paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
AutomagSK Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger....weaksauce
Marker Setup: + Automag Classic w/ 12" Teardrop, Expansion Chamber with macroline, 68/45 nitro, Extreme Rage Sight
+ M98 Custom w/14" PMI Razzor, Double Finger Trigger, Expansion Chamber w/ 20oz CO2, VL 12v, laser sight w/ palm extension on/off switch
Strengths: + Increased rate of fire
+ More trigger control
+ Looks a lot better too!
Weaknesses: - Had to cut grips....BUT ITS SUPER EASY!!!
Review: Besides a new barrel, the double finger trigger is the best upgrade to a stock Model 98. Unless of course, you are planning on getting a response trigger or e-grip. The Double Finger Trigger dramatically increased my ROF(rate of fire). With more weight pulling on the trigger I increased more than double my ROF. I had to make a few small cuts on the grips to make it fit but if done correctly, it won't mess up the "look" of your gun.
Conclusion: Great upgrade to the 98! Saved a lot of money instead of buying an R-T or E-grip. Don't play without it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball1992 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranah double trigger (stock)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann 14" Barrel
Tippmann Stock
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
(Soon to have an Ion Pro :-D)
Strengths: Lighter trigger pull, looks.
Weaknesses: Made of plastic.
Review: This is a good trigger, i got it becuase I wanted to be able to firew faster with my tippy. Its is good, but its made out of a plastic. But i can fire alot faster, about 14-15 bps from the 5-6bps with the stock trigger. it deffinantly has a lighter trigger pull also.
Conclusion: Good trigger, but i would dpend the extra $10 to get an alluminum one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kx4usa Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, response trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
-32 degrees 14 in nightstick barrel
-richochet ak loader
-tippmann double trigger
-20 oz co2 tank
-red dot sight
-5 in drop forward
Strengths: Very well made and sturdy
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is a good 20 dollar upograde and is well worth it. i am an e-bay lover and i got it for &23 shipped to my house with priority shipping (3 day) best of all i did not have to cut the grips and i can use single finger.
Conclusion: After a barrel this is the best upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwh_319k82 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Tippmann products.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Double Trigger
32* Nite Stick Barrel 16"
Rocket Cock II Bolt Cover
Tapco Folding Stock
32* Remote Coil w/slide catch

Spyder MR II Stock
Strengths: ROF increases

Weaknesses: Have to cut grips to make it fit.
Review: I am happy with this investment. When I first began to install it I was just mind boggled why Tippmann made a double trigger gaurd that didn't cooperate with the grips. I did what anybody else here did, and took a razor and carved out a spot for it to fit. Other than that it performs with the best of em. You have the option to shoot double or single finger if you like. It gave me a better feel for the 98C and increased my rate of fire. Though you cant walk this trigger it does give your 98C a lighter trigger response.
Conclusion: Get it and know that your not the only cat who had to slice into your grips. Its really is a good investment for the 98C.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z.douglas Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline expansion chamber
Double Trigger
Modified spring for trigger pull
KIngman Coiled remote
20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: It is more comfortable and can shoot much faster
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well i got this for christmas and just put it on and it seems to work fine.But unlike response Triggers you cant just tap it with one finger you still have the 2.5 pound trigger pull.SO i went to the garage and found an identical spring that has about a 0.5 pound trigger pull so now i can tap it quickly just like the response trigger.Thats only if you can move your fingers that fast. So i recommend a new spring cause other than it being more comfortable u cant shoot a whole lot faster becuase the trigger pull is still alot.
Conclusion: In conclusion unless you have a new spring or have a response trigger theres no need for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aussiek2000 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom pro
double trigger
11" werks barrel
drop forward
bad habitz trinity spring kit
Strengths: Have two fingers on the trigger
stock on gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: I will give this product a 10 because it has a light trigger pull with pen spring and i like having two fingers on the trigger. also with the RT you can walk it. It is also a pain to have 3 fingers on grip without this. I don't know what to write to get 50 words.
Conclusion: Buy this, it isn't that expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coonfizzle Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, spyder with double trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" AA barrel
GTA double trigger
CO2
Strengths: ROF
comfort
it double trigger
Weaknesses: Wobbles slightly( not a big deal)
Nothing else
Review: I got this recently and have been using it every once in a while trying to get better with the whole two fingers shooting thing. If you have never used a double trigger before, like me, it is very tricky to become faster shooting. Installing this triiger also shortens the trigger pull so it is actually slightly increases ROF without actually using two fingers.
It can shoot maybe 4 or 5 with one finger and 5 or 6 with two. But don't forget I am still getting used to using someday I may be able to hit 8 bps, who knows? Its good for the price but its not a miracle worker in any way

One last thing, I didn't have to cut the grips. All the other reviews said you need to cut the grips. Im guesing that excludes stock plastic grips with the gun. Or maybe they fixed the new addiction i dont know. well whatever Peace out.
Conclusion: Good for the price but don't expect miracles from it. So uh igues go get it?!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Baroque-Urban Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Tippmann 12in Werks Barrel, Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper(sucks getting new one soon), GTA Double trigger, 24oz co2
Strengths: Increases ROF, Easy to install
Weaknesses: Nothing it is teh good
Review: This is a great deal i got mine for 20 bucks at dunhams sports near my house. I am very happy with this upgade to my gun. I never had to cut the grips on my gun, but i got my tippmann 98c in 2005 so maybe they fixed that little detail, anyways it was a great buy i recommened it to anyone who wants a quality double trigger for their tippy!
Conclusion: This is a great double trigger and will continue to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wilytiger Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c
, dye ultralite 14"
, double trigger
, crossfire nitro tank
, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: Very noticably fast!
Gives a more paintballish gun look
Cheap
Weaknesses: I had to pay 35$ cuz ok my damn expensive store should be 20$
Review: Very good improvement to the tippmann. makes you go from 2-3 balls per second to 4-6 bps

If you want to make ur tippy shoot faster with out having to get an e system this is the thing to get

Plus i don't know what any one is talking about you have to cut ur grips maybe it's cuz tippmann co. has changed it so you don't have to now or everyone else is stupid lol cuz i didn't have to do nething i jsut took out my double trigger and gaurd replaced it with the double trigger stuff and works flawlessly no wobling or nething
Conclusion: -easy to set up i mean really easy......
-helps you shoot SO much faster u'll notice it trust me.
-just don't pay more then 25$ for it unless u really need it last minute like me loll
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Medium Gunner Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 custom
-Tippmann expansion chamber
-Tippmann double trigger
-J&J ceramic barrel
-VL 200 hopper
Strengths: Faster shooting,more comfortable look cool
Weaknesses: Have to cut the grips
Review: First thing first, you can shoot a lot faster than the single trigger. Its a lot more

comfortable and that's really it.I put this thing to the test i loaded my hopper and shot

maybe 150 super fast i didn't time but all i can say is that its a lot faster than the single.
Conclusion: Its sweeeeeeeeeeeeet and ill give it a 9 because you have to cut the grips.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 26th, 2005 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media