paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
SHANE_98C Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single trigger?
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Strengths: 1 or 2 fingers
Faster firing
Nice feel
Cheap
Looks cool
Weaknesses: More accidental firings
Review: I got this for like 18 dollars on Action Village.

I got a cyclone and needed some way to be able to fire faster to use the cyclones full potential.

The first thing I noticed about this upgrade is the different feel to the gun. It is a comfier setup to me. The only problem is that it encourages you to have both fingers on the trigger more often so you may have more accidental firings.

Another great thing about this trigger is that it allows you to have either one or two fingers ont the trigger at a time for different situations. This, to me is a great feature.

It does let you fire faster but not much. I mostly got it for the feel and the lighter pull.

Don't expect to walk this trigger at all....
Conclusion: This a good, cheap way to up your bps. It also feels nicer to shoot with do to the lighter trigger pull. Along with the good looks I say this is a great buy.

9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uma-PumaRasiu Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
GTA Double Trigger
PMI Hopper (clear)
14 inch 32 degrees whisper
32 degrees Remote coil (Rarely use it and its broken)
PMI 4+1 harness
Response Trigger (Rarely use it)
Strengths: Easy pull
Comfortable
Allows faster cycle rate
Weaknesses: Have to cut into grib
Review: I like this product I recommend it. A lot easier to pull. It helps your fingers out a lot so they don't get tired. And you can shoot a lot faster with it. The only con is you have to cut into your grip witch is no real biggie. I just took my grips off put them on a cutting board and used an knife to cut it out.
Conclusion: I recommend it. Im giving it a 9 because of the grib thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wahoofan627 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger- Its a single trigger so I really can't compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Tippmann GTA Double Trigger Kit
Modified trigger spring
Strengths: Looks
Price (if you look around)
Quality- its made by Tippmann
Helps speed
Weaknesses: Have to cut grips (obviously)
Not much else
Review: I recieved my trigger in the mail a couple days ago from a reliable Ebay seller (battlefied paintball). I paid only 18 dollars-which is a heck of a lot less than the 30 Tippmann.com is charging. I took it out of the box, took apart my gun, and dropped in the trigger in all of about 2 minutes. I then spent the next 20 minutes meticulously cutting my grips to the perfect size. Then took my gun out side and dry fired it and saw no immedite differences in speed although I did notice that the pull is lighter and not as strenuous on your pointer finger. After a couple days practice walking my fingers I tried it again and saw a little improvement. However, this thing will NOT make your 98 Custom an instant speedball gun like electronic Cockers-or even Spyders for that matter. For that you will need either the E-grip, an RT, or another gun. The trigger can help if you are wearing out your finger at the field, or-if you want to put in lots of practice time- make you shoot faster. As far as quality goes it is very nice. It is just as solid as the single trigger although it moves about 1/16th of an inch side to side. This is nothing that the stock trigger didn't do.

EDIT: I added in a ballpoint pen's spring and that greatly reduced trigger pull and increased my speed. However I believe that this voids the warrenty.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to someone who likes speedball-because you don't need as much firepower for woods-and someone who likes walking their fingers on anything and everything to build up some speed. Only buy this if you can get a good price-do not pay full retail its a ripoff.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pyrojoe11 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
umm...stock trigger
ion stock
and New designz ion trigger
Marker Setup: 98c with a 12in SP new boss progressive 2x trigger. RT
Strengths: Lots of room in the frame
Weaknesses: Heavy trigger pulls
Review: Ok...i usually use my RT with this...but my RT flow adjuster got stuck...so i took out the RT and just used this...a few things

1) If you want to walk this DREAM ON!!! sell yer 98 and get an ion if you want to walk the trigger

2)if you are slow walkingthe trigger (like me) and are goingto pull the trigger with two fingers GET IT. i lit my dad up this way

3)if you are going to get a RT go ahead its worth the extra $15. you'll use it when the RT isn't working cuz it takes a while to adjust

I wonder if i fit in my 50 words...
Conclusion: if you walk the trigger...get an ION
if you 2x finger pull get this
if you have an RT..get this anyway
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 12th, 2005 at 5:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dunkarooos Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP double trigger and the" viper trigger"
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom,Response trigger,F/X solid stock,Adco Sure shot, Double Trigger
Barrels:
J&J ceramic, SP teardrop, Sp Progressive, Cp one piece, Dye Xcel,
Strengths: Its a double trigger, faster shooting
Weaknesses: Made of plastic, have to cut piece of grip in order to put into socket.
Review: I suggest you buy a DOP double trigger if you are planning to get a double trigger. They're both the same quality but the DOP dt, you don't have to cut the grip but instead place it into the old socket.if you don't mind cutting the grip,buy tippmann's dt.BUT please do NOT buy the viper trigger.Although its metal and have designs on it, they over price it(a whooping $30.00)
Conclusion: Could use some innovations,when they sell you the double trigger,its basicly 2 single triggers molded onto each other.But other wise it delivers speed when your shooting.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. PoPo Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uh..... i used the stock trigger to this gun. This trigger improved my ROF by about 4 paintballs and has a better feel than the stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Tippman double trigger
- Dye Xcel barrel
- Starr Fire Venturi Bolt
( I am ordering some new upgrades soon. )
Strengths: - Increases ROF
- Better Feel
- Woks Fine
Weaknesses: - Trigger Wobbles a little
- Trigger gaurd doesnt fit right with the grips
Review: The Tippmann Double Trigger is a great upgrade to buy for the 98 Custom and is probably the least expensive upgrade you can buy to increase your ROF. It is also very easy to install except that the grips dont fit with the trigger guard but it can easily be solved by cutting a notch in the grips or you can buy new grips or dont use any at all. There is also a slight trigger wobble but it is a small one and makes no noise or will effect your gameplay at all. Though if you use it you will be shooting much more balls per second than you did before so bring extra paintballs to the field if your a little trigger happy.
Conclusion: This is a great product to buy for your gun and recommend it to anyone with a tippmann 98 Custom.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 13th, 2003 at 12:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bbt8401 Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the normal single trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" Smart Parts Teardrop, 7" drop forward, Dye Sticky Grips, 32* Venturi Bolt, Lapco rear velocity adjuster, 12v revy w/X-board, Polished Internals
Strengths: Great upgrade to increase rate of fire. Definately easier to get more balls per second out of your gun. Looks good. one of the best upgrades for the tippmann.
Weaknesses: The trigger becomes kinda wobbly. it's plastic, which I haven't really had a problem with. I destroyed my sticky grips trying to put the trigger gaurd in, but that's only because of my own dumba** fault. I recommend not even putting the trigger gaurd in, if you dont want to harm your grips. It doesn't really add any performance to your gun. you wouldn't even notice it while playing.
Conclusion: Great upgrade. Should definately do. I recommend it for sure. it will defiantely help you pull the trigger faster than normal. get it!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virus780 Wednesday, November 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom - DYE Ultralite 12", DYE Sticky grips, Raised Sight Rail, ADCO Sure Shot Red Dot Sight, GTA Double Trigger, 20oz Co2 Tank.. More on their way.
Strengths: - Not too expensive
- Makes the gun look cool
- Makes the trigger pull lighter thus increasing fire rate (not by much)
- Better grip on the gun
- Better than the single trigger
Weaknesses: - some may think its pretty expensive for a trigger
- pain to install ------)> It wasn't hard to install. In fact, I got it on right away. The only problem was the grips. I had a DYE Sticky grip and the Tippmann grips. After I installed the trigger, none of the two grips would fit anymore. Tippmann told me I had to cut it, that was the annoying part. First, if you screwed up, you have to buy another grip, about 25 dollars. I had to use a knife to cut it just so it would fit. My grip looks retarded now. If you have it factory installed, you probably wont have this problem. Other than that, theres nothing bad about it.
Conclusion: This is a good buy. You cant buy another trigger for a lower price for this gun. If you are looking for inexpensive upgrades for your gn, this is it. Buy this and you wont regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
APE PRO-E magnetic trigger
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
APE ramage board
APE PRO-E magnetic double trigger.
Tiger stripe paintjob
Proteam stock
Stiffi Barrel 16"
BT sight rail
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
PMI remote
Strengths: Double trigger!
allows for walking
allows greater control over trigger pull
Weaknesses: Plastic, so its not exactly durable
Review: I, personally, am a very rough player, i am not afraid to get down and dirt and pracically hump the ground. It lasted me for a few weeks, until i took a big dive and landed at an odd angle with my gun and the gaurd and the trigger snapped in HALF! There goes tippmann reliability! ( i love tippmann, you know)
For those who are still rough, but arent almos smashing thier gun, this is a good trigger, but i moved to a metal trigger and never looked back.
Conclusion: Not quite durable, but is still very good for people who want more control, or want to walk thier trigger.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 at 1:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhockeyking Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other double triggers
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, thunder pig barrel, VL electro hopper, double trigger
Strengths: Makes u fire faster
Weaknesses: Might take a while to get use to.
Review: This is a great if you wanna learn how to fire faster, it helps out in speedball, so people just keep saying its a woodsball gun....... so ya take up space, flasdkflsd;jgfl;sdjgkl;dsjgkl;dfjgldfjgdfjgjdf(have fun with it) asfksdklfsd qays are for qays and trix are for kids
Conclusion: Its good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media