paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader

Hard Corps Torque Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hard Corps

Buy Hard Corps Torque Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hard Corps Torque Loader
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hard Corps Torque Loader is the newest addition to the loader market for 2007. Made from quality ABS plastic it is both durable and light weight. At 1.01 lbs. out of the box, Torque is significantly lighter than it's competition. Also without the need for a battery door and it's screw-less design, Torque is incredibly easy to disassemble.

Now changing batteries and cleaning is your loader is made to be easy.

Internally, all of the gears are built into the motor assembly making the drive system unique as well and at over 30 BPS, Torque has no problems feeding quickly and efficiently. And, if a jam were to occur? The Torque has a reverse switch that allows fast, easy de-jamming.

With such highend features and the Torques 3D style and look this loader makes an excellent choice for anyone in the market for a new loader or looking to upgrade from a existing model.

Product Availability 
The Hard Corps Torque Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Yahtzee_from_bh Sunday, August 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pulse, Vlocity
Marker Setup: UL PM7 w/ Tadao board
Strengths: Very:
Light
Fast
Easy To Use
Quiet
Weaknesses: Motor always runs
Review: Ok so I didn't read any reviws on the Torque before I bought it b/c I had a good feeling about it, and I was right.

It is very, very easy to use and operate. Two buttons (on/off and reverse), couldn't be more simpiler to use, as well as easy to take apart and change/clean (NOTE: first few times taking apart will be rough, but gets better)

I have the 150 motor, and many people say that it is small (only holding 160 balls) but here's my argument. If we only use 140 rd pods during games, why do we really need it to hold more than 160?

Also, it's very quiet. To me, it's the quietest lloader out there compared to Pulse, Vlocity, etc.

Conclusion: Overall, its a very nice hopper, and alot cheaper and better than competing loaders.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 10th, 2008 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot95 Sunday, August 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ Dye sticky grips, 12" smart parts teardrop barrel, HPA air tank,

Proto SLG

Strengths: Fast
Durable
good anti-jam
Weaknesses: If any a stiffer lid
Review: I was very excited to recieve this hopper for my birthday, I immediately put it on my SLG and shot a case and a half the next day with one jam, this is cool the hopper has a secondary button on the shell you press to turn the paddles the opposite direction, thus unjamming the ball. I am very excited that a company made a project that rivals a halo for $20 bucks less.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper it is dependable and has only used 2 batteries in 6 cases!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stan1234655 Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity-more expensive (even with the 440 installed)
halo- not as good
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail (olive)
proto 2 piece
torque loader
68/45 crossfire tank
Strengths: Light
Fast
mall profile

Weaknesses: Low ball capacity
Review: This loader i got new for 69.99 i was amazed!!! i have a vlocity, halo, magna drive, and the new pinokio but i think this is alot of bang for your buck!!! its light, fast, less expensive than the vlocity, magna drive, and pinokio even with the 440 motor and loudmouth, i love this product and great job hard corps for a first loader!
Conclusion: i HIGHLY reccomend this hopper from a stand point of 10 years of paintball experience
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T69_Slayer Thursday, March 6th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Vlocity
Marker Setup: 2006 Infamous Intimidator
Torque Loader
Crossfire 68/3000 Tank
Strengths: Speed
Size
Easy Breakdown
Simplicity
Quiet
No Battery Door
Weaknesses: Small Size
Small Mouth
Always Spinning
Review: The Torque is by far the best loader that I have ever used. The loader sits so low on the marker without any modifications needed i.e. cut feedneck. The first time I took it apart, I underestimated the strength of the shell, I gently pulled it apart but its strong enough to take a beating. The two buttons on the back are as simple as possible, an on/off button and a reverse button. The loader is so quiet when it is on, but it doesn't stop spinning, but it's almost inaudible when playing. The lack of battery door and screws just amaze me, its so nice to take apart, unlike a Halo or Vlocity. The only thing that bothers me is the smal size ~150rds and the small mouth on the shell, which have both been fixed by Hard Corps with the new loudmouth shells.
Conclusion: I love this loader, other than the minor setback (which are now fixed with the Loudmouth Shells) this loader is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

gummybare Sunday, October 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
velocity jr, Rotor
Marker Setup: Ion(stock), Draxxus (68/4500), Torque (wide mouth 440)
Strengths: Fast, easy to take apart, wide mouth
Weaknesses: Load, jams, eats batteries (you will get 5 days of use out of it)
Review: Its a nice hopper, when it works. To take it apart all i need it to wedge a butter knife in between. It wont jam if you have a new batter in it other wise there is no point in having it on. If you get it get the exalt speed feed adaption.
Conclusion: Good while working but get a velocity jr instead a lot less problems
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adrenaliine Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/eyes (25bps on semi)
Aero Twist barrel
Hybrid Technologie Grips
Strengths: Long Battery Length (2-3 cases)
Weaknesses: Read the review.
Review: I LOVE this hopper. I recently had a Halo B but I find this way better. It looks good and has great flow when moving the balls out of the hopper.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lyZ32Gf2htQ
I use it on my Spyder MR2 with eyes and it keeps up great.
Only downside if any could be that it has a small lid, it holds 140 balls and i have 100 round pods and the mouth of the pods fit into the hopper mouth. I have recievced the 25+ bps with my spyder and it works GREAT!!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this preduct because it works great with any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EphinBoi Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity - Feeds slower and has a bigger profile
Halo B - Heavier
Pulse - heavier has bigger profile
Marker Setup: Superman Invert Mini
NDZ v2 Bolt, Spring Kit
NDZ Feedneck
NDZ Back Cap
NDZ Detents
Torque Loader
68/45 PE Tank
Strengths: Check review
Weaknesses: Check review
Review: The Torque made by HardCorps. is a very good loader. It is very durable, easy to clean, has a low profile, screw-less, light and very fast.

There are two types of Torque loaders. The standard 150motor Torque with the standard shells, and the 440motor Torque with the Loudmouth shells. The difference between these two types is that the 440 can hold 180 balls and has a wider mouth, the standard can hold 160 and has a smaller mouth. The 440motor loads slightly faster than the 150motor but not by a lot. 440motor Torque is $109USD, $125CAD. 150motor Torque is $65USD, $74CAD

What I mean by "screw-less" is that there are no screws at all on the loader. To take it apart, just simply push in 2 tabs inside the loader and pull the shells apart. The first couple times will be tough due to the tabs being firm.

The Torque's weaknesses are basically only on the standard 150motor Torque. Such as, small mouth and can't hold a lot of balls. This weakness can be removed by upgrading to a 440motor Torque.

The Torque loader is good for any player no matter how experienced you are. I recommend this loader to every speedball player. People who play Woodsball probably wont need a loader like this but there is nothing wrong with having one if you want one.
Conclusion: GET THIS LOADER!! It will never let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2008 at 1:07 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

waxball88 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity (In the same range)
Halo (See my halo review)
Empires
Marker Setup: Hater Cheater DM5
Ton Ton shocker
06 infamous timmy
Any gun i am needed to shoot
Strengths: LIGHT!!!!
Battery Life is amazing
Small
Anti Jam
Simple
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Mouth is a bit small
Lid needs breaking in
Review: Well i went in three ways with some teamates to buy torques, we got them all BNIB from a guy for 74 bucks a piece so we couldn't resist.
I got the torque expecting great things and i wasn't disappointed. I popped 2 old 9 volts in and the thing ran! I did a few drop tests with reballs. Now here is a little back story. My vlocity fammed to hell with reballs and the so called "Anti-Jam" on the vlocity wasn't exactly very good. Instead on the torque i was able to hold the button down and the cone FULLY reversed, clearing any and all jams. When you turn the hopper on, like i did with 2 brand new batterys you will ask yourself WTF? because the thing doesn't make much noise so you dont think it is spinning that fast, in truth it rips. Here i will drop test right now i pulled it out of my gearbag after a case + wear has been put on it. 140 (premium) 4 seconds. NO pop corning at all. Thats 35 BPS. The loader holds 160 and fits a pod in. The mouth how ever is a little smaller than a pod but i still lose the same amount of paint while reloading. Another thing i loved about this loader is how low it sits stock in the feedneck, no sanding needed. All you have to do to dis assemble is push a PIN on the inside down and pull the halves apart. No screws no trouble.. This loader has no eyes to break, it has a simple board, actual battery harnesses.

The push buttons are wonderful and easy to use, the light stays on unlike a halo. No lid spring to lose.
Conclusion: Light
Fast
Easy to take apart
Anti jam
Small
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Left4Dead Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, Evo3,
Marker Setup: Ion, Slg
Strengths: Quick Release
Easy turn on off
Fast....
No Eyes
Weaknesses: No Smoke Clear color yet
Review: After getting the hopper, we tested. All systems go with this hopper. No Jams, You will NOT find an easier Loader to Clean!!!! This in itself make this one number 1 for me and my team.

Its just been too long since someone made a loader easy to clean. Im running and fell paint in my pod burst, cant stop to find out have to reload my loader. Darn it I just poured paint juice in my loader while playing. If this were a halo b I would be out for the next 3 games loosing nuts ect....


Buy this Loader. What halo?
Conclusion: Love it , hands down best overall on the market today. Yes speed isnt everything but ease of use and get back on the field now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plisken95 Thursday, January 27th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evelution 3
extreme rage hoppers
Marker Setup: azodin zenith (stock)
68/4500 pure energy carbon fiber
torque loudmouth loader
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: Its a good loader for the price. i got mine for 25$ so u cant go wrong with that. can compete with loaders way out of its price range. when i first got it i had to install the batteries which took an hour! but it was worth it was just a little stiff outa the box. this loader works amazingly!

Strengths
-Profile
-Feed rate
-Cheap!
-Can feed around 25 bps!
weaknesses
-On all the time
-installing batteries
Conclusion: Overall its a great product. I defenetly recomended it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media