paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe

Smart Parts Vibe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Vibe

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Vibe
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low price, high performance. Entry level used to mean low performance, but once again Smart Parts changed the game. The Vibe brings the smooth, accurate, fast shooting performance of true low pressure electropneumatic operation to even first time players with its unbeatable entry level price. The new Vibe works flawlessly with CO2, Compressed air, or nitrogen so if you only have access to CO2 then this is a great gun for you. Check out the long list of features below.

Smart Parts Vibe Features:


Hammer free design means that even beginning players can now afford a marker with tournament level performance, durability, and simple maintenance.
Protection provided by the Vibe's all-new Max Flow R Vertical Regulator means that it is safe from the dangers of liquid CO2.
Weight (marker only): 1 lb. 11 oz.
Length (w/out barrel): 8.75 in.
Operating Pressure: 180psi
Gas Source: HPA or CO2
Anti-Chop System: Low force bolt
Trigger Pivot: Stainless steel pin
Ball Detent: Dual rubber style
Semi auto (11bps cap), Three Shot Burst (11bps), and Full Auto (11bps) firing modes
Max Rate of fire: 11bps
Field legal mode lock (Semi Auto)
Runs on one 9 volt battery
Standard ASA included
One piece 10 inch barrel
Feedneck: Vertical clamping
Aluminum receiver/bolt
Glass fiber reinforced nylon grip frame/body
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Vibe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
agpaintball Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder shuter, Smart parts ion xe, Smart parts ion
Marker Setup: Smart parts vibe with gravity feed hopper :( with a 45/4500 Crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Barel
Clamping feed neck would be nice but not needed
on/off asa
Strengths: Easy to clean
Price!!!! $140
Size
Weaknesses: Speed
No eye
Grip isnt that good
Review: The only reason i picked up this gun was becase my gun broke the morning i got to the park. I whent to the pro shop and they tried everything they could to fix mine so finaly i said i would grabe a cheep marker for the remander of the year. Thats when i saw the price tag on the vibe $140. I took the gun to my beanch and whent over the manuale real quick. As they called the walk ons i stuck my hoper on and ran over. I couldnt belive the accarecy on this marker for the price i paid. It was so small. Just fast enough for a rec ball palyer i proble got 4 guys out that game. Im still using this marker till next year.
Conclusion: This is an asome gun for the price if you need a cheep marker or if your thinking of playing paintball for the first time and you have money buy this marker or if you need a good back up marker look fo the vibe.

please comment!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chazinski13 Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Stock 8.75 in. barrel
48 ci 3000 psi Steel N2 tank
Tacamo 200 round gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
new barrel
Lighter nitro tank
Firebolt aftermarket bolt (decreases operating pressure by about 15 psi, reduces kick and will make it quieter)
HPA
Strengths: Compact, lightweight, fast, quiet, easy to clean and maintain, inexpensive, looks great
Weaknesses: bad with CO2
range
inaccurate
slow w/out blackheart board
Review: Very compact and lightweight marker, so it's easy to handle in speedball.

It's not so bad for speed at 11 bps.

Get a Firebolt; it'll reduce kick and the operating pressure.

Very easy to clean and maintain with easy access to the internals, a great feature for
beginners.

The 3 fire modes are nice too. If you walk the trigger on burst or auto, you get it going semi fast, but get an electric hopper to keep up with that.

It's not the most accurate gun in the world, so I recommended a new barrel.

Now about the air. Smart Parts tried to make CO2 work for this gun, but I tried it and I had to stop every 8-10 shots to let liquid CO2 vent out of the reg. Trust me, a nitro tank is well worth the extra money, you can't go wrong with one on this gun.

I only chopped one ball during 7 hours of intense play. Nothing else chopped, even with a gravity loader.
Conclusion: I say that if you're a beginner and you want to get into paintball for a low price, buy this gun and go play. It's a great gun, I'm very pleased with mine. It's very easy to clean and maintain, which is great for beginners who need to get to know what's inside a gun before they go out and buy something like a DM8 or an Ego. Overall I'd give this a 9 out of 10. The accuracy and speed are the only problems, being slight ones, that are definitely fixable with a few upgrades. But as I said, if you want a cheap way into a great sport, go buy the Vibe.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 25th, 2010 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Volksjager06 Wednesday, February 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electric spyders
SP Ion
SP Shocker (which isn't really similar at all)
Tippmans
PMR with busted eyes
Marker Setup: Black '06 Shocker SFT
NOX bolt
NDZ HE firing can
Virtue Board
CCM frame
NDZ Slik trig
Silver CP Shorty reg
Limited Ed. Hybrid NBK grips
Black & Silver SP Q-Lock feedneck
Hybrid Quarter-turn On/Off ASA & rail
Freak kit & All American
Dye 2pc Ultralite


Black Smartparts Ion
SP 360 QEV
Tech T L6 Lightning Bolt
NDZ Blade trig
SP Q-Lock feedneck
Dye Sticky3 grips
SP S-Rail & On/Off
14" SP Progressive '06 barrel
ViewLoader eVLution 3 hopper
Dye Rhino '07 Tank Cover
Pure Energy 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
There really isn't a point in upgrading this marker as its meant to be a cheap, entry level gun. The barrel is worth swapping if you really want to spend the money, but a board upgrade wouldn't be worth it as the Vibe is blind anyway.
Strengths: Light
Air Effecient
Co2/HPA operation
Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap
No Eyes
11bps capped
Unattractive styling
Review: I'm going to start out by saying this marker serves its intended purpose well. This marker is meant to provide ENTRY LEVEL PLAYERS an electronic marker with "high-end" features. The features include BOB design, electro-pneumatic operation and the "speed" of an e-trigger (although this is negated, but I'll get there later).
My biggest problem with this marker is the lack of eyes. I don't understand why they wouldn't include that feature in this marker as even low-end e spyders have eyes. Simply including a ball detection system would greatly improve this marker's functionality. I've heard that the Vibe rarely chops but I believe that is because of the board's e-cap.
This marker is programmed to not fire above 11BPS, no matter what. Any part swap you want to perform on this marker (short of a new board, I suppose) won't make the SP Vibe any faster. With this in mind, as long as you've got a revvy or some type of semi-force feed loader as part of your setup, you shouldn't be able to chop. I would have been much more impressed with this marker had they simply installed a set of eyes (break beam or reflective for all I care, something is better than nothing) and at least raised the cap on the board. If you plan on continuing in the sport of paintball, you will quickly become frustrated with the vibe as you walk your trigger at a rate higher than the marker is able to fire.
This marker is pretty sturdy, but that is because it is made of plastic. I understand this is meant to cut on both price and weight, but it makes the Vibe just plain ugly as well as scratch-prone.
All in all, I understand the market SP was trying to reach, but for the $150 price tag, you could get a spyder with eyes. I detest spyders, but I feel that if you're going to pay that much for an e-marker, it should at least have some form of ball detection.
Conclusion: This marker is for beginners ONLY. If you plan on playing tourney ball, find something else. If you plan on advancing in your sport, choose a marker you can grow with. Pick something with more features and more upgrades on the market. This marker is like a bike with permanent training wheels.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 5th, 2008 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Rambo jr Sunday, September 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: I have a SP vibe with a proto barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel kit, electric hopper
Strengths: Weight, accuracy, doesn't chop paint, easy to take apart, PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing much
Review: This gun is a great all around gun. It is a very light weight gun, and for the price, its amazing. i got my gun new for 110 dollars, with the upgraded barrel. Me and my dad both got the same gun and we both love it. On the field, this gun works very well. t
Conclusion: I recommend that if your a beginning player, or an advanced player , than you should definitely get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bulletproofcpt Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot (not even close )
bt combat (my woodsball gun)
Marker Setup: stock vibe viewloader vl200 hopper compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper
compressed air
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Good speed (not amazeing)
Full auto mode (sweet)
Weaknesses: Eleven bps speed ( thats it )
Review: This is a very reliable gun but the speed could be higher maybe a better barrel and compressed air but it does what i want it to do so im happy smart parts did a great job with the trigger and the clamping feedneck and how you turn it on and swich modes its so easy
Conclusion: I would reccomend it at an eight due 2 the speed and the thing that it does better wit compressed air
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 11th, 2009 at 1:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyromaniak262 Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Worrmachine
Tippmann 98 custom
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: 14" Smart Parts progressive barrel
Empire Reloader B
Pure Energy 72/3000 aluminum
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel isn't required but it helps
Strengths: Price
Accuracy of stock barrel
Lightweight
Bolt out back design
Good customer service
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this right before I went to my first indoor speedball field. Originally I was going to get an old refurbed Pilot but the sales guys tolled me that the vibe would be better for what i wanted to do.

The first thing I do when I buy a new gun is take it apart and put it back together and this def beats my tippmann. The bolt out the back was simple.

My first games with it were great then the battery died, stock battery so it wasn't very upsetting. I had bought more batteries beforehand anyways. The only issue was that when it chopped a ball the paintballs would get some wicked spins on them and it wouldn't shoot straight. This was when i didn't have an electric hopper yet.

Since I got the Reloader B the gun has shot flawlessly. The gun isn't the fastest and wont beat out an Ion anytime soon without the new virtue board but it is great for the recreational player. The addition of a Smart Parts progressive barrel improved the already good accuracy to near tourny grade.

The only serious problem I had was that on one day the solenoid, which i didn't know was the problem, decided to be on the fritz and the gun wouldn't shoot. I gave a quick call to smart parts after that and described the problem and they easily diagnosed it. I sent it in and they sent it back within about three weeks with a new board that has different firing modes. Since then I haven't had any trouble with it.
Conclusion: Highly recommend this to the newer players who are looking for a good entry level electropneumatic gun. It is simple to take apart and easy to clean. For the price it is the best electronic gun out there and Smart Parts has great customer service, i would recommend calling them instead of trying to use the online customer support though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laivibo Wednesday, May 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion,spyder rsx,tippman a-5
Marker Setup: smart parts vibe
all american barrel
empire invert 56ci 4500psi HPA
eggy3
eggy 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
blackheart board or virtue board
eletronic hopper gravity gets ball stuck b/c it to slow
Strengths: PRICE- probably the best marker at this price that u can buy.
quiet-
NO CHOPS -
Weaknesses: That the gun is capped at 11bps
Review: I bought this marker because of its low price and durablity. when i brought to the field and gased is up , loaded it with mywal-mart paint lol.i just wanted to test it out so i just shot a hopper through the gun at a tree wow amzed with no chops.
the gun was accurate and the bolt did not lie it chopped nothing the whole game.
i actually liked it at capped 11bps so i dont go threw paint like crazy.
like how it so easy to swith firing modes. so i had to try it out with co2 so i used my friends tank shot like 20 balls boom the relief valve popped open and got rid of the liquid co2 it was pretty cool but i still recommend HPA.
Conclusion: This is a great gun, I'm going to buy another one. It really just comes down to your style of play though and also what your budget is. You also have to keep in mind that this gun will probably be fairly upgradable once aftermarket parts start coming out. If you want a great gun that shoots good on C02, is very quite, very compact, can shoot 11bps, and is extremely affordable this is the gun for you.
I'm going to give this gun a 10 because to me I think its the best gun you can get for $140
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 1st, 2009 at 8:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris2powell Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1 (faster, more problems, sold mine for the vibe)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Egg 2 w/pb2x design
20 oz co2

BE Eradicator
Revvy
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Board (when new one comes out)
Grips
ASA (if using HPA)
Electronic loader
HPA
Strengths: Light
Easy to maintain
Select fire
Low force bolt
Cheap

Weaknesses: Barrel
Grips (Fell apart on mine)
Slow (11 BPS)


Review: I am starting the score at 5.

Barrel- What to say... It's so-so. It gets the job done. But, just go ahead and upgrade if you can. -1

Board- For a 140 dollar marker, the board is decent I guess. It is capped at 11 bps, which is fine for rec. It has 3 modes - tourny legal locked semi, semi, 3 shot, and full auto. If you don't have select fire SP will upgrade this for you. +2

ASA- Standard asa, no on/off, cannot expect at the price. 0

Reg- Long break in period, shot over 3 cases and it is now about 6 +/-. Not bad... +1

Bolt- Low force allows SP to sell the vibe cheap and still gets you no chops +2

Trigger- Long, but comfortable and light trigger pull -1

Body- light-weight, scratch resistant. Looks cool, cannot rate any higher.

Durability- Very durable, but cannot rate any higher.

5-1=4+2=6+1=7+2=9+1=10




Conclusion: The vibe is an overall great marker for the price. It is worth buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pm7 ans x5 ion epys matrix ETC
Marker Setup: PM7
Lucky barrel kit
halo v35 cranium shell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
Strengths: Cheap very Cheap 125
Weaknesses: None
Review: Steady solid acurate verasatil low profile cheap fun to shoot and if falls you wont cry I got it on ebay for 125 shipped and mean if by some reason yo dont have compressed air you can use CO2 with this baby
This will be the gun that would bring the lo end mech player play with the hi end electro player with out been noticed
I have it running with a revy and gess what no chops!
Conclusion: Def a nice buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fideru Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C
Spyder Victor (II)
Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Spyder Xtra
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: In-between markers at the current moment.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
HPA if you're using CO2
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Simplicity
Size
B-O-B
Price
Air Efficiency
Weaknesses: Not very upgradeable
Trigger Pull is not great
Does not work well on CO2
Review: I have toyed with a Vibe for the last week, and here's my opinion of it.

Strengths!

Simplicity; It is a very simple marker, no frills. Thus very easy to maintain.
Size; Really small, and light.
B-O-B; The Bolt Out Back system makes maintaining the Vibe a breeze. Remember to use Sl33k or any Dow 33!
Price; I found this being the best part. A electro pneumatic for 140$? Pretty crazy if you ask me.
Good on Air; Tested this out, approx. 200 paint balls=1000 psi on a 48/3000 air tank. So about 600 shots overall. Pretty damn good.

Weaknesses!

Customizations; It lacks being able to be tricked out. Although I think its somewhat of a good thing, it really limits the marker.
Trigger Pull; I'm not sure if you can adjust it, but, either way, its a cheap plastic flimsy trigger. It isn't very good at all. Trinity makes another trigger.
CO2; Well, this product is advertised for use with CO2 as well, but what happened with my Vibe is that the Bolt Stop got torn (Don't ask me how!) when the Vibe was using CO2. So, in my experience, CO2=Bad idea.

Conclusion: Best beginner/recball marker for the price of it. I give it a perfect 10 for being that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 9th, 2008 at 4:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media