paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader

Hard Corps Torque Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hard Corps

Buy Hard Corps Torque Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hard Corps Torque Loader
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hard Corps Torque Loader is the newest addition to the loader market for 2007. Made from quality ABS plastic it is both durable and light weight. At 1.01 lbs. out of the box, Torque is significantly lighter than it's competition. Also without the need for a battery door and it's screw-less design, Torque is incredibly easy to disassemble.

Now changing batteries and cleaning is your loader is made to be easy.

Internally, all of the gears are built into the motor assembly making the drive system unique as well and at over 30 BPS, Torque has no problems feeding quickly and efficiently. And, if a jam were to occur? The Torque has a reverse switch that allows fast, easy de-jamming.

With such highend features and the Torques 3D style and look this loader makes an excellent choice for anyone in the market for a new loader or looking to upgrade from a existing model.

Product Availability 
The Hard Corps Torque Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
thepbownerzz Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL force, Dye rotor(tested), Halo b loader
Marker Setup: Invert mini with halo loader and virtue board
Strengths: Kinda fast
Weaknesses: Heavy, very slow start, not very easy to maintain
Review: I have had this loader for a little over a month now and i didnt really like it that much. It coast like 80 bucks and only like 30 bps?!?!?! Its too heavy in my opinion and the part i hate worst about it is that it jams as soon as u turn it on so u have to put in reverse for a few seconeds. I just cant really find how this hopper would be very reliable. I bought a VL force the other day and its way more reliable, than this.
Conclusion: So if your going to buy a loader around this price range by a halo or eggy something better!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roy Boy Thursday, July 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pulse
magna
Marker Setup: red preto matrix rail
black matal back cap
smoke dxs pulse w. speed feed
red torque
air american 68/4500
Strengths: No screw
Light
Revers button
Fast
simple
cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to take apart the first few times
No speed feed
wasted space
Review: I snaped the feedneck off mypulse and i needed something quick but also cheap, so i picked up a torque (gen.2(loud mouth)) i wasent to sure at first they looked to be on the cheap side to me. But after using it for period of time these are my thoughts.

First off alot of peaple are complaining about the mouth of the hopper being to small, this is true on the gen.1 torque, as for the gen.2 it is not, i use standard podsand they fit right in there no problem so if you are going to pick up a torque make sure it is the loud mouth version and you wont have a problem. Second point. the gen 1 torques did not come with a spring loaded lid so it was had to deal with if you were podding alot, again that was fixxed and the gen.2 torques have a spring loaded lid how ever the spring is very easy to loose when taking it apart.

LIKES:
IMO the torque is kind of liek a pulse with the push button reverse, havent had a problem with it on my torque as for my pulse it would work when it wanted to, the 1 on the torque hasent bin a problemt yet but i will trust a rip drive b4 something electrical.
It is a very cheap hopper i have only bin using it for maybe a month i dont yet know if the reason it is so cheap is becasue the life time is short or not
Customer service is amazing, first time i took it apart i kirmped the wire putting it back together, brought it back to the shop and left with a new 1.

DISLIKES:
No speedfeed yet, i am not a cap person since the speed feed has come out i have never owned a hopper with a lid.
Alot of wasted space..... in the bottem of the hoppre at the front there is a space that allows you to use a 6 pack of AA's to me it seems like a mistake i mean my gearbag is full enough the fack that my guin and hopper will no work of the same type of batteries is a bonus i see no need to bring AA's
Its a bit onb the big side i find.... but then again not as tall as a VLocity
Conclusion: for your money this is a 10/10 hopper it works as good if not batter then anything on the market, and im sure the oly reason its cheaps is becasue it dosent have all the bells and whisles like the RF transmiter or sound activation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

echoback Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B, Empire Magna, ReVLution
Marker Setup: Olive Invert Mini, 68/3k tank, gray E-Vents (fire mirror lens), black Torque loader, Deadlywind Fibur barrel
Strengths: Durability
Extremely fast teardown
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Shape
Lid size
Slipdrive design
Review: (Strength) Durability
The solid color Torque loaders are made of ABS, the same stuff used to make car bumpers. It takes a couple of nervous yanks and smacks to get used to, but you can really pound the crap out of this thing and not have to worry about it. You have to be careful with other loaders not to pinch or misalign a piece, because it might snap off, but not on the Torque: These things are just about gorilla-proof.

(Strength) Extremely fast teardown
I love the look on people's faces when it's time to change batteries: You push the little tabs in, grab hold of each side, and rip the thing in HALF! People usually look over to see what that weird loader is, and then BAM! I can change batteries in well under a minute, and it usually gets a comment or two :)

(Strength) Simplicity
No force settings, springs, or slip plates, just a power button and a reverse. No screws, either. About as idiot-proof as you're going to get.

(Weakness) Shape
While it resembles a HALO, it has a strange, chunky shape. I would prefer it if they put the batteries up front and bent the shell in closer to the raceway, so it looked more like a VLocity. It sits nice and close, but it looks a little odd.

(Weakness) Lid size
As long as you pay a little bit of attention when you fill, you won't drop half your pod on the ground. That said, I would really prefer a larger lid opening so that I could pay *less* attention to filling.

(Weakness) Slipdrive design
Before I go on: The slipdrive works, and it works well. The downside is that it uses magnets against *magnets*, instead of a metal plate similar to the Magna. Don't ever try to disassemble the slipdrive, because if a single magnet gets flipped over, it will start to jam horribly, the motor won't be able to reverse correctly, and it's a nightmare to fix.

If Hard Corps makes the slipdrive as gorilla-proof as the shells, and puts a few more curves into the shell, it will get a 10.
Conclusion: After my first Torque was stolen, I switched to a Magna for a little while. In the end I went back to the Torque, because it's just so damn useful! I would highly suggest this loader for anyone fed up with reassembling HALOs or who just wants their gear to *work*, first time, every time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

matm1234 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Egg
Vlocity
Marker Setup: 2k5 Ironmen Intimidator
Empire grips
Shocktech reg
05 frame
Tadao Alias Intimidator Board
Strengths: Fast
Light
Reliable
Easy to Clean
Weaknesses: Popcorn affect
No Eyes
Review: Well i just got this hopper and i have to say its amazing. It shoots with my gun amazingly. Has no problem keeping up. It has various ways to power it (1 nine volt, 2 nine volt, or 6 aa's) Its very easy to clean and dissasemble. The only true downside to this loader is that it tends to pocron the last 10 balls. But during play im sure it wouldnt make much difference. Since your not always continualy shooting. it will empy a pod in about 5-6 seconds. Which is about 28 bps keep in mind this is with not completely charged batteries. Big up is the fact their is no screws. No holes to get paint stuck in.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper, comes in a variety of colors. But its not worth a ten because well nuthing is perfect. But for any regular guy who plays speedball/woodsball or just a guy trying to show his speed. This hopper is for u.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gangsteyoda5 Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
empire
revvvyy
Marker Setup: marq7 - 4eyes, pillow bolt, critical trigger
myth carelton
stock assasins barrel
torque
Strengths: Fast
Easy maintance
Weaknesses: Jams
Lid is small
tThe lil proppeller thingy always comes off
So small
Review: i bought this hopper at hb with high hopes of it being better than my empire but sadly i was wrong. Sure this hopper had a couple of advantages over the empire but its problems made it not worth the 70 i paid for it.

wen u furst get this hopper its amazing its fast consistent minimal jams evrything is fine but after uve used it a couple times its problems start to arrise
first things first it jams alot unless u get the 440 loudmouth the stock engine just isnt strong enough. The rotor tends to come alot now i think i spent two or three games in a month just sittin at my 30 callin out bunkers because my hopper want feeding. the last problem with the torque is the small lid and little space. Unless u perfectly put the pod over the hopper ur goin to lose alot of paint. The hopper can only hold bout a pod so this gun would not be good wen it comes to laning i remember i just set a lane for 10 then all of sudden good bye balls
Conclusion: This hopper is fast but it was alot of problems if u end up buyin a torque spend the extra 20 for the loudmouth u wont regret it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shado4 Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Vlocity
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: Tactical Ion
Virtue board with QEV
Stiffi barrel
Deadly Winds body kit
Strengths: Low Profile
Speed of loader
Ease of breakdown for cleaning
Weaknesses: The loader has no eyes so it is always running
Review: I really like the color scheme for the body on this loader. I chose the digi camo. The finish has an almost waxy/armour feel to it and with its low profile looks very nice on my Tactical Ion. The downside and it has been mentioned prior is a relativly low capacity for balls about 3/4 of a pod. The lid is a bit stiff and snaps into place. I think a spring load and magnets would be a better approach. Since the loader uses no eyes it is constantly running and this can be a bit annoying to a woodsball or scenario player where the games tend to be longer and firefights more sporadic not to mention the stealth factor. For a speedball player I do not feel this would be much of an issue however as the name of the game is to throw alot of paint real quick. Breakdown of the hopper is very convinient as it requires depressing one plastic nubbin in the the shell to halve the body. The loader has no assembly screws to deal with or lose. I find sometimes a ball will hang up on the mentioned nubbin when in use. The loader getrs high marks from me for speed as it is indeed very fast with claims of 50+ bps which i feel is unachievable with any marker made but can easily handle 30bps for a finely tuned marker.
Conclusion: With a price range of 90.00 dollars for a basic shell and 140.00 for a custom shell the loader is a bit pricey. I think the R&D at Hard Corps could make a few tweaks to the loader and would have a stellar product. I will continue to use this loader and rest my Halo.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJDynasty23 Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Blue Proto SLG
Torque Loudmouth Blue
72ci Pure Energy Tank
Dynasty 08 NXE Harness
Proto mask
Strengths: Battery Efficient
Anti-Jam!
Shell strengh
Colors!
Weaknesses: NONE WHAT SO EVER! I mean come on it feeds 38+ balls per second!
Review: Everything basically it. This loads extremely fast. I used the Empire Reloader B before this product. I didn't like the B because it was a sound activation I prefer anything else besides sound activation now so I decided to try out the Torque Loudmouth because it randomly appeared to me on ebay. Ever since I got it im not going back to any other loaders. This was only 99. dollars which is a steal for hoppers compare to vlocitys, magna etc.
Conclusion: I really recommend this hopper for anyone! If your tired of everything else like me buy this loader it will not disappoint you. I read about people complaining that theres not enough colors well now there is! Theres: Red, Blue, Black, Smoke, and Clear!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 18th, 2008 at 7:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media