paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Jester3 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Rocket Cock 2
14" Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
Tippmann double trigger
Tippmann expansion chamber
Tapco M4 stock
Strengths: -Able to shoot faster
-lighter trigger pull
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -A little wobbly from side to side
Review: This is a good upgrade for the 98 Custom because it lets you shoot a liitle faster. It also has a slightly lighter trigger pull then the single trigger. I got mine for only $20 from a local paintball shop. The only bad thing is that it wobbles a little from side to side.
Conclusion: I am giving it a 9 because of the wobble it has but other then that it is very good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob Santos Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, Spyder double triggers, and Fuel double trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Silver
-Flatline
-G.T.A. Double Trigger
-Viewloader Revolution hopper
-Remote coil
*plenty of upgrades coming in the future
Strengths: Helps me shoot faster, cheap, looks cool, and comfortable
Weaknesses: Had to cut the grip to install trigger guard
Review: I bought this trigger for only $20. It was cheap and I like it a lot. It looks very nice on my gun, is comfortable, and helps me shoot faster. The one thing that I didn't like about it. is that I had to cut the grip to install it. This was time consuming but overall the installation did not take that long. The day that I bought this trigger, I went online and saw that they now have a newer trigger that the trigger guard hooks into the original spot.
Conclusion: I really like this upgrade for the 98 Custom and I think that you should buy it if you are comfortable with the feel. I would give this a 9.5 but there is only a 9.I give this rating only because you have to cut the grip to install the trigger guard, but it is not that bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TLandon5 Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom - 32* Nite Stikk - GTA Expansion Chamber- GTA Double Trigger 20 oz PMI Pure Energy
Strengths: BPS increase, cool factor
Weaknesses: Slight side-to side wiggle
Review: For only $24, I had to pick up a Double Trigger for my 98. I am able to shoot about 2-3 bps faster. This product works best with an electronic hopper. A gravity fed hopper cannot keep up with how fast you can shoot with this thing. There is a slight side wobble in the trigger, but there is wobble in the single trigger, also, it is just more noticeable in the double trigger
Conclusion: Certaintly a must buy for a 98, because, it is cheap, and can improve your game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nate248 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with a double trigger and a 14" Tippmann Werks barrel.
Strengths: Looks cool, helps you shoot faster
Weaknesses: Haven't found any
Review: I think this is a great upgrade for your tippmann, it's not that big of an upgrade but it's still good. It's not like the DYE and Angels and all the other expensive guns with a hair trigger pull. It still has some what of a gap but that's not a problem at all. It's also really hard to walk the trigger because the spring is too strong, but that doesn't really matter because you can shoot almost just as fast without walking it.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a cheap way to shoot faster i recommend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann_Kid15 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 18'' Progressive barrel, Custom Products flame drop foward, double trigger, RT, Ricochet AK,Rear Cocking Knob, Secret trigger mod
Strengths: Better than single trigger.
Can Walk it.
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard to walk
Review: The trigger is a good addition to anyone who wants to increase their balls per second by 1 or 2 balls. I got about 5 balls a second from this upgrade. When I added my trigger mod i could get 6 or 7.(Replace the trigger spring with a pen spring and *YOU HAVE TO CUT THE SPRING TO SIZE*) You can walk it except it is sometimes hard since the trigger is a little to stiff.
Conclusion: Ill give it a 9 out of 10 cause its sometimes hard to walk
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 10th, 2005 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

commando 18 Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippnman stock single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c, SP teardrop 14 inch, tippman double trigger kit, psychoballistic bullet dropforward large, 20oz co2.
Strengths: Much more comfortable to fire fast, and the trigger pull is lighter than stock.
Weaknesses: Trigger pull is still to heavy to walk but with mod it can be
Review: This trigger is a very good upgrade becouse it will enable you to increase your rate of fire becouse you can use two fingers it is allso much more comfortable becouse you are not fireing with one finger so your hand gets less tired. It allso adds somthing to the look of your gun.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

=CUS-|-OM= Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
every other double trigger on the market
Marker Setup: -Tippman Model 98 Custom
-GTA Double Trigger
-14" CP Barrel
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop-Forward
-JCS Folding Stock
Strengths: -More rps
-Lighter trigger pull further down the trigger
Weaknesses: -Trigger is loose and seems to wiggle back and forth
-Cutting the grip
Review: This is a great upgrade for any type of player. Im into the scenario scene and it doesnt take away from the realizim of the game at all. And when I play speedball our rec, I can keep up with all the other high rps guns on the field. The only downer I noticed was the the trigger seems loose on the frame and feels like it wiggles back and forth. Also you have to cut your pistol grips in order to fit the trigger guard in place with the trigger frame, but these does NOT effect performance. There really isn't much to say since this isn't a very big upgrade. All i can say now is BUY IT!
Conclusion: Great product for the 98custom... get it now!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 12th, 2005 at 9:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trojantim24 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
12" Progressive Barrel
Inline Expansion Chamber Kit
GTA Double Trigger
20oz CO2 Tank
Strengths: Easier to shoot
Faster fire rate
Easy to walk trigger
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Ok i just bought this, and so far it has been very good. With this trigger you do have to cut the grip put that is no problem because I do not play with the trigger guard on anyways. In my opinion, the trigger guard can get in the way when shooting, so i took it off. With this trigger, you can shoot faster, and practice walking a trigger. (Important in speedball). Not really much you can say except that it is more comfortable and you can shoot a little faster (maybe 2-3 bps faster).
Conclusion: Well not a must have upgrade but it is still very good, and there are no weaknesses to it. If you can spare $20, then I probably would get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twisted_cocker Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: model 98 custom with the flatline( works wonderfully), coil, AK loader,and double trigger with a custom trigger mod.
Strengths: Rate of fire.
Easy to install.
price.
Weaknesses: You have to cut the grips.
Review: I bought this trigger stock with my marker but i have used the stock one several times and this one is way better i got way faster rates of fire (rof) and it was easy to install except I had to cut the grips a bit. And it was only about 20 dollars more so it was a great deal.
Conclusion: Get this trigger for 20 or so dollars and it will be one of the best up grades for your marker you will ever get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Palmer Stabalizer
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi High Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Faster ROF
Light
Comfortable
Easy to Install
Weaknesses: Trigger Slop
Mine broke easily
Have to cut guards
Review: I bought this a installed it within in a matter of minutes. The trigger does theoretically increase your rate of fire. I cut my grips (reluctantly) and made the trigger guard fit perfectly. The trigger is comfortable and smooth with no rough part. It is light so it is easy to shoot. I noticed it had quite a bit of slop so I installed a #30 drill bit helm and basically eliminated that problem. I left it laying on the floor in my closet and while my grandparents were visiting my grandpa stepped on it and broke. You know how if you step on some thing it will usually sink into the carpet? Well it broke in half. Oh well, it was partly my fault for leaving it there and the plastic is sort of brittle. It just gave me a reason to buy my new trigger.
Conclusion: Does its job perfectly. A little bit brittle but if you keep it where you are suppose to it will most likely never break. Good job Tippmann. -1 for the slop though. They need to make a new pin or something..... Or just by the bit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 12th, 2005 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media