paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
RagingRedRhino Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only other semi-auto guns
Marker Setup: tippmann m98custom w/factory installed rt ($125 store-bought brand new)
Strengths: I would like to clear some things up regarding this trigger as I have shot with it on and off. (I dont know how hard installation is because I didnt do it)

-Even when installed it doesnt have to really be used, because you can still just lightly pull the trigger and shoot roun by round, pull by pull.
-Depending on how fast you have it set it will fire either the usuall semi-auto speed, really slowly, or practically full auto.
-If you have it set on a fast rate of fire, that does not mean oyu will always be firing really fast, it will only fire at that speed when you hold the trigger back.
-It is really easy to adjust the rate of fire, I just stick my fingernail in the little screw driver slot on the nut and turn it, no need for extra tools.
-Although I never tried to turn in up and see how fast it would be able to shoot before it started chopping paint, (I had a limited amount), the times that I did turn it up it worked fine. (I DO NOT HAVE A REVY)
-Depending on where you have it set if you give it a good hard trigger pull you can fire any where from 1-4 or 5 balls per squeeze, which is nice for three shot bursts.
Weaknesses: -If you dont where gloves and you hold you shoot right handed, then the little nut nobs that stick out on the side of the gun will dig into your hand right above your index finger. (its not that bad and you can work your had a round it, I suppose there would be a home mod to make it rounded so it doest dig in)
-It does go through more gas and paint, although I was able to do two full days of p-balling on only 1k rounds, and I shot a lot; only I dont shoot unless I have a target or know I can hit em.
-If you use Co2 and you dont have an expansion chamber, or its cold out, you need to lay off the full auto function or the liquid Co2 will get into the gun and freeze things up causing the bolt to jam, (you just got to recock it) and the piston in the rt doesnt get enough gas to reset the trigger. ( so just go easy on it in those conditions, not a problem unless you use full auto a-lot)
Conclusion: I happened to get a great deal, the kid at the shop didnt realize he had sold me the factory installed rt gun, so he only charged me 125. But for the rest of you It is a little pricey, I would recomend spending you money on a new barrel, expansion chamber, revy and maybe even a double trigger before you buy this. It will work like a drean if you have a revy, some sort of power feed either the lapco or a homemade, and Nitro or HPA becuase they dont freeze up the gun.
Buy it if you got the money, or really need full auto and dont want
to buy the E-kit.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer331 Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash w/LCD
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/response trigger/ empire twister barrel, empire cradle, 68 ci 300psi fiberwrapped tank.
Strengths: This is the best trigger i have ever used, i installed it myself without the instructions on how to take my gun apart, and i'm 15! If you need assistance with putting it on contact me: Paintballer331@msn.com
Weaknesses: umm....if you dont have an auto hopper be prepared to take ur gun apart to clean it, i suggest a 12volt revvy w/x-board.
Conclusion: It's the most nasyt trigger on the market!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunkur911 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just other semi autos like spyders etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann w/ 14 in. Teardrop, Psycho ballistics drop, Reactive trigger, 48 ci pure energy nitrogen system.
Strengths: a lot of hidden modes. This gun can be really fast. I dont know what that dude below me is talking about. Theres no way in hell u can shoot this out with a semi-auto. Anyways. You go left and it does like turbo, reactive, and even burst modes. (atleast thats how mine is) And I was just shootin at this board and it was goin pretty fast. I mean sometimes my electronic hopper can't keep up with it (not really because of the speed but fast enough) doesn't really break balls unless you have cheap paint. But if you turn it over left sometimes you'll get out 3-4 balls off one trigger pull. Even get full auto for a short period of time. And what I use is pretty much a turbo mode. Like half reactive half semi. Which is perfect. It also runs good on nitrogen without the low pressure kit.
I could name a few more good things but lets go to bad...
Weaknesses: For the Bad...

It is a pain to tweak this d**n thing. I had it put on professionally at the shop and when i got it back there was a little leak from the drop forward. So i had to go back and get it fixed. My O-Ring was bad so I kind of wasted some air. (Those were pretty much my fault) But finally at the end of the day I got my other tank filled and a new O-Ring so it worked great. And I tested out the modes etc. I loved the performance. Another bad thing is that if you shoot too fast the liquid co2 gets into the gun and the bolt goes up forward and you have to cock it back again. So it'd be wise to have an expansion chamber. Or just use compressed air/nitrogen if you have the money. And another bad thing is that if you get it done at your local shop the velocity is on the other part of you gun so you have to put it back in there and sort of pre-set it yourself. you pretty much need a 12v rev or the mach404 works O.K. But the main point is that an expansion chamber along with this will work just great.

Conclusion: It has its ups and downs. But Overall its not bad. I'll give it a 7. But I only tested it out today. and after about another 3 months of using this I will write another review on it. So anyways, I'd buy this gun but if you want something fast I'd suggest to add a double trigger ($20) along with it. The expansion chamber maybe just because the co2 kinda ruins it if you dont have good O-Rings. And in conclusion if you have a tippmann I'd have to buy it because tippmann stock is just too slow unless its an A-5 because of cyclone feed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crogdog Thursday, December 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None (semi only so far)
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact/Targa
- Stock configuration
Tippmann A-5
- Response Trigger
- Blackpoint Engineering Folding Stock
- Raised Sight Rail (M-4 style)
- 14" Dye BoomStick
- PMI Remote Coil
Strengths: Allows adjustable full-auto firing without adding an electronic kit.

Even with the R/T installed, you can still fire semi-automatic. (Just pull the trigger back all the way instead of a "half-pull (see below)."

Simple to use once you figure the system out.
Weaknesses: Gas hog; the piston is powered by the same gas that powers your marker, so it has to eat up alot of your supply in order to operate.

Tricky to get the hang of; it's actually a piston behind the trigger that kicks the trigger back out to a cocked position after each shot. What you have to do to operate it is hold the trigger at a "half-pull" position to continue full-auto firing, which takes some getting used to.

Although easy to adjust, takes some time to set the ROF to your own preference.

Drilling a hole through your grip in order to install it.
Conclusion: For full-auto players, this upgrade is cheaper than an E-bolt or electronic frame, but doesn't give you the same firing quality you'd get from the other two. Expect to spend some time with this on the range or in your backyard getting the cycling rate to your preference (I still haven't set mine properly).

Overall, I'm not too impressed, but hopefully I'll be able to work the kinks out in future games.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggroll Monday, September 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
double triggers..kingman spyder flash lcd..boo-yaah elcd frame
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Angel Vertical Feed..12in dye boomstick...12vlt revy x-board...pyshoballistics drop & double trigger...crossfire 68/45 nitro tank
Strengths: Came as a package with my 98 custom
Shoots fast
easy to get single shot or burst or FULL-AUTO
doesn't cost much..but how would i know i bought it already installed in my gun
Weaknesses: if u turn it up to high you start to chop balls...shouldn't use co2 with it or else that hose on the other side with freeze up and you know that cant be good..i know that is is not tourney legal..so i will probably end up takin it off and puttin on a Toxic Peformance double trigger on it..them things looks EVIL...
Conclusion: great product..but i can shoot just a fast without..but for now it should do me good..looking into buying a new marker..maybe an IMPULSE or maybe a AUTOCOCKER...i giving the RT an 8 cause well it ain't the best in da world but it still beats bustin out more money on an ELECTRO kit
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
old m98 trigger job
Marker Setup: custom m98, 20" stone cold II, drop forward, double trigger, 12 vlt revy w/xboard, response trigger, 20 oz co2 tank w/on off valve, the perfect combat/sniper gun. i HIGHLY SUGGEST THE STONE COLD II 20'' FOR any one who wants extreme accuracy, or just a fancy long butt barrel.
Strengths: -it gives the cutoms 98 trigger more feel to it.
-Before getting the rt, I noticed that the trigger was a little "sloppy" by this i mean that it moved side to side, and didn't feel at all like the firm trigger on the original m98.
-By getting the rt this "sloppy" feeling of the trigger was fixed.
-The rt obviously increases rate of fire, once you get a hang of how it feels
-You can adjust whether you want a hard pull or an easy pull.
Weaknesses: -its EXPENSIVE
-i'm not sure its worth 100 bucks, if you find it for 60-70 deffinetely buy it.
-it has the same affect as a trigger job on the original m98 (i've tested this theory on one of my friends original m98 w/ trigger job)
Conclusion: if you find the rt below 70 bucks, BUY IT!!
I personaly thought I would be able to fire really REALLY fast, but to be truthfull, i was kind of disapointed (i bought it for 100 bucks)

sure, it makes a very noticable improvement on the quality of the m98 customs trigger, but it makes me mad that i had to spend 100 dollars on something to make my custom shoot as fast as an original m98 with a triggerjob. And it makes me even more mad that they still can shoot faster with their "priceless" trigger job.

M98 CUSTOME USERS: If you have a custom, this upgrades great buy it for $70 and you'l be happy, buy it for 100 and you'l be dissapointed.
ORIGINAL M98 USERS: if you have an original m98 DONT send it in to get it milled out for this upgrade, JUST GET A TRIGGER JOB, trust me the rt will not help the original m98 users.

Im giving this product a 7 for price (i mean come on, its just an empty chamber with some screws and crap)
9 for performance on custom 98
balances out to an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: cp 14 in barrel, responce trigger
Strengths: shoots extremely fast if the feed is good. it is adjustable and consistant while co2 is at high pressure. this helps you to consentrate on the game instead of keeping a steady fire going.
Weaknesses: the bolt comes uncocked sometimes during rapid fire. When becoming low on co2, the rt is unreliable. Uses a lot of co2.
Conclusion: overall a good product to buy. Be shure to have a backup gun or setup while playing though. It is really just a thing of preference. If you know about the mechanics of guns, then you could fix these problems. Otherwise, you will have to use the gun with its minor flaws.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, 12 in. Nite Stik, ACI Subzero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber, Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward, 12 Volt Revy with X-board.
Strengths: This product is fairly easy to install, and it will allow you to fire somewhat fast.
Weaknesses: This product is really useless. I was playing with my friend who just bought this upgrade, and with a stock Tippman 98 Custom, I was firing about 3 more balls a second than he was, and he had it turned up as high as it would go without it messing up. We both have the 12 volt Revy with X-board, and I still was shooting much faster than he was. Basically this upgrade wastes $80. Also, the macroline that has to go outside of the marker always gets in the way, and it always freezes up. This upgrade is not very good.
Conclusion: This product does not allow very high rates of fire, or maybe it just seems that way, considering I can outshoot it with a 98 Custom with no upgrades. If you have a slow trigger finger, and you want to shoot a little faster, waste $80, but you are better off not wasting your money. If you really feel you must have it, buy it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, RT, 12" nytestick, adco hot shot, 10 stock, benchmark drop forward w/ on/off. I run air.
Strengths: works as advertised
generates all kinds of fire modes
easy install, removeal.
2 - 3 rnd burst does not require an agitated hopper.
Weaknesses: designed for CO2, does not provide auto fire when using air.
decreases velocity on air. I could only get mine up to 260 fps w/ the Rt installed. its doable but you notice it when playing with people shooting280.
very inconsistant velocity while using air. I had spikes of 50 fps
must have an agitated hopper to maintain full auto.
Conclusion: Overall I have to rate this pretty high. it was designed for CO2, if you stick with co2 this would be one hell of an upgrade. Come on ... select/auto fire for under a 100 bucks? Tippmann told me to install a larger tube between the universal 90 and the flow control valve.They sent me the part, but it has made no difference on air. Since air caused the inconsistent fps and drop off problems, but co2 worked flawlessly I'm gonna give it a 9. I want to go LP nitro. If anyone wants to buy my RT or trade an LP kit for my RT, or knows of an LP kit for sell, contact tso9d5@yahoo.com
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

high adjucator Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
automag rt
reactive electro triggers,
Marker Setup: m98 rt SET and CFU
armson pro barrel
Strengths: very high rates of fire,
can set level of reactivity,
doesnt chop balls (for me that is)
micro line is durable, i tried cutting it and doing evrhtig i could to break it
Weaknesses: it DOES make your gun louder
be very very careful when nstalling the valve
the threads can strip like mine di and cause severe permanent damage to you gun
Conclusion: very nice product, but tippmann needs to work out their bugs before ptting somthing on the market, evryone of these i have used has ha a stripped valve screw but it was fixed by tippmann AFTER they sent it back
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media