paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Menohl Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C Single Trigger
Tippmann Pro Carbine Single Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Lighter Trigger Pull
Easy Installation
Weaknesses: Have to cut grips to install
Review: After several months of using the single trigger, and not having an Electro kit or a response trigger, i decided that i wanted a little ease when i had to lay down paint with my marker without adding the Electro or R/T kit.

I'm primarily a woodsball sniper, but i do occasionally play speedball, and there have been times in the woods that i have had to jam on the trigger, and that single trigger was making my finger tired.

I've read up on alot of the "custom mods" that people make to lighten the trigger pull, but i was not willing to use some pen spring or other garage fix.

I was debating between the Dead on Paintball Double trigger kit and the Tippmann one because on the Tippmann one you have to cut your grips to install the trigger guard, and on the Dead On Paintball One the trigger guard mounts in the same places that the single trigger guard does.

What finally made up my mind was seeing 2 different 98C's with each of the double trigger mods, the D.O.P. kit's trigger guard forces you to use both fingers at all times because the guard blocks the finger rest for your middle finger. The tippmann kit allows you to use both depending on what you are doing, you can use both fingers, or if you want to use single finger your finger rest is not blocked, and when the trigger is pulled back it does not contact your finger.

I've used the double trigger finally and i must say that the trigger pull is much lighter, its wonderful. Some people have said that the trigger is loose or wobbly, but i am here to say that the trigger is not loose, and although it had extremely minor side to side wobble its nothing that the single trigger didn't have, you just didn't notice it.

The trigger and guard are made with the same sturdy plastic as the stock single trigger and guard so there is no reason to worry about it breaking.



Conclusion: Excellent product, much nicer on the fingers with the lighter trigger pull, but still lets you play single finger if you want to. Shop around and you can find them for $15-20.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

GUTHRIE Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger (one finger)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
C98 Flatline
Tapco T6 Adjustable CAR Stock
Shocktech Star Fire bolt
Maddmann Spring Kit
Custom made Flatline sling
Tippmann Cyclone feed
Tippmann Double trigger
Strengths: Didn't have to cut my grips
Increased ROF
Decreased fatigue
Weaknesses: Negligible amount of side-to-side play.
Review: This is a nice trigger. If you're fed up with the stock one and need something cheap to increase the rate of fire, this is definitely your fix. Make sure you shop around for your personal favorite trigger, though.

Everyone's main gripe has been taken care of. I bought mine from Dunham's Sports and I didn't have to do anything to make the trigger guard fit. What used to be the case is the trigger guard messed with the grips and made the user cut them.

==This trigger does not interfere with your grips, therefore it does not require you to cut them==


It just goes exactly where the stock trigger guard goes (I'll post a picture soon).
Conclusion: If you're thinking of getting a double trigger, get it. It's cheap, effective, and drops right in.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowfang Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SIngle trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Flatline Barrel System
- Flatline Barrel Extension
- A.C.I. Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
- Harris Bi-Pod
- Double Trigger
- Dark Horizon Model 98 Lite Titanium Hammer
- A.C.I. Deluxe Pro Remote Kit
- Ricochet G2K Loader
- Custom Trigger Job
- 20 oz. Anti-Siphoned Chrome Molly Co2 Tank
Strengths: Lighter trigger pull, easy installation
Weaknesses: Have to cut the grips to install
Review: After using a single trigger for about 3 months, I finally decided to upgrade to a double. It was a great decision!! This upgrade is probably one of the best attachments that I have installed on my gun. It increases your rate of fire while giving the gun a more stylish look.

I am normally a woodsball player, but the Model/Custom 98 Double Trigger has increased my bps and made my gun more efficient when it comes to speedball (I also have a response trigger so that kinda helps out a bit). This is a great upgrade if you have a slow gun and need a cheap way to upgrade your fire power.

The one and only complaint I have about this trigger is that when you go to install it, the grip gets in the way of the bottom of the trigger guard so that you have to cut the grip to place it in its correct position. All in all, this is really not that big of a deal but, at times, it can be a pain.

There are some key strengths that can be utilized with a double trigger. First, if you can move your finger at high enough speeds or if you move both fingers at different times so that one hits the trigger just as the other one is released, you will hopefully be able to achieve the guns maximum bps.

Overall, this is a great upgrade to have on your Tippman 98. The advantages of this product far out weigh the disadvantages. Basically, if you are looking for a cheap way to improve the fire power of your gun, get a double trigger.
Conclusion: This is a fantastic product. Its great for both woodsball and speedball and has (in my opinion) nearly paid for itself.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bear_Claw Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock trigger and sum piranhas and spyders with stock double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Coustome
VL 200 hopper
9Oz C02
And smartparts 14" progressive
Strengths: Looks good
Helps fire a little faster
Weaknesses: Gota cut the grips
Review: This is the cheapest way to increase your ROF on you 98c. It is a nice looking upgrade that will allow you to let a little more paint fly. It is constructed of some type of composite plastic material that seems to be fairly Strong will being very light. Installation required you to cut a small chunk out of the plastic grips on the marker so you can mount the trigger guard. it was a quick and easy installation that i completed using two allen keys and a pocket knife.
Conclusion: It is on of those personel preferance upgrades that i would recomend to any one that prefers a double trigerover the singal trigger. Be as there is really no faults to this upgrade i will give it a ten because the instalation was really not a problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkey1234007 Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: red n black fade tippmann 98c
progressive barrel
double trigger
12v revulution
Strengths: lite trigger pull, faster shooting
Weaknesses: trouble putting it on
had to cut a chunk out of grip
Review: its cool, looks good, way better than single trigger, i can fire way faster now. i went last weekend to try it out and it worked great i empty my loader way faster than before. to install it i just took the receiver apart took out the old trigger and put the new one in then cut a piece out of the grip.
Conclusion: if u want to fire faster i reccomend this or if ur a tourney player. should also have a electric loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single finger triggers on many markers
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Strengths: Comfort
Looks
Can shoot with one or two fingers
Weaknesses: Slower than I would've expected
Review: This is my first experience with a double trigger. I like it.

First off, it feels really good when I pull the trigger: my fingers fit perfectly in the indentations. I also like to look it gives to my marker. Plus, if you feel like shooting with only one finger for a while, no problem! The grip an trigger frame permit you to shoot with one finger without losing any of the comfort.

I know I need to get more used to it, but I still feel like I can't get the top speed out of it. Maybe if I changed springs or adjusted something else ...
Conclusion: I got it with my custom pro, but I would've have bought it eventually. Good trigger all around.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- Single trigger
- double triggers on many other guns
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Empire reloader, SP 14" teardrop, 20oz co2 with 32 *on/off and A/S, GTA double trigger.
Strengths: - Easy to shoot
- better then single
- Faster
Weaknesses: - Have to cut the grips
Review: Didnt like the single trigger on my tippmann, simply didnt like the low BPS and using only 1 finger to shoot.
So i picked this up when it was on sale and havent regreted it since, its much easier to shoot IMO then the single trigger, get a high and more consistent BPS.

Only downside is that you have to cut the grips, which isnt to much of a problem, just take an exacto knife to where the trigger guard enters the frame and your set.

Some people say that the safety doesnt work anymore, im not sure what they're talking about cause mine still works fine, no misfires for me. Although always use a barrel plug or condom.
Conclusion: Buy this product if your looking for a good cheap upgrade that will increase your BPS.
Easy to shoot and you can use either or both fingers to shoot, i foudn myself going through about 25% more paint in a day when i switched to this.
Good upgrade, cutting the grips wasnt a problem, doesnt effect comfort at all and still looks pretty good.
Solid upgrade, but a little sloppy side to side movement, but not very noticeable during a game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

A5paintballer Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ur mom
Strengths: easy to install
easier pull
Weaknesses: have to cut the grip
Review: i would get it cus it helps u pull the triger much faster. specialy if u have a responcse trigger u could get way more shots of with the double trigger. if u do have a response trigger and the double i would recomend an electric hopper. i doesnt help if ur gun cant feed the paintballs through fast enough.
Conclusion: buy it cus it helps
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kdawg_the_pimp Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, BSI stick trigger, Drop forward, 14"Vortex diamond series, Empire Hopper
Strengths: It increases rate of fire alot, its easier to shoot faster than a peice of crap single trigger
Weaknesses: It tears apart ur grips, its ugly, and its plastic and wobbly, thats y i switched to a BSI stick trigger for my 98...its alot better
Conclusion: Its good if u just want faster shooting, and dont mind cutting ur grips in half, but its a pain to get on ur gun...and i dont like its performance, i recommend the BSI stick trigger
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.K.A pb_butler Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Ion (1 week old)
nothing yet

Tippmann 98C
16" Empire Twister barrel
Tippmann double trigger
20 oz tank

Tippmann 98C (sold)
Pyscho ballistics drop
Tippmann double trigger
16" Empire Twister barrel
20 oz tank
Dye gel grip
Strengths: - More comfort
- helps shooting speed
Weaknesses: - Nothing really, it's a trigger
Review: This is a standard double trigger, you can find it for under $30. Increases comfort of your trigger fingers giving them more space and is way better than the stock trigger. Once you get used to the double trigger if you haven't used one before you'll love it.
Conclusion: Get it to replace your stock trigger. 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media