paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber

Tippmann Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Expansion chambers allow the liquid co2 in your tank to expand into a gas before it enters your gun. Ensure long lasting interal o-rings and seals, say good-bye to drop drop off in cold weather, velocity spikes in hot weather, while at the same time improving your paintball gun's efficiency!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
BladeBuster Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. first expansion chamber
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Response Trigger
dbl trigger
Empire Reloader
J&J ceramic 14"
Red dot sight
dye stickies, clear
Dead on Bullet Drop Forward
GTA inline Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Looks, it comes with vert adapter, ive notice more consistant velocity on the chrono.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I got this at a proshop for 50 bucks while i bought my drop, so they put it all on for me. hehehe im lucky because most people say it is very hard to put on. if you get it put on for you its a breeze. this is how the chrono looked like before i got this: 281, 290, 280, 274, 269. here is the same batch of paint, AFTER i got this: 280, 278, 285,276, 280. as you can see, the AFTER has closer numbers and is very consistant for CO2. This is a lot better than i thought it would be. i tried my friend's DOP Xcore chamber before and it is almost or just as good as this one. only the Xcore doesnt come with a vert. adapter. HAHAHAHA. just get this, it comes with everything you need, even another o ring.
Conclusion: Get this if you know your going to stick with CO2. but if you gonna get HPA, get a regulater instead of an expansion chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_tyrant Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaww with 14" custom products one peice barrel
Strengths: its comfortible very consistant easy to put on good doesnt get cold easy
Weaknesses: none that i have found
Review: i have been using this product for about a year now and i like it alot it keeps the velocity in a close range using co2 im now upgrading to nitrogen airsystem so it wont really help with that but it works great with co2 i am very happy with this
Conclusion: if you have 30 dollars go out and buy this you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kamiaken Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel, Tippmann X-Chamber
Strengths: Increases shots per tank, cuts down on excess CO2 coming out barrel, easy to install.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Once again Tippmann does it, another great product. Keeps excess CO2 in the chamber and not out the end of the gun. Increased the number of balls I can shoot in a tank. It looks great, I have the newer model of the one pictured above, angles a little bit and is a great grip. Installation is a snap with some care, it took me about 30 minutes from taking my gun apart to ready to shoot some balls. I was able to turn my velocity adjustment down and kept the same fps. The kit comes with all the parts, vert. adaptor, X chamber, new CO2 line and lock tite.
Conclusion: Just do it, you really can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anges_monkey Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
32 degrees nyte stick barrel
tippmann x-chamber
Strengths: Great product, helped with the consistency of my shots.
Weaknesses: Installation was a nightmare
Review: The x-chamber for this gun is a great upgrade. As stated in somany other reviews I agree that installation is tricky. It was that is was hard or lengthy really. It is that the vertical adapter has a chance to do some damage to the valve if you are not too careful. Such as what happened with my marker, i rushed the job a little and the valved ened up getting damaged. At least tippmann had great customer service, and I had a replacement in under 3 days. With that done i was able to install the vertical adapter again. And have no other problems since.
Conclusion: The product is a good buy, I suggest it to aanyone looking to get a amore constistant shot. But above all take your time when installing the vertical adapter. If it weren't for that one problem I would give it a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbailey Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only shot a Spyder Imagine that comes stock with an x-chamber, it works fine
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
GTA Expansion Chamber & Gas Through Forgrip
Flatline
Pyscho Ballistics (DOP) drop
Strengths: Adds some weight to the front of the gun.
Regulates velocity, maybe increases efficiency
Weaknesses: The molded/sculpted grips are not that comfortable
Review: I bought my x-chamber last fall after our paintball season here in Michigan was over. I have shot it in about 3 or 4 games this spring and I cant see a huge difference. Thats probably because i dont remeber how it used to shoot, but still its a good upgrade. I dont like the feel of the grips on the new model. My friend has the old, smooth model (the one in the pic at the top) and i like that a lot more.

Also, like some others have said, the thing is fricken' hard to put on. It took me a few hours to put on, and i clean and open my gun about every week. Once you put Locktite on, hopefully you wont ever need to take it off again. I also cracked my powertube in the process.
Conclusion: First upgrade=Barrel
Second upgrade=X-chamber
Third upgrade=drop forward

I'd give it higher but its hard to put on, kinda expensive with the vert bottle kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

United We Stand Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, J&J 14" ceramic barrel,GTA expansion chamber with bottomline setup,20 ball stick feed, Pro-team Hyper Star bolt, and 20 oz c02 tank with butt plate
Strengths: Dose a great job of giving the c02 extra space to expand into the gas.

Weaknesses: 1.Putting it together. Have a pro at your local paintball store put it on.
Review: Great product! As soon as me and my dad were done putting it on, I shot it a couple times and noticed the paintballs were grouping closer and was alot more accurate.
It was pretty hard too put on, but with the help of my dad we got it together. So have a pro do it.
Conclusion: If you are using co2, Get it!!!!!!!!!!!!! It will make your gun more accurate and less ball breaking when your shooting fast. But remember have a pro do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gozer Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
R/T Trigger
X-Chamber
Richochet AK hopper
J & J 14" Ceramic
PS Rocketcock
Strengths: - Nice finish (smooth gloss black) and feels comfortable as a grip.
- Reliable and durable
- Really helps the consistency of the marker
- Cuts down on ball chops due to "ice" (liquid CO2)
Weaknesses: As below, not that easy to install. The vertical adapter has anodized threads and it's a bit hair-raising to try and install into the fragile aluminum valve - takes a whole lot of strength to twist the final threads, and you have to be careful not to strip out the valve threads. However, as long as you're careful and patient, it can definitely be done by yourself.

Might as well install the R/T trigger at the same time if you plan on getting one, since you have to essentially repeat the process if you opt for that trigger.
Conclusion: It's perfect. Not much else to say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ender13 Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Model 98 (Not Custom), Tippmann expansion chamber (old school design), Dye Excel Barrel, Rocket Cock, 20 oz On/Off CO2
Strengths: Keeps you playing that cold cold cold New England weather. This product does its job very well, for the most part, keeping me in the game when all the spyders on the field are shooting ice.
Weaknesses: If it gets windy, forget about it. Subzero is tough, after 40 mins you can tell the gun is hurting, but when you add in biting winds, you're done. Also, the expansion chamber keeps about 30 shots in it once you disengage the air source. This makes taking off regular pin valve tanks a pain in the @$$. I recommend getting an On/Off ASA as well.
Conclusion: Good product, does it job as well as can be expected. If you live in New England like I do and have to play on CO2, this is a godsend. I really recommend running off nitro instead, you don't have to worry at all about freezing up that way. But if you gotsta play CO2, don't fret, this baby will keep you running longer than everyone else.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzNGuNSmoKE Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Genesis Stock X-chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, Vertical adaptor, Tippmann expansion chamber, 14" Dye Excel, CMI R-2000 Regulator, New revision VL revvy w/ x-board, Full Boar Shadow, Response Trigger, Homemade Drop Forward (about same specs as PB DF), Macroline Kit, 12oz Anti-siphoned Tank.
Strengths: Well The thing I like is that it has a swivel base and that the base is angled so that when you lie the gun doen, the x-chamber lies flat. The swivel also locks up when you gas it up so it doesn't move when you shoot. It gets cold in the winter but that means it is working good (When gas expands it cool down) You cannot judge an expansion chamber by how many stages it has, but by how good it performs. If there was a perfect expansion chamber it would only need one chamber. And this has to be one of the best performing x-chambers, even though it has only 2 chambers. I get about 20-30%% more shots depending on the tempurature and how I shoot. I never get snow coming out of the barrel, but take into account that I have an anti-siphon and reg along with the X-chamber. I own the new X-chamber which is not the one in the picture but on Tippmann site. It has finger grooves and an angled base.
Weaknesses: It is black, I wish it was silver to match my gun. Also the vertical adaptor can be a little hard to install if you don't do it right. Easiest way is to take the 90* connector on the vert. adaptor (the part that screws into the valve) and lock it into a vice and then just spin on the valve which is in the powertube. I used locktite, but use teflon ape if you plan on putting RT in the future because it is gonna be hard to take off again if you don't.
Conclusion: Well made product, again Tippmann has amazed with the quality and workmanship of their products. I have never had a problem with any Tippmann Product I have ever owned or my brothers. It may not be the prettiest x-chamber or the most expensive, but it gets the job done and thats what I care about. It is getting a nine because it is not pretty LoL.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett hagen Saturday, July 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: silver 98c tipy,14'' all american, blackpoint folding stock, rev. 12 volt with X board, tipy expansion chamber, venturi bolt, 12 once co2 with on/off valve and anti-siphon.
Strengths: This product does exactly what it is suppose to do, it also cut down on that ever so noticeable cloud that comes out of your barrel, big difference in the cold, i got what i wanted and keeps up with the "better" expansion chambers
Weaknesses: the only down about this item is that the handle piece gets a little cold, not realy all that bad, dosen't bother me, but after getting shot in the hand i wear gloves now so it makes no difference to me at all. a nother minor thing is that it uses alot of co2
Conclusion: i think this is a great extra to my marker, and would say that people should realy look into expansion chambers, they make quite a difference, buy one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media