paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion / Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power F8 Fusion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power F8 Fusion
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Weighs 1.89 lbs.
* Length-19 inches and only 7 inches tall
* 200 psi operating pressure
* Same great efficiency as the fusion
* No more LPR
* Comes with RAPS on/off
* Lower profile, patented xtreme grip feedneck
* Redesigned bolt
* Redesigned HPR
* Redesigned solenoid for reliability and adjustability
Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power F8 Fusion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Thtsk8guy Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM8 - well you pay like 600 more, so of course it beats the F8.. but not by much..
DM7- Same
DM6- the F8 beats this gun.
Ion- This gun blows it outta the universe.
Shocker- close match, but the F8 beats it too..
G3 and Fusion- the F8 in my opinion is the smallest lightest and best overall gun.
Marker Setup: F8- CP regulator and CP drop old autococker barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: It is small light fast and no kick accurate.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: i got this gun for 50 bucks because it was ''broke'' little did the kid know, that he had the bottom tube all put in backwards.. i feel bad for him.. but his loss is my gain.

so i slap on a CP reg and a Autococker barrel because it made the gun so much smaller, and i have to say that i LOVE it.. this gun shoots ropes..

Ok, from the top down..

Feedneck- great lil bugger, wont let go of the hopper. but i cant unscrew it because the two rings on it spin.. its weird..

Bolt- TINY TINY TINY one inch long no orings to fool with this thing is awesome..

Barrel- i liked the stock one except it was a tad too long for my tastes.. But, it shot great..

trigger- OH MY GOD. where to start? well this trigger is sooo great.. yea it takes a little to get used to it, but i fell in love with it. i am trying to find one similar for my ion.. this trigger is super adjustable and it lets you shoot ROPES and ROPES

Grips- eh theyre pretty good, but could be better, they get slick when they get wet.. but oh well..

RAPS this thing is so handy, de gassing is now a flip of a lever and not a twist knob, it makes life so so much simpler, i actually bought one and put it on my ion as well. its a neat little idea.. kudos to DP

Reg. My stock one was +/-7 which is pretty good, but my friend took it apart and i couldnt get the stack right.. so i just put on a CP reg.. it shoots great..

The looks- honestly ive lost count of the times ive had people mistake this for a custom EGO or something.. i mean, everyone says the thing is drop dead sexy.. all the kids at my field want to shoot it..

Battery- its pretty good, just throw a new one in every day after play..

Weight- this is soo light compared to alot of other markers, it feels great in the hands, even all loaded up..

overall- great gun, i love everything about mine, light small fast easy to clean and upkeep.. what more could you ask for? even alot of the old guys and the diehard tippinators said that they liked my gun.. its pretty durable too, the gun feels really good in the hands, and doesnt feel cheap at all.. its a all metal gun except the bolt thats plastic, but its so small too.. well thats all for now..

Conclusion: yes, i would recommend this product.. it is a great gun, it shoots good, it never lets you down.. this is a tourney ready gun out of the box.. dangerous powers really hit it outta the park with this gun.. its a A+++++ gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecOps51 Friday, June 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 (A-5 simply cannot compete with this gun)

Planet Eclipse Ego (better gun, but not by enough to justify 3 times as much money)
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 Fusion, Halo B, 68ci/4500, CP reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg may come in handy, you will have to have a very quality hopper on this gun, an agitated Viewloader hopper is not going to cut it.
Strengths: Value, this gun shoots similarly to guns that cost well over a grand.
Weaknesses: Its not quite as good as guns that cost four times as much (go figure)
Review: Okay for the record this gun is not the slickest sweetest shooting monster on the market. I have shot guns that are better than this gun, if not by much.

What makes this gun is the value. This gun is the slickest sweetest shooting monster for under a thousand dollars. The workmanship is fantastic, its accurate and fast as lightning. I have only shot through two cases but have yet to have any breaks. It will shoot every bit as fast as advertised and I have no doubt faster as soon as they get an aftermarket board out.

Its relatively quiet, certainly not the softest but not even close to the cannon that an A-5 is. Its light and sturdy, and impossibly easy to clean. Pull the bolt out of the back of the gun (by hand), clean the bolt off, the barrel, oil and reinsert bolt. Takes 10 seconds.

Clamping feedneck and the locking asa are sweet.

The stock barrel has thus far been more than good enough for me thus far.
Conclusion: At 450$ I stole this gun from georgia paintball, it is the best deal I have ever seen. If you are at all like me and would like to not get blown off the field by guys shooting 30bps out of ego's or timmy's but cannot afford one, this is what you need.

Of course if you have 1500$ just lying around and want to drop it on a gun that is marginally better than an F8 Fusion, be my guest.

All in all way to go DP. I hope you guys don't ever realize what your gun is worth.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teknikk7 Wednesday, May 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SmartParts Ion, Epiphany, EOS
Marker Setup: REDZ Pepperstik Barrel Kit, Stiffi 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, Thats all you need.
Strengths: Consistency, Weight & Agility
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun shoots like a dream. It is very consistent and accuracy with a good barrel kit is ball on ball. I liked the REDZ PepperStik kit but also use a Stiffi for an ultralight setup. I have owned the F7 now the F8 and will continue to only purchase DP products in the future. I have my eye on the REV-I...

DP customer service is second to none. All inquires answered within hours, warranty is enforced. No hassles, this is a great company with a great product.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, performs same as $2,000+ Ego's and kills the Eteks. They can be had now for under $400. DP is a great company and customer service is second to none.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xornof Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel One - Faster, but not by much for over twice the price. The Angel is much quieter though.
Ego Etek - Very similar operation, definately slower and heavier, aftermarket board and bolt needed to keep up with the stock F8.
07 Ego - At 3 times the price, the performance increase is not that great.
Upped Ions - Doesnt compare, maint is so much easier on the F8.
PMR - You need a UL frame and upps to hang with the F8 stock
Marker Setup: Angel One - SLY Kit, Stiffi 14", Killa detents. XSV VLocity
Fusion F8 - Rendition Magnetic Trigger Mod. VLocity Jr. w/ virtue chip.
07 Ego - Orange Bolt, Shaft Kit, Killa detents. VLocity Jr. w/ gangstar chip.
Ion Maxxd - L7 Bolt, APE Board, Freak Kit, QEV's, Killa detents. Reloader B
Ion - SLv2 and EQ Bolt, Virtue Board, Freak Jr, Redz Kit, QEV's.
X7 Woodsball marker - Egrip, TechT cyclone hop ups, Flatline.
A5 Woodsball marker "wet" - RT, TechT cyclone hop ups, Flatline, J&J, APEX.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rendition's Magnetic Trigger Mod - Awesome if you like the feel of a magnetic return trigger.
DP Parts Kit - For the really hard to find solenoid o-rings.
Strengths: Price!
Milling!
Ease of Maint.
Great stock board
Great stock barrel
Weaknesses: Solenoid piston o-rings will fail with lots of use.
Review: Solenoid piston o-rings failed on mine, after about 4 months and probably 20 cases of paint. Not a major deal, but I thought the solenoid had gone bad. Google search if you have the tell tale leaking in the upper grip area. It is usually the solenoid-to-frame orings or the ones on the piston itself. Just becareful not to mess with the front section of the solenoid or you could void your warranty.

Buy a parts kit for it from DP, and you will have everything you need.

Great gun though, does have some kick, although I thought it was less than the etek I used to own. Super light, stock board has enough modes to keep most happy. 25bps ramping is a blast. RAPS rocks! I have been changing my other ASA's to this system, I like it so much.

Like most reviewers here have said, BREAK IN THE REG before you start flaming for inconsistency. I had issues out of the box, took my hopper off and cycled a whole 68ci through it and it has been rock solid ever since. +-3 usually.

Conclusion: Great baseline performance for 50% or less than the competion. Great tech support(email only for initial contact)
Aftermarket support is growing quickly. Several boards are in the works as well as rams and bolts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Acuraboom Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion Pro (Good value but it doesn't compare in quality)
Mac Developments Cyborg (Similar in consistency and efficientcy but over priced)
Marker Setup: Brown F8 Fusion #000, Torque loader, Smart Parts Freak Kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit with multiple bore sizes and a very fast loader.
Strengths: Easy to maintain
Quality design
Light and Balanced
Trigger is very adjustable
Air Efficient
Weaknesses: To break down the regulator you have to remove the macroline elbow.
Review: I have used this marker at two 24 hour senario games in the past 2 months. No leaks, no ball chops, no issues of any kind. Reliability is my biggest concern and the F8 delivers. The marker is quiet, accurate, and fast. I am very happy with my decision to purchase it. If I had the money I would buy one for everyone on my team. For the price you cannot beat the F8. In fact, I would put it up against markers that cost twice as much.
Conclusion: Borrow one if you can. Go to the paintball shop and test one out. I love it and so will you. I give the Fusion F8 a 9.5 because no marker is perfect but this is as close as it gets. (there is not a 9.5 so I gave it a 10)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 6th, 2008 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HermanF8 Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eteks, Shockers and timmys
Marker Setup: DP F8 fusion
68/45 high pressure tank
Viewloader evo 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
doesnt need anything, I was thinking about getting a barrell just to have a more custom look but doesnt need it since stock is very accurate.
Strengths: Light, fast, accurate and its not too loud. Love the trigger and simplicity.
Weaknesses: Reg is too close to the trigger guard, still comftorable just couldnt think of anything.
Review: Use to play back when Timmys and Eblade cockers where the Shiat and shokers were barely coming out ( 2003-2004) . Decided to pick up this gun to start playing paintball again.

I bought this gun and shot it with just the battery. I assumed it would be pretty slow. I was kinda disapointed. I put some air through it and shought it and I was surprised at how fast it shot. Im not to sure how many bps it shot. Has many modes. semi capped at 15 and semi capped at 25 and a couple of other ramping modes. I personally dont care too much for them since semi is the only allowed at fields but its good to have them just in case. I took my gun to the field and adjusted the velocity to be shooting 280Fps. was very consistent ( after I broke in the reg ) +-5. I played with Draxxus Recballs and was shooting very accurate. I was able to shoot someone within about 40 yards in the elbow after about 4 shots. I never had any problems or chops ( i had my eyes on). I have to say that day I shot more people than I have ever shot.
Conclusion: I would definatley rate this a 10. People say there is no perfect gun. But this was the perfect gun to get me back in to paintball. I know that sounds cheezy but oh well. I think its a great gun for 400-450.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

604baller Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Epiphany Stock
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion F8 Stock
Smart Parts Epiphany Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel system, possible a SP Freak system
Strengths: Light, Accurate, efficient, stock board features and good overall quality
Weaknesses: Possible New Barrel system 0.690 bore stock.
Review: Great marker stock right out of the box, but would recommend a better barrel system w/ inserts like a freak system or some other barrel type system that uses inserts. great design, awesome features on stock board. accurate and efficent right out of the box. no need to buy expensive upgrades to make it accurate and efficent. overall great marker for the $450 price, highly recommend to anyone that is serious about paintball.
Conclusion: Great stock marker, better than most stock markers in around or over the $450 price range. great performance totally recommend this marker for serious paintballers or beginner paintballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 28th, 2007 at 11:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewsu06 Thursday, July 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR--STILL LOVE
Marker Setup: stock board F8
shocktech drop forward
symbio halo (sync'd to my rail)
stiffi stiff stik
3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL--THATS EVERY GUN THOUGH. THIS ONES NOT THAT BAD THO.
MAGNETIC TRIGGER KIT--FOR A SMOOTHER FEEL
Strengths: Price
fast
light as hell before drop was put on it
gas efficient
Weaknesses: Nadda
Review: bought the gun from a dude online for 350. it came with a CP barrel, and other stuff. but no manual. forget it, if you know anything about how a paintball gun operates, you don't need the manual. except for the board settings, but even then you can just flip the switches to see what happens...the gun looked cool right off the bat. i was going to use it as a backup to my rail, but no. this is just as good as timmys, maybe angels (don't hold me to that one). it can def make your game better if you practice with it. its new for like 430 w/free shipping at most places. compare that to a timmy. yea. go buy it. go buy it. go buy it.
Conclusion: big ups to DP for puttin out the next best marker in it's price range. go through one hopper, and you'll see...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media