paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
unknownmosquito Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with a RT, Expansion chamber, 12" Hammerhead barrel, and a Ricochet AK loader and a red dot... cant forget the red dot :)
Strengths: FAST!!!
Weaknesses: Cant rip when you're running low on CO2
Review: OK, this thing is neat, but its a hassle to put in. My dad broke mine twice, but thats ok. If you open in up fully, then you basically have full auto. Its great-- I lit up one friend in about a second. You just hold down the trigger - but its easier to regulate for careful shots than a hair trigger-- and you still have the famous Tippmann 3-lb trigger pull. Its wonderful, but dont spray and pray with it-- you'll just run out of paint.
Conclusion: Get an expansion chamber first. And make sure you can get an agitated hopper too. Then get one, and start ripping. (I wanna give it a 9.5, but I cant)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hr34 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
empire 10-piece barrel kit
halo-b loader
crossfire hpa tank
Strengths: super fast
it's mechanical
Weaknesses: wastes a little more gas
too fast for most hoppers to keep up
Review: This thing is super fast. Faster then most electros and being that it's mechanical it doesn't need batteries and doesn't have a programmed rof restriction. If you really want to keep up with it though I'd suggest you get a warpfeed and/or Halo B; that or get an A5 with RT.
Conclusion: Fast and cheap. If you have a 98 and can't afford the high cost of electros then this will serve you well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greg445 Wednesday, December 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
electro kit
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
tippmann RT trigger
tippmann expansion chamber
smart parts all american barrel
smart parts on/off smart valve
physco ballistics drop forward
physco ballistics double trigger
physco ballistics rear volocity adjuster
physco ballistics bolt
smart parts mini guage
32 degrees sticky grips
12v. rev. clear hopper
micro hose
20oz. co2 tank
12oz. (chrome) co2 tank
Strengths: The RT upgrade shoots a lot faster. it is deciveing to most of your opponents. easy to install and no special tools are needed. the new RT's come with a mini screw driver to adjust the rate of fire.
Weaknesses: the newer models do not come with a knob to adjust the rate of fire, instead you need to use a screw driver. do to the rapid firing rate you use a lot more paint and gas, which will cost you a lot more money.
the RT costs about $85 and that's pretty expensive considering the 98custom only costs $145.
Conclusion: This product is a must have for any trigger happy person or someone that wants to shoot faster with their tippmann and not spen $300 for an electro kit. The RT will make ur tippmann feel like a completely different marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pervy Friday, September 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT
Marker Setup: Tippy M98RT
Freak Jr. w/18" Freak Front
Dye Stickies
12v Revy
custom drop forward
V-Force Shield 3-D techno Mask
Strengths: The good? FIREPOWER! As simple as that. I'm a back player and mostly snipe. So you ask why have a trigger upgrade? In case my butt gets stuck out in the wind! I play back, doesn't mean I can't sling paint like the rest of them and charge some SOB. Gets me out of jams and like all Tippmann products, I never worry about it failing at the wrong time.
Weaknesses: Have to admit, took a LOOONG time to dial it in. Just about a summer's worth, playing every two weeks or so. I have it set at 11bps. I've heard of players getting the rates higher without any problems, but I haven't tried. I like it where it's at, and it's faster than I can shoot without it. Because I have a M98, I had to send my marker back to Tippmann to install it so I never had to deal with the installation. And it might be the RT/barrel combination, but my 98 sounds like a freakin' howitzer when I rip off a shot. Most of the time no worries, I hit what I'm shooting at! Plus it scares the crap outta people on the close snipe shot! hehehehehe
Conclusion: I love it! Most of the people who will buy this will call it a piece of garbage bacause they didn't install it right or never take the time to dial it in. TAKE THE TIME AND DO IT RIGHT!!!! I'm not about to just throw away $100 without trying to make something work! Granted, it's not a Mag RT, nor the latest electrospewmatic marker, but I take pride in being a Tippmann owner and love what it gives me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

john49erfan Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with lp kit and nitro, 12v rev hopper
Strengths: Sprays alot of paint (I painted my backyard fence with it, easier than using a brush).
CHEAP, i got it off ebay for $65 brand new; i've seen them go as low as $55.
It's easy to shot one shot then change to RT mode.
With the amount of paint spraying, scares the crap out of newbies.
Easy to adjust ROF.
Weaknesses: While I don't consider $65 alot of money, considering you'd spend alot more for full auto, you have to consider (but not necessary) getting a motorized hopper, lp kit and nitro; Now the cost goes up. Dont forget the cost of extra paint because you'll be flinging paint everywhere......... and it is fun!
Conclusion: Awesome product!!!!! I considered getting the e-bolt but I'm happy with the amount of money i saved. Yes, the e-bot is better but i don't think it's $100 plus better. If you want to be able to easily change from one shot to multiple shots, depending on the trigger squeeze, then get this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jimmy Jam Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot the RT Mag a bunch of times
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with a Flatline barrel, reactive trigger, F/X collapsible stock and a 12 volt revy. with X board
Strengths: Everything is goo about this upgrade. Whoever say that the trigger is really hard to pull and that the fittings always freeze you are and idiot. That is not true and that will only happen if you don't know what you are doing. There is a little valve on top of one of the hose fittings which controls the CO2 air flow into the trigger. Go to a target range with a screw driver and play with the valve for a couple of minutes and it will fix everything. Those problems only happen because the upgrade should be running on nitrous not CO2
Weaknesses: Nothing this is the perfect upgrade of a gun. Although this upgrade does run better on nitrous because you can change the air flow to make the gun full auto with out the fittings freezing.
Conclusion: Great upgrade you should buy it for sure if you have a Custom 98 or Model 98 just be sure to buy nitrous it will run so much cleaner
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wrigleyboy5 Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this product it is so awesome.
Marker Setup: Spyder classic with jj Ceramic, Custom paintjob, Trigger job
Strengths: This takes your tippy to the next level. i used my friends for one game and emptyed my pods and 20oz. If you adjust it you can get it shooting extremely fast. It is just at the point where a motorized loader would be needed but you dont have to have it .
Weaknesses: Makes you want to play rambo, makes you waste because it is so much fun to shoot, and kind of uses extra gas but not very noticeable.
Conclusion: Go buy it! i tried my friends and now i am getting one!it scares the crap out of the newbs and makes them call themselves out hundreds of feet away, when people peek out, you point it at them and they duck back in.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E1shiki Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RT automag, booyah, hyperframe, and yes an angel LCD. THe RT can compete against them even though its not electro.
Marker Setup: Custom 98 RT, double trigger, lapco drop w/ tstock, full boar rear cocking, lapco big shot, flatline, 12v Revvy w/ X-board, Dye stickies, X-chamber, running off of 20 oz w/ on off
Strengths: This sucker will shoot like mad. I went to my local proshop and we tweaked it for awhile and we got it shooting at 18 bps. (We had a counter) Which is real sweet. I havent chopped even at high rates of fire unless its crappy paint. Cost me only 70 bucks and shoots faster or equally then most of my friends electros.
Weaknesses: Better have alot of money because this will at least make you double your normal use of paint.
Conclusion: THe ref at the local field told me to "turn off the full auto" hehe. This is a must for the custom if you want a fast shooting gun this is the answer. It helped me improve my game but if you want to get serious about paintball and start playing tourneys this will hold out maybe the amateur division but I would definately get a better gun. The Custom is friggin big and heavy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder Xtra with Kingman esp frame its niiiiice
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C w/ 14" J&J ceramic barrle, GTA RT, GTA xchamber kit, 12v revvy
Strengths: prolly the best way to make ur tippy full auto, iv looked into the ebot n those electro upgrades n ppl say they suck and plus cost about 300$, this thing gives u burst/ full auto all in the same trigger pull for about 80$ i dont know how but we found the best sweet spot ever on mine if u hold the trigger down lightly it does full auto but if u pull the trigger back as hard as u can it does 3 round burst, that my friends is niiiiice
Weaknesses: lil tricky to install but thats becausewe had no manual and we installed the xchamber n vertical adapter at the same time took about 2 hours if u dont know alot about what ur doing pay about 25$ n have a pro do it
Conclusion: Absolutly hands down best holy god upgrade for a m98, it took us about 30 seconds to find the sweet spot and heres how-- when u first instal it the valve is at its lowest the directs tell u to turn the screw counter clockwise to increase it so turn iut about 5 hole times this should give u full auto BUT it will be slow after that just finely tune it to ur likeing's but if u wanna take ur m98 to the next level this is a must!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98Custom-silver, response trigger, all american 16 inch smart parts barrel, x -chamber, Dye sticky grips, 12V Revy, 4+1 pack w/coil remote
Strengths: Shoots just as fast as a full auto gun if you want it to, or as slow assemi-auto, or how ever fast you wat your balls to come out, great price for what you get, durable, impresses allyour friends, best upgrade i have ever had.
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Conclusion: If i were you i would by this as soon as i could, its the best thing you'll ever buy for your tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media