paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
PbRec Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Single trigger, garage modded straight double trigger out of my single trigger, GTA double trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, double trigger with a pencil spring mod, 14" J&J ceramic barrel
Strengths: Sturdy
Helps you shot faster
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None that I have seen
Review: This is the first mod to my gun and it was a really good investment into my gun because it helps you shot faster (kinda R/T+double or E-Grip+double is really good on here).
But if your looking for a good first mod to your gun this is exactly what you need.
I love this thing.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone that wants to improve there shot count and to make your gun look really nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

djcslice Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
smart parts all american 14in barrel
tippmann double trigger
tippmann expansion chamber
micro remote
20oz pure energy c02 tank
Strengths: eases the strength needed to shoot and is more comfortable
Weaknesses: the trigger is wobbly from right to left
Review: a wonderful addition to a wonderful gun!!!!
this is mainly a personal choice, but i like guns with double triggers better that singles. all of the other guns ive played with (spyder, and piranah) come with double triggers on them,
the worst part about this double trigger is you have to cut your own hole in the grip which is very challenging to do but take your time and you will discover its easier than most people say it is.another problem that is not a real big issue is the trigger is wobbly. the single is also wobbly but since the double is longer it seem just to look like it wobbles more though it doesnt.
Conclusion: buy it if you like double triggers.
it doesnt help that much unless you prefer double triggers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_FRoST Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom(BLACK)
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Expansion Chamber
2x Trigger
Rocket Cock
Strengths: Faster shooting and you can use your middle finger to fire
Weaknesses: you got to cut your grip for it to fit
Review: Great product, very glad i bout this installation was easy but the only bad thing is is that you have to cut your grip for it to fit. I also don't know it it is just mine but sometimes it locks up and dosent pull back it could just be mine though.
Conclusion: Awesomeexcept you gota cut the grip but thats no biggy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soujiro Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Double trigger
Spyder shutter double trigger
Marker Setup: M98C
Dye XCel 14"
Double Trigger
Strengths: Faster than single
More comfortable
Weaknesses: Its 20 bucks for a freaking trigger...
Review: It's good but as i said its 20 bucks for a freaking trigger. I had to cut part of the grip off cuz the grip tippmann gives you isn't made for a double trigger. I screwed up on one side :/. But its all good i don't care that much. Overall if you are any serious about paintballing, buy it as one of your first upgrades.
Conclusion: look above...lalallalalalllllllllllllll too few wordssssssssss....omg this is the 2nd time too few words
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mazta energy Saturday, August 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder mr1 stryker cybrid
Marker Setup: none at the moment
Strengths: Increased fire power
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used a rental marker with the double trigger today and was amazed. (by the way it was the only rental that had it too true story) i was told it was hard to walk. compared to the mechanical spyders and other semis ive used. it obliterates although im no pro speedballer so this may be slighty different than electro's but if you dont whana give up a hundred bucks for an e trigger. my field and most do not allow full auto anyway, get this
Conclusion: I recommend this to any woods Baller looking for an edge get it you'll love it if not go play xbox Iolz
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DC_Huskie Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Strengths: Can fit fingers easily, even gloved ones
Weaknesses: DOesn't prepare for the next shot well
Length of pull and release is long
Review: I only recently bought this trigger and i like it alot. It works and gets it done very nicely.

Speed: i'm not a guy who likes to spit a ton of paint, so this isn't a concern for me. But, i have tried to shoot fast with it and it isn't a good speed trigger without an e-grip. Get this regardless, but if you like to shoot fast, get an e-grip.

And by the way, it looks cooler and more paintballish with the double trigger
Conclusion: Get it. I like it. Its worth the money for any player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tony2zmax Wednesday, December 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
PMI Stainless Steel Remote
JCS "Blew Tube" Powertube.
Strengths: -Increases rate of fire
-Easy to install
-Best "bang for the buck" upgrade.
Weaknesses: -Trigger Pull
-Still Plastic(But still durable.)
Review: After dropping my Flatline Barrel system and getting ceramic and cyclone feed, I still wasn't able to shoot the same sort of ropes of paint my friend was. I was really wanting to shoot faster, and couldn't do it very well at all with the single trigger. Enter the Tippmann Double trigger. I bought this guy used at a Local pro shop, for 13.00+tax. I thought it was a good buy, I had prepared to buy it new, and was super happy to find one used. It only took a few minutes to install, and after that, I hooked a C02 tank into it, just to toy with it. I hooked my finger around the bottom half of the trigger and let it fly. It was awesome. Until of course my gun came uncocked.

I didn't know what to do for the longest time, until I finally figured out my pin-spring mod wasn't pushing everything back into place. So I had to get the orginal spring back in, and now the trigger pulls a little hard, but still just as fast, as long as I grip the fore-grip and just use my finger to pull back rapidly. The cyclone keeps up with every pull, and now I can shoot better. I would recomend this to anyone that doesn't believe in the "one shot, one kill" idea.
Conclusion: Easiest and best upgrade for any Tippmann gun. I would strongly recommend this to anyone with a Tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 10th, 2008 at 8:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paktcivic Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann single trigger
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98Custom
-Tippmann CustomPro Barrel
-Tippmann Double Trigger
-JT Thermal Goggle
-16oz CO2 Bottle
-12oz CO2 Bottle
Strengths: Confortable, easy to install
Weaknesses: Made of Plastic
Review: My old paintball gun as a double trigger, so when i buy my brand new Tippmann 98Custom, my friends tell me that you just need double trigger when you got a E-kit..
But when it comes to confort...sorry but for me only the double trigger do it write.. And for those who needed to cut..maybe you got or I got the wrong piece..because i didnt have to do any modification..!!But mines do not seams to be like the one on the picture..
Conclusion: You need it.!! much confortable than the single one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hatpin7 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 trigger
Spyder VS2 and Pilot triggers
ION trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom a.c.t.
Ak hopper
16" sp linear barrel
Expansion chamber
response trigger
double trigger
Strengths: looks better
Feels better
lighter trigger pull (i have the pen spring)
Weaknesses: You cant walk the trigger
Review: With my response trigger this thing is useless.
i would have to put 15 pounds of pressure on the trigger each time i pulled it to walk the trigger.

The force of the gun cocked back and the response trigger pushing forward is way to much to walk the trigger. even just do a 2 shot burst.

I just use it and use both fingers to pull the trigger for one shot. feels alot better and is alot easier on the fingers due to the response trigger rapidly firing.

For a 98 basic, 7/10 (1 for looks, 1 for feel, 5 for speed increase)
For a 98 response trigger, 2/10 ( 1 for looks, 1 for feel)
For a 98 E-Grip 9.99/10 (double trigger for a E-grip gun is a must have to walk the trigger)
Conclusion: For a 98 basic, 7/10 (1 for looks, 1 for feel, 5 for speed increase)
For a 98 response trigger, 2/10 ( 1 for looks, 1 for feel)
For a 98 E-Grip 9.99/10 (double trigger for a E-grip gun is a must have to walk the trigger)

over all i will give it a 7/10 for the fact that theres nothing wrong with it, but of a response trigger gun its a total waste of 30 bucks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

purelycanadian Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 Custom Trigger
Marker Setup: -- Tippmann 98 Custom

-- Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
-- BT Folding Stock
-- BT Adjustable Rail
-- BSA 30mm Red-Dot
-- Shocktech Medium Drop Forward
-- Tippmann Double Trigger
-- 3 20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tanks
Strengths: -- Increased rate of fire.
-- Easier to walk onto targets.
-- Lighter trigger pull.
-- Looks cool.
-- Price.
Weaknesses: -- Plastic
-- Side-to-side movement.
Review: I tested out this trigger today in my backyard and in a couple short games we played as well. While it isn't like a roller trigger and you can't easily (if at all) use both fingers in a sequence to fire quicker, the rate of fire is increased a lot over the stock trigger. I was firing 3 burst shots very fast without breaking any balls and very accurately (nothing to do with the trigger though).

This is just because of the lightened trigger pull and being able to apply more pressure, faster, because you're using two fingers. But it noticably increases the speed. It's easy, as well, to walk onto a target, because of the light pull. It also looks cool and is reasonably priced.

The only problems with this trigger is that:

A.) It's plastic, but a lot of triggers are - especially cheaper ones.
B.) There is a lot of side-to-side movement. This kind of throws off shots once in a while, but it's no reason you shouldn't pick up this trigger. You'll get used to it.
Conclusion: Great performance, great price, great trigger. I don't want to invest the money of a response trigger or an E-Grip to increase ROF, so this was the next best thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media