paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts EOS / Smart Parts EOS / Smart Parts EOS / Smart Parts EOS

Smart Parts EOS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts EOS

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts EOS
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $389

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
True tournament performance. The new Smart Parts EOS replaces the Epiphany and it comes loaded with new features. One in particular that will grab your eye is the new Bolt out Back design. No more tearing the entire gun down to lubricate your bolt.

Smart Parts EOS Features:

Unique rapid-charge, low volume fire chamber and volume control inserts makes the EOS deliver high-end tournament level performance, protected from distance-robbing shoot down even at the highest rates of fire
Vision anti chop technology combined with fast and simple single tool disassembly of the entire bolt and valve system gives the EOS the reliability and fast turn around time needed in the staging pits of today's tournaments.
Weight (marker only): 2 lbs. 3 oz.
Length (w/out barrel): 8.4 in.
Operating Pressure: 280psi
Gas Source: HPA or CO2
Anti-Chop System: Break Beam Vision
Trigger Pivot: Conical Mounted Bearing
Ball Detent: Dual rubber style
Semi auto, rebound, 3 round burst (10bps max), full auto, (10bps max)
Max Rate of fire: 17bps
Field legal mode lock
Runs on one 9 volt battery
Smart Parts On/Off ASA
Includes Freak Jr. three piece 14 inch barrel
Feedneck: Vertical Q-Lock/NXT thread
Lightweight alloy grip frame/body
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts EOS is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
The Azn Invazn Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion: ok
Epiphany: Almost the same
Spyders: No comparison
Marker Setup: SP EOS
XSV VLocity
DXS 48/45 Tank
FREAK
360 QEV
Recommended
Upgrades:
Full Freak Kit
360 QEV
A new trigger (depends on what you like)
Kila Detents
Strengths: Max Flow Vertical R Reg
BOB
Consistant
Sexy
Q-lock comes stock
Weaknesses: Grips are ugly...
Review: Ok, so I would write a review here, but I already posted one up on PaintballForum.com, so here it is.

http://www.paintballforum.com/gun-review-forum/159143-smart-
parts-eos-review.html

But in a nutshell:

Pros:
Nice, small and tight marker
Trigger
Reg
Freak Jr. comes stock
BOB
uses both CO2 and HPA (thanks to the reg)

Cons:
Grips are UGLY
Stock Detents not the best
Conclusion: Overall great gun. There are things to be improved on, like the detents, but nothing unfixable.

An EOS with some Kila Detents, a 360 QEV, and a full FREAK kit is something to be respected. Get the EOS and be happy :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tabascoNYP Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus
Phantom pump
Autococker w/ boomstick
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS
Freak Jr. Barrel with stainless inserts
Halo hopper
Strengths: Reliable, simple, accurate, doesn't break paint in gun.
Weaknesses: I'm not a huge fan of the front grip setup.
Review: I got this gun on craigslist about a year ago and I love it. Its accurate and shoots pretty far and I can't think of a time I broke paint in the gun. I play woodsball almost exclusively and it works great for me. I see people saying it doesn't shoot fast enough stock and I can't really comment on that well because that's not really my style of play, it shoots plenty fast for me but if you shoot really really fast then I'd listen to their reviews for that aspect. When I say its simple as a strength I mean I like how simple the internals you need to maintenance are compared to the other markers I've owned. My autococker may be more accurate but not by much, and my autococker also shoots bad paint better, but overall I like my EOS much more.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun, however I don't have much experience with high end electronic markers. It does its job great for me when I'm using decent paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilaqualad123 Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion/ xe, vibe, sp1, spyder pilot/ electra, ego 08, 09, sl74, sl8r
Marker Setup: freak 14" full freak kit
dye rotor
crossfire 68/ 4500 psi hpa
tadao dynasty board
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really
Strengths: Volume control inserts
better than most other guns in general
looks
Weaknesses: Not as durable as the other guns
Review: Same test I always do drop it and see how it is. This gun actually got a nice scratch and a couple dents in it. Not what I see in my other guns, but whatever. The gun was a lot better than others by far except for the sl8r in my mind and is now my main gun.

weaknesses
As I said already the gun is not as durable as my others. I actually still have them on the gun, never got them hit out. The gun is slower than the egos with the stock board but with a blackheart or the tadao which is what I use now the gun actually stands up to them.

strengths
The EOS comes with the same bolt design that the vibe and ion xe come with. This makes it easier to clean than my egos and my spyders so whenever im on the road and my gun isnot shooting right I just grab the proper allen wrench take the bolt out and done. Also the EOS comes with volume control inserts that make the gun use more or less air depending on how it needs to be. The feedneck is finally good and can hold all my different hoppers on it from my magna to my pinokio.
Conclusion: This gun is at the top of my list now and will probably stay there considering ive used it for so long. Any noob to intermediate player can use this gun if they can afford it and use it properly. I trully give it a 9.5 but ill just give it a 10 because I want to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bulletshock338 Wednesday, November 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, epiphany, sp8, sp1, vibe
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Eos red on black, odessy halo b v35, draxxus 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would get a drop and maybe a new reg, the stock one is ok.
Strengths: Freak jr, firebolt, bolt out back, clamping feedneck, fast, on/off asa.
Weaknesses: Asa can loosen(not hard to tighten set screw), changing firing modes a pain
Review: This gun is great, i bought it in the summer, and it sat in my room for a month before i shot it. The first time i used it, i worked beautifully. My only problem was that i couldnt tighten my tank on too much or it would not recharge my reg fast enough to walk the trigger. Other than that i had no problems with this gun, its easy to clean, shoot and i really couldn't care if it is an upped ion, needless to say i think its just an improved or better ion.

Definitely a great gun, it has taken the spot of my x7 as primary weapon.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker because of its affordability, speed, and physical features.

A solid 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 13th, 2008 at 7:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rkr1991 Sunday, December 27th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder one
spyder shutter (both are way better guns)
Marker Setup: stock ion EOS
Recommended
Upgrades:
all you can afford
Strengths: will run on co2, HPA, and nitrogen, low pressure
Weaknesses: Don't shoot but about 20ft unless u aim way above target.
paint scratches easily.
Review: I first got this gun for Christmas brand new for $400 with HPA bottle included. when i opened the box i thought wow this has got to be better than a spyder. its got custom designed grips, a freak jr. barrel, built in clamp feedneck, and a electronic trigger with rebound, semi, and full auto. so i get the gun out and notice the psi gauge has a small crack in it, i think no problem i can deal with that. i put on a halo hopper and hpa bottle and turn it on to shoot it. after the first shot i wasn't to happy when it shot about 20 ft at 180 psi. i get on the internet and set the dwell, and rof to it recommended setting to shoot 17 bps (as fast as it will shoot). and turn the psi up to about 200 psi, it shot about 35ft this time. i got to turn the psi up to 210 and notice the gauge is hanging down under 0. the gauge broke so i take it back and get a new gauge put on it. (the gauges range is between 0-300 so i know for sure it was set at 200 and not over 300 to mess up the gauge). the best psi is between 180-220 i think.
today i take it out to play with some friends and the dominated me. they were shooting and hitting me when my gun was way out of range. they could aim and shoot me directly when i had to point mine at the sun to get it to reach them and all they had to do was duck cause the paintball was so slow.
Conclusion: Don't pay $400 on this gun..... go buy a spyder
not to mention that my step dad got a ion shocker and it wouldnt even fire once we got there it acted like it wasnt getting enough air to move the action but it is set at 200 psi.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 27th, 2009 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media