paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe

Smart Parts Vibe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Vibe

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Vibe
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low price, high performance. Entry level used to mean low performance, but once again Smart Parts changed the game. The Vibe brings the smooth, accurate, fast shooting performance of true low pressure electropneumatic operation to even first time players with its unbeatable entry level price. The new Vibe works flawlessly with CO2, Compressed air, or nitrogen so if you only have access to CO2 then this is a great gun for you. Check out the long list of features below.

Smart Parts Vibe Features:


Hammer free design means that even beginning players can now afford a marker with tournament level performance, durability, and simple maintenance.
Protection provided by the Vibe's all-new Max Flow R Vertical Regulator means that it is safe from the dangers of liquid CO2.
Weight (marker only): 1 lb. 11 oz.
Length (w/out barrel): 8.75 in.
Operating Pressure: 180psi
Gas Source: HPA or CO2
Anti-Chop System: Low force bolt
Trigger Pivot: Stainless steel pin
Ball Detent: Dual rubber style
Semi auto (11bps cap), Three Shot Burst (11bps), and Full Auto (11bps) firing modes
Max Rate of fire: 11bps
Field legal mode lock (Semi Auto)
Runs on one 9 volt battery
Standard ASA included
One piece 10 inch barrel
Feedneck: Vertical clamping
Aluminum receiver/bolt
Glass fiber reinforced nylon grip frame/body
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Vibe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
crazy1992 Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
ion
tippmans
some other guns
Marker Setup: 21'' 3 piece ufd barrel
72/3000 pure energy hpa tank
eggy 2 hopper-zboard
spyder rocking trigger-scenario dreams t-board
home made sling
2-40 scope
custom sanded down pintjob
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm new board
new barrel and a reloader hopper
Strengths: Cheap
simple
reliable
light
Weaknesses: Slow
gas eater
Review: I saw a kid with this at a field and some other players were making fun of him becouse they
said that his gun was a POS and they all had like ions and protos

so i asked the kid to see his gun
first thing i noticed how light it was (mind i carry a spyder mr1, 72/3000 pure energy hpa tank, and an eggy 3 hopper always full with and 8-pack of pods-all weighs like 10 ponds gun itself is 6 pounds)
and his whole setup weighed like 2-3 ponds at most
i gave him my gun and a lighter tank so ho could play and i took his gun out for like 4 rounds and was amazed at its performance
it was slow but i do prefer to save paint
it was easy to care around and it stood up to my tests
i fell with this gun alot and it was still shooting great
as for 11 bps -it was shooting that withought any chops or stops
it shut up some of the people that were laughfing at the kid- he was owning them with my gun and i was owning them with his

i dont think that this gun should be in the "high end electronic guns" and all the spyders are in low end becouse alot of spyder beat this gun and the ion
Conclusion: This gun is cheap for the price and durable but i (i can belive im saying this) would actualy have an ion......but i prefer my setup over any of those guns.
its OK but seriously its a beginer gun ...something like if you go once a month or on ocasions
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

D-Rick Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,invert mini, the vibe is very easy to maintain uses a closed bolt system and low pressure is small light very affordable
Marker Setup: smart parts vibe stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
ion firebolt
TechT bolt
empire grips
smart parts freak barrel

Strengths: Price, size, maintenance, double air usability
Weaknesses: BPS, not an amazing tourny gun
Review: i got this gun for christmas and it is very easy to maintain but I hav had problems with the way it runs on co2 I strongly reccomend using compressed air in it you'll see better results
the stock parts are all very good except the barrel its like 9 in. I reccomend a freak barrel for it but other than tht good recreational gun not amazing tournament very good for beginners
Conclusion: If ur just starting buy it u will be amazed and if your a tourny player save for something faster
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lukeneale1991 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: My Smart parts Vibe is all stock - i use co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
possible barrel, Maybe Air but my Co2 is working fine
Strengths: Good looking
Fast
Easy to maintain
Accurate
Price
Weaknesses: Battery rattels around inside the grip.
Review: When i first saw this gun it looked very stylish and sexy compared to my tippmann. i striaght away connected my barrel and co2 and had a test shot, however when i gased it up and was dry firing it sounded like the gas couldn't get there fast enough, it would shot like 2 bps then if i wanted to go fasted it would cut out and shot the paintball like 20 feet ( it didn't have enough gas to shoot far ) if i let it rest for like 5 seconds you would here the gas building up then i could shot again. after a while ( 5 minutes of dry firing ) it went fine and i could shot very fast no problems. if you know what this problem is please email me or contact me. maybe it might of been my gun was set to air mode not co2 not sure.

however when it was shooting fine it was very accurate and quite. i was shooting 70 feet and the gun was hitting roughly in the same place. this gun is very fast for stock and i much prefer it to my tippmann. this gun is very light and easy to maintain as the bolt out back is very helpful.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9 because its fast, accurate and quite. its not a 10 as i had a problem at the start. i would recomend this gun to people who want to upgrade from a gun like tippmann 98 to a faster and more accurate gun. for the price it is very good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huffypballer Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion A-5 model 98
Marker Setup: A-5-flatline response trigger and a remote
Vibe-progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper, new board if yours didnt come with the stock one
Strengths: Weight, Co2 compatable, doesnt chop paint
Weaknesses: Feels cheap, has no eyes, some older ones dont come with a board
Review: Well i bought this gun right before playing in a while and the battery was dead when I got it. It came without any allen keys. After playing for only a couple of hours in the woods I noticed that the bolts holding the grip on were rusting and the fact almost all of the bolts were loose got me a little upset.It didnt use very much air for being only 150$ but the contdion I got for I was pretty mad. The stock barrel is very inacurate, after using it once i went and got a new one. The only thing i like about it is that it doesnt chop paint at all. Using a gravity fed hopper and origin paint I took off the barrel at the end of the day and it was completely clean.
Conclusion: I completely regret getting this gun and I dont recomend it to anyone just save up 20$ more dollars and get an ion. The ion has eyes and a lot more upgrades. It is a better gun alround.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

triggerfingers Wednesday, February 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker Emx 1000 (not as good at all)
Marker Setup: Smart parts Vibe
Invert halo Too
3000 psi hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward, new barrel.
Strengths: Weight, reliability, etc.
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This marker is the BOMB it is better than anything under $250. If I had a Blackheart board it would be the best under $400. This is an unbelievably good marker. The only complaint I have is the back travel, but that is no big deal, and for anyone who can't walk the trigger on this is either horrible at walking or doesn't have the gun, it is incredibly easy to walk, I had a constant 11bps. That brings me to another point, if you don't know this marker is limited to 11bps, which isn't that great but it never chops or breaks balls ever. Just get it GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Byder Tuesday, December 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Spyder Pilot, Tippmann A-5 (with and without egrip) and a ton more other markers in the Vibe's price range.
Marker Setup: SP Vibe
14" Redz Pepper Stix Barrel
Invert Reloader 2
Pure Energy 48/3000 tank

(Yeah not much, but it works!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A motorized hopper I think should be one of the top, and def. HPA if you can get your hands on it.
Strengths: Details in review.
Weaknesses: Review.
Review: After years of using Tippmanns I came to the decision that something else was in order. I searched the internet for about a week and found this marker. From all the reviews the Vibe seemed like an interesting piece of equipment to add to my collection. And at the price, you can't beat it. The Vibe is simply amazing for only costing about $140.

At first I was intimidated of a fully electropneumatic marker and all of that good stuff. Sure I have been playing for a few years now, but up until a few months ago, I played primarily outlaw ball and the most time my A-5 was the most complex thing out there. Alot of the reviews stated how easy it was to maintain and field strip this marker. Albeit it does require Allen wrenches, it is extremely easy with the bolt-out-back design. Just unscrew the cap in the back and the internal guts slide out. The internals are simple.. no springs are involved, also the low force bolt has performed flawlessly. I have never had a chop yet and about 6,000 balls have been placed through it. I've only had maybe 2 or 3 barrels breaks, but I do not blame this on the internals. The Vibe is capped at 11 bps, some people say this is a weakness, for some of us this is a strenght and it makes it cheaper in the long run. I find that to be an ample amount of speed since I started going to an actual professionally ran woodsball field this summer, and I am keeping up just fine. Now I am not saying this will keep up with a highend speed machine, but I am able to work with what I have perfectly. I love the fact that I am actually able to walk the trigger to or about 11 bps. I have never tried Speedball with the Vibe, but this winter I plan on going to an indoor arena and testing this.

It is also capable of working with C02 and HPA. For the first 2 months or so I used C02. Personally after switching to HPA I will never go back. Sure c02 was OK, and if you had no other options it would be fine, but I got fed up with my Vibe freezing up (in 75 degree weather too) whenever I tried to shoot a string of paint at someone. When it freezes it usually takes a minute or two for it to be able to operate normally again. Major annoyance in the middle of a game!! I also noticed how quiet the Vibe is compared to the markers I have used, during games some people don't even realize they are being shot at by me. Due to the lack of springs, when this marker fires it has a less clanky and quiet pop that has little recoil.

It does have some weaknesses however, other than c02 useage. Mine came to me this first time and it did not work. I couldn't get it to turn off after it was on unless I unplugged the battery, and then it wouldn't turn back on. I sent it in and they deburred the power button and what not, and now it works great. The screws on the grip also had a tendancy to get a rusty powder coating over them, but all I do is take them out and clean them. Since I started using HPA that isn't really much of a problem, because it doesn't literally coat my gun in frost like c02.

--UPDATE-- 2-18-10

I have had the opportunity to use the Vibe in a few Speedball Games. 11 Bps isn't nearly as fast as the dudes I play against, but again I found that I did pretty good. Also the Vibe hasn't given me any issues or problems, so that's pretty good!!
Conclusion: This marker is awesome for the price, it has looks, speed, flexible in gas useage, and extremely easy to maintain. Making it a great marker for someone who is new, or someone like me who wanted to change up my style of play.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 18th, 2010 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Froz3n Wednesday, April 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion - Odd, but i like the Vibe more.
Mini - Also odd, but i like the Vibe more.
Marker Setup: Physcoballistics Lightning - Converted to pump with a .689 Hero 14" barrel.
Smart Parts Vibe - .689 Hero 14" Barrel. Eggy 3 hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
force fed / agitated hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Smooth
Light
Low Force Bolt
Weaknesses: Feels a little Nerf-like.
Struggles on aftermarket barrels.
Review: I'll admit, i haven't used every electropneumatic every released by every company. That said, i have used an Ion (often stated as the Vibe's "Bigger Brother") and i did not like it. The electronics were delicate, it was a pain to program , and damn near impossible to clean. So i was a little nervous about buying the Vibe.
After using it, all of those nerves are gone.
The Vibe is a great marker. It's light (maybe a little too light, but a tank and force fed hopper help balance it), the trigger is smooth, it doesn't chop at all (impressive for no eyes) and is not expensive.
The trigger is my favorite part about the marker; it's not like a mechanical markers, but not like the Ion's non-existant trigger travel. It's smooth, and easily walked.
The Vibe is easy to turn on, with a button that can actually be pressed. No more using thumb tacks to turn on your marker!
It's also easily programmed, and nowhere near as overly complicated as the Ion. It has 2 dwell modes; CO2 and N2. You can lock it simply by holding down the trigger while installing a 9 volt battery.
As for the weight issue: I was a little skeptical of a mostly high-impact plastic gun. But i used it, and it balanced well, was strong, and responded quickly to whatever direction i pointed my marker.
The low force bolt works flawlessly, i haven't chopped one paintball.
The only real issue i've had with it was the confounding issue of my marker shaking an aftermarket barrel i put on it out of the threading. It was a simple fix, an o-ring on the barrel to keep it nice and snug.
All in all, a wonderful marker. I'd go as far as to say it's better then an Ion, and less expensive. If you're looking for an electro that will work, and not raise your blood pressure, i recommend the Vibe.
Conclusion: I'll give this gun a 9. Nothing is perfect, but for the price and performance a Vibe owner gets, this gun comes damn close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nato80 Sunday, February 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No electros
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with
16" smart part barrel
Remote
Archon 200 loader
Camo stickers

Spyder Rodeo
16" barrel?

Smart parts Vibe
14" j&j ceramics
Ricochet apache lcd
48/3k DXS compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper

later on new board and bolt
Strengths: CHEAP!!
Quiet
NO chops!
BOB and noob friendliness
Good effiency
Weaknesses: Not fast
Sometimes acts up when you dont need it to.
Review: Well I bought this in a package off Ebay for $140 for the Vibe, Apache hopper, and CA. I wasnt disappointed. This thing was a beast. IT never, EVEr chops!. I fired in all 50-100 rounds without the hopper being on and all it did was few shots and misfires. The low force bolt works great. I did have a problem with the vibe though. Sometimes as I started to bunker someone and so fired on full(we were playing rec) it would just stop firing and then I got nailed. It didnt freeze up or anything so I will have to try and fix this. I also ran off just one 20 oz Co2 all day. That would be like 2000+rounds.All in all it lived up to my expectations and would recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any rec-baller thats wants good elcetro at a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tannerwood Tuesday, October 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested a Tippman Custom Pro and a 98 Custom, The vibe is better in my opinion.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe, 12" all-american barrel, 3000 psi HPA tank, standard hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board, a HPA tank
Strengths: Light Weight, Compact, Pretty quiet, multiple firing modes
Weaknesses: 11 bps, doesn't work very well with CO2, feels a little cheap, trigger pull
Review: The Smart Parts Vibe is a very good entry level gun. It is the first paintball gun that I have purchased, so far, I am very impressed by the performance of it. One thing I found out very quickly and the whole reason I am writing this review is this: It isn't all it said to be as far as shooting on CO2. The first time I took it out I had tons of problems on CO2, like I'd have someone pinned down and then it would stop shooting because it was too cold from the CO2. So later in the day I borrowed a HPA system and I didn't have a problem after that. This is by far the best and most fun gun I have shot in my limited paintball experience. A perfect entry-level marker.
Conclusion: If you are just getting into paintball and don't want to spend a ton of money: this is the gun for you. It is easy to maintain and shoots really well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Evilpimp91 Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None so far
Marker Setup: Smart parts Vibe
TechT L7 bolt
14" Smart parts linear barrel
48/3000
Eggy 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New board once released
Strengths: Price
Ease of maintenance
Crisp trigger pull
Runs on CO2 well
Air efficient
Extremely lightweight
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Few upgrades
Will never live up to higher end markers
MROF is low
Review: Simply put the SP Vibe is the best marker you will get for the price. The only competition for this marker would be the Spyder VS1 which does provide higher end features, but doesn't perform as well.

The Vibe is built to be an entry level electropneumatic paintball marker which will provide higher end features combined with ease of maintenance for the beginner. The Vibe's regulator allows it to run safely and efficiently on CO2 which is an added bonus. Also while most people will see the lack of eyes as a weakness, the Vibes low pressure bolt works magnificently and makes it damn near impossible to chop balls. The trigger offers a crisp pull, which however is negated by the low MROF (11bps) which will be a thorn in some peoples side as the progress through playing levels. However, currently an aftermarket board will soon be released for the Vibe. The stock barrel is inaccurate but luckily there are many aftermarket barrels available.
Conclusion: This gun is quite simply the best in production for it's price range, I give it a 8/10 because it does what it is advertised but loses 2 points for having more potential and needing to many upgrades to preform at a much higher level.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media