paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, March 31st, 2001
Strengths: It is capable of thirteen bps. For what your getting the price is good. It doesn't keep you from turning the gun back to semi. It is very reliable. Very intimidating.
Weaknesses: Without an electric hopper they say it will chop paintballs. Although I just use a standered hopper and have never had trouble.
Conclusion: I suggest a rt to anyone who wants to turn there tippmann automatic. I really like it because when the people I play paintball with run when they here the automatic fire. I suggest this to anyone with a tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: I have this trigger system mounted on a ludicrously tricked out regular old M98, and it turns this once entry level gun into a very competitive marker. You >can< fire fully automatic although it is sort of simulated as you do not just hold the trigger all the way down as the gun fires full auto. You sort of hold the trigger half way and let your finger's constant pressure on the trigger fire the gun each time the co2 piston returns it to the original position. I have yet to chop a ball using the trigger, as the gun just half cocks when I out shoot my 12volt.
It shoots nearly as fast as an electronic without the delicacy of the computer chips and no dead batterys all for only 100 dollars(with free installation if you send it in to tippmann)!!
Weaknesses: It takes a good amount of co2 to configure the pressure to a setting you are comfortable with, and you may want to change it from game to game using more co2.

If you dont have a double trigger and you like to use your mid finger to pull the trig, the adjustor will not allow you to anymore.
Conclusion: Much cheaper,and more suiting to the durable rep of your tippmann the rt is an excelent investment for a m98 owner.
I have not shot the electro m98 ,but Ive talked to several people who like the rt over the electro.
This thing is a freakin steal for its benefits, if you own a m98 there is no excuse why this shouldn't be on your gun.

GO GET IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: Oh man!!!!! If you have a 98 custom or regular 98 you gotta get this!!!!! If you have to send your regular 98 in it is well worth it, tippmann does the install for nothin. All ya pay for is shipping. As soon as i got this mod installed on my custom 98, I charged it and found the sweet spot the first time!!! Hold her in the sweet spot and watch the paint fly. you can dial up the rate of fire.
Weaknesses: Intimidates opponents, (i dont think thats bad) Uh, man there is nothing bad about this upgrade!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you have a 98 at all, even if you dont use it (god forbid). You have got to get this. You will never want another marker. I was amazed at the rate of fire, and no ball breaks!!!!!! I also added the double trigger which makes it even easier to find the sweet spot, and it looks cool. And it is well worth $70 - $100. It is a piece of cake to install. If you have ever taken apart the 98 you will have no problem. Once again get this and happy hunting!!!!!!! I wish i could rate this higher than a 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann 1234 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only e grip but not really the same
Marker Setup: custom pro with rt
14" tippmann werk
20 once co2
Strengths: Fast
Easy to do full auto
Weaknesses: Uses more co2
It seems less accurate
Review: The rt is ok i like the egrip better. it is easy to go full-auto but wen i do that it shoot like $hit.if any one can help me on that leave a comment.it is easy to install.wen i used the rt i had on a freak jr and it was in the winter .
Conclusion: It is ok, it works alright i guess.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

teddymo Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other product really
Marker Setup: A-5 Flatline System with RT
Strengths: Feels authentic and such a blast to lay lots of paint.
Weaknesses: Getting used to controlling the rate of fire. Play with the screw and keep squeezing.
Review: A great paintball product. A hell of a gun, especially for outdoor play. The RT was the best 60 bucks I ever spent on my A-5. It really gives you alot of strength on the field, you also feel like you came out of a scene from a rambo movie and even though people have seen them before, the A-5 with RT is so loud it makes even the most experienced player shake his head when the gun is rocking.

If you have an A-5 make the investment for the RT it really will spice up your game. Dont always use it because it gets expensive paintwise, but its basically like having a big package, you dont always have to take it out but its nice to know that its there.
Conclusion: Buy it. You wont regret it ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

me and my tippy Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hm none really
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
gladiator reg
LP system
flame WGP drop
RT
direct feed
dye excel 14"
halo tsa
GTA double trigger
Strengths: Shoots fast
Weaknesses: Dosnt work well with actual balls, chops
Review: Well ive had a handful of problems. first it wouldnt shoot at all when u held down the trigger. i finnaly got it working fine (without balls), it would shoot perfectly dryfiring. then when i tried with balls, it didnt work if u held down the trigger, and balls would get pinched between the bolt every game. i checked to see if alot of blow back air was coming threw the feed neck and almost none was, so i dont know wat the problem was.i finnaly just decided to take it off, and get a double trigger, much better.
Conclusion: Its ok if u can get it working, if u cant just get a double trigger
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimpin_Custom98 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 Response Trigger, nothing else is like it!
Marker Setup: -Tippman 98 Custom
-14" Dye Stainless Steal
-Response Trigger(amazing upgrade)
-PMI Flame Drop Forward
-Tippman Double Trigger
-Halo TSA Frontman
-20oz Co2
Strengths: -All I can say is....holy crap its fast!
Weaknesses: -Ummmm....costs you more money in balls....if thats a weakness
Review: -After using this product all I can say is.....holy crap....this thing fires about 13-18 BPS if you get it adjusted just right. After getting a few 20-40 round bursts going it gets an amazign freeze on your co2 tank. I had frost on mine after 3 minutes of unloading 140 rounds in a single speedball game. Sure...I may have taken a couple more shots than needed...but what the hell. If you get the right trigger pull you can really feel the trigger pumping itself back and forth.

- Installation - I installed the response trigger after only 1 month of owning my custom 98. The installation only took about 2 hours, partcially cuz I had to replace a hose because of a new drop forward, but otherwise, anyone can do it. If you dont want to attempt it though you could take it to a paintball store and get it done... they will charge about $20-30 though.
p.s. if installing it yourself!! dont worry the first few shots you fire there will be a hell of alot of co2 coming out of everywhere when u fire....DONT WORRY, all you did is you tightened the pin valve instead of the nut underneath it.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy it! the first time I used it I got tingles down my spine. Although the ref might make you turn it down a little, its all worth it when you see the look on the renters faces.LMAO...its like there life flashes before them when you start firing a couple rounds off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2004 at 10:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaysonPaintball Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None - Stock and dbl. trigger setup
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98, JJ EDGE, expansion w/ a vert adapter, Dbl trigger, 32 degree stainless braided, remote, 88ci Nitro-Duck 4500 psi HPA Tank, Empire E- hopper
Strengths: It went in relatively easy, fit like a glove
Weaknesses: Used too much paint and air. Jambed alot.
Review: I guess it could be a good upgrade for some people. First I'd like to say to all the people who say it uses no more air.... Bull C#@&. It definately uses more air, and not just because you are shooting more. It uses more air to reset. It is not sin=mply extra gas.
Besides it flinging a TON of paint, I always had trouble with mine "sticking". I can shoot 5-7 balls / sec w/ my dbl trigger with no probs w/ the gun. When I put this on, I crank it up to 10-12 BPS and with no paint it would do great! Under field conditions it would stick every 10 - 15 balls and need to be recocked. Hardly ever broke a ball w/ E-Hopper though.
In conclusion. I took mine off, sold it on Ebay for what I paid for it and chalked it up to another experience.
I have now tried every upgrade for the 98 except the Titanium power tube - NEXT, and have decided, that the stock Tippy, w/ a dbl trigger, E hopper, Remote,Expansion chanber, rear velocity adj and a nice barrel is the way to go if you want a "NO HASSLE" work horse.
If you want flasshy w/ hassles, go to the flatline w/ RT and you will gets ooohs and ahhhs but you will also have some problems.
Happy Paintballing and hope this helped.
I give it a 7.5 / 10
Conclusion: In conclusion. I took mine off, sold it on Ebay for what I paid for it and chalked it up to another experience.
If you want flasshy w/ hassles, go to the flatline w/ RT and you will gets ooohs and ahhhs but you will also have some problems. It works... but I do not reccomend it personally.
Happy Paintballing and hope this helped.
I give it a 7.5 / 10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darthcory2000 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
my friends spyder electronic trigger frame
Marker Setup: 98 custom
m4 stock
32 degrees whisper barrel
pro-team m16 sight\ carrying handle
response trigger
smart parts clear grip
20 oz C02
expansion chamber
Strengths: doesnt add much weight
you can shoot about 18 bps max
Weaknesses: you have to adjust it alot
sometimes you cant get full auto
Review: I use C02, so i dunno if this happens with nitro:
I only have 1 problem with the response trigger. it doesnt stay adjusted to the way you want it. sometimes you can adjust it to shoot about 18 bps and it works great. but like 5 minutes later, when ur C02 gets a little lower, it will change. Then you have to adjust it again, and its really hard to get it back to the way you had it. Most of the time you cant get it back to the way you had it. But when you set it good its so awesome. if you get it, and it doesnt work right when you put your barrel on, get an expansion chamber, it helps alot. And you wont have that problem anymore.
Conclusion: I give it an 8 because no one else seems to have problems with it so maybe mines messed up
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpankyTheF1y Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Taso winforce, all american, and some other crap
Marker Setup: 98 Custom RT trigga. 12Vlt Xboard Rev., and rosewood grips
Strengths: Shibby product.
I played in 38Degree weather so it was messin up. but i found if you duct tape hand warmers to the gun and hopper than its all good, looks ghetto but you will shoot them while they are ....cleaing there ball breaks. WORTH THE MONEY
Weaknesses: umm i tried to knock out the disk thinggy but i ended up drilling it out...the rubber hose on the side makes me alittle paranoide..there ouitta be a shroude for that or sumpin...
Conclusion: nice stuff, works good when warm lol....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media