paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
baserunner77 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ 16" Tru flight QB barrel, Tippmann expansion chamber, and Tippmann double trigger.
Strengths: It is very comfortable and has a great feel to it.
Weaknesses: You have to cut away your grip to install it.
Review: My friends with spyders are always saying how great double triggers are and their right!! they are very nice so I decided to pick one up. It is a great addition to my marker and really helps out the speed of your shots. I picked one up the morning befor I was going to play and field striped my gun and had it on in about 30 min including the cuting. It is a great deal and is worth every penny. I got mine for cheep at Gander Mountain.
Conclusion: I give it a 9, it would be better if you didnt have to cut away the grip.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball jedi Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: tippman custom 98
teardrop barrel
double trigger
remote line

Strengths: lighter trigger pull
can shoot faster
Weaknesses: you have to cut the grips to use it
Review: I bought this with my gun. when it came i had no problem installing it except i had to cut a hole where the trigger frame went into the gun. The trigger pull was lighter due to the leverage of the longer trigger. you can use it as a single trigger without having to put your fingers uncomfortable spots.
Conclusion: This trigger makes the gun more comfortable. I would suggest this to anyone that wants to upgrade there gun a bunch. its one of the few triggers out there for the gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
original stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, GTA response trigger system, GTA double finger trigger, 32 degrees drop foward, Bob Long pressure gauge, Halo TSA LCD Backman hopper
Strengths: Great upgrade from the original trigger, makes your gun have a lighter trigger pull.
Weaknesses: wiggles a lit from side to side, other then that its great.
Review: Ok this trigger is great, its got a light pull and its very sturdy, but i recommend that you get a metal trigger gaurd just incase you hit it on something hard. When i first was looking in to getting a double trigger i wanted a metal one but i couldnt find one that you can use with the response trigger, so when i first got this i thought it wasnt going to be near as good as a metal trigger but i was wrong its just as good if not even better. (because of lightness)
Conclusion: This is simply a great trigger its very light it was a little costly but that was ok. I would recommend this trigger to rec, scenario, and tourny players. Also if you get it from tippmann the garentee it, so theres nothing to lose.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimpin_Custom98 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Just other double trigger, blow back markers
Marker Setup: -Tippman 98 Custom
-14" Dye Stainless Steal
-Response Trigger(amazing upgrade)
-PMI Flame Drop Forward
-Tippman Double Trigger
-Halo TSA Frontman
-20oz Co2
Strengths: -Adds alot more stability while shooting
Weaknesses: -Wiggles a little bit. kind of irritating... thats all...
Review: - The double trigger is a great addition to any Custom 98, or A-5. After putting the double trigger on my marker along with the response trigger I can easily get a 30 round burst out without breaking a single ball. It is also a great upgrade even if you cannot afford the response trigger. You could probably push 6bps out of the stock gun with a double trigger.
-This upgrade just loses one point because of the trigger doesnt sit as tight as I'd hoped. but I'm picky....
Conclusion: For the price of $30cdn I'd definitely recommend it for every owner of a custom 98.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilmafia3613 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade trigger on impulse-Doesnt even matter (this trigger would murder the tippmann just by itself!
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom wit psycho ballistics double trigga, empire 4 piece barrel kit, custom paint job. Also Smart Parts Impulse with blade trigger, evo2, tapeworm, etc.
Strengths: shortens your trigger pull umm.. more room to move fingers.
Weaknesses: Cannot walk the trigger, Not fast enuf. Have 2 cut the grips
Review: Over all this trigger is pretty good considering its going on a tippy. It does shorten the trigger pull giving you an extra 2-3 bps. There is also more room to move your fingers . Also i think it looks mo tight with it on the tippy so it doesnt jus look like a solid piece of steel. But there are some flipsides to this fine piece of plastic. You will not be able to walk the trigger, doesnt matter what kind of trigger you get. Also you have to cut the grips for it to drop into your gun. So then you make ur gun look cooler but at the same time more trashy and hillbilly .
Conclusion: Overall this trigger is ok. It does help the gun more then it hurts it. But i dont like the idea of cutting the grips to drop in somethin. It should be able to jus drop in. Also you cannout walk the trigger. If you are looking for a tourny marker then dont even look at this gun let alone the trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannrules Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
double trigger on my old brass eagle, but this one was built way better...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with response trigger, two finger trigger, 16" Custom Products One-Piece Barrel and a VL Revolution 2 w/ xboard
Strengths: Helps me shoot faster, feels better than stock trigger.
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you like the feel of two fingers shooting your gun than one, then you should get this, it is a good trigger, and i haven't had any problems with it, i actually once, pulled really hard on the trigger, a lot harder than u would to shoot, to test the durability. The trigger just pulled back like a normal trigger, and didn't do anything to the gun.
Conclusion: As i said before, if you like the feel of two fingers, it is well worth the money to buy this and get rid of your one finger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xmastro7 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Single Trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Low Pressure Kit, Double Trigger, Response Trigger, Lapco Direct Feed w/ 90 Degree elbow, Halo E-Hopper, Custom Regulator, 32 Degrees Drop Forward, Hyper Star Bolt, 14" Progressive Sniper Barrel, NO2
Strengths: Faster Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used to play outside the majority of the time and outside, a single trigger is fine. But I now play indoor speedball and a double trigger is a must. With two fingers pushing the trigger back, it goes back faster and feels a little lighter than the original trigger.
Conclusion: Tippmann 98 Customs are very, very basic guns when they are first bought. If you want people to respect them you have to really customize them. The double trigger is a start.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pHEnomIC69 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: 98 custom, R/T, Revolution w/ x-board, JJ ceramic 14 inch, Double trigger
Strengths: This trigger simply allows you to shoot faster and feels better than the single trigger.
Weaknesses: It is a little sloppy w/ sideways movement and you have to cut grips.
Review: This is a great upgrade for the 98 custom with or without the response trigger. It allows you to shoot faster than the single trigger and I like how it feels better than the single. I don't like the fact that you need to cut your grip to install it because the grip is very hard to cut and it looks bad unless you do a perfect job. I also don't like the fact that it is a little sloppy and moves sideways a lot. I fixed mine by making a bigger pin inside thew gun out of a #30 drill bit and fixed the problem. All around this is a great product. I give it a 9 because the trigger guard should've looped up and used the holes from the single trigger so you dont have to cut your grip and it should come with a bigger pin.
Conclusion: I recommend you get this product and get a #30 drill bit to fix the sideways wobbling. Cut your grip very carefully so that you dont destroy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmaster88 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
double trigger on spyder
Marker Setup: 98 custom
32 degrees universal drop forward and regulator
blackpoint engineering combat folding stock
rocket cock
GTA double trigger(now replaced with innovativewrks double trigger)
20 ounce CO2
12 vt. revy hopper
GTA flatline barrel
Strengths: lighter trigger pull
more bps
looks better
Weaknesses: no biggie but the trigger moves sideways a little
Review: i bought this trigger cause i wanted to try something different. after getting about 7-8 bps with the stock trigger, it wasnt enough for quick bursts in tight quarters, but when i got the double trigger, noticed immediately that the trigger pull was so much lighter. i also can get about 14-15 bps, but i have learned to keep it in bursts because paint is not cheap! a word to all the new guys, a faster rate of fire is not always better unless you learn to use bursts.
Conclusion: i reccomend this product if you are experienced, want better trigger pull and want a higher ROF.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanman Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, it's alot slower
Marker Setup: 98 custom, double & response trigger, dop bullet drop forward, expansion chamber, lapco rva and a smart parts 12in teardrop barrel
Strengths: more trigger and less pull
Weaknesses: the cutting of the grips
Review: for some reason i find myself shooting with my middle finger so this helps alot. there are other guards you can buy that will allow you to not have to cut the grips. I would say not a lot of diffrence in the triggers though. I suggest a double trigger but whatever one is up to you.
Conclusion: you really should get a double trigger. the diffrence is worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media