paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, December 4th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98 Electric Handle Conversion Kit
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98, Flatline Barrel, Response Trigger, DoubleTrigger, 20 oz CO2
Strengths: Good for the money. If you want a faster rate of fire but don't want to spend $300 on the electric conversion kit, then you should get this. It's not very easy to install, though. It requires using a punch-and-hammer to poke a hole in the side of the gun to fit the gas line through.
Weaknesses: It damages the gun if you ever want to take it out.
Conclusion: I think that it is good for the money if you are just beginning to play paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, double trigger, various expansion chambers
Marker Setup: 16" Boomstick, Tipp. exp. chamber, remote, CO2
Strengths: Since i havn't field tested this yet, i'll say this: Great for the money, and a lot of other stuff (as i've herad)
Weaknesses: INSTALATION SUCKED. This add on you have to be carful with. It took me 2 1/2 hours to complete and get the kinks out of it. Really LOUD compared to what it used to be (if anyone nows a fix to this please tell me). Adjuster is tricky to get to what you want it to be.
Conclusion: I have high expectations!! Dont be discouraged from my small pros section, this is one of the best add ons to your tippmann you cant get
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 7th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i got this built into my m98 when i got for about $250 so i got a good deal, doesnt chop balls unless set 2 high great upgrade best ive seen
Weaknesses: safety goes halfway when banged around sumtimes but not a big deal, hard to fire just at semi but that is not so much a complaint
Conclusion: get this upgrade its great best for the tippman and makes ur gun better than many autos
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: obvioustly it is verry fast for the price of a 100 dollars or so.faster than cocker or mag and much cheaper.all though it isnt avertised as a multi mode of fire kit if you can play with it a little you can make it shoot in manny modes of fire.much cheaper alternitive to the electro kit but i would recomend that kit to.but like i said this is a alternitive if you are on a budget like me.
Weaknesses: some times it un cocks but hay no biggie.it was prettydiffucult for me to install but for 20 collars or so your local paintball shop should install it.you have to get a revolution even with out this trigger and some ppl say get a expanision chamber, but i would just get a nitro whick is much better over all.but you need these upgrades any ways, but especially with this trigger kit so a few minor problems with easy solutions
Conclusion: over all i would recomend this to some one who wants speed but is on a budget. if you are not on a budget go electo! verry fun pretty cheap made by tippmann great value well you decide i love it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's very fast.
It's adjustable.
Installation isn't too bad.
Weaknesses: Decreases gass efficiency.
If r.o.f. is turned way up you will chop a lot.
Conclusion: I'd say it's kind of worth the price, but I'd reccomend saving your money and getting a higher end gun like a cocker or mag. If you don't want to do that, then this is a great investment, but get a revvy (12v). An electro kit would be better, but more expensive, and I wouldn't upgrade a m98 that far. A higher end gun would be a better investment, but if you want to upgrade your tippmann, this is a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chipper10 Monday, August 13th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: partialy full auto(see bottom)
scares ppl like crazy
can you say intimidation?
Weaknesses: NOT easy to install.
almost USELESS w/o a revy
doesn't work on low CO2
Conclusion: let me first say it is worth the cost. but not unless you have a revy. other wise you get three shot bursts. the thing i like about it is i can change the ROF on my own. you should also get an expansion chamber. doesnt work on low CO2
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ultra_magnus Friday, August 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
cyclone feed
response trigger
j&j 12 inch barrel
Strengths: Speeds
Easy to ad just
Easy to set up
Weaknesses: Goes through hopper realy fast
Review: T ook me a little bit to get the banjo t fitting to work but after i got it to work and set up it is a mazing upgrade to use with the cyclone i don't know how it will work with the super rt kit i haven't tested that yet
Conclusion: Good up grade to get i recommend it
And the cyclone feed on any tippman
And if u want get the super kit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbevo55 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: piranha evo
3000 psi tank compressed air
evil pipe kit 12 inch
empire reloader hopper (clear)
coil remote system
flurry vest
rj skateworks boss blade trigger
Boss Bolt
Strengths: Shoots faster than w/ out it
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Price
Installation
Not worth $$
Review: Let me just start by saying: this upgrade is NOT worth it. I paid a total of $130 with installation. Yes, it will increase your speed (i mean come on almost anything increases speed on a freakin tippmann.) You will definately need an electric hopper for this but when I got it i did like it. Later on, I could of just gotten a PIRANHA EVO which i eventually sold my tippmann and got an EVO. Instead of paying ATLEAST $100 for this, you should simply sell your tippy for about$100 and use another $100 and get an electric marker that will shoot even faster and overall be 9,549 times better than your tippmann. I used it for about 6 months and sorta liked it, but i regret not buying an electric marker. Get the EVO it's great and worth it.
Conclusion: It's an ok upgrade but its just not worth it. Instead you should simply sell your tippmann and get an electric marker. That's what i eventually did, and now i am very happy.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dutty Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 98c 14" J&J ceramic, RT, mini drop, expansion chamer, 12v revy w/ xbord, broken rocket cock, rear volocity adj., power feed, double trigger maybe some maore, can't remeber, oh ay a custom trigger job.
Strengths: lets you shoot faster, or so they say. you can hold the trigger down jsut right it will be like full auto. if you don't want it you can easly diable it.
Weaknesses: if you don't set it right or don't have an agitated hooper, it chops like mad. really hard trigger pull cuase you half to use a new spring thats5 times has hard as stock. i can fire faster without it with a my trigger job. gets cold and freezes with c02. it didn't really appeal to me so it now sites in a little baggy. hard to install. you have to punch some pices ofthe gun out and replace the old valvue cover thingy. kinda bulky with a big thing on the side and hose on the side of the gun. gets in the way of my shooting. very expansive
Conclusion: not worth the money. If for some reason you can't pull a trigger fast and you find this cheap, get it, otherwise i wouldn't bother.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattkuhn Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Electro triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
DOP Pro seal and front bolt
System X Expansion Chamber
Smart parts 14" tear drop barrel
Strengths: It makes you shoot a lot faster for cheap
Weaknesses: Crazy! It just starts shooting full auto and i cant stop it
Review: I hate this thing. It just goes full auto when i tap the trigger and have adjusted it a lot. So now I'm trying to sell it because it just doesnt work for me. The pro seal and front bolt doesnt work with this for some reason. At least not on the custom. Plus it isnt legal at tournaments. Get this only if you want to attempt to spray your friends in the woods. Otherwise stay away. Please email me if you would like to purchase this thing with a money order for the low price of $40 shipped. Thank you.
Conclusion: Don't get it your gun is better without
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media