paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, 12v revvy w/ x-board, ResponseTrigger, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, 12" Smart Parts All Amercian Barrel
Strengths: Everything about this is great. It increases your rate of fire and turns heads at the field. Really does help you compete with the higher dollar guns.


Weaknesses: Nothing! This could be a bit hard to install if you don't know what your doing, but you could always send your gun to Tippmann to have them install it if you are clueless. The macroline on the outside looks like it could break, but this is easily replacible.

Conclusion: Probably one of the best products Tippmann has made for the Custom. Go buy it now, but make sure you get a 12v, or then you could have some problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black model 98 custom
R/T
Tippmann Double Trigger
Custom products 12 in. barrel chrome
PB x-core 8 stage x-chamber chrome
PB drop forward chrome
9 volt (hoping for 12 soon)
20 oz co2
Strengths: Makes you shoot hella fast.
I am able to now light up on someone when i need to.
Weaknesses: You can break balls like crazy (just turn the thing down)
You will use more paint than you did before.
Conclusion: I love my r/t trigger. With me being a front man it has made my game a lot better to be able to shoot so much faster. You will not be disappointed and for only 80$ for something like this it is well worth it.
*make sure you get an agitated hopper!!!!*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoNiCIMPLUSE Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT
Kingman AMG (trigger)
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C black
RT Trigger
J&J Ceramic Barrel
ADCO E-Dot sight
VL Revvy 12v
Hyper-Cock system
KAPP Drop zone
Strengths: This is the only way I know of going almost totally full auto without going electro. Best of all, Its legal! This is one of the best trigger systems ive used.
Weaknesses: When you have the RT on your gun, the M98 seems to use more gas than normal so prepare to go to the refill station after every 300rds if your using a 9oz.
Conclusion: This is A great kit for the M98. You CAN turn it back to stock without damaging the gun.And also this kit WAS NOT made to make the pull lighter. This kit has nothing to do with the trigger pull. Best addon for the M98 to me. Go and buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
(No other "full-auto" type upgrades, but I'm very picky)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 with response trigger and 18 inch Dye Boomstick
Strengths: It has a speed adjuster; you can determine how many bps you shoot, The gun is still easily used as semi-auto, easy to install, not too expensive, durable, and WORKS GREAT!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is that when your shooting if you hold the trigger down for a long time, then you'll have to re-cock the 'gun about a quater-cock. But that's only when your an idiot spraying paint faster than you can reload!
Conclusion: If you want to get a some-what cheap full-auto upgrade, and don't want to have a huge box by your fingers (I'm refering to the fully auto-matic upgrade by Tippmann instead of the Reactive trigger), the buy this now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

high adjucator Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
automag rt. some elctronic triggers with fast return and a shocktech swing trigger.
Marker Setup: m98 all polished internals rt lapco autspirit and SET trigger mod
Strengths: CAN shoot very fast
does NOT take more gas it just seems that way because you shoot more.
can get 3 or more shot bursts

if you find a point in the trigger I call the sweetspot it can and WILL go full auto if you hold it there!
Weaknesses: wastes more paint.
after a while acuracy does start ot go down because the rt's kick will affect your gripon the gun.
Conclusion: very nice product. not even the rt for the mag comes close to this feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HardcoreRM125 Tuesday, October 23rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: First a few things about the RT -
1 - It is capable of 20 shots a second ( loaders dont load that fast , so i'm shooting at about 12 bps )
2 - It doesn't chop balls ( I Have a 9 volt revvy , and I only chopped 1 ball in like 500 )
3 - I HEARD that the longer your barrel is , the more paint it breaks , not sure why but sumthin to do with not getting gas out in between shots fast enuf )

Now for the review

1 - It is INSANE ! , Shoots as fast as any marker out there , and you can adjust it in about 1 min.
2 - It's tourny legal as long as it isnt runaway ( More than 1 shot per trigger pull )
3 - It real easy to find the sweet spot , like 20 shots and I had it .
4 - It doesnt use any extra CO2 , and it DONT chop paint.
5 - It works great for burst or full-auto
Weaknesses: NOTHIN !!!

NOT a complaint, but some of you people sed that it wont recock sometimes, This is because you are pullin on the trigger to hard and the pressure from the RT is not enough to push the trggger forward, you only have to pull hard for the first shot, then give it medium pressure, 2 little pressure it will stop shootin , 2 much and it wont recock , I have no problem string shooting 50 balls in a row, and i do it in about 4 seconds. If u dont pull back on the trigger 2 hard u wont have the NOT recocking problem
Conclusion: I have a 98 Custom , STOCK BARREL ( Polished , and it workes great now , and a J&J , the stock now shoots better since it was polished. ACI 4 stage Sub-Zero X Chamber. A 9 volt revy ( one a the older ones from when they first came out ) and it works fine , no skipped shots or chopped balls . And obviosly , I got a RT , This is a GREAT product , I was gonna buy a new gun , but not now , nothing could compare except for an angel. I would definatly reccomend this over the elctro kit, GO BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cid Sunday, July 15th, 2001
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Full Auto for 100 bucks
Cheaper than a whole new gun
Easy to adjust
Weaknesses: Loud
Have to pay a extra 50 bucks for a 12v rev WHICH IS A MUST HAVE
Makes your gun frost up so another 30 for expansion chamber
Conclusion: This is definately worth it. but like i said before get a expnasion chamber and a 12 volt VL. even with the 190 dollar combined price of the RT trigger Expansion chamber and 12volt it is way cheaper than paying 400 dollars for a classic mag or other high end gun. So is debating wether to upgrade your tippmann or buy another guy, go with the upgrade it will save you 200 bucks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

§PL@_M/\§TÉR Saturday, June 23rd, 2001
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its fairly cheap and Tippmann makes it. Very nice when working but can be tricky at times. Fast.
Weaknesses: NOT A DROP IN KIT (almost though). You have to mess with that crappy valve which can be stripped very easily. I dont like the hose open on the side and I wish it was steel braided or could be run through the inside of the gun (Im trying to find away to mill it so it does). Very loud and hard to snap shoot cuz your bouncing and a M98 full auto bounces too. Not tourny legal from what I heard. Lots of problems with recocking and pressure dropping with CO2. Check out Tippmann Forum to read about these and many more problems.
Conclusion: Its a nice upgrade but come on whats the difference in you shooting them once or you spraying 10 and getting 1 hit. Instead of buying this I would just buy a new barrel or a hopper (Like the new one Tippmann coming out with soon). So I wouldnt recommend this unless you have the upgrades and you are just curious about this product. Its alittle above average and to many people on here rate things to high thats why people cant really go by these because ppl come and give everything a 10 and ever product has a disadvantage.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpdragon75 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that reset the trigger with air, but ive used electronics with bounce.
Marker Setup: Bob long 2k2 Intimidator
Halo B
47/3000 HPA
Strengths: Increases ROF
Weaknesses: Eats CO2
Illegal in tourneys and at most fields
Chops without a revvy
Review: This increases the ROF on a 98 custom to about 8-10 BPS. I like the fact that you can control the amount of gas it uses to function. Although it increases your ROF it causes it ti chop a lot. Sometimes it doesnt fully recock and you have effectively short-stroked a blowback. Its a good product if youre a speedball player and have a nice revvy, but only if you shoot alot. Its also very intimidating to hear a tippmann firing constantly or in bursts.
Conclusion: I would only get it if you want to lay down some serious paint and dont worry about a few breaks in between. Id also say to get an anti-syphon or HPA so the rt doesnt freezes up like it does if to much liquid CO2 gets in there
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 12th, 2001
 
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a nice addition to your Tippmann, IF you dont care about accuracy and you dont want the ability to make the long shots. It was easy to install, and worked well. Upon completion, you had a full auto that sounded great. BUT, what it lacked is the ability to make the long shots, could not hit what you want unless you fired 50 shots, and you will have a lot of ball chops. I run a power feed with a 12 volt revolution, and I was chopping balls like crazy.
Weaknesses: See above
Conclusion: I would only reccomend this to people who own stock in a paintball company, because it is gonna take you a ton of balls to hit anything.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media