paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe

Smart Parts Vibe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Vibe

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Vibe
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low price, high performance. Entry level used to mean low performance, but once again Smart Parts changed the game. The Vibe brings the smooth, accurate, fast shooting performance of true low pressure electropneumatic operation to even first time players with its unbeatable entry level price. The new Vibe works flawlessly with CO2, Compressed air, or nitrogen so if you only have access to CO2 then this is a great gun for you. Check out the long list of features below.

Smart Parts Vibe Features:


Hammer free design means that even beginning players can now afford a marker with tournament level performance, durability, and simple maintenance.
Protection provided by the Vibe's all-new Max Flow R Vertical Regulator means that it is safe from the dangers of liquid CO2.
Weight (marker only): 1 lb. 11 oz.
Length (w/out barrel): 8.75 in.
Operating Pressure: 180psi
Gas Source: HPA or CO2
Anti-Chop System: Low force bolt
Trigger Pivot: Stainless steel pin
Ball Detent: Dual rubber style
Semi auto (11bps cap), Three Shot Burst (11bps), and Full Auto (11bps) firing modes
Max Rate of fire: 11bps
Field legal mode lock (Semi Auto)
Runs on one 9 volt battery
Standard ASA included
One piece 10 inch barrel
Feedneck: Vertical clamping
Aluminum receiver/bolt
Glass fiber reinforced nylon grip frame/body
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Vibe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Cptn Kickass44 Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c w/ e-trigger and halo autofeed ripdrive hopper Tippmann 98c with response trigger, Smart parts epiphany,
Marker Setup: Smart parts Vibe w/ Ion firebolt, Halo hopper, Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Non available yet, except barrels.You can use the firebolt for the ion with it . When upgrades do become available I would like to see an electronics upgrade w/ some eyes
Strengths: Price,accuracy, shootability, look, ease of use, Air versitility
Weaknesses: No eyes but that is not a big deal b/c it is semi auto
Review: I bought this gun after my tippmann 98c and all i can say is WOW what adifference.The vibe may cost a couple of bucks more than the 98c but it is well worth it. The accuracy is unbeleivable, and it is so quiet compared to the tippmann. This marker is a must have for all people looking for a good setup for a great price. The first time i used it i was playing woodsball and i got like five people out b4 they figured out where i was staged up . The gun is also very light and can be shot one handed easily incase you have to run and gun.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great gun for a great price i would recommend it to any one looking to get started.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Vianna Thursday, January 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: SP Vibe
SP Freak Jr. kit with 14" AA front
VL eggy II
20 oz. CO2 tank with SP on/off valve and anti-syphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Very consistent performance with CO2
Price
Weaknesses: Short barrell
Review: It´s the best eletro-pneumatic gun to use with CO2 out there. The price is great, it´s very quiet and it just won´t break, even if it freezes.
The barrel is a little smal, but still decent. If you got money, buy a new one.
Even without eyes, it never chopped.
The trigger is very good and adjustable.
Some people say the feedneck is bad, but that´s BS, the feedneck is great for a stock, better than the one on the ion.
Conclusion: Great gun for it´s price and perfect choice if you play with CO2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krozey Sunday, April 24th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-xe- ion is lowder and more custimizable but less reliable.

Spyder Electra - also lowder but more reliable than the ion
Marker Setup: Smart parts vibe, eggy-3 hopper, custom products trigger, 48 3000 psi ninja carbon fiber air tank, and smart parts all American 16" barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger perferinly custom problems
barrel
hopper
Strengths: Pros-
quiet
reliable
strong
great even stock
Weaknesses: Stock trigger
Review: The smart parts vibe is great for begining players and a pros backup. Once again smart parts has changed the game of paintball. The vibe is custimizable and priced well for the high performance. Although the stock board is only 11 bps it can be upgraded to 26 bps ( as of 2011) . The vibe has both power and accuracy but for more accuracy and range I reccomend a new barrel. The stock barrel is great but is fairly fat causing the paint ball to bounce inside the barrel thust reducing accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall the Vibe is a great gun for what you pay. I would deffinetly reccomend this to a friend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monocle Man Saturday, September 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stryker STR-1 (AWFUL MARKER)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe (old one-with eyes)
Viewloader hopper (soon to be Spyder Fasta)
Pure Energy 20oz CO2 tank
Upgraded barrel coming soon...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Strengths: Lightweight
Doesn't chop
Accurate
Very efficient
Weaknesses: No firing modes (mine's an old vibe)
Not sure how it works (no springs)
Review: Got this gun second-hand on eBay for $100 including shipping...best $100 I've ever spent. My favorite thing about this gun is the eyes, which were either added to it by the guy before me or Smart Parts removed when they came out with the new Vibe. My old Stryker STR-1 chopped almost every single time I pulled the trigger, so having eyes is like being in heaven. As for efficiency, this gun is amazing. I got about 1600 shots out of a 20oz CO2 tank. Very happy about that.

A note on accuracy. As far as I know, this gun is very accurate. However, I haven't really been able to experience that accuracy with my shake&shoot loader, so I'll be buying an electric before too long. I don't think my Vibe is capped at 11bps (I don't know what the guy before me did to it, but it sounds like I can shoot faster than that...maybe 13-14), which only increases the need for an electric hopper.

As I said above, my Vibe can only shoot semi-auto. I'm ok with that, though. Eyes for auto...good trade. For those of you who get new Vibes, you'll have semi auto tournament lock, semi auto, three shot burst, and auto...have fun.

Another thing that I kind of don't like about this gun (but in no way a bad thing) is that I have absolutely no idea how it works. The great thing about blowback markers is that they are relatively simple, mechanically. You know what the expanding gas does to make the paintball shoot. When you strip this gun, there are only three parts, as opposed to 6-7 in most blowbacks. And only two of those parts actually move. No springs. Weird.
Conclusion: Unfortunately, Smart Parts filed for liquidation on July 28 this year (*sob), so you might have a hard time finding a Vibe. If you can, BUY IT. You won't be sorry (unless you're using a Dye or something). Again, BEST $100 I HAVE EVER SPENT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aholsenback Saturday, January 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder RT 09
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
TechT spring kit
Vlocity
Vlocity Upfront SpeedFeed
45/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" .691-.693 CP barrel
Strengths: Electropnuematic
Cheap!
Low-Force Bolt
Clamping Feedneck
CO2 reliability
Weaknesses: 11bps cap
No tourny modes but not a big issue
10" barrel
Review: Before I start I have to say that I do have much experience with this gun. I've put about 4 cases through it on CO2 and about 10 on HPA.

The Vibe is a great gun for the low price of $150. Smart Parts really designed it for the begginner rec ball player. The gun comes with a clamping feedneck that does fit loaders such as the Vlocity and halo too very well. Next, the low force bolt which pretty much eliminates chopping. The gun's consistinsy on CO2 is very good considering it's an electro.

The main weakness of the Vibe is the barrel. It's not too accurate. But it's a low end marker not toppling over $200 so not a big deal. The other problem is the board. You cant play in tournaments unless you shoot semi. And the gun is capped at 11bps. But, this can be countered with the fact of it is a beginner's marker.
Conclusion: All in all, Smart Parts did a great job with the Vibe. Other than the barrel, this gun is at the top of my list for recommendations to a begginer player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilaqualad123 Thursday, January 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion/xe. ion not as good xe better and the sp1. the sp1 is very similar to the vibe but only that it is a woods marker
Marker Setup: all-american 2 piece barrel
Empire magna drive hopper
co2 and ninja 90/4500 hpa tanks
virtue vibe board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade your board in any way possible. The stock board is slow only 11bps and only comes with locked semi and select fire with semi, 3 shot burst and full auto. I also recomend using a firebolt.
Strengths: Durable
Easy to clean
Efficient with air or co2
Max-flo vertical regulator
Weaknesses: board is very slow stock
Feed neck is difficult to use
Review: The second I took the gun out of the box I dropped it :( but it didn't have one dent or scratch in it so it is very durable. The only major moving part is the bolt which comes right out the back with an allen wrench unlike other markers where you practically have to disasemble the whole gun to clean it. With co2 I can get a good 10-15 pods out of it so it is very efficient and with hpa is about the same with my tank. Many people that use co2 say their gun jams or they aren't shooting well, that is the liquid co2 getting into the gun and pretty much destroying it but the vibe comes with a max flo vertical regulator so if co2 gets into the gun give it a second and it will vent off the bottom.
Two things I really hated about the vibe were the feed neck and the stock board. The feed neck needs an allen wrench to be tightened or loosened so you can not do it very well during a game. The stock board is also very slow. Get a virtue or blackheart. Blackheart is faster but the virtue has a little more stuff to it.
Conclusion: Loved the gun recommend it to anyone starting to play the game and can eventually be upgraded to a much better gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tampaballer95 Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder electra 08
Invert mini
Marker Setup: Smart Parts vibe
14"Smart Parts Barrel
68/45 Pure Energy
Invert Halo too
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
ASA
Strengths: Quite
Light
Accurate(decent with stock barrel)
Weaknesses: Barrel
Feedneck
ASA
Review: The Smart Parts vibe is an AMAZING gun for the price if your a new player to paintball or even playing tournaments this is a great gun. Capped at 11 Bps and weighing in not much over 1 pound this gun is light, fast,quite,consistent and reliable. Bolt-out-back feature makes mantainance a breeze. Changing mdes is one of the simplest things you can do
1. Hold for 2 seconds to turn on(AUTOMATICALY SEMI)
2.Press again (3-Shot)
3.Press again(Auto)
4.Press again(BACK TO SEMI)

Retail price at $140 its an amazing gun
Conclusion: GET IT!!!!! If you want are just starting the sport or need a back up or playing tournaments GREAT GUN
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HamsterFist Wednesday, May 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot a decent amount of markers, this one is closest to the Ion, concidering it's almost the same marker, just with less features, and manufactured with Co2 in mind.

If you want a comparison in price range, insert any blow back that comes to mind and I guess you could compare the markers that way as well.
Marker Setup: Ion XE
-Empire Reloader B
-14" CP Barrel 1 piece .689 bore
-AA Messiah Reg (yeah, it's oldschool, but still a goodie, I cannibalized my old marker for the regs)
-PPS Stabilizer Female (bottomline reg, also cannibalized off my old marker)
-CP Sling Blade Trigger
-QEV
-8" Drop Forward
-ACI Bulldog 68ci 4500 (also from my old marker, re-hydro'd of course)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Any Electro Hopper will do, it's only capable of 11bps
I wouldn't recommend many upgrades, this marker is intended to be in the low end bracket. If you want a marker to start off with that can become something on competition level as you progress, get an Ion instead.
Strengths: A true electro pneumatic in a blowback price range. What's not to like?
Weaknesses: Feels even cheaper then Ion, which says something.
No eyes
Review: My experience in using a Vibe lasted only 2 games where I traded a buddy just to see how the vibe handled, being that I own an Ion I wanted to see how the Vibe compaired to it. The Vibe is decent, not a great marker, but it's atleast usable to an extent. The Vibe I used had an Egg2 hopper, and everything else was stock, and was shooting off of Co2, so I'm rating this marker based on that experience with it.

To sum it up, its basically an even cheaper version of the SP Ion. The main differences being the Vibe is completely Co2 Safe (I know the Ion manual does say you can use Co2 with an anti-syphon but you just simply shouldn't) as to where Co2 is perfectly safe with the Vibe and wont potentially cause damage to it.

Additionally the Vibe lacks any eye technology, so yes, it is possible to chop with this thing. Thankfully as a saving grace, it's manufactured with a low BPS, which helps cut its cost down even further, and makes it pretty manageable to where you dont have to worry about it chopping if you have a decent hopper. A simple revvy or reloader 2 will do the job, along with just about any aggitating hopper. You wont need a halo, egg, or reloader-b for this one, it's really not fast enough to require those. Keep in mind the Vibe was manufactured to be in the low-end price range competing against blow back style markers.
Conclusion: Ok, I'm rating this compared to other markers in it's price range. For a marker that is in the mid $100's price range, its a 9. The only bone I have to pick with this marker is it's rate of fire. 11 bps, the Kingman Spyder VS-1 is faster in the same price range, of course it's not as accurate as it is still a blow back. I would have liked to see atleast 14-17 BPS as 11 bps is attainable by some mechanical trigger markers in the hands of veteran players. An electro should atleast be in the mid teens. Aside from ROF the Vibe is definately supperior to the VS-1.

Naturally, this marker should not to be compaired to higher end markers as the vibe is respectable out of the box, but I dont see it becoming awesome down the road. It's a marker I would recomend only to brand new players who are just learning the game, or long time casual players who are tired of using rental gear. Definately not for veteran players who will be looking for something more upgradable, or already on a higher performance standing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

endzone876 Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
14" Invert Nightstick Barrel
20 oz. Pure Energy CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Electropneumatic
Does Not Chop
Gas Compatibility
Looks
Light
Bolt Out Back
Weaknesses: Very Occasionally Freezes
Comes WIth Incomplete Allen Wrench Set
Review: I just bought this gun about a week ago and have fired probably close to 800 balls through it without chopping a single one. This is amazing for a gun with no eyes, the low force bolt works amazingly well, even when run on full auto with gravity feed. It runs very well and i have experienced almost no problems with it freezing while firing. The only time this ocurred was when i emptied almost an entire hopper continuously, and even then it only froze for a few seconds. It is an incredibly light gun with very little kickback and sound. I love the looks of the gun and after playing with it, would buy it again if given the choice. It is an incredible value and for the price it can't be beat.
Conclusion: This gun is a nine because while it certainly isn't the best gun out there, from my experience it is the best gun available within it's price range, and connot be compared on the same scale with higher end, much more expensive guns. For a beginner player or a player with a budget this is the gun to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KoolMoeJoe Tuesday, March 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
auto cockers, spyders, tac-5, tipmans
Marker Setup: vibe... trinity feedneck and cp 16' barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not so much on the feedneck, but it's a plus. Also an after market barrel... it will make it more accurate.
Strengths: Light, quite, bolt out back, pretty accurate and cheap
Weaknesses: It hogs air with or without remote coil...
Review: The vibe is a great gun for people who just got into paintballing or use it for a backup gun. I'm pleased with it ! People that I play with wants one. Haven't broke any paint with the gun. I have used about 4,000 or more balls... with no eyes?! That's great!
Conclusion: It could be faster, but I think smart parts has a black board for it with alot more mode. For the price... I can't complain too much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media