paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-tek 2 / Planet Eclipse E-tek 2 / Planet Eclipse E-tek 2 / Planet Eclipse E-tek 2

Planet Eclipse E-tek 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-tek 2

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-tek 2
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $675

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse Etek Ego has found a place in the hearts of many a player over the past 18 months. Its light weight yet sturdy construction. Its switch-on-and-go operation. Its super-simple maintenance and unparalleled reliability. Coupled to 24+bps rates of fire and 1700+ shot efficiency, and you have a marker that fulfils all-roles to all-men. But there is always room for improvement, right?

So that is exactly what you get with the new Etek2. You still get all the great benefits of the original Etek but combined with a whole host of advancements passed down from its big brother, the Ego8 range. For example: both the LPR and HPR regulator sport the exact same internals as both the Ego8 and SL74. New lightweight hard anodized aluminum pistons, durable captured regulator seal and coil spring construction give the regulators high flow rates, improved shot-to-shot consistency and quicker recovery times. But not only have these changes improved the performance of the Etek2, but they also reduce the weight of each part as well as make maintenance a far simpler task. No more Bellville shim stacks to drop, count and arrange each time you lube and re-build your reg.

Then there is the new OOPS (On/Off/Purge) system with the integrated T-Rail mounting. The T-Rail offers the sturdiest possible connection between the OOPS and frame, yet still allows the positioning of the tank with over 1” of lateral adjustment. The new OOPS internals offer effortless operation, even under pressure from the air tank, yet durability has been improved and can be serviced without the need of tools.

The area of the Etek2 that has seen one of the most radical changes is the frame assembly. Inside the frame, under the grips, the circuit board has been re-orientated to allow quick and easy removal, again without the use of tools. In addition to this the design has become more modular allowing, for example, the plug-n-play installation of different weights of micro-switch that will allow the player to tune the trigger feel to their personal preference. And to save any kind of confusion there is no way to accidentally plug the wrong device into the wrong socket on the board. Each socket and plug has a unique pin number that makes incorrect connection impossible.

Running down the rear you will find a new molded rubber console that is flanged to lock into undercuts in the frame so that it can’t be accidentally removed or fall out of place. It houses the power and function button, and the same 3 tru-color LED display indicators as the original Etek. These 3 clever LEDs allow easy programming of all the user definable parameters by greatly simplifying the programming process. The top LED indicates 10s of units, the middle displays 1s and the bottom shows 0.1 increments. Need to set your dwell to 12.5ms? That’s 1 flash of the top LED, 2 flashes of the middle and 5 of the bottom. It couldn’t be easier.

As well as dwell, the Etek2 has user definable settings for Ball-in-Place, Eyes Off ROF, Cap ROF (uncapped in Semi 1), Debounce, and Firing Mode. As standard the Etek2 has firing modes that should cover almost every tourney eventuality, with Uncapped Semi, Capped Semi as well as current CFOA, Millennium and PSP modes. Other changes to the frame mean that the grip position at the rear of the frame, as well as the trigger pivot point, have been raised closer to the barrel axis allowing for a more intuitive and comfortable sighting line. The rear contours add an extra degree of comfort to the grip position, and an integrated snatch grip in the frame makes on-field transportation that little bit easier. Inside the XL trigger guard is a new trigger with a flatter face and no lower hook, and is interchangeable with previous Etek triggers.

Feeding into the frame from above, the BBSS (Break Beam Sensor System) and dual ball detents can be found beneath the contoured Nexus eye covers. For those after a little more bling in their breech, the BBSS assembly can be upgraded to the lazer eye system, available as an upgrade.

Staying in the area of the breech, clamping feed-tube attaches directly onto the feed stub machined out of the body billet. This not only produces an incredibly strong feed location for the loader, but also allows the incorporation of the Deftek technology feed tube. This neat little device massively reduces the chance of balls entering the breech and then bouncing back up, only to be chopped by the bolt coming forward. Without adding any ball-in-place delay you can confidently assume that the ball is neatly chambered every shot and initiate the firing cycle with the shortest possible delay. So not only does it prevent annoying breech breaks, but it aids firing at the very highest rates of fire.

In order to maximise the potential of all those loaded and fired paintballs, this year sees the Etek2 come fitted with a Shaft II 2-piece barrel, with its micro-honed and polished internal bores to provide the most accurate results possible. Supplied with a 0.693” bore back and 14” reverse threaded tip.

The body of the Etek2 has been lightened and gently sculpted to distinguish it from the original Etek, with the new Etek logo machined directly into the body, and the machining of the regulators, caps, barrel and OOPS all designed to complement the whole.

So, the bottom line is that the Etek2 has been overhauled in a way that makes it feel better, shoot better, make it easier to maintain and service, make it more reliable, make it more desirable, make it more robust and of course make it look better too. Not only has it accomplish all these things, but also managed to do it in a package that weighs 4.5oz less than the marker it replaces, hitting the scales, ready to go, at exactly 1kg.

24+ BPS capability
1700+ shot efficiency
New lighter body
New frame with improved ergonomics and sngtch Grip
New flatter blade trigger
New modular electronics
New interchangeable micro switch
New 2008 on/off/purge with t-rail mounting (over 1" of lateral adjustment)
New 2008 inline regulator with aluminium piston and coil spring operation
New LPR assembly
New Shaft II two-piece barrel
User-definable settings for Ball-in-Place, Eyes Off ROF, Cap ROF (uncapped in Semi 1), Debounce, and firing modes
Uncapped Semi, Capped Semi as well as current CFOA, Millennium and PSP modes
Triple Tru-Color LED display
Micro-switch trigger operation
Five adjustable firing modes
Trigger-pull programming
Tourney lock
Deftek offset feed tube
Clamping feed
Nexus eye covers
Break beam eyes (BBSS)
Dual ball detents
Fully adjustable trigger
Pull-pin bolt release
Integrated valve and rammer housing
Full tool set
Spares pack
Eclipse gun oil
Physical dimensions
Length: 543mm
eight: 223mm
Width: 29.4mm
Weight: 1.00Kg/2.2lb/35.5oz
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-tek 2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pipeboiiihb Monday, September 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
08 ego
Marker Setup: black and red stek 2
smart parts total freak barrel kit
empire prophecy loader
virtue board
zick kit one
cure 3 bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue or star frame if u can find one
a barrel kit.. id prefer the total freack barrel kit since it has a bunch of inserts which will fit any paint on the market
cure 2 or three
zick kit if u dont like the kick
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Reliable
Smooth
Cheap high end marker
Weaknesses: Could be a bit lighter
Consitancy
But nothing really
Review: i got this gun about months ago and loved it out of the box. Since i play speedball i wanted a new board. threw in a virtue and it ripped. the paint that i ws using was to small. fixed it with a barrel kit. super accurate and light. i thought that it brought the noise down substancialy.
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap gun that is fast, reliable and can upgrade to some top end markers, this is the gun to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grizzly77 Saturday, September 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego08, Ego09,Sl94, Etek, Angel A1 Fly, WGP Karnivor and so on
Marker Setup: Ego09 with Cure3 and Zick2, Shaft3 barrel-kit, Rotor-loader
Etek2 with Cure2, Freak barrel-kit and rotor loader, raguba trigger.
WGP Karnivor, Kaner Kit, VL XSV loader, Tadao Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cure-bolt, 2 or 3, doesn't matter much.
Barrel-kit, the Shaft-kit is a very nice kit.
Strengths: Reliable.
Efficient,.
Consistant.
Very Easy to maintain.
Price
Weaknesses: Stock barrel bore.
Loud, but it's a poppet.
Review: After a couple of years break I came back to paintball. The build of the markers had changed quite a bit, and I didn't really know what marker to get.
I got in contact with a paintballteam, and they suggested that I'd get the Etek2, and so I did, and never had to regret it.

Straight out of the box, a couple oildrops in the asa, chronoed, and hit the field! And it shot ropes. Of course, the marker was a little inconsistant since it was brand new and not broken in, but still.
I was actually quite surprised how nice it shot. The sound is a regular poppet sound, but the feel of the marker when firing it is surprisingly smooth.
It took a little time to get used to the led system when configurating the settings. I actually would have preferred a screen on the frame, but the leds do their thing.
If I would have wanted, I could have got the starframe for it (no longer made), but I didn't think it was worth it.
After about 5 cases of paint, you might want to turn the LPR in about one turn. That will make the marker a little more easy on paint and the internals.
You can sweetspot the dwell if you want to, but I've kept it at stock settings. The only thing you'll win on lowering it, is a little more efficiancy. But, it won't be as easy on the paint.
The stock board has all the settings you might need. It might seem a little hard to do the settings with the led's at first, but it's actually not as hard as you might think, once you get used to it. Actually a very nice detail. No need to upgrade, in my opinion.
I have played with my Etek2 in -9 degrees celcius, and didn't have any problems at all. It didn't freeze on me at any point.

The only problem I've had with my Etek2's is the balldetents actually. But it has required a massive ammount of rounds fired before I've had to change them.

I still use th eEtek2 as a backup-marker on tournaments to my Ego09. Why? It simply is do reliable. Once you chrono it in, it is ready and waiting for you in the pit.


Conclusion: The rumour is that PE will release a new Etek next year, but they will have a challenge ahead of them if they are going to make it better than the Etek2. The only thing i miss in a stock etek2 is a Cure2 or Cure3, Zick-kit and a screen on the frame (a little faster do configurate). And maybe a smaller bored back.
17.09.2009
Now, the rumour is that there will be an etek3, and two different models, LT and AM. The LT is rumoured to be the more basic model, with pvc-frame, feedneck and eyecovers. It is rumoured to have the zick kit, and some upgrades from the Etek2.
The AM is rumoured to be a ready tuned Etek3 with zick-kit, star frame, better inline regulator, bolt and maybe some other details. Price is 450$ and 600$.
How accurate is my guess? Time will show... =)

If you are thinking about getting an Etek2, stop thinking and do it! It won't go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 18th, 2009 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick947 Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Ego06
- Smart Parts NXT Shocker
- Smart Parts ION
- Smart Parts VIBE
- ANGEL "tHE GAt"
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse ETEK2 Red/White
Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA Tank
Hybrid Tank Cover
Empire Reloader B w/ virtue Crown

Angel "tHE GAt" Black
Virtue Board
Warrior ASA and Empire Nano Rail
Pure Energy 68/4500 LPA Tank
Empire Bottle Glove
Empire Reloader B w/ virtue crown
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Cure2 Bolt
- Zick Kit (if needed)
Strengths: Light, ease of use, packaging, customer support, available accessories, quality, performance, EFFICIENT
Weaknesses: Board lacks modes
Review: Overview: The ETEK2 is a great little gun. Planet Eclipse is a top notch brand and this product does not dissapoint. The build quality is amazing and the marker is laid out for a very comfortable feel. It also performs very well, has great efficiency and shoots consistently.

Design: The ETEK2 is extremely comfortable in the hands. It uses lightweight material and a nice finish which simply feels like quality. It closely resembles the EGO 06 with some key cosmetic/functional changes such as the snatch grip and slightly more aggressive milling. It features SL74/EGO08 reg and lpr internals for maximum performance. Like all EGO's, the bolt is easily removed for instant on-field cleaning. The board is very adjustable, however, it does lack firing modes.

Ease of Use: The ETEK2 is a very easy gun to use and work on. Everything is fairly easy to get to such as the rammer, bolt, and reg internals. I requires very little maitenance if taken care of on the field and will never let you down. The board, once you get used to it, is very easy to program and adjust. Other perameters such as velocity adjustment and lpr pressure are also easy to adjust.

Performance: For the price, not much out there can beat this. It is comparable to the Bob Long Protege, however, I personally prefer the Planet Eclipse brand and the direction they are heading in with their guns. The gun is very consistent and shoots well. If adjusted properly, the stock ETEK2 is very soft on paint, and with the addition of the cure2 bolt you most-likely will not chop. I find the kick on the stock setup very minimal, but some people feel the need to reduce that to basically nothing with the addition of the zick kit. The efficiency is great on this gun and I got close to the manufacturer suggested shot count of 1700+/68/4500 tank.

Upgrades: There are many upgrades available for the ETEK2 such as boards, the star frame, detents, various bolts, rammers, CCU's and obviously universal upgrades like barrels and regs.
Conclusion: For the price, you can't beat the ETEK2. Be sure to look around for one used as you will probably find some great deals. A couple small upgrades and you essentially have an Ego08 minus the LCD screen, unless you invest in a star frame. It's a great shooter, don't hesitate to pick one up!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 6th, 2009 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pball14 Tuesday, December 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Ion
SP Epiphany
Proto SLG UL
Etek #
Marker Setup: PE Etek2
Virtue Board
Clamping Feedneck
Virtue Eyes
Virtue Feather Lite Microswitch
Techt Hush Bolt
Zick Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
zick kit, hush bolt and virtue board
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Accuracy
Air Consumption
Very Quiet
No Kick
No Chops
Weaknesses: Had a macroline leak, not a very consistent velocity
Review: Great gun!!!!! i played with this gun in a tournament w/o a virtue board and it was just as the Dyes and the older ego's

The gun price was a decent price

i highly recommend this gun to anyone

No upgrades needed for it, but the do help with speed, accuracy and sound
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2010 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTom21 Tuesday, December 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto SLG, SP Ion, Invert mini
Marker Setup: Etek2 with star frame, TechT Hush bolt, Zick Kit, Pinokio Hopper, Ninja 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Star frame
Bolt
Rammer
Strengths: Beautiful milling, Weight, efficiency
Weaknesses: Stock bolt, stock kick
Review: after i bought my Etek2 i really did love it, even though i listed it as a a weakness, the original kick wasn't that bad at all. i did however not like the stock bolt, it has no o-rings to help with efficiency and also started to wear on the breach... i bought the TechT hush bolt and that not only helped with the advertised noise of the marker but also helped me get another pod of paint for a full fill...
I also changed out the the rammer with the zick kit... not much difference in the performance after that but the kick was reduced enough to help keep me on target while running and shooting...
over all the gun is awesome!!!
Conclusion: This product if available should be bought, its an incredible product and requires little work to keep it running great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

etek2 Tuesday, October 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Project Salvo, Invert Mini, Proto SLG. Salvo is woodsball so it really doesn't compare.
Marker Setup: Etek 2
Dye rotor
68/45
Cure 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
None of these are needed but if you've got money to spend why not:
Star Frame (good luck)
Cure 3+ or Techt Hush
Zick kit
Lever Feed neck
Strengths: Barrel
Trigger
Regulator
ASA
Eyes
Weaknesses: Board (kinda tricky at first)
availability
Review: WOW! I really don't know what to say about this. It is an amazing gun. Its not an Ego8 so don't expect it to be top of the line everything but you to get what you pay for and then a lot more! This gun shoots great, accurate, and has ZERO kick.
Conclusion: Basically this gun is perfect for the price. its just an amazing gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eclipseninja Tuesday, October 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, Tippmanns, DM5, Angel a4, G3, dont even compare
Marker Setup: Etek2
zick kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
zick kit
star frame
cure bolt
feed neck
(none are neccesary)
Strengths: Effeciant
Reliable
Accurate
Fast
Case
Barrel
Comfortable
Price
Weaknesses: Kind of Loud (nothing to worry about)
Detents
Review: I have been using this marker for about 3 months now, and it is by far the best marker i have owned to date. It is well very well worth the money. Maintenece is very fast and easy on this marker. It doesnt take more than 2 minutes to do anything on the gun. It does not need it often either.

I found this gun to be very accurate. I shot a target from about 45 feet away in 20+ mph winds, but the grouping was still within about 7 inches.

This gun will not let you down on efficiency either. I found it to get about 11 pods on a 68/4500, much more than i have ever gotten with another gun.

Planet Eclipse has done a great job with the packaging on this marker. They have started using this style of case on the new Ego10's as well. It is small enough to fit in my gear bag. It includes a manual, barrel cover, spares, and a 2 peice .689 shaft barrel.

Alot of people complain about the trigger. I dont think its terrible and its definately never given me problems, but it does take some getting used to. A star frame easily fixes the problem.

The only weeknesses i found on this marker were the sound, and detents. The etek is kind of a loud gun, but it has never bothered me. It is never going to make or break the game how loud the marker is. All guns are going to make noise, and if you start shooting a spool valve marker, its going to make sound as well. Paintball markers make noise. The detents are just normal ego style detents, and they are just very easy to lose.
Conclusion: I'm giving it a 9.5/10 because its not an ego, but it is at that level. Buy it, you'll like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdwmma Friday, August 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot or played with every nice high end gun there is
Marker Setup: etek 2, star frame, dye rotor, cross fire 45 45, angel barrel kit, I3 goggles, redz/invert pants, empire jersey,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Star frame it is something that is personal preference but the screen and the trigger are so nice to have. I want to get a cure 3 bolt and a zick kit
Strengths: On/off, Speed, Price, Quality
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When you get the gun it comes in a nice box not card board or plastic but metal, the box is padded and comes with gun oil and the nicest allen key set ever. The company has really good customer support not that you will ever need it. You air it up and let it rip it shoots great. I cant find a negative thing to say about it although it would have been nice to gave a lever locking feed neck instead.
Conclusion: LISTEN CLOSE I saw these a while ago and never got one I waisted money on four other guns i didnt like a threshold, marq 6, pmr, dm7. I thought I would give this a shot and wish I just got it in the first place dont waist 800 on a vice when you could get this fo a ton less and it will shoot better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L33t Walrus Friday, July 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
07 Spyder Pilot - Absolute crap.

Invert Mini - A step in the right direction. A totally different type of gun, but in terms of performance, not extremely far behind.

Bob Long 06 Empire Intimidator - I would say that this is nearly equivalent to the E-tek, but just a bit behind.
Marker Setup: 2008 Planet Eclipse E-tek 2 Ego

68/4500 Fully Adjustable HP/LP Nitro Duck (Black epoxy wrap)

DYE Rotor

DYE i4

DYE C8 Jersey/Pants
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a Cure 3 Bolt, as the stock bolt can be a bit rough on very fragile tournament paint. I tested it with half a case of HEAT, and it did fine, but HEAT has a thick shell.
Strengths: Price
Case the marker comes in
Stock Barrel
Stock Board
Ease of maintenance
Weaknesses: Kick
Stock Regulator (almost 12 +/- out of the box)
Review: Before purchasing my Planet Eclipse E-tek 2 Ego, I was the owner of a Bob Long 2006 Empire Intimidator. I decided after about 6 months of me owning the Timmy, that it was starting to cost a lot with maintenance, as just about now everything started to fail. Although I do feel a bit gun-whorish, I definitely don't regret buying THIS marker. It was apparent that the previous owner had never heard of the phrase "cleaning", because the first time I took the bolt out, about 1/10th of a tablespoon of dirt/sand came out.

As a replacement, I considered used 2008 Origin EGO's, (around $700) before ultimately deciding on this. I purchased it for $549.99, which is an amazing price for such a quality marker. When I opened up the cardboard box which has the full marker's name printed across it, I came across a very cool little case, that contains all sorts of little stuff for maintaining and operating your E-Tek 2.

2-piece Shaft Barrel

Planet Eclipse Barrel Condom

Hex Wrench toolkit (All the Hex Wrenches used on this marker included)

1 floz. of Planet Eclipse gun lube

Parts Kit

40+ Page Colour manual

and of course...

The marker itself.


I took the marker out of the protective case, attached the 2 piece Shaft Barrel, (Which, by the by, the tip is attached by turning counter clockwise. I don't know if this is the norm for 2-piece barrels, as the only other 2 piece I've used is a Dye Ultralite, which turned clockwise. Anyway...) aired up the marker, screwed on my Rotor, filled 'er with paint, pulled the trigger... Nothing. Ah, wait. It was just the on/off ASA. My bad. (The On/Off ASA is a huge plus. I really like it. Very small, too.)

I fired a few shots through the marker, adjusting the trigger pull as I see fit, cranking the velocity to just under 300fps, and OH. MY. GOD.

Best stock trigger I've ever used. I shot just as good out of this stock trigger as I could out of the $40 aftermarket trigger I had on my Timmy. Amazing.

____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________
__________________________________________

July 17th, 2009 - First day of use, and let me just say: This marker is amazing. The kick has become very manageable, and the whole setup I have is very light; about 7lbs. I am officially in love with this marker.



Conclusion: I would definitely recommend buying this marker. It is a great medium-level gun, and for someone with a pricey DM or LUXE or something, a great backup.

Giving it an 8 because:

Nothing is deserving of a 10.

The regulator and kick equal a point.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 31st, 2009 at 7:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s9kballerz Wednesday, June 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman custom, vs1, vs2, and vs3
Marker Setup: Etek 2 w/custom barrel, virtue board and a halo w/ ripp drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board and a remote.
Strengths: Weight
easy setup
speed
accuracy
look
efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've been using this gun for the past year or so and i haven't had any issue's. I haven't chopped a ball yet till this day and I use it all the time. Before this gun I was using the spyder vs series and I always had an issue. Balls chopping, eye covers blowing off, or just working in general. Which is why it's a relief to have a gun that I can count on to work when I turn it on.
The mode settings can be a lil tricky for a rookie at first but after reading the manual a few dozen times its simple. Another plus is the air release valvue so you don't waste air or blow your rings trying to take the tank off.
gun push's out about 25 bps out of the box w/ the right hopper.
The etek 2 also comes with a cool looking gun case that includes oil, barrel bag, spare parts and alen keys.
Very easy to clean which is a plus.
Conclusion: For the money you spend on the Etek2 you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 24th, 2009 at 2:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media