paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
ythpstr2000 Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years41 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aint Nutn Like it!!!!!
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)


To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized!
Strengths: Man, this thing shoots fast.
Weaknesses: Takes some playing with to finally a feel for it so the paint will fly.
Review: The only way you can get a faster rate of fire is to go electric, about 3x the cost! First time I took this out to the field the ref almost interrupted the game to see if I was out due to gun malfunctions. He was almost certain something was wrong with my gun because hed never seen a tippman shoot so fast. On the field where a tippmann carbine, Bob Long, Bushmaster, angel, and the rest where autococker. After that first round everyone was talking about a tippmann! My Tippmann! Angel and autococker players praising a tippmann! Someone get the devil a blanket, hes getting chilly!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I know my gun sounds to good to be true, so go look at it! Click on my name in the top left corner, from my profile click on my homepage link and it will pull up a pic of both my markers. Click on the pics & it will pull up another page that has pics supersized! There is even a video of the response trigger ripping!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 9:36 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Timmyboy14 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month40 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: M98
-Flatline barrel
-Tippmann car stock
-Inline expansion chamber
-Daisy 4X sight
-Lapco speed loader
-Quick change CO2 adapter
-Remote coil
-RT trigger
-Polished internals
Strengths: -Fast
-No Batteries
-Adjustable PBS
Weaknesses: -Exposed airline
-Can outshoot your gun if your psi is too low
Review: Many people say the RT Trigger is really expensive. I got mine on sale for $30.00. Not bad. The installation was very easy. It took maybe ten minutes.

When I went out to test fire it, I was amazed by the speed. It had to have fired the full 15 bps that it advertises. I've got to admit that I was impressed.

When you pull the trigger with the RT installed, keep the trigger as steady as you can to get a smooth, uniform burst. Another nice feature with the RT is the ability to adjust the bps. You can go from three or four bps to the full fifteen in a few simple turns of a screw.

I just have a regular gravity feed hopper, and I had no trouble with out shooting it. This was because of the Lapco speed loader. It chambers the balls faster by using the blow back gas from the gun. This will save you the trouble of buying an expensive hopper. The speed loader is only about 5 bucks new on eBay.

Many people say that the RT wastes air. This is impossible because the trigger uses excess gas to run. Also, the air chamber is so small the the change in air would be insignificant anyway.

If you fire too fast with a low psi and you have a lightened bolt, sometimes the sear won't grab and you'll have to re-cock. When the trigger is installed there will also be an exposed air line that could possibly be caught and torn on something. Other than that, there's really nothing wrong with this product.
Conclusion: If you want to upgrade to an automatic, this is the nicest and cheapest way to do it.
Please don't forget to rate this review!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Venom523 Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it
Marker Setup: Tippmann Realtree 98 Custom, Realtree 14" J&J ceramic, Realtree 12 volt Revolution, 32* starfire bolt, Rocket Cock, Psycho Ballistic drop forward, 20 oz co2 and a 71ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: Insanely fast. Went through about 700 rounds in about 6 games and never broke a ball. Left it set at about 11-12 balls a second and it was great. Only paid $66 with shipping from eBay. My setup works well with Diablo/Draxxus Midnight, Blitz.
Weaknesses: Went through more co2 but it was cold so it could expand like it will in the summer. I just got an hpa tank so I wont have to worry about freezes ups. When tank gets down to about one quater full gun will only single shoot.
Conclusion: Make sure you only keep about half pressure on trigger, if you squeeze it hard it will only single shoot. My wife shot my R/T and I had to buy her one to. Great upgrade for the money. HPA can be refilled anytime so it starts to act up from lower pressure you can get more. Co2 needs to emptied for a good fill. I love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dougie Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c w/ RT Dye Stainless Steel 12inch Richoket 2k Hopper
Strengths: This upgrade will improve your Tippman's ability to perform on the field 200%%. Honestly lets face it, paintballs are in noway accurate unless you have a complete sniper set up. The RT makes your 98 keep up with all those fancy new electro's that have been coming out lately. And absolutely nothing is better than seeing those guys with cockers and angels at the field start running for cover when you unload on them with your 98.
Weaknesses: I personally had some trouble installing the RT kit, some people say it only takes 10-15 mins which is true if you have the right tools. I however did not and I had to wait about 2 weeks for a friend of mine with the right tools to do it for me.

Also if you have a stock barrel, you'll need a new one obviously. More balls mean more break chances, and breaking in a game is unacceptable. So get yourself a stainless or a boomstick or a teardrop and your ready to rock.
Conclusion: The RT is WELL WORTH its cost. Any 98 owner that doesn't have one is not giving their gun its full potential. Also many people say that you must have a agitated hopper to use the RT, this is not correct. If you see above I do have a Rickohet 2K but i only bought it because it looks really badass. I played with my RT for 3 months before I got the new hopper, and broke like 1 out of 2500 rounds.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbgod2189 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None other than the double trigger
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 C
14" SP barrel
Dbl Trig
8" drop with on/off ASA
Shorter hose
Air America Messiah LPR
Low Pressure Kit
Response Trigger Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Polished internals
12V Revvy (black)
47/3000 steel nitro tank
68/3000 fiber-wrapped nitro tank w/ tank cover
Strengths: Very high ROF (able to get up to 18+ bps)
Adjustable ROF.
Weaknesses: A bit confusing to install
Review: Great product. You can get up to 18+ bps with this baby :P. Only problem is that it had pretty bad installation instructions. Just make sure, when installing, screw the flow control assembly in with a wrench pretty tight, then you will be able to change the ROF with the little screw in the middle of the nut. I was turning the screw out and it turned the nut out, I thought this was the ROF adjustment so I was like WTF ITS NOT WORKING.
Conclusion: Great product, get it if you can afford it. Just beware of the installation problem :P. I'll give it an 8 because it does what it's supposed to do, but it could come with better instructions as I said :P.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

TIPPY NIKY 98C Friday, March 19th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippy 98C, teardrop,CMI thunder-pig21",2xtrigger,RT,expansion chamber,halo
Strengths: very fast
can use all different modes. depends on pressure
easy to install
Weaknesses: eats up lots of gas, sort of. thats it
Review: This is a great upgrade for ur tippy. It increased my bps by like 8 or sumthing. It could shoot as fast as some electros. Its also pretty cheap. 60$ online. the only bad thing is that it eats up lots of gas, but its ok. This is a must upgrade.
Conclusion: U should buy this product. It has lots of firing modes that depends on the amount of pressure u apply. A GREAT UPGRADE. 11 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ThunderPigz Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-Grip (For A-5)
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
16 Inch Barrel
Flatline Barrel
32 Degrees Thick Coil Remote
2+2+1 Pod and Tank Holster
6 Position Stock
Red Dot Scope
DOP drop forward
20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Price for full Auto!!!
Weaknesses: Hogs Gas
Need a good hopper
Doesn't work as well on low Co2
Review: This thing is crazy. You can throw this in your tipp 98 and can put out 1-18+ balls per second. Its all up to you! You can easily adjust the rate of fire to your liking (for those that don't feel like wasting 200 rounds in a game) with the side screw on the flow control assembly. This thing can even keep up with the ION which is around $380 Canadian and which can only do around 17bps. And another positive is that its all mechanical which means that if you drop it in the water or get it wet somehow it wont go retarded on you like more of these electro markers.

Now most people complain that on high rate of fire this thing starts chopping balls like crazy...Well their right...What do you expect when you have a gravity feed hopper trying to pull out 10-18+ bps??? Your gonna need a good hopper if you want to pull this many out just like any other elctro marker! If you like playing rec ball and want to shoot like crazy i suggest this bad boy. But if you want to play tourney games i would suggest the ION cause most tourneys wont allow the RT system (They just don't want to get owned by a tippman with their $1000+ markers).

And one last thing. Since you are shooting like crazy now i would suggest an HPA or nitro tank, BUT if you don't want to spend that much money on a tank you can get a REMOTE COIL which helps keep liquid co2 from reaching your gun so it wont freeze! and you can have that tank on your back or wherever now!
Conclusion: Seriously kicks but, just needs some other upgrades to go along with it to properly work.
Upgrades required:
-Remote Coil with Co2 tank or HPA/Nitro tank
-Hopper capable of pulling out balls you want

Only give it a 9 because of it not being allowed in most tourneys....Babies
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MeezaMox Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98C
12" Lapco BigShot
Tippmann Collapsable Stock
RT Trigger lol
GTA inline expansion chamber
3000 PSI remote line
Strengths: sounds like an MG42
shoots insanely fast
easily adjustable speed
scares the $@&% out of noobtarts
Weaknesses: Uses alot of paint
Chops with stock hopper (Just get an electric hopper.)
Review: My favorite thing about this upgrade is being able to stand in the open without getting shot at cuz everyones to scared to lean around the trees their hiding behind. And fireing it in the air and hearing the realistic machine gun sound. And it really really scares people (Sometimes so much that they dont wanna play against you).
Conclusion: Kicks @$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is probably the single funnest upgrade you can get for your Tippmann. The Flatline barrel comes in a very close second, but kicking into full-auto when you get into a tough spot, or when you want to light up a bunker for covering fire for a teammate's push - it's a powerful, addictive feeling.

The price is great.

Weaknesses: I, and others who have posted to Tippmann's forums, have had some problems with the gun not re-cocking after every burst. The consensus seems to be that, to get the best use of this trigger, you need

1) N2 (or an expansion chamber with CO2)
2) 12v agitated hopper.

Not too big of a deal, but it was hard to figure out what was causing the problems. A "how-to" or FAQ from Tippmann on how to get the best use of
this trigger would have saved us a lot of research and surveying on what was causing the non-recocking problem.

And you will use more paint. I suggest that if you get this, use it sparingly in the field, and only when you really need to. Not just because of the paint use - but also because we don't want Tippmann owners to get reps for being "spray and pray" players! :^)
Conclusion: In conclusion... I kinda wish no-one else would buy this upgrade, it gives those of us that already have it an advantage :^)

Be prepared to get some attention at the chrono before the game when people start hearing a Tippmann running in full auto bursts!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Markistheman1 Friday, June 21st, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: --Tippmann 98 Custom
--rt trigger
--low pressure system
--rear velocity adjuster
--double trigger

--2002 Vision Impulse
--Physco Ballistics dropforward
--12 volt revvy
--eclipse trigger
--AA Barrel
Strengths: There is really nothing good except that you can hold your finger in one place and let the trigger bounce on and off of your finger and just let the gun shoot wherever you point it.
Weaknesses: The bad thing about this is that if you have CO2 it makes the trigger really hard to use. It freezes up and the response trigger wont work right. If you are going to buy this rt trigger make sure you have nitrogen because it is WAY more consistant and dependable.
Conclusion: Buy this drop in upgrade because it is worth the money you will spend on it. It is tournament legal unlike the E Bolt which is made by tippmann. But if you have CO2 do not buy this upgrade. It will constantly freeze up on you and you will get very mad at it and want to take it out and just throw it out.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media