paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
IronCorps Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just electronics.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, Eggy II, MEGA RT, 72/3000, stainless steel remote, 32* 8+1 harness.
Strengths: Fast, mechanical.
Weaknesses: Some mod work to be done on BT guns.
Review: I put this RT in my BT-4 Assault. Works fine.

Just for reference for anyone else that uses BT guns, the power tube has a 3rd hole in it, where on the inside of the gun body there is a nub that helps hold it in place. This nub must be dremeled away to put the RT power tube in. From there, one must cut away part of the right side of the grip frame for the banjo valve to sit. Then certain hoses must be cut, or new ones aqquired for additional lenght.

Working mechanics are all the same in bt guns as in regular tippmanns. I got about 14bps from the RT before i super RTed it, then MEGA RTed it.

This is a tournament LEGAL upgrade. Both the NPPL and ACTS allow it since it is 1 shot per pull, and doesnt bounce. No electronics means that it will always work.

Some people, including myself, will tell you that the actual air piston needs a break-in period, and that is absolutely true. The RT will pick up speed as you use it more and more.
Conclusion: Great product. Worth every penny. If you want the speed of a electronic gun without the fuss, get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 20th, 2006 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98Custom Baller Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Spyder Imagine, Spyder Electra, Spyder Pilot, Spyder Xtra, more....
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Double Trigger, Expansion Chamber, Response Trigger, 98Custom Combat Solid Stock
Strengths: Very Fast(8-10 balls a sec), Easy to Ajust
Weaknesses: Very Complicated to install, Freezes up the gun
Review: Personally I think the Tippmann 98 Response is awsome and if your like me and play with friends that have those high powered 1500 dollar guns then all you need to do is get this and you can shoot as fast as they do. I bought my response on ebay for 50.00 and so far its been very good to me. I did try to install it myself and put on a few pieces backwards so its pretty complicated, took me about 2 hours to figure out especially if you havent looked at the inside of your tippmann before ( I recomend letting a paintball shop do it! )

Posatives
Very fast (8 balls a second about)
Better accuracy
Easy to ajust how fast the balls shoot

Negatives
Complicated to install (I would Recomend letting someone that knows what they are doing ex: paintball shops)
Freezes up the gun if shot to much
I have had a few problems with it and I have had it only for a week, but maybe its my gun.

Overall I give this 9/10
Great Product and very affordable
Conclusion: 9/10
Very nice product!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loarmistead Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a couple of inexpensive Brass Eagle markers and some rental 98 Customs before I owned my own 98.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
evolution II 12v rev
98 Custom RT
14" custom-made barrel
20oz CO2
Strengths: - High rate of fire
- Reliable
- Works when other systems won't
Weaknesses: - poor performance with low CO2; but then again that applies to everything that uses CO2.
Review: I purchased the RT and had the guy at the store install it since several reviews stated that the RT was difficult to install. From what I saw, it seemed rather easy, but the guy said he's install it for free so... why not?

I took it home and went out the next morning to try and get this baby tested and tuned with live ammo. I figured my results would be thrown off given the fact that it was 30 degrees, snowing outside, and I was using CO2... but that didn't stop me! I loaded 50 rounds into the hopper, turned the regulator valve to what I estimated would be a safe rate of fire, pulled the trigger, and out came paintballs. At this sight, I had a mixture of feelings. On the plus side, I was happy that there were lots of paintballs coming out of the barrel; on the negative side, half of them were breaking, and the ones that weren't breaking were going all over the place (I had about a 6 foot spread from 50 feet). I played with the regulator valve for a while, but the balls kept spinning out of control and busting. Finally, after about 70 rounds, my tank sputtered and went empty. "Well that makes sense," I told myself. Low CO2 = poor performance. I slapped a fresh 20oz tank on there and pulled the trigger, and what a beauty I did see. I sprayed about 70 balls within a matter of seconds (and this is with a stock hopper and a relatively low ROF setting on the valve). Of those 70 balls I fired, none of them broke, and all of them went exactly where I was aiming. I was amazed. I didn't expect to get as much distance or accuracy with all of the balls I was shooting, but they sure enough flew.

In summation, I am very pleased with this purchase, and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys playing woods ball. It's the best upgrade you can get for a 98 Custom at a relatively low price (around $80 retail). The sound is very loud / intimidating, also; it sounds like a machine gun from a distance, so it does a great job of keeping the enemy's heads down. Some rec ball fields don't like the RT, so it's easy to disable the system with the twist of a screwdriver.
Conclusion: I think Tippmann put a lot of time and consideration into this upgrade, and anyone looking to make their semi-auto 98 Custom compete with the big, expensive, shiny, double-triggered markers you see out there, go for the Response Trigger. They don't call it a 98 CUSTOM for nothing!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g23 Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-bolt
E-grip
Marker Setup: Dye Dm4
-Ultralite Frame
-CCM No Rise
-Lucky Board w/ Spitfire Chip
-Custom Milled
-Gloss Purple/Dust Black Anno

Tippmann 98c
-E-bolt
-LPC
-CenterFeed
-Fang Trigger
-Custom Milled
Strengths: -Easy to Install
-Fast
-Fast
-Fast
Weaknesses: Not really anything, well, its no electropnuematic, but its still awesome
Review: The RT is awesome! A stock RT shoots about a top of 14 bps and thats pretty fast. But, that wasn't fast enough for me. I got the LP fittings and hose for the RT and now it shoots about 17-19 bps!!!!!!!! Its crazy. Couple of my friends that have egos and timmys are so amazed by what my 98 can do. I love it!!
Conclusion: GET THIS UPGRADE!!!!!!!!! Only thing I would do is call up Tippmann and ask for LP fittings and hoses so you can up ur bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 13th, 2007 at 5:51 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CPA0869 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c w/ response trigger and 14" commmando barrel
Strengths: FAST, easy to install, price, quality
Weaknesses: Fittings freeze(not to big a deal)
Review: Ive shot about 800 balls through my gun with this and it works great. You can adjust the ROF easily with your finger nail. I have a standard hopper and you dont need and adjitated one like alot of people say you do as long as its not turned up all the way you'll be fine. Also it is not hard to install at all if you know how to read and i know you can b/c your reading my review, you'll have no problem installing it. The only down fall to this is if you begin to fire continuously the fittings freeze just run in a circle for a min and it'll thaw and you'll be back in the game. THis trigger dose not use up air!!! it uses acess air that would have been waisted in the first place so if anything it is getting you more use out of your air.
Conclusion: Get this trigger alot cheaper than the e-bolt system and as far as i can see its just as good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 25th, 2004 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BladeBuster Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing like the R/T!!!
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Response Trigger
dbl trigger
Overdrive E-hopper
J&J ceramic 14"
Red dot sight
Trigger Job-lighter pull
Coming soon:Response Trigger
Strengths: High BPS, not electric and has almost same speed, easy to maintain and work
Weaknesses: Instructions suk, but i bought from proshop and they put it on. expensive
Review: The R/T is perfect if you have a 98 custom and cant spend much money. it is 1 of 2 firepower upgrades for the 98 custom. the other one is ebolt which is 3 times more expensive, but the RT shoots i think faster or same than the ebolt does. in my opinion i think the R/T is hard to install and is a little expensive. its worth the money though.what gets me mad is the fact that nitrogen will help the rt alot... i wish CO2 wouldnt freeze the gun if u shoot for like 10 seconds "full auto". You need a Electric hopper if u get this. NEED. the cheapest hopper that can keep up with this is the Overdrive hopper made by extreme rage.it works fine with the R/T.
Conclusion: LOW BUDGET PEOPLE WHO NEED FIREPOWER GET THIS! It shoots just as fast as the ebolt but it isnt electric and isnt as complicated and expensive as the ebolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmill1989 Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 RT
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Response Trigger
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Empire Reloader Electronic Hopper
Mamba Coiled Remote
Strengths: -BPS upgrade
-Reasonable Price
-Light
-Easy To Turn Up
Weaknesses: -None
Review: When i bought my tippmann it lareayd had respone trigger installed for me. I went in my backyard and tested it. After fiddling with it for a little (which is insanely easy) i got balls flying out of my barrel. The only problem is that if you turn up the RT too far itll shoot so fast that yuor gun wont be able to recock fast enough, so if you find just the right spot it basically is a machine gun. I would highly reccomend this to anybody looking for a drastic upgrade to their 98. it says it costs 100$, but i have seen it around in the 60-90$ range...
Conclusion: Buy this, it effective, inexpensive, and will scare your opponents crapless...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintaballer Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing can compare!!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Empire electronic hopper, Evil grips, Car stock, Rt trigger, Freak JR barrel, Tippmann doubble Trigger.
Strengths: Shoots Very fast!
Still accurate.
Weaknesses: Uses ALOT OF GAS!
Review: It is the best upgrade i have for my 98c. It does use a lot of Gas, i went threw a 20oz Co2 tank in 5min. that includes reloading. If you set it to shoot its max (about 18bps) it will give the gun a kick. If you don't have a Regulator, or a remote you HAVE to get one or you're gun will freeze right up IF you're using Co2.
Conclusion: Over all its the best upgrade for you're gun. If you're thinking about getting it but you don't want to spend the money for it, it is worth it by far. I promise you will not be sorry if you get this.

I give it a 9 just because it makes you use alot of air.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lexxer Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 CustoM
R/T (Responce Trigger)
Flatline
Double Trigger
Expainsion Chamber
Empire Reloader
F/X Commando Stock
3x5 Zoom Scope
Strengths: Fast Trigger Speed!
Weaknesses: Waste CO2, Hard To Just Go Semi
Review: Ok, My gun hasn't choped but 4 games since I bought my Lapco Powerfeed, R/T, and Empire Reloader (Roughly 2 years ago). The R/T Is a must buy! You trigger speed increases so much. Some games I can hold down the trigger and it goes practicly full auto.I bought my R/T online and saved 20 and I picked up myself a 20oz CO2 tank. I love this add on and suggest it to all players that don't have the money for the E-Bolt system which is a wicked upgrade.
Conclusion: Great Product! Recomended to all 98c owners. But does tend to waste paint & co2 if you dont get the feel for the R/T.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 at 1:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ronkend Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None-Fairly Unique
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom With RT trigger, Ak rico Hopper, Maddmann Spring Kit, 14in Ice Cold Barrel, 20oz
Strengths: Price-ROF-Sound-
Weaknesses: Not Completely Fully Auto
Review: This RT trigger is simply awesome I had my 98c for about a year before I got my RT and that 4-5bps was really killing me so I decided to upgrade to a RT. It was so worth it, it isn't fully auto but if you find that right spot you can almost go fully auto. It wasn't too much and I was wondering whats up with that B.S about having to buy a different hopper and stuff..........cause you have to buy one for those 400 electros too????????? This is definitely worth the money to get but it isn't for everyone, it is for me though!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is definitely worth the money to get but it isn't for everyone, it is for me though!!!!!!!!!!
Also the ROF is awesome tooo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media