paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Drop Forward / Lapco Drop Forward / Lapco Drop Forward / Lapco Drop Forward

Lapco Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Drop Forward
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Drops down 1.5"
Goes forward 3.5", adjustable rearward in .75" increments Includes a LAPCO Bottom Line
Can be installed "Backwards so the tank points to the rear. Uses the Hose/Elbow from the Model 98
Black aluminium
Left or right handed
Clears a 20 Ounce tank
Tank can be angled down with a LAPCO Wedge
Product Availability 
The Lapco Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Phyco Ballistics
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl+ with lapco drop forward, dye grips, upgraded barrel, sight, blah blah sum other junk
Strengths: IT looks real nice, and is one of the only drop forwards to fit a spyder. Ballances gun nicely, extremely comfortable in my opinion. Cheap, like $25, and its adjustable too, you can even mount it so the tank goes under your gun wich is koo
Weaknesses: The holes for the spyder screws arnt as nice. Screws didnt fit that it came with.
Conclusion: SWEET GET IT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
P.M.I Perfect Drop Forward
Marker Setup: I have used this drop forward on a Tippman Model 98 and my Standard Spyder each with an expansion chamer. Both guns have been customized but that isn't all that important here.
Strengths: If you get the newest model it will fit Spyder bottom line setups AND inline grip screws on every other marker. You can set it up so that the bottom of the bottle faces away from you. I haven't tried this but it would place the bottle completely under the marker. Looks very nice with a shiny black finish.
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot. It doesn't come with mounting screws,but those should already be in place on your marker.
Conclusion: This drop forward isn't fancy but looks nice. It gets the job done at an inexpensive price. I used to carry 12 oz. tanks to avoid the extra weight of the 20 oz. tank. The drop makes telling the difference from mounting the 12 oz. and 20 oz. very difficult. I will carry either tank with this drop forward.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've got a Phycho Ballistics DF on the way, but haven't used any other dropforward other than the LAPCO.
Marker Setup: M98 with Ballistic Sports Electronic Conversion, Tippy X-Chamber, StarFire Bolt, J&J 14" Ceramic.
Strengths: It's a great DF for 20oz tanks, espically on the M98. It's adjustable, three different placements for the ASA, includes it's own ASA (duh), well built, etc.

Feels great, I'd get comments all the time about how balanced my gun feels.
Weaknesses: You're pretty much stuck with the ASA Lapco ships you. I had to sell mine, because the new ASA I got with my electro kit wouldn't fit onto the DF :(

Some people say that it doesn't bring the tank far enough forward, and I do agree it could stand to be a bit longer. This is only a real concern if you're using a longer N2 tank though.
Conclusion: If you're not planning on swiching around your ASA, the Lapco will last you a while. It feels so much better than if you're not using a DF at all.

But you're pretty much stuck with their ASA, and if you need to change to a rail mount, you're going to have to buy a different DF :(

Worth buying if you need a more balanced gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

festersmydog Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: LP TL+ with Mac Dev Gladiator, Lapco Bigshot, 32* valve, Lightning Bolt, Kapp twisted cocking rod and FX Beavertail, Chrome accessories with the Black TL+.
Strengths: Comfortable. Fits right where I want it. Good price for a D/F and ASA. Universal screw holes so it can mount on any marker without an adapter. Comes in chrome or black.
Weaknesses: Not the best looking thing out there. I drilled the holes a bit bigger for a better air flow with an LP setup.
Conclusion: Not pretty but gets the job done and has a nice price to it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great drop forward; it looks good and it puts a 68ci or an 88ci tank in just the right spot on my Tippmann 98 Custom. It doesn't require new air lines or anything on the 98, I just went to Home Depot and bought a brass 90 deg. fitting from their plumbing section and it fits perfect (the flat 90's from paintball shops aren't quite long enough)...
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Personally I think *ALL* drop forwards should come with the extra junk required to install them considering the price charged for a piece of milled aluminum, but this drop forward is nice and it's priced comparably to what's out there.

It gets a 9 only because I had to go get a fitting from home depot ;)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: this drop forward perfectly drops a 68 ci 4500 Pure Energy to the right length so you can place it against your shoulder nicely. It is beautiful. It makes your gun very balanced and very stable expecially when snap shooting
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: YEs buy this drop u will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thunderball Wednesday, June 20th, 2001
Strengths: This drop forward is a quality made product. I used one on my TL plus and was so impressed that I put one on my 2K1 Cocker. Nice finish and a great fit, well worth the money.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Conclusion: When I had this drop forward on my Spyder, the fit of my 68 ci tank on it was very comfortable, just the right distance for keeping the gun steady. When I purchased my Cocker I was so impressed with the Lapco that I bought another one for the new gun.This Drop Forward allows me to screw on my dual regulated 68ci tank with no problem.There is also several adjustments to move the ASA forward or backward to suite the user.It also makes the gun a little more compact because it doesn't drop down to far(my personal preference)If you have a screw in tank this is a great product and it is very strong and well built. I probably forgot some things but if you are in the market for a quality drop forward,definitely check this one out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Reasonable price.
Very good quality.
Holds up well.
Weaknesses: Could come forward a little more, but this does not affect the balance it gives my guns.
Conclusion: I have one on both my Raptor and my TL Plus.
I have tried several other drop forwards, and this is my favorite by far.
One of the few that will fit on a Spyder.

Great product! Pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Echo3 Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: It is a good drop forward. Very good quality and looks nice
Weaknesses: Doesn't drop as much as most drop forwards
Conclusion: A very good drop forward. I can still use the tanks as a stock. Use a stainless steel barrel so i didn't want it to drop that much. Very good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KOA Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: Allows more comfortable positions to shoot in. probably the only drop forward that would fit the spyder.
Weaknesses: doesn't really balance the gun out that well, in my own opinion it doesn't "drop forward" enough....
Conclusion: good product if upgrading from a regular C/A adapter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media