paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
MaTRiX666 Tuesday, December 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Diablo Matrix
ACPP Trinity LP Regulator
MacDev Gladiator Regulator
ACPP Snort Barrel
ACPP Enigma Low Rise
ACPP Bolt Kit
ACPP .308 Bullet Volumizers
Dead On Bullet Drop FOrward
114 ci 45000 psi HPA Tank
Halo B
Strengths: Sorta makes owning a Tippy less stressful
Weaknesses: It isn't fast, and not worth the money. My friend put it like as fast as it would go, i thought he was kidding. i could easily outshoot his gun with a semi. i guess it isnt stressful to install if u take it somewhere to get it done, but i wouldnt drill a hole or whatever into my gun
Conclusion: Not worth it i dont think, try to find it for cheap. oh yeah, for people who think they're snipers or whatever: you don't snipe in paintball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the electro kit and a stock model 98
Marker Setup: I have a model 98 running on CO2 with a polished stock, flatline system, & big daddy barrels, i also have the RT (response trigger) kit, 12 volt revy, coiled remote, double trigger, polished drop forward, expansion chamber, pro-team power feed, feild strip screw kit, & a rear velocity adj.
Strengths: it increases the rate of fire.... but is it too much??????
Weaknesses: The product increases the rate of fire to such an extent at a variable rate while in consistant fire, and causes ball breakage... especially when you get up to the higher bps. Since the design of the gun is not a vertical feed & on such an unusual angle, the feed rate stinks... even with my 12V revvy, and pro-team powerfeed.
Conclusion: I liked it origonally, but have determined that the electro kit, or the stock 98 alone are better than the RT98, due to the fact that is impossible to keep up with the feed rate of a 98 with the kit on it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

darko77777 Wednesday, September 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tipmann 98 act with responce trigger,cyclone feed 16'' inch barrel,red and green dot sight
Strengths: Amazing firing rate,easy to install,improves u as a player...
Weaknesses: A little more co2 consumption and requires cyclone feed to work better
Review: Ok i installed the responce trigger 1 year ago.Instalation was extremely easyfor me maybe and i saw an instructional video on youtube that helped me...u have to make a hole to ur gun but the hole is already there...it is covered with a light piece of metal..if u put pressure there with a screwdriver it breaks and its ready to take the responce trigger...
When i fired the first time i thought i bought another marker...Amazing firing rate(and sound!!!) that u can control..If u press the trigger softly it fires softly,if u insist u get a full automatic marker..u can still fire 1 shot at a time if u practice a little...
I already had a cyclone feed system installed and that helped a lot...with an ordinary feeder u will get some space between paintballs and the marker will fire blank shots...
Now for maintenace...over this year i didnt have to reapir anything with the responce trigger and my gun works perfect...
Now in the field i got a lot of better perfomance and moving targets are piece of cake for me!!!
Of course i spent more ammo.for example if u spent without r/t previously 200-250 paintballs now u spent 400...
Conclusion: GETIT GET IT GET IT AND U WILL REMEMBER ME...Its like getting a new and a much better marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sollo44 Tuesday, January 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else like it.
Marker Setup: Evil Minion 07
J&J Ceramic 2 piece barrel kit
crossfire 68 4500
empire B reloader
Strengths: It's very FAST
Weaknesses: Tempermental and most fields will not let you use it.
Review: Do not buy this item. Yes it will greatly increase your speed but at what cost. I found myself chopping balls more regularly, especially if you use the flatline barrel. Most fields will not let you use this item much the same way that most will not let you put your electric marker on automatic because in truth that is what this thing is like.
If you play backyard ball, as its called, you may get away with this but then again why bother.
The installation while not difficult forces you to punch a whole in your 98 and the adjustment knob itself is a bit weak and mine was bent at some point. Still worked fine, but was still bent.
Conclusion: Not worth the cost.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannkid15 Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing I have used can compair
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic
Tippmann Triumph hopper
dual trigger
response trigger
Strengths: Amazing upgrade for speedball players
Weaknesses: Uses A LOT of paint very fast
Review: At my local field I was tired of being out gunned by those dang Ions, Egos and the occasional DM so I figured out my solution. I bought my RT about a year ago and it has served me well ever since. I knew that it would increase the rate of fire on my Tippmann but I had no idea that it would work as well as it has. It is an amazing upgrade an expensive one but it is well worth it. I never thought that Tippmann and ropes of paint were to be used in the same sentence. I use the fact that it stops working when there are about 100 shots left in the tank to tell me when I'm low on air. It is amazing to say the very least. the best part about it is that it is fully mechanical so it will work in the wet weather.
Conclusion: I recommend that every body that uses a Tippmann on speedball fields get ont because it will instill fear into the hearts of an Ion User.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr Dooom Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Custom pro, crappy c02 tank, r/t, cyclone feed, proto 14" barrel
Strengths: Fast
Easy to install
Fun
Weaknesses: Kinda loud
A little hard to controll
Some chops see review
Review: Well, i like it. It was a good investment, and i dont regret buying it. A few things, someon tell me if the cyclone feed keeps up with it. Mine chops sometimes, but others say it shouldn't. Its a great upgrade if you have a 98 custom or custom pro. Its fun playing noobs with this thing , they get scared and play eve worse :) yay!
Conclusion: Yeah!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyderraid Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with response trigger, m-16 apex and carr adjustable stock
Strengths: Shoots fast, decent price, no need to buy an air tank
Weaknesses: Kind of a gas hog
Review: i had a tippmann with just a normal trigger and then i upgraded to the response trigger. once i did that i was soo impressed i bought another tippmann with a response trigger. This shoots so fast and is cool because you can adjust the speed of which it shoots. this gun can compete with any other gun and is a good price.
Conclusion: I love this. it is the best 100 dollars I ever spent. dont go out and buy a 1000 dollar gun when you can get one just as good for 170.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allamericanman Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, there is nothing like it!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline barrel
Smartparts all american Barrel
Response trigger
16inch werks Barrel
Strengths: Shoots fast (10-15bps)
Inexpensive for what it is.
Weaknesses: Outer tube can be damaged easily.
Review: There is absolutely nothing that I have ever used that can compare to ths. It is just incredible. With this upgrade I can now keep up with many higher end guns in bps. I LOVE the ability to shoot bursts of three or just full-auto!! This is a must for every Tippmann 98 owner.BUY IT!!!
Conclusion: Totally awesome upgrade, a must have!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fox4baller98 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Apex Barrel
Pure Energy 48/3000 psi HPA
Cyclone feed
Response trigger
Double Trigger
Palmer In-Line Regulator
Strengths: Auto (but still legal at most feilds)
Weaknesses: Can only do strings of 10-15 shots
Review: When you need to spray and pray and need some power in a hurry
then this is the upgrade for you.

ADVANTAGES: You can lay down strings of shots to paint a player or a whole group with
one pull of the trigger

You need to adjust it and get a feel for it to use it to its full potential. It is easier to use with a double trigger because there is less resitance when you try to fire huge strings of paint.
Conclusion: If you want full auto, but your feild doesnt allow it, this is your solution. This can supply power while staying legal on most feilds.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ramtd84 Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot and Imagine Full Auto
Smart Parts Ion Full Auto
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro (response trigger, drop forward)
ricochet rhino hopper
dye ultralite barrel
Strengths: Very Fast
Comes in Handy (just hold down top trigger)
Weaknesses: None observed
Review: The response trigger is an excellent advantage to have out in the woods. Just holding down the to trigger (if you have a double trigger) will unleash up to 15 bps, depending on your hopper. Just buy a decent hopper and good barrel, so it'll feed to it's full potential and become extremely accurate.
Conclusion: I 100% reccomend this product to anyone with a tippmann. It is basically full auto, and a good barrel and hopper upgrade make this an your gun a deadly combonation!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media