paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe / Smart Parts Vibe

Smart Parts Vibe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Vibe

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Vibe
[ View Photos (28) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low price, high performance. Entry level used to mean low performance, but once again Smart Parts changed the game. The Vibe brings the smooth, accurate, fast shooting performance of true low pressure electropneumatic operation to even first time players with its unbeatable entry level price. The new Vibe works flawlessly with CO2, Compressed air, or nitrogen so if you only have access to CO2 then this is a great gun for you. Check out the long list of features below.

Smart Parts Vibe Features:


Hammer free design means that even beginning players can now afford a marker with tournament level performance, durability, and simple maintenance.
Protection provided by the Vibe's all-new Max Flow R Vertical Regulator means that it is safe from the dangers of liquid CO2.
Weight (marker only): 1 lb. 11 oz.
Length (w/out barrel): 8.75 in.
Operating Pressure: 180psi
Gas Source: HPA or CO2
Anti-Chop System: Low force bolt
Trigger Pivot: Stainless steel pin
Ball Detent: Dual rubber style
Semi auto (11bps cap), Three Shot Burst (11bps), and Full Auto (11bps) firing modes
Max Rate of fire: 11bps
Field legal mode lock (Semi Auto)
Runs on one 9 volt battery
Standard ASA included
One piece 10 inch barrel
Feedneck: Vertical clamping
Aluminum receiver/bolt
Glass fiber reinforced nylon grip frame/body
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Vibe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Fatezero Sunday, March 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
not similar but bt delta elite, tippmann a5, spyder pilot acs w/o eyes and spyder extra
Marker Setup: Smart Parts vibe
View loader Revolution force(18bps)
9oz co2, 20oz co2
stock barrel
white box paint ;)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
hpa i guess if not co2 works just fine
Strengths: Light
co2/high pressure air compatible
great stock accuracy
Weaknesses: None really apparent as far as i noticed
Review: Okay, so i bought my vibe yesterday at badlands paintball Canada 199.99 and i must say i love this marker. shoots great on co2. and oh yeah the air efficiency is awesome! 600 shots off of my 9oz co2 tank! that's incredible. out of one thousand paint balls i didn't chop one with white box paint 30$/case! reg works great didnt feel like it needed to be worked in like other review i had read. pretty much if u want a quality marker that is great on air and soft on your paint id go with this gun. for the price u get awesome outcome. im just so impressed i don''t know what to add
Conclusion: I recommend this to anybody out there this gun easily out performs an ion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JMRS Sunday, March 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP-1 Tactical
Marker Setup: Stock Vibe, Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper, 68/45 HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depending on your positioning for speedball/hyperball, a new barrel
Strengths: Consistent Air use
EXTREMELY easy to clean and oil/grease
Runs on HPA or Co2
Weaknesses: 310+ FPS - had to turn it down to do tournaments
No ramping
No PSI Gauge
Review: I was extremely excited to get the gun. When I got it I was using a G-Feed hopper. The hopper wasn't fast enough, so the next thing I got was an auto-feed. It made the difference. The next game I played, the gun worked extremely well. Out of a three 200 ball hoppers, I chopped one ball.
The second game I played, I was back cover and found it difficult to shoot accurately that far. If you're going to be back cover, you will want a more accurate barrel.
After one game, a friend was using Co2 and claimed to be out. I was able to put it in the vibe, and get at least 150 more shots out of the Co2
Conclusion: Great gun for the price, if you can get an auto feed hopper with it i would do so. I suggest HPA, because the gun will freeze on Co2, but it thaws quickly. It has great use of air. Overall, it's a good gun to get for beginners, or people looking to just have fun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paco4456 Sunday, February 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 07, Ego 08 Etek, Smart Parts Ion, Ion xe, Tippmann X7, Invert Mini, and a PMR
Marker Setup: I still use my Ego ETEK and MY Ion xe, and PMR
MY Vibe i have a Dye ultralite, and a VL VLocity Dynasty hopper. I bought this because i was tired of using expensive guns in speedball and having to clean them and i had money left over.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Barrel
A new board
a good hopper.
Strengths: CHEAP!!!
Accurate
Fast cleaning
easy maintaining
Weaknesses: Not bieng able to get over 11 BPS bieng capped.
Barrel short range.
Review: I absolutely have to say that this is an easy gun to use and is good if you dont care if it gets messed up i've only cleaned it thouroughly once it was a very easy gun to use period great if your experienced or a beginner. It is just a nice little gun for it great price.
I would say if you are a beginner buy it definitly. I say now a days they have better guns to start out with. I rented for years. But now go out and get an awesome little gun for this price.
Conclusion: It is fantastic little gun go out and buy this gun if your new or need a gun not to mess up. also if you dont like speedball get a Smart PArts Sp-1 i heard it was a good gun. This is the best gun for it's price go for it guys!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

epsballer Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion, Tippmann 98, Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
14'' Progressive Barrel
Halo B W/ Rip Drive
68/4500 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, ASA
Strengths: Feedneck
Trigger
Weight
Bolt Out Back
On/Off Button
Price
Weaknesses: Plastic Frame, Body and Feedneck
Battery Moves in Grip
Review: Strengths Overview-
The feedneck is very good and fits all loaders like Halos unlike the Ions
The trigger has a good feel and is easy to adjust. I can max it out easily.
It is pretty light compared to spyders and stuff.
With the bolt out the back, cleaning is super easy unlike the regular Ions which takes like an hour to take apart, clean/lube and put it back together.
The on and off button makes it very clear and easy to know if your marker is on and to turn it on.
This thing is a figgin beast for the price.

Weaknesses Overview-
For me, a metal frame feels better and I do not have to worry about it breaking as is with all of the other plastic parts(can break easier than metal).
The battery moving in the grip isn't really horrible but it would be nice if it didn't.

Edit: I forget to mention that I put about a case through it so far and didn't have any breaks or problems. Also if you are so inclined to take off the grip frame (as I), if you are not carefull about the on and off button, you might break it or the light inside of it.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a very good gun if you are just staring or coming from a Tippmann or Mech. Spyder but for best performance you should not use a gravity hopper.(Rentals at my field only are given gravity hoppers)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2009 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuzzman70 Sunday, January 4th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
a rental.
Marker Setup: All stock, accept the tank, which is a PMI hpa.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that i can think of. If you're going to upgrade, just save and get a better marker.
Strengths: Cheap
Effective
Works on HPA and CO2
efficient
Weaknesses: Only 11 bps, but if your good at walking you might get a little more.
Review: Awesome marker. Ive had mine for about a month now, and used it once.(sadly not too many people i know play paintball).
For its price, it is an incredibly effective marke, at $140 retail, its insanium in the cranium! NOw when you sompare it to a $500 marker, it actually matches up incredibly well. I went all out walking the trigger, im guessing i got maybe 11 to 13 bps, not a single chop with a gravity fed hopper.
Conclusion: Freakin great marker for the price. Light (under a puond), cheap, works, efficient. Just an awesome marker. Actually meets up with some of the higher class markers out there. Just amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mtnbiker95 Saturday, December 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 ion
Marker Setup: vibe stock, 3000 psi 48 ci tank with red dye tank cover, extreme rage overdrive hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitrogen tank, electronic hopper, barrel
Strengths: Very light, small, accurate, looks good, price, and bolt out back design.
Weaknesses: Doesnt operate on co2 very good.
Review: I bought the gun for $140, hopper for $30, and tank w/cover for $90. I probabley got about 500 shots from my tank (not much) fast gun if you know how to shoot. Semi auto works good, 3-shot burst: every 6-7 pulls instead of shooting 3 balls, a 4th a skip out, full auto is great, espically with an electric hopper. Trigger is very sensitive, you barely have to touch it to shoot!! Great gun!!!
Conclusion: This gun is great gun for beginners, i would totally recommand this gun to any person who is getting into paintball, best gun priced under $150
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cgrknight Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Spyder Pilot, Tippman A-5 and 98, Autococker trilogy Pro, System X autococker
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe with new ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel maybe? but i find the sock barrel to be very accurate for the type of playing i do.
Strengths: Quiet,plenty fast, accurate, weight!,looks,feed neck, grip
Weaknesses: Its kind of an air hog. but problem fixed when you use remote coil.
Review: Over all i am very happy with my purchase. I got the vibe used off ebay so i was alittle iffy when i got it. But took it out the next day it arrived and it wok great. I was playing with C02 in about 35 degree weather. The regulator did its job great and vented when needed. If your going to use C02 with this marker. I found out using a remote coil works alot better then hooking your tank straight to the gun. The less liquid you put thought the gun the less the regulator needs to vent off and the more you can keep shooting.
The gun its very very quite. Im use to the spyders, it has that low pitch sound like your about to run out of air but your not. thats just the way it sounds. I would suggest this gun for anyone on a low bugget, dosnt have asscess to HPA and likes speedball, or like me and Plays speedball and woodsball this gun is the happy medium.
Conclusion: Electric loader... I was doing the shake and shoot all day when i played with gun. gravity loader just isnt going to fly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shatters88 Monday, November 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: stock barrel
Extreme rage hopper
HPA tank(used to have a 20oz CO2 tank)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
HPA tank
trigger
Strengths: Price
Feedneck(clamping)
Bolt
Weaknesses: Barrel(not bad for the price)
Trigger
No allen keys in the box.
Review: this is a pretty solid gun for $150. I got this gun a while ago and so far i havent had many problems. one thing i suggest is to switch to HPA or nitrogen immediatly. the co2 will freeze your bolt and make it stick. i have to say smart parts did a good job on this gun. the clamping feed neck is good and this gun is really easy to clean. a down side is that it only shoots 11 bps and has 3 firing modes but a solid gun for $150
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone who is just getting into the sport or someone who doesnt have much money. Over all this gun is fairly good and i would suggust getting one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drock_25 Friday, November 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Part Ion
Tippman 98
Tippman A-5
Low end piranha's and Sypder
Marker Setup: Halo B
Smart Parts 2 Piece 14" barrel
Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed Neck
Hopper
Maybe Barrel - depending on your use
HPA TANK!!!
Strengths: PRICE!!!
SIMPLICITY
Low pressure
Electropneumatics

Weaknesses: Freezing. feed necks, i have always hated smart pats feednecks- though it is an improvement.
Review: I have had my ion for quiet some time now, I have been fed up with the cleaning and detailed maintence. I decided to purchase the vibe to REPLACE my ION. it is more practical in every way i can think of.
- I noticed that as soon as i gassed up the vibe, i pumped about 10-20 in quick succession, about 10bps, Noticed it just did not fire, MAJOR ANNOYANCE. It took like 15 secs to "heat up" but it felt like a lifetime. it happened to me at the field one day, majorly unimpressed, i got hit while waiting for it to heeat up. I HIGHLY SUGGEST IN INVESTING IN HPA, remote coil and anti SIPHON tubes will not help here, they just increase the amount of time it will take to feeze.
- apart from the freezing all i have to say is good things. It is amazingly easily to clean, i can easily field strip and put back together in only 20 minutes. Compared to to my ion were i cannot field strip and it takes like 40 minutes.
- 12 bps a second is really all you need, at the field i took it into the speedball field up against timmy, shockers you name it, sure i lost - as i dont frequently play speedball and i was playing against the local team, but i did manage to take one guy out. ALL in all 12bps is all you need, it gives teh capability to unload on someone when need be.
- if you want to shoot above 6bps you need an electronic hopper grav hoppers cannot keep up and you will shoot nothing but air. I put a case of paint through this gun and have not broken a ball yet. Hey i even put my finger down the feedneck and pulled the trigger, it did not really hurt i laughed... however i do not suggest anyone/thing do this.
- gas efficiency is quite good i love that it is operates at low pressure great way to save gas so yo and your pals can get a lot og time playing paintball in the backyard or whatever.
- it nice and quite. on the field you can almost "snipe" however you will be able to be detected but atleast this way you can get 5 or 6 shots off before they return fire ( assuming you are not going fast on the trigger)

EXCELLENT GUN

Conclusion: I Would recommended you buy this product it easily simple and effective, but most important its cheap! You get big Bang for you buck here and for the beginner to maybe intermediate player it is more than you need.
All in all and excellent gun i will be playing with for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmonnier Friday, September 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe, Smart Parts Fire-bolt, Empire Reloader II, Custom Parts 14" Linear Barrel (1 piece)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock parts are actually really good. None are needed but upgrades will help the gun perform better. Firebolt or TechT L7 bolt will help with air conservation (somewhat), Barrel if you want to, I went with a 14" barrel to help me out in woodsball.
Strengths: Price, easy clean, doesn't chop paint, quiet, low recoil, 3 firing modes.
Weaknesses: Max bps is "relatively" low for speedball. C02 efficiency
Review: This is simply the best starter marker out there. It's stock parts are really good right out of the box but everyone seems to like/want to upgrade them anyway. Electric trigger + 3 firing modes allows you to play speedball or woodsball with comfort.

The low force bolt in this marker just doesn't chop paint at all. I've used Whitebox, Formula 13, Marblizer, and PMI premium paint with it and none have chopped yet. Also, the marker is basically waterproof so if you play outside in the wet there are no worries there. I really can't find any bad things about this marker. The only major issues with it are:

CO2 efficieny - right now I'm getting like 400-500 shots out of a 12oz tank. Not really that bad but I've seen a little better before.

The only other thing with it is that it's not highly upgradeable. You can upgrade the bolt, barrel, and that's pretty much it. That's a good thing for new users though because it keeps you from wasting your money in the inital "I need to upgrade everything" stage, lol.

The key benefits here are quality (really well built), price (~$150 Cdn I paid), low recoil, quietness, and it's "SO SO" easy to clean. Bolt out back design is great for field stripping (not like you'd ever need to though.)
Conclusion: For anyone starting to play paintball you need to get this marker for all the reasons above and just because it is a pleasure to use. There are absolutely no downfalls with it at all (in my opinion). You can use this marker for entry level speedball or any type of woodsball. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media