paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit / Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit / Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit / Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit

Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $119

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Due to the growing demand for Nitrogen/Compressed Air systems we decided to develop a kit that would offer the best efficiency at a set low pressure. Although the stock 98 Custom will operate on nitrogen without the kit, there is very little advantage over CO2 because the internals are not designed for a high pressure system. When we design a gun to operate on CO2 we have to take into consideration a large variety of pressures ranging from an empty bottle all the way up to 3,000psi, where the rupture disc fails. CO2 changes pressure as the temperature changes, the higher the temperature the higher the pressure. Granted we cannot cover the entire pressure range, so we shoot for the most common operating pressures. These pressures are 300-2,000psi. In order to have a gun function through this pressure range, without a large velocity variation, we sacrifice some efficiency and overall gun comfort. With a high pressure system we are only working with one set operating pressure. Through research and testing we have found the most efficient pressure to be between 300-400psi. By changing the configuration of the valve and rear bolt we can obtain better efficiency, less recoil, and a more consistent shot to shot velocity. The new HP kit consists of a lighter rear bolt, new rear cocking assembly, lighter drive spring, new valve assembly, new vertical adapter, and a low pressure chamber. With the operating pressure around 350psi the valve opens much easier, but also requires a larger amount of gas flow to maintain ball velocity. Along with the valve modifications the low pressure chamber supports these flow and volume demands.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
gus2271 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: model 98
14 j j ceramic
14 lapco bigshot
68ci 3000psi crossfire
drop forward
palmer stabilizer
halo backman lsd hopper
Strengths: More shots per fill
Quite
Increased accuracy
Weaknesses: Price
Review: i had a trouble installing it into my model 98(not a 98 c).Where the t fitting screws into the power valve ,it wouldnt fit into the gun half.I had to tighten it 1 more turn and then it fit in place.Other than that this has been a great mod.My gun is quieter (other players always make that comment) and it is more accurate.My groups tightened up from 10 inch to about six with just this mod.Also i get more shots per fill.With my lapco barrel i run the pressure around 220-230psi and still turn 280-290 fps.so i get around 1300 shots or so out of my tank.And it shoots so smooth.
Conclusion: Other than the price (and fitting in my gun)this was a worth wild upgrade that cant go wrong.Want to keep shooting while others run out of air than get this kit.means you will have to carry more paint.lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AKA low pressure setups
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, crossfire N2, Air America Vigilante reg, Pb pro-drop, lp kit, rt kit, flatline, big shot, 20 oz anti-syphon & on off, ricochet AK, kaner system w/ lapco adapter, double trigger, I'm sure I have left something out

2003 Red AKA Viking, bs drop, shared kaner barrel system, shared rico ak hopper, soon to have eyes and covers
Strengths: Drops pressure to 350 psi or lower
Weaknesses: May seem bulky to some because of the added lp chamber
Review: I have now used this lp kit for about six months and have noticed both possitive effects on gas consumption and less chopped balls. When it first came I had trouble getting my rt trigger to wotk with it and my marker had to be cocked first before adding my air. So I contacted tippmann and sent it in from there. After getting it back it runs like a dream. No pre cocking, rt works fine, it needed higher flowing hoses and other parts.
Conclusion: A well put together add on bundled with tippmanns know how = a twenty ( but can only give a ten.) Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannbeast Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: -98custom
-Low Pressure Kit
-Chrome Palmer Stabilizer
-Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward
-DYE panel Grips
-DBL trigger
-12" Smart Parts BIG DADDY barrel- black w/ silver+red splash
-20oz. w/ anti-siphon
-Empire reloader
Strengths: -Reduces Recoil
-Reduces Sound
-Increases accuracy
-Much Less ball breakage

Weaknesses: -The volumizer is too small to do much
-Kinda heavy
Review: -I really liked it, but It's not worth the price. I would just replace the Verticle Adaptor/Volumizer combo with just a Verticle adaptor, because the volumizer is too small to do anything, and just adds weight.
-I'd go for it, even if you're using C02, like me.
-This CAN be used with C02, AND N2
Conclusion: Go for it- Nothing should stop you!
All you need is a reg, and you're ready to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meola Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other LP guns
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
68/4500 Blue Kiss A.I.R
Evil Pipe Bomb barrel Kit
Strengths: Efficiency
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This is a great add on for a 98 custom. Though it does add a noticeable ammount of weight that really doesnt bother me since I have lugged around cockers with 88 cu tanks on them that probably weigh the same as my freaking computer, its worth it. This add on definately makes your gun run more efficient on HPA. You will notice a better Air to shot ratio. This is becuase it takes the HPA and regulates it so you are running your cocker on LP. This is just like the LPR on a cocker, although it is a little different, because it needs to modify the 98c to take the low pressure since it is designed for Co2 mainly. This add on is great for HPA users only, so dont get it if you run Co2.
Conclusion: Awesome for HPA and it makes the 98c look even badder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hr34 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first low pressure marker
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
empire 10-piece barrel kit
halo-b loader
crossfire hpa tank
Strengths: it's low pressure
feels more refined
more shots per tank
slightly quieter
Weaknesses: adds a little weight
does little to add to resale value
Review: It does everything it says it does. Lower pressure, quieter, more shots, and less recoil. Only thing is that it makes it weigh a little more and that's not a good thing if this was supposed to be aimed for tourney players this is not beneficial in that respect. However, for woodsball it's awesome. It seems that the shots are straighter and more consistent. Use this with a RT or EBolt and rain the pain.
Conclusion: If you're thinking of playing speedball with this, DON'T. It's too heavy and bulky for that. Woodsball, Tippmanns are king.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

m98lp Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: m98-bs-e/eneumatic -lp conversion-palmers stab. w/ lp internals-dye boomstick-flatline-3k-68 crossfire stubby..evolution2 hopper w/lapco direct feed-polished internals-operating pressure: 180psi@280 fps
Strengths: the kit does exactly what it states...lowers the operating pressure.....makes shooting much quietier.....and the ball flys in a flatter path...and also highly noticable change in accuracy...
Weaknesses: a bit pricey.....tipp..should of given the option to sell the kit seperatly
Conclusion: all worth the mods....just a bit pricey..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unicorn Wednesday, September 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98Custom with the low pressure kit, Male Palmer Stabalizer (regulator) a SP 14" Progressive barrel, Pure Energy 68CI 4500 PSI tank, 9volt revy (X-board enroute), and a Lapco 12" Bigshot powdercoated enroute.
Strengths: Lowers operating pressure, increases number of shots per tank, reduces ball breakage, seems to run cleaner, a little quieter, and a little less recoil, easy to install.
Weaknesses: Initial cost is high, makes gun more bulky with both regulator and low pressure chamber on bottom of gun.
Conclusion: Unless you happen to have a lot of money to spend all at once, this is worth it. Don't listen to those who say nonsense like, "For that much money you could buy'" whatever they happen to like. Your HPA tank, and probably regulator are not gun specific and can be used on another gun if you decide to change. The gun adn LP kit come to about $300 total. With just about any gun you still have to buy a better barrel, an electric hopper, the air tank, etc, so those costs even out.
If you're using compressed air, and plan to stay with your model 98, get this kit. If you're going to be getting a new gun soon, then don't bother.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lathing mines Saturday, September 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 98 Cusstom is backup
Strengths: I chrono my marker to be more consistent than with CO2 and HPA without lp kit. I get +-8 bps. Guns quieter - the ping is gone. Less recoil and this helps accuracy. Feels and sounds like a higher end marker. Great for people who love their Tippmans, your gun will compete with the best of them.

Weaknesses: The Tippmans are still aliitle cumbersome for me but still the lp is a must upgrade. A litttle costly, with the price for the lp, reg, and marker you can buy a higher end marker but this is not about the marker it's about the lp kit.


Conclusion: If you own a Tippman get this upgrade!!!! If you can not afford a higher end marker start with a Tippman and later upgrade to a reg then the lp kit. Once you have the lp kit you won't go back, GUARANTEED.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag
A - 5
multiple spiders
autocockers
alot of others
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Strengths: This is the next best way to silence and improve the accuracy / consistency of your gun, after purchasing a good barrel. Use the low pressure kit with a J & J Ceramic barrel and you'll have one tight Tippmann 98 Custom. If you allready have a 98Custom, strongly consider it. If not, check out the Automag.
Weaknesses: Expensive for people low on cash, good deal if you have money to spend. I'd give it a 10 / 10 if retailed for $70; at that price every Tippman owner should get one. Seeing its $110, i only recomend for those with the extra cash.

Don't forget the extra dough for the secondary regulator. $$$$$$$
Conclusion: I recomend this product with a J & J Ceramic barrel if $110 doesn't bother you. I gave this an 9 / 10 because for those who need to watch their money it probally isn't worth the $110.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

john49erfan Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom with CO2
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with nitro
lp kit
GTA 2ndry reg
12" lapco bigshot
14" j & j ceramic
Strengths: improved accuracy
very consistent
less recoil
little quiter
looks better
easy to install
rear cocking (internals cleaner)
velocity adjusting on 2ndry regulator ( I like this location better)
2ndry regs with nitro are much better than expansion chambers with CO2
Weaknesses: Tippmann supplies a FREE beaver tail, made of aluminum (bends easy); I went to the local hardware store, for a couple dollars, purchased 1/8th steel rod and bent into shape to replace the aluminum. Beaver tail problem solved.
Conclusion: It's worth the $120; you get the advantages of nitro over CO2. My shots are tight, can't wait to install responce trigger with 12 volt rev.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media