paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Biscuits Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Double Trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with:
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
14 inch Lapco Snapshot Barrel
16 oz. Co2
VL hopper with X-board
Tapco Combat Stock
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Simplicity
easy to find 'sweet spot'
Weaknesses: None
Review: Basically the Response trigger is great. It increases your rate of fire and is useful for any situation. You might need a better hopper for it, though. Although some people say it costs too much, uses too much gas or doesn't help, are WRONG. If you have a double trigger too you might be able to increase you rate of fire a little bit more too.
Conclusion: All in all if you want to shoot fast, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with R/T, Teardrop, Halo TSA Frontman
Strengths: EXTREMELY Fast
Did not use any more air than normal
Weaknesses: A little pricey but worth it.
Used a few more paintballs
Review: Used for the first time today...Awesome is all I can say! This upgrade has changed my game completely. I shot over 1500 rounds on a 20 oz Co2 tank and never ran out of air. I say that because I had people tell me that "You will use up air quick!" Well, apparently not.

This has to be the best upgrade out there for the 98. I mean, to be able to shoot one ball at a time, or almost full auto with just a little trigger pressure is awesome. I know that a friend that I played with today (using an A-5) said he would be buying one very soon.

Oh, hey, if ur a newbie like me, don't forget to buy an electronic hopper (12v Revy, Halo, etc). You will chop and jam up if you don't have something feeding this beast. I was told by one guy that a Revy would work fine, but I spent the xtra 10.00 and bought a Halo LED Frontman. Yea, Halo might be overkill for a Tippmann, but the Halo is auto-sensing so no turning ON/OFF all the time...oh and the Halo is more quiet.
Conclusion: Buy it. Shoot it. Love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

devilsknight Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98 custom
6" drop forward
marco line
20oz co2
richochet apache hopper
empire 10piece barrle kit
expansion chamber
foldinstock
response trigger
Strengths: Super fast
over 15 bps
Weaknesses: Small tube outside of gun
Hard installation
Review: i installed this a while back to my 98 custom. the instructions to it were very undetailed and pretty hard to install. This response trigger to me was one of the best upgrades i could buy. problem is if you buy this u need a electric hopper to keep up with the bps.
The priceing was also very good for speed like this it was cheap n worth every penny.
The only problem is there is a small tube that come out the right side of the gun to go into ur power tube inside. i have the foldin stock so if i need to take cover in bushes i need to close it to make sure it dont get punterd or ripped off but i doubt it can it is like a marcoline.
Conclusion: overall this is a very good upgrade. For any paintballer lookin for an upgrade this is at the top of the list. It takes time to install u need to take every peice of ur gun apart and punch a whole in ur gun. But the perfromence u get it is worth it all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deehrhead Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 RT
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom w/RT, rocket cock, sling, expansion chamber, firestar bolt, Ricochet AK hopper, pro-team 14" forend w/front sight, rear sight, and car stock. Plus remote 4+1 harness and a sling. Zeus G2, spare clip and a holster for a secondary.
Strengths: -fast rate of fire
-sounds scary
Weaknesses: -use paint up fast(should that be a strength?)
-installation was a little pain
Review: I think the RT is the best thing ever, unlike an E-trigger i have the ability of squeezing off one shot at a time or I can lay down a good burst. I'm shooting around 10-11 bps without a rev hopper or any other tweaks(and have never chipped a ball ), its great. And nothing beats the look on a newbies face when u let loose with this thing.
Conclusion: Buy it, its the best upgrade for your gun out there(except maybe a longer barrel). A definite must for anyone who goes out regularly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 10:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackhawkdown Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: model98 custom/ responsetrigger/ doulbletrigger/ 12vrevolutionloader/ rocketcock system/ 68ci 4500psi nitro tank/ teardrop barrel.
Strengths: fires very fast when trigger is pulled harder
Weaknesses: ball breaks easy
Review: this is a must for all tourney players or jut rec players it helps fire full auto and get many more peeps out faster then semi.the only problem with it is you need an electric hopper to go with it because a normal hopper cannot feed fast enough to catch up with the balls unlike an eletric can.
Conclusion: i would defenitly reccommend this to anyone just remember if you get one get an eletric hopper i found the 12v revolution hopper to work great but you could also get a halo hoppe or something more expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Doughboy5170 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other guns with response triggers already custom.
Marker Setup: Model 98, 14 inch tru-flight, 12-volt revy, RT trigger, Double Trigger
Strengths: ~Faster
~Not Heavy
~Fairly inexpensive
~Easy installation
Weaknesses: low CO2 means it doesnt work as well
Review: I used to be able to shoot like 5-6 balls per second but now i am able to shoot like 10-12 balls per second!! You cant beat the RT trigger system for this price. I was going to buy a new gun that had a response trigger installed but that would have been a waist now that i realize it.
Conclusion: If you want a faster/lighter trigger pull then go with this product. I paid 80 for it and do not regret it at all. If a tourny doesnt allow it then just turn it off. Great product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Flatline, Double Trigger, Expansion Chamber, Response trigger
Strengths: Easy to install, took minutes.
Easy to regulate flow control
Weaknesses: Incredible waste of money. I still have yet to see a positive benefit from this upgrade. It chops balls like crazy, even when it's turned down as low as it will go. For some reason when we turned the pressure up, the trigger became harder and harder to pull until it was totally unreasonable. The trigger has caused nothing but trouble for my gun. When I have the response mechanism on it chops almost all of the balls. Even turned on as little as it can go.
All it did was waste my paint, waste my air, waste my money and waste my time.

This was a pathetic waste and I hope it's just something wrong with my part or me, because my experience has been straight up terrible.
Conclusion: With my experiences with this piece, I would shout in the streets not to buy it. You might be better off taking your money and flushing it down a McDonalds toilet.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

wolverine1190 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used anything similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Halo B Hopper
Strengths: Somewhat tourney legal
shoots fast
easy to use
variable speed
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: This thing is great! It is an awesome upgrade for someone with a 98 custom and therefore cannot get an e-grip. It allows you to hit about 15 bps if you let the maximum air flow in. its very easy to use too. everyone is always talking about that "sweet spot" that lets you shoot fully auto in a way and how it takes time to find that spot. well, as soon as i had this thing installed i went to try it out. with the first trigger pull, i had it going "full auto" until i let up on the trigger. i was amazed. i was thinking it woudl give me a few bursts each time but not this. and the sweet spot was a piece of cake. just give your trigger medium pressure and the trigger just goes back and forth. installation....ugh.. it took me a while. gettin the valve out of the power tube can be a tuffy. but now that ive done it once, i could do it again in 15-20 mins easy. speed can also be changed by how much pressure you put on the trigger
Conclusion: Great product. A little hard to install but lets you fling paint real quick.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heelstar22 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
Double Trigger upgrade
NCSTAR scope
14 inch custom barrel
Response Trigger Kit upgrade
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-Board

Strengths: The response trigger for the 98 custom marker is AMAZING!!!!! (shoots like auto)
Weaknesses: Have to get a feel for how hard to pull the trigger.
Review: The Response trigger is like no other upgrade for your 98 custom!!! It like a full auto gun and can get up to 18 bps!!! Of course, you'll need a good hopper to get up to speed, but 12bps+ is really good too. You can find the RT anywhere frlom $80-$100 and it's a great buy. A descent hopper will only cost you about $50 as well. But, it shoots like a maniac!!! Sure it uses a little bit more air, but it's well worth it on the field. Your friends and pure strangers will be amazed. They will be using their rental tippmans and be thinking. Wow, we have the same gun, but once you're on that field, your opponents will FEAR you! Don't miss out, get the RT NOW!
Conclusion: The RT is like no other, if you dont want to spend those big bucks on electric guns, just go with the RT, shoots just like it, and you won't have to worry about it breaking on you and having to get it repaired.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nt4109 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-grip
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
expansion chamber
double trigger
14 in. all-american barrel
viewloader revolution
Strengths: Fast, easy installlation, easy to find sweetspot, price
Weaknesses: Not tourney legal
Review: This trigger is very fast. It is very easy to find the sweetspot and very easy to install. It only took me about 15 minutes to install. If you consider getting this, I would definately recommend getting an electric hopper and an expansion chamber. I got my trigger on EBAY for about 50 dollars. They are not expensive at all.
Conclusion: Great upgrade for a tippmann. It can take a player from no skill to total skill.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media