paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT Delta / BT Paintball Design BT Delta / BT Paintball Design BT Delta / BT Paintball Design BT Delta

BT Paintball Design BT Delta Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT Delta

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT Delta
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight, Balanced Construction Impact-Resistant, Baked-On Coating Modular Trigger System Adjustable Stock Removeable Grip Frame for Quick & Easy Upgrades Adjustable/Removeable Magazine Upgradeable to Accept BT Rip-Clip™....
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT Delta is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
steak_23 Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a5
Marker Setup: Bt Delta
Flasc Double Thread barrel
Remote Line
70Ci Pure Energy 3000PSi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flasc Double Thread Barrel
Hpa tank
Egrip
Rip Clip
Aluminum powertube
Strengths: Durable
low maintinance
looks awesome
accurate
easy to clean and strip down
Weaknesses: Allready has all the upgrades
Review: I got my BT Delta to retire my Tippmann A5 which I had used for years, I wanted a smaller marker but didnt want to have to build it from scratch like I did the tippmann, and teh Delta allready has all the upgrades built in! in a way thats aweakness as y ou get it and you just wanna do something to make it more unique and its hard, but its also just a awesome marker, I find it much easier to use them my Tippmann was, its even pretty accurate with stock barrel but with a godo aftermarket barrel its just fantastic! I reccommend a PPS (palmers Brass) or Flasc barrel, both are awesome accurate but teh Flasc barrel fits perfect and matches the look and lets me change the front tip to adjust how the marker looks, I usually keep the apex screw on tip on as I love the apex and it gives it more of a Delta Elite look, I almost bought the Delta Elite but I really like the grip on the delta, its more money after you buy the egrip and rip clip seperate but looks so much sweeter it makes it worth it.

you never have to repair this thing and it can sure take a beating, I just wipe the paint off it and store it and its always good for teh next game, I do reccommend HPA, I use a 70Ci Tank and a remote so it doesntw eigh down the marker and keeps it small and light, i wanted a light smaller marker so the last thing im gonna do is weigh it down with a bulky tank but on your back you can barely tell what size it is so why not go big right/

what else can I say, this thing is just fantastic and i reccommend it to everyone, looks great, shoots great, small and manoverable, everything you can ask for at a great price!
Conclusion: BUY THIS MARKER! you wont regret it! id give it an 11/10 if i could the things indistructable, looks great shoots great and is small and easy to move around with!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gordon Frohman Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98
Marker Setup: -Custom 98
-expand chamber
-14" barrel
-4x optic zoom red dot scope
-stock hopper
---------------------------------------------------------
-BT Delta
-red dot scope
-apex barrel system
-viewloader evo 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
-a better barrel (lacks distance)
-MP5 expand chamber clip
-e-hopper
-e-grip
Strengths: -Looks like a mp5
-VERY durable
-balanced weight
-good short range accuracy
Weaknesses: -Gas hog
-the barrel has poor range
Review: This is a over all Great gun, the durability is GREAT, i know this cause i jumped out of a tree fort ( about 6-8' off the ground) and my guns shoulder strap broke and it crashed into the ground and i picked it up dusted it off and it kept going( kinda like a Ak-47). later after the game i took it apart and examined all of the different pieces and nothing was broken not even scratched. The only thing that i really had to upgrade on this gun was the barrel cause the range drove me nuts.
Conclusion: This gun is a great and dependable marker, it comes stock ready to use. and hey it looks better then my 98 custom :p
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 8th, 2008 at 3:38 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bluejay Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Sierra One/Mooney Bravo
Spyder MR1
Tippmann Triumph
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: BT Delta stock
Q Loader
Tippmann TPX
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, as always!
Strengths: Accurate, Light, Looks damned good
Weaknesses: Plastic construction... Also see review
Review: Bought the BT Delta a while ago, and just took it paintballing. Let me start right now by giving you all a warning about the gun. It may be small and insignificant for you, but it was a big deal for me...

The gun that is pictured on all the websites is NOT what you get in the box. I.E., there is NO functioning cocking knob, or removable magazine. Luckily I was able to get those components off of a display model which Canadian Paintball swapped out for me.

On to the gun itself, The gun is light, and it looks really quite good. It is balanced from front to back, and feels comfortable to hold. I was able to hit targets from quite a distance, although exact numbers are not known. Overall, It was enjoyable, and having used an APEX tipped barrel in the past, the BT Delta's stock barrel was quite a surprise because I managed to get quite a bit of range out of it.

The gun is a BT, so you know that It'll last years, even though it is made almost entirely of plastic.
Conclusion: Good gun from what I can see so far. It hasn't let me down in testing, nor the first play-through. NOTE, that as I play more with the gun, this review will be updated as such.

Any questions or anything, feel free to leave a comment.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mamajr96 Sunday, March 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BT Combat
Tippmann 98
Tippmann X7
Marker Setup: Bt Delta
Rip Clip
DXS 68ci 300psi tank

sidearm rap4 t68 pistol with drop leg holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
rip clip
e trigger
A little longer barrel(still really good accuracy for such a small barrel)
some rails to mount some shiz
Strengths: Pretty Light Weight
Small
Easy simple design
Fully upgradable
Weaknesses: There are no problems I can think of.
Review: This gun is great. My friend has a Tippmann 98 and a JJ 20 barrel, I could hit the giant sponge bob, he couldn't. This gun screams woods ball. I took it to a local pace and destroyed. My friend and I both have Bt's and we owned. I could a guy like 40 feet easy. and with the collapsible stock i can squeeze into little bunkers and hide.the magazine really has no point but i use it to hold on. When i hold on to the handgaurd i have to stretch and its a pain in the but.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any woodsballer looking for a good gun. Speed ball a little but get a different gun if your looking for speed ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom (Pretty good)
Tippmann A5 (Weighs a ton)
Tippmann Alph Black (Ok)
Invert Mini (Really good)
Marker Setup: Empire Events maskBlue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
PMI Squeegee

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger

BT Delta
Rip Clip
X7 Hopper
BT M4 Mag
BT Banshee Stock
Remote Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Line (This gun gets heavy)
Egrip
Rip clip or Electric hopper
Sling
Barrel
Strengths: Looks
Intimidation
Air Efficiency
Weaknesses: Weight
Accuracy isn`t the greatest
Review: I bought this gun on December the 3rd I believe since I knew I was going to be getting it for Christmas. When I saw this gun at my local Paintball shop for the first time, I was instantly turned on. Its sexy, MP5 style design, and sheer beastly looks made me buy it a month later when I had enough money for it.

I bought this marker for 299$ Canadian which is a good amount of money considering I only have a part time job. It came with a the marker itself and a regular old barrel plug which I wasn`t too happy about. It was for sure though, a lot nicer then my 98 Custom which I had heavily modified, and not come even close to the looks the Delta had.

The Delta has a nice weight to it. If you don`t put anything else on it like a rip clip or scope it will be the perfect weight for paintballing but if you plan on upgrading with heavy accessories, definitely get a sling or remote line. Now the upgrades for this gun can be a bit pricey which sucks. If you are going to buy an Egrip and apex or rip clip later on, just return your gun and buy a Delta Elite because that`s pretty much what you are getting. It will also cost less in the future.

The accuracy of the stock barrel was in my opinion kind of dissapointing. I was expecting it to have amazing accuracy but I was hoping for better. I definitely suggest this as a future first upgrade. I belive the delta comes stock with a .690 barrel as the paint I usually use which is just slightly bigger than that would often get stuck. So definitely use smaller bored paint for best results.

This thing can definitely take a beating and has a nice baked on coat of paint that won`t chip or scratch all that easy. It is definitely a great marker.

I did have one issue with the powertube leaking but thats because one of the bolts that hold it in fell out. But that`s nothing to worry about as it rarely ever would happen to you.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a gun that already has the milsim look to it, buy this gun. it`s reliable, fairly cheap and a very well performing marker. Pick it up now!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NINJA ZMAN Monday, June 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder ts bt ironhorse[only tested]
Marker Setup: bt delra with rip clip spyder ts stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-trigger rip clip
Strengths: Looks cool doesnt chop paint shoots fast even without e-trigger
Weaknesses: Heavy innacurate gas hog
Review: This gun is okay i use it as a secondary to my spyder ts mostly the reason its my secondary is because the weight difference spyder is alot lighter wich helps out later in the day and my spyder is alot my acurrate and doesnt hog gas utyj tr hs nr nyh nj yy
Conclusion: If your strong and can spray paint really really fast then i reccomend it otherswise no cause im strong still a burden
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jaxson017 Tuesday, December 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: BT Delta
- Delta Elite Shroud
- Apex Tip
- Revvy Hopper
- 48/3000 HPA Pure Energy
Spyder Pilot ACS
- Dye 3 Grips


Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and/or Apex
Rip Clip \ Cyclone
Response Trigger \ E Grip
Remote Line
Sling
Strengths: Durable
Compact
Integrated Stock
Upgradable
Weaknesses: Weight
Stock Sights
Stock Barrel
Review: The BT Delta first off is a Bt-4 Combat core with added furniture. So basically we have a Tippmann 98/ A5 clone with an integrated collapsible stock, barrel shroud, fake magazine, and peep sights.

This is not to say that the BT Delta is a bad gun, on the contrary it's in fact a fantastic gun. It's a well designed marker. The added furniture gives it the look of an MP5K sub machine gun, which is great for scenario play. The collapsible stock allows you to tuck the marker in close for clear out structures.

Maintenance / upgradablity:
Being that it's a BT \ Tippmann Clone, break down and cleaning are simple. the clam shell design allows you to open up the marker and clean/oil/replace any internals necessary. The Trigger frame is one piece and easily replaced should you want to install an e grip.

The Barrel should be replaced, plain and simple. The Stock barrel is short, loud, and inaccurate. Consider a J&J Ceramic or a SP (GoG) Tactical barrel. Or if you want to use an Apex, look into a Lapco Big Shot.

The Rip Clip Hopper setup is a must if you decide to upgrade the trigger frame, as well.

This marker is heavy, and after hours of playing you will wish you had a sling to hook it to, especially if you forego the use of a remote line. I can imagine anyone wanting to hold this thing with an air tank hooked on to it. Without the use of a remote line, you render the stock unuseable.

One other truth to this gun is that if your going to do most of these upgrade you can simply buy the BT Delta Elite, and get them all for less that you would spend individually. Particularly, the Apex, E-Grip, and Rip Clip.
Conclusion: The Delta is a great gun for a scenario/woodsballer. It's a simple setup with an advanced feel for a beginner / intermediate player. But If you are a more experienced player and want all the upgrades, I would suggest the Delta Elite instead. You'll get all the upgrades for less price in the end.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media