paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tacamo Tacamo Hopper / Tacamo Tacamo Hopper / Tacamo Tacamo Hopper

Tacamo Tacamo Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tacamo

Buy Tacamo Tacamo Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tacamo Tacamo Hopper
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This hopper can feed up to 11.6 BPS . No batteries to go dead, No electronics to go bad, No motor to burn out & No noise! This hopper works with dual feed ramps inside the hopper allowing the paintballs to feed into your marker without any down-pressure from the paintballs above, this also doubles the "catch area. Unique "Triple Secure Lock" lid Archon has incorporated into this hopper design. This is a new hopper lid design that latches on 3 sides for a much better seal.
Product Availability 
The Tacamo Tacamo Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jbrwn13 Wednesday, November 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Hopper
Cyclone Feed
Marker Setup: Autococker Trology Tactical
Remote Line
PE 88/4500
J&J Elite Kit
Archone Hopper
Strengths: Well built and feeds well
Weaknesses: Can Jam if you fill completely
Review: I bought this product on a whim hoping it was at least decent. When I received it I didn't think it looked like much but after testing on the field I found that it was an excellent hopper. I will recomend it more for blow back markers since that helps keep it from jamming as well. My trilogy isn't timed to suction timing so this actually helps with this hopper.

The one weakness is filling the hopper completely. It will sometimes cause it to jam up. Its an easy fix as you just take a few balls out. The other small weakness is similar to all hoppers. I had a bad batch of paint and one broke in the gun but splattered into the hopper as well. It was ot the hoppers fault, but it was difficult to get apart without a little trouble because of the spring in the lid.
Conclusion: Want a good hopper as a primary without batteries or a backup for when the batteries die? Buy this one then.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jadall Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed Tippmann hopper doesn't feed as well as the tacamo arc loader
Marker Setup: Customer Platinum pro 98 ACT with the 11" wurks style barrel has a double trigger and drop forward 48 ci 3000 psi air tank. No mods to gun Stock from factory.
Strengths: unique feeding I believe keeps pressure off the balls in the neck preventing feed jams
Weaknesses: Movement from recoil or moving gun is needed for flawless feeding
Review: I bought this for the same price a normal gravity hopper costs like 4 dollars. Yes it is pretty much a normal gravity fed hopper built out of 2 pieces of plastic screwed together with a snap down hinge lid. There is a ramp front and back where the balls sit they feed into the neck and into the gun this way which gives the hopper a unique space aged look. I believe it keeps the pressure from gravity off of the paintballs. . (the balls have to feed from one of the 2 ramps they can't feed strait down like the tippman gravity hopper) I have used it in battle with a lot less feeding problems than the stock hopper and is definatly an upgrade for someone who doesn't want an electronic hopper for a normal "slow" firing semi auto gun. it will still have feeding issues when it has like 5 balls left in it or if you don't move around for a period of time like a normal gravity hopper it just isn't as bad. I did fire it into the chrono not trying really hard and could get 6bps out of it. This was used in summer conditions 70-85 degrees with pretty high humidity . I have shot jt camo tactical paintballs stinger balls and another brand of really cheap paintballs from walmart. only problem i had with it was I had to put a bit of masking tape over where it connects to the gun it did not fit my elbow snugly. I was happy with that a nice tight fit and the hopper didn't move at all so when the gun recoils it shakes the hopper better I think a definate suggestion to try with any gravity hopper that is loose a bit.
EDIT!
I have been using my paintball gun more and upgraded to the rt trigger on my 98 still no major problems as in other reviews if it isn't feeding turn the gun upside down and give it a shake that will fix the jam. I managed to shoot my gun thru a chronograph and get 12 bps and can take the gun and fire good 35 to 50 round burst from the gun with no jams(at I'm guessing up to 12 bps but more than 8 bps.) I definatly still give this a good rating as it is working pretty good not perfectly with my RT trigger and the higher rate of fire. And also the ramp holds on both sides quite a few balls ready to drop down the feed tube it seems just that helps it feed faster.
Conclusion: For someone that just wants a better feeding hopper than a normal stock gravity fed hopper. I would not recommend it for someone with a speedball type gun setup and I have no experience with those kind of guns for my gun and my setup it works way better. me not giving it a huge expectation to feed 12 balls per second and not expecting it to never ever have feed problems I give this hopper a high rating. less than $10 well spent.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 27th, 2008 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gtrlvr Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Random gravity hoppers, VL Quantum
Marker Setup: Old school M98 (not a custom or pro)
Custom wood (ash) stock
J&J 16" ceramic
BT vertical adapter
Archon loader
Remote (when it's not cold out)
Strengths: Cheap, Lightweight, works
Weaknesses: Not electronic?
Review: When I started playing paintball I used a friends 98C with a VL200. I had a lot of jams and had to shake it all the time. When I bought my own marker a VL quantum came with it, after 2 games I decided I hated it and was going to buy a gravity hopper (noisy, small capacity). I came across this one on ebay for $10, and the description made it sound good, so I ordered it. I got it in the mail and did a drop test and was very disappointed, lots of shaking required. But I gave it a chance anyway. I was amazed when I shook it the first time, I had been playing for a while. I'd say on average I shake it once for every 2 hoppers fired instead of 10 times each. The blowback from the marker seems to keep the paint flowing. I love it now and may never upgrade.
Conclusion: The best gravity feed hopper you can buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quick_2 Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 : Not As Fast, Dosn't Look As Good, Less Consistent
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Hybrid Gen 7 Grips
Alamo City "Low Blow" Bolt
Empire Fast Pack 5
3 Smoke Dye Lock Lids
JT Flex 8 Full Coverage
20 oz Co2
24 oz Co2
Strengths: No Batteries
Speed
Looks
Dual Ball Channels
Weaknesses: A Little Bigger Than A Regular
Review: This hopper is amazing for a gravity fed hopper... at first i was just testing it with crappy big paintballs and i'm like this is almost slower than a VL200... but once you put it on your gun it is amazing, i can shoot as fast as i can and this thing keeps up... it looks pretty good on a gun... its a change-up from all the regular VL200's, if anybody is still using a regular gravity fed i would definatly reccommend this to them... the lid closes tightly... almost ot tightly... i made mine magnetic so it's alot quieter and easier to use when opening and closing... dont get down if you drop test it.. because the real performence only works on the gun...
Conclusion: If Your still using a VL200 then get this... if you cant afford electro then get this... i owuld say thta if your using a mechanic gun then this will keep up...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redfury1187 Sunday, May 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl200
evolution 3 electronic loader
Marker Setup: kaos
14" 2 piece j&j
ans drop
62/30 guerrilla
Strengths: Doesnt jam as much as a standard hopper
looks better than a vl200
Weaknesses: Still jams
not 11 bps
Review: Im using this on my kaos, during the time i have been using it i have realized it is better than any standard hopper, but it isnt all that is advertised. the design and concept is cool, the hopper still jams, just not as often, and it doesnt feed 11bps
Conclusion: I would only get this hopper if i cant afford an electronic hopper, or if your gun is a simple mech. but for an electronic gun you will need an electronic hopper. get this over any standard hopper it'll do the job, kinda.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirlordvirgo Monday, July 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shake n shoot viewloader, quantum, viewloader eye force
Marker Setup: diablo slayer with delrin bolt and detents
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Tough construction
Feed speed
like the plastic texture
easy to clean
Weaknesses: The lid is super hard to close and open
other than that no other cons
Review: I bought this on ebay and i used it alot before i got my eye force and it kept up pretty good with my slayer but it jams sometimes and the lid has like 3 locks and i hate them. I also like the plastic its made of and it does shoot at 11 bps but it jams alot it works pretty good without jams for me up to 9 bps. Compared to the viewloader v200 or whatever it way better for like 6 bucks more and its way better than a quantum but ya and it only fits like 170 balls, more than that and it jams.
Conclusion: Pretty cheap and basic loader, reccomend for newbies with mechanical guns like spyders or cheap electros that shoot slow. Its only gets a 9 cause of the lid
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rulyono Friday, May 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other gravity feeds
Marker Setup: Rex R2
12" Lapco Auto Spirit Barrel
Draxxus 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Doesn't break paint
Well built
Durable
Looks pretty cool
Performs fairly well
Weaknesses: Not as fast as advertised
Gets jams sometimes
Review: Overall this is a fairly good product. I got mine for $4 from Dunhams. Mine can drop about 7-8 BPS. Not quite the 11 that is advertised. Occasionally I do have to give it a shake (I believe the dual feed design is a plus but also causes some jams). Would rate it higher if the feeding stayed consistent at 8-10 bps but the jams cause a hinderance in performance. it is above average and works well.


NOTE: This Only works effectively with blowback markers
Conclusion: It works fairly well (although not that much better than a normal gravity feed). If you need a hopper, get one. They are cheap. If your gun came with a gravity feed, you might be better off just saving up for an electro or using the gravity feed. Also VERY durable, so it makes a good backup.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcsmetal Tuesday, January 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other gravity fed hoppers.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Tacamo Hopper
16" CP Classic one piece
RAP4 6 Point adjustable stock
UPZ Remote Coil
Strengths: Faster feed rate
No batteries
Looks
Design
No misfeeds
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I was looking for a new hopper, I was kind of skeptical about buying an electronic hopper for my 98...I didn't want to have to keep up with batteries, didn't want the noise of the agitated hoppers, etc. I ran across this hopper on ebay, and for 11 bucks after s/h, I couldnt be losing too much. After I got it in the mail, I replaced my other gravity hopper with the Tacamo hopper, aired my 98 up and took it outside...I was amazed at the difference it made in the RoF. I didnt have to shake for the balls to keep feeding or anything...I don't believe it reaches 11.6 bps, but it definately ups the bps..and no chops.
(although i've only chopped 1 ball in the time I've had my 98)
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone looking for a good gravity hopper for a blowback marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 28th, 2009 at 2:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlanetxEclipse Wednesday, January 27th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B, eveloution
Marker Setup: plantet Eclipse ETEK 2 Black
veiw loader velocity
50/4500 pure energy tank
Strengths: amazing speed
does NOT blend paint
ajustible modes
only takes a 9 volt battery
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Before my present loader i previously had a halo B. the halo B is not a bad hopper but i tested it and it earned its name as a paint blender. About a year ago i picked up a veiw loader velocity and i still have the loader now. It is extremly fast and it will fin in virtually any loader. the velocity has modes that go from 1 to 10, these modes are for your paint, the more harder your paint the lower you would adjust it. This loader is a vert reliable loader, i have had it for more then a year now and i play snake for my team and i have smashed it and basiclly killed it but it remains to work amazing even though i have dived with it so many times, it also has barley any scratches.
Conclusion: This loader is ( in my opinion) the best hopper out there for its price range. i recommend it for any type of player. overall it is fast, efficiant on battery life and has various modes to the loader, it is the best loader out there for its price,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hongkongcavalie Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3
16" J & J Ceramic Barrel
Pure Energy Remote
Pure Energy 20oz. CO2
SpecOps Brand 3-point Mamba Harness
Strengths: Appearance
Weaknesses: Lid is not secure
Shoddy construction
Jams a lot
Review: In theory, this should be an awesome gravity fed hopper, but when put to practical use it's a better looking version of the VL200.

I bought two of these, thinking the design was perfect for woodsball (quiet and 12 bps) but sadly, this was not the case. The construction is shoddy-- there is a 1/4" gap down the middle of the interior where the two halves fail to match up, which could possibly break a ball (I've had 3 hopper breaks). Closing the lid takes two hands to secure the latch-- it's so hard to get this thing to close you have to hold the hopper to force the lid to latch.

This hopper jams more than the VL200. On average, it jams at least 2-3 times per 200 balls, which seems to be more than the VL200. When it jams, you can't just shake the hopper, you have to completely turn it upside down-- and sometimes that doesn't even work.

When you get down to 20 balls or less, good luck getting any of them in you marker. Gravity doesn't seem to want to work with the dual ramps.

The only thing this hopper has going for it is the fact it doesn't look like a wienerschintzel. I have to admit the bold, angular lines are the only thing keeping me from going back to the VL200.
Conclusion: The concept was good, but the execution isn't there.

Don't waste your money. If you have a VL200 right now, it is actually a simply superior hopper.

A "4" for being a better looking hopper than the VL200.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media