paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Tippmann_dude** Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really....maybe a rockin trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution II, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank
Strengths: 1. High B.PS/R.O.F
2. Scares Noob's.
3. Countless More.
Weaknesses: 1. Loud
2. Gas Hog.
3. A bit Pricey, but well worth it.
Review: 7/12/07- Well, i bought this off ebay, and it came in a few days later. I took it to the store to install it because I guess the model of the gun i had you had to use some special glue to install. The day after, I picked it up, and took it home for test shooting. By the time I got all the stuff together (my c02, paintballs, barrel.....), it was dark out, but I went out anyway. It has alot of kickback for a paintball gun. also, it produced alot of co2 out the barrel (it can be fixed with H.P.A.). The only thing I didnt like about it was that I couldnt see where the paintballs were going. But it probaly had to do with it being night-time. Also, for me it was easy to find the sweet spot, I guess just pure luck. anyway, defiently buy it.

Anyway, cant wait to try it out at the field.

12/25/07- I got H.P.A. For my gun, so i thought i'd make a new one based on me using H.P.A. Well, i have a 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank WHICH DOES NOT LEAK, and it seemed the gun had less kick-back. Although it could just be i either got used to it, or didnt really notice. With the H.P.A., it didnt produce any tell-tale (IM RIGHT HERE, COME SHOOT ME!!!!) puff of co2. So, that was a big bonus. Also, it seemed more gas efficient with H.P.A., because a #-of-shots-calculator online told me i was going to get around 534 shots with my tank, and i shot over 600 before it went back to semi, and ran out. well, anyway, thats my updated review.

12/29/07- I finally got to field test this, and i am pleased. i was able to go through about 3 hoppers before it went back to semi. A big bonus is that it scared the SH*T out of noobs. Along with scaring noobs, i was able to start sweet spotting the field, or making a firing lane which helped my team alot because i got 1, or 2 people out on the breakout immediatley. that, and some people with dm5's, angels, and timmy's were wondering or not which gun i had, and were shocked to learn i had a tippmann.
Conclusion: Buy it, along wth H.P.A. , but if you cant afford it, you can still stick with co2.

BUY IT!!!! ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT BY TIPMMANN
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 30th, 2007 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theReaper666 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/
- 16" progressive barrell
- cyclone feed system
- responce trigger
- double trigger
- tactical car stock
- remote line
Strengths: F-A-S-T, it basically turns i into a fullyautomatic that scares the noobs.
Weaknesses: -Use a bit more paint
-Some refs think its full auto
Review: I love this upgrade. I got it for christmas just over a year ago along with the cyclone feed system. What i didnt know is that u need an adaptor so u can use them both at the same time. So i didnt put them on my gun for quite a while untill i got my local proshop to order the part for me straight from tippmann. Other than going through that this has to be my favourite upgrade for my gun.
Conclusion: If u have the 98 this sould be on ur top list of upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bounty_Hunter66 Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
double trigger
response trigger kit
24inch 3 piece barrel
viewloader evolution II
remote line
68/4500psi crossfire tank
Strengths: Fast
cheap
Easy to install(If you know what your doing)
Easy to disable
Weaknesses: The sweet spot on the trigger may be hard to find.
Review: As I said above this modification is cheap($50 to $90) and its fast(10 to 12bps).If you are a noob and or do not know anything about tippmann internals do not try to install it yourself,you will just end up frustrated with the product and post bad reviews take it to someone who knows what their doing.Finding the sweet spot to make it go full auto was a pain it took me a week of playing around to get it right but its like riding a bike, you will never forget that spot once you find it.Some fields may not allow the RT which is ok because its very easy to disable(a matter of putting the screw plug in).I am sick of people saying that the response trigger is a gas or Co2 hog.It is completely false and this is why.

Co2-The number of shots depends on how cold the tank is and the outside temperature.The more you shoot, the colder the Co2 tank will get. The colder the tank gets, the less chance the Co2 will evaporate into a gas. So the PSI will decrease. which is why is seems like you are using more Co2.

Nitro-First off your going to be shooting faster then what your use to(especially if your going straight from stock) which might make it seem like your using more air,but you not.When you think about it the amount of air that is being taken by your marker never really changes, its constant.The response trigger is not electrical, nor does it have a mind of its own.Its not taking any more gas then whats being supplied to it, that supply is excess that would have been wasted anyway.Think about it.
Conclusion: I think that its a great drop in mod that will have you shooting faster.I would recommend it to anyone wanting the extra speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 11:26 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ccwrestler721 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom
exp. chamber
rocket cocker
empire automatic feeder
Tippman Response Trigger
spyder barrel adapter
14'' whisper barrel
Strengths: FAST!!!!!
Almost no weight
Fast
Scare people
REAL FAST

Weaknesses: Hard to install
Scare people
Lil tricky to use
Lil pricey
uses air
Review: wow this thing is awesome!! i got mine professionally install, which i highly recommend, and he had that thing tuned up as high as it would go. I got out there the same day and it took me a few games to get use to it. I found out that u need to apply slight pressure to the trigger. Once I did get it just right, it was awesome!!! I had alot of tourney players asking how fast it shot. I think it was somewhere between 13-18 bps. I also didnt see one break either. It was nice. I used it wisely though. I bought only 1000 paintballs and it last me the whole day. Other players on the other teams were trying to eliminate me first and my teamates would flank so well cuz the other team would focus on me too much. I had people sayin me "wow i didnt know a tippmann could do that" Some players didnt even want to play with me. So i went to burst instead of fully auto. It does use air but not that much though. I got mine for 60 cuz i got hooked up at my local shop. I highley reconmmend getting this. It is also better than the e kit cuz it 1. its cheaper 2. it doesnt fry in the rain. 3. no batteries needed.
Conclusion: If u have the money get it. If u have a seperate gun for speedsball and woodsball u prob dont need it if u got a decnt speedsball gun. But if ur like me and love woodsball but play speedball too, get this cuz u can single shot it if u wish or u can fully auto. I already had a decent barrel and hopper but if u dont have a god barrel (stock) u will have to get a better one. If u dont have at least an electric hopper, u will need to get one becuz u WILL out shoot ur hopper, which isnt horrible a bad thing. Get it, u will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 25th, 2005 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

T-98 custom Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock trigger and a few guns with stock double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Response trigger
expansionchamber Dye sticky grips
flame drop forward
32 degrees whisper 14"
ricochet ak hopper
sight rail
Strengths: you can shoot it up to like 12 bps w/ a stock hopper. Very fast.
Weaknesses: i haven't had a problem with it yet
Review: One of the best upgrades for a Tippmann. I love it! It is sold at a reasonable price and has tippmanns reliability. I bought it for $75 at a local store. To adjust the bps, all you have to do is adjust the screw on the hose and your shooting faster than you ever have on a Tippmann.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone with a Tippmann. Me and my team were at a tourney at a local Field and some guys with angels/autocockers are telling us that we had no chance at winning. We played them guys the first game of the day and we LIT EVERY ONE OF THEM UP! They haven't said a word to us since. I love this upgrade it is just as good as anything that costs three times more ( i'm referring to the E-Bolt) You can go full auto if you can find the " sweet spot". Buy it! it is well worth the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 13th, 2003 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Korndog Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, GTA response trigger system, GTA double finger trigger, 32 degrees drop foward, Bob Long pressure gauge, Halo TSA LCD Backman hopper
Strengths: Fires very fast, great upgrade and wont break as easy as a electronic upgrade.
Weaknesses: Doesnt work right when air is low, and the small hose on the outside.
Review: This is simply a great upgrade for a 98c its got alot of fire power and is very reliable, it wont break done as easy as most electronic devises you know like if you get most electro markers wet you might as well kiss it good buy. The one thing that i dont like about the r-t trigger is when your air source gets low it doesnt work right, you can still shoot but not very fast thats all.
Conclusion: Great upgrade, very reliable, doesnt cost a hole lot, and has a lot of fire power, but if you get this i recommend to get a Halo TSA, it works great with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacticaltippy Monday, February 7th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
UHHHH none, never had something that resets the sear like this..
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
20" Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
Remote Line and 4+1 pod Pack
11.5 in Wire stock
Rt trigger Kit
JT speed feeder
Strengths: Fast(adjustable)
Simple American Ingenuity!
Ease of instal(if you already have the powertube)
Weaknesses: Pain in the @$$ to install if you dont have the upgraded powertube.
Review: Basically this thing is awesome once you get it installed. If you have a older Tippy 98 custom you will need to remove the power tube and take the gas line out and screw the velocity adjuster all the way out... then TRY to get the valve out of the powertube. then you have to reinsert the valve in the new powertube and hope you aline them right the first time... my installation took about 1.5 hours.... But honestly this is supposed to be about the rt itself.... if i would have just had to install the RT trigger alone it MIGHT have taken 15 at the most.... Also the Kit i got had an instruction pamphlet that stated there was like thread sealant in the kit.. it wasnt in mine... so untill i get some mine leaks a little... but its still shootable... But Quite honestly, if you get this you will love it... its soooo fast if you want it to be,,,, if you own a tippy this is a must have.
Conclusion: Get it. Just follow your instruction manual when you get it and you will be fine... i absolutly love it... 9 because of lack of upgraded powertube and thread sealant that it clearly stated multiple times it has
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbaref93 Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, the mechanics behind it are unique as far as i know
Marker Setup: Dark Angel G7 Fly Red to Black fade (polished)
Empire B(red)
CP on/off
Hybrid Spacer
Dye Ultra Lite (red back-Black front)
And all the stuff that already comes on the gun

Tippmann A-5
Smart Parts progressive barrel
Response Trigger

Blue Proto Matrix Rail w/ Ultra Lite frame
12 in bob long barrel(i use it when im playing front)
CP on/off
Empire B

Strengths: This makes the A-5 ALOT faster
Weaknesses: Is the most air inefficient thing ever
Review: OK, so, i use my A-5 as my woods ball, stock this gun is nothing to brag about, but after putting the response on the gun is practically full auto(ok, it is, BUT ITS LEGAL), that was suprising to me, but glad it is. The response trigger works off of a pistone located inside the grip frame. this piston immediatly returns the trigger back to starting position when fired so if you applie the right ammount of pressure, the piston will reset the trigger with you having to let off(its hard to explain, but trust me its really cool) when i first aired up the gun and started shooting it was a little dificult to use, but not for long, after about 50 rounds it was done with ease. However the only thing i dont like about it is the fact that you will probably get 3-5 pods of a 20 oz co2, thats if it hot outside, if it below 40, MAYBE 3-4 if that.
Conclusion: I love this upgrade for my gun, it gives my A5 a unique aspect that it really cool. If you can afford this upgrade GET IT, aside of air efficiency, this is the best upgrade for the A5, I give it a 9, because the only real flaw in this upgrade is the efficiency
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan04 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not really had many guns, ion but doesn't really compare
Marker Setup: Setup 1
07 Ion
roller trigger
q-lock
freak
firebolt
Dye throttle
Halo b

Setup 2
tippmann 98 custom w/response trigger
14in jj ceramic
68/45 dye throttle
empire reloader 2
Strengths: EXTREMELY fast (for tippmann)
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Kinda loud when shooting
lots of kick, but I think you can handle it
Review: K, i got this alittle over 2 years ago, and i haven't had to do any maintence on it at all. Its very very fast. all you have to do is hold down the trigger, (you're prolly thinkin "but thats automatic", its not though. theres alittle silver rod behind the trigger that uses excess air to push the trigger back out when you put pressure on it. Though it is alittle hard to adjust the speed. a little nob on the side of the gun turns in and out to make it go faster or slower, which i use my fingernail to adjust.Get it, its a great product and it enabled me to play with the big dogs.
Conclusion: Great product, get it, you'll thank me when you're mowin faces on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.K Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5:
Flatline barrel
Tapco T6 stock
Pro Caps remote line with slide check
Lapco Spyder to A-5 barrel adapter

Kingman Spyder Elite (circa 1999):
Smart Parts Linear 14" barrel
Shockteck Striker Springs

BT-4 Combat (Rental):
Smart Parts Progressive 12" barrel
Custom camouflage paint

Tippmann 98 Custom:
PMI Razzor 14" barrel
Custom camouflage paint
Strengths: Adjustable rate of fire.
Weaknesses: None other than the fact that I will be going through a lot more paint.
Review: I was debating between the Response Trigger and E-trigger as my next A-5 upgrade. The deciding factor was that the RT followes the KISS method; it is mechnical and I don't have to worry about a battery going dead in the middle of a game.

Back on topic... I've read and heard about issues that people have been experiencing with installation and the RT not functioning properly. If you can read the provided instruction manual and have some mechanical know-how, the install will not be an issue. If you need additional help, call Tippmann customer service or look online, there are quite a few forums and posts that will provide even more in-depth installation details and suggestions.

Although I've only had the opportunity to test the upgrade in my back yard, so far I am pleased. As I was trying to find and tune the "sweet spot," I quickly went through a hopper. I can't wait to try it out in a game this weekend.



Conclusion: The Response Trigger provides noticible performance to the A-5. It is an excellent, functional, and relatively inexpensive upgrade. Buy the kit!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 2:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media