are 8 modes but i found ten)
-weight-probly one of the lightest guns out there,next to the mini,rail,etek,and eclipse
Conclusion: for the price($450),i believe that this is THE BEST gun for its price-beats mini, epiphany, and rail(quality and looks wise) i would reccomend this gun to any amature-pro pb players-i only give it a 9 untill the new board from virtue comes out(then its the perfect gun for me atleast)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pepsi4all Thursday, November 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
promaster lasoya, Angel one, wrath, bob long
Marker Setup: too many to mention, primary Xmag.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fibur and it would be light as a feather
Strengths: I love the trigger job on it.
Weaknesses: People think it is an ego.
Review: I got a brown one. It is definitely lighter than my angel one. about 5 ounces lighter.
It is a quality make. Seems it is like buying a 1000 dollar gun for quality.
It looks like DM7 and Ego 7 made a MAD LOVE. and after 9 months, Fs8 is born.
A new hero.

+ / - 10 fps out of the box. Not bad for being out of the box. It gets better as it has been broken in.

I rather get this than a Threshold. Oh yeah, I like the effiency.
I wish they set marker in 150 or lower operating pressure... the marker is set 200.

200 pressure still has little kick. my pmr has less kick.



Conclusion: two thumbs up. I believe price is hard to drop, because it is really quality. When it is fusion it is quality. I would give it a 9 but for what you pay, its a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Massempirepb Saturday, October 15th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dp fusion
Angel
Bob long
Shocker
Marker Setup: Dp fusion Fx and a closer virtued
Vitrue board
Sly carbon fiber barrel/ ultralite
Ninja tank
Custom pro flaline e double trigger and folding stock
Dye rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Like always a decent barrel kit
Strengths: Price
Rof
Easy to maintain
Reliable
Looks
Weaknesses: So far nothing at all
Review: I have a fusion and a fusion fx. The fusion f8 falls right in the middle, looks great rips fast is easy to maintain it's very comfortable comes stock with nice feed neck futuristic on/off Asa no more or less kick them any other gun around the 1000$ range but cost less then half. All around great gun what more could you want. For the money u can't go wrong. I love dangerous power and have for years.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anybody with that type of budget or more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerstud Wednesday, February 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
invert mini-much better didnt have near the problems
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy sport-14" one piece proto barrel, shocktech detent, shocktech superfly bolt, maddog cocking rod, wgp torpedo drop, dye sticky 3, viewloader evolution 3, pure energy 48/3000 tank

wgp trilogy select fire-14" one piece proto barrel, trinity clamping feedneck, maddog cocking rod, wgp torpedo drop, invert too, wgp stratos 68/4500

invert mini, dye rotor, wgp stratos

DP F8-dye rotor, wgp stratos 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger
Strengths: Shoots fast and accurate, efficiency is good, nice barrel, nice asa, nice feedneck
Weaknesses: Button pad fell off, macro line fittings both blew off, regulator went nuts (432 fps)
Review: I like how the gun shot but the little things i listed in the weakness made me not care for the gun a whole lot. Gun shoots fast and accurate great for speedball just make sure to change the macroline fittings. I would prefer to shoot my mini over my f8 any day of the week.
Conclusion: Great gun just change the fittings and glue the button pad on the back down with some super glue. I would preffer my mini over the f8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Protokid4life Saturday, May 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
etek2
pmr
slg
shocker
Marker Setup: old - etek2, rotor, ninja 68/4500
now- f8, rotor, ninja 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
board, eyes
Strengths: stock barrel
2 asa's
feedneck
trigger (personal prrfrence)
proce
efficency
accurasy
VERY VERY quiet
Weaknesses: Not many, but i would have to say the board, and occasionly the reg.
Review: okay i have used this gun for about a month. i would of never looked into buying if my etek2 didn't go down. i was playing a tournament when i got shot in the hand frying my board. i used my friends f8, and from there i fell in love.

This gun has great effiecency, and is just as accurate as a etek2. this is also not as loud. this gun is great for any one, simple to maintain, and a great starting gun. the barrel shoots jjust as straight as the shaft2 barrel. so get this gun
Conclusion: I would reccomendd this to any one. This is now my entire teams gun do to its reliabilty and everthing else about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpcocker31 Thursday, April 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Automags, PMR, Ion, Timmys, Shockers, Impulses, Egos
Marker Setup: DP Fusion f8, 12 in Dye Ultralite, velocity jr

2k3 vert cocker, 12 in dye ultralite, orracle bolt, black magic reg, universal drop forward, maddman spring kit, belsales 3-way, and velocity jr
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, although the stock .693 isn't terrible. The board is nice it has ramping with 3 shots to activiate. Good for tourneys.
Strengths: Price, Speed, Efficiency
Weaknesses: Plastic Trigger, They don't let you choose the asa you want.
Review: This gun is excellent for any type of player and it is ready for any type of scenario. From what I've seen so far this is the best gun for the price. Compared to other guns in its class, it is better stock. I do not recommend a lot of upgrades except a barrel. I do recommend shooting an entire n2 tank through the gun to break it in. Do this before you write a review. No gun shoots as well as it would if it isn't broken in yet.

Weaknesses
Besides the plastic trigger, I do not like the stock asa they put on for you. I think it would have been better if you had to install the asa you like on the gun. If you wanted to change it you have to remove the 90 degree metal fitting that you plug the macro line into. If you decide to change the asa you have to remove this piece and install it on the asa you like, which creates a possibility of leaking. Other than that this gun is ill.
Conclusion: If you do not want to blow close to one grand on an ego. I highly suggest you buy this gun. This gun is very lightweight, fast, and good looking. It looks like a DM8 and ego combined into one. From what I can tell, it is a very good bang for your buck. There is no coincidence that this gun is rated a 9.9 out of 10. Buy this gun you will not need a new one for a very long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 30th, 2009 at 9:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bakedbeans Tuesday, April 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: F8 Fusion
Violent Series Bolt
J&J S2
Crossfire 68/4500 LP
Halo B w/ rip, freeway anti-jam, and crown

Tippmann A5 - stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit - only if you want to get that perfect fit, stock is fine otherwise
Bolt and/or Ram - Violent bolt gives you higher FPS so you can lower pressure.
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Efficient
Easy to clean
Affordable
Multiple Modes
Weaknesses: I've had no problems with mine.
Review: After playing with a Spyder Victor 2 and a Tippmann A5 for a couple years, I decided that I wanted to move up and get a marker that could keep up with the regulars at my local field. I was looking at either a PMR, Mini, or the F8....I read alot of reviews on all of them and came to this conclusion. I didnt like the PMR's composite trigger (tested at a local shop), shot one of my friend's mini and didn't like the overall feel of it...and I heard nothing but good things about the F8, especially their customer service.

Now on to testing. When i first received my marker i opened it up, made sure everything was there, then aired it up. No leaks or anything. The first time i took it to the field, however, it had a small issue. It was a cold and rainy day, that had alot to do with it, I aired it up and there was a small leak coming from the solenoid. I took it to the gunsmith and luckily, he owned the F7...so he knew it was just the cold air that caused the o-rings in the solenoid to shrink. One shot and it stopped the leak. Go figure.

I played all day with it and no problems at all...no breaks or anything. We had to stop playing due to the rain for a couple of hours, but even with a light rain during play it worked just fine. Dead on accurate with the stock barrel, i was using field paint which was Karnage i believe. As for speed, wasnt trying to just throw paint at everyone, we played woods mostly to stay out of the rain, so when we played a very muddy round of speedball, it kept up just fine. It has ramping for 15 and 25 BPS, but i really have no use for them. So i keep it on semi. Good to have when your showing off though i guess. I get about half a case off a fill, haven't checked it since i got my Violent bolt, i haven't gotten to the field yet. Also getting about +/- 4 or 5 using it the first time...not bad i think.

After a day of play, got home and took all my gear out to clean, and i gotta say. This thing is sooo much easier to strip then my A5. lol...pull the bolt pin, turn the back cap a quarter turn, and bam....everything is out. Just wipe down and lube and reinstall it all and your good to go. However when i took the reg off to lube it was together pretty tight, and i scratched it slightly trying to take it apart. Other then that it was a breeze to clean.
Conclusion: I absolutely love this marker, it was quite affordable at $400...but it has gone down since that...I have had no problems at all with it...in my opinion it is far better then anything else in the price range. I haven't shot a G3 so i wouldn't know how it compares to it so. It's fast, efficient, easy to clean, has multiple firing modes, and is super easy to clean. If your looking for a step up from a low end electric or if this is your first electic....i HIGHLY recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Littlebighorn Saturday, March 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION- stinks
Mini- ok f8 better
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 blue/clear
DXS 48/4500
Richocet Apache
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much is available
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Light
Efficent
Weaknesses: Aftermarket parts(not needed though)
Review: I got this gun for my birthday seems like dangerous power has stopped making them soi got mine cheap. Took out last weekened and tried it out. Rips paint, ropes our easy to maintain. Accuracy is okay from stock barrel, but a kit can easily fix that. The trigger is amazing and on 25bps ramp you will have people calling themselves out when you just shoot at them.
Conclusion: Best value gun on the market. Performs just little under ego, but costs way less than the ego.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media