paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber

Tippmann Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Expansion chambers allow the liquid co2 in your tank to expand into a gas before it enters your gun. Ensure long lasting interal o-rings and seals, say good-bye to drop drop off in cold weather, velocity spikes in hot weather, while at the same time improving your paintball gun's efficiency!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
MiLoco1980 Thursday, July 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, first expansion chamber I have had
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Tippmann Expansion Kit, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, 14 oz tank, J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
Strengths: This chamber kit is awesome! It increased the accuracy of my gun a ton. It makes each and every shot the same. Kit includes instructions and everything you need to do.
Weaknesses: Kind of difficult to install this, mainly the vertical adapter and not this though. Just take your time and read each and every direction over and over. Watch out for falling parts when you take it apart.
Conclusion: A really great kit for the money. The only problem is the difficulty of the installation but take your time and it will be easy. I give this a 10, it is worth buying!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Model 98 with tippmann expansion chamber, venturi bold, rear velocity screw, Flatline and .22/shotgun scope and rocket cock.
Strengths: Absoluteyl great chamber. I strongly suggest if for anyone who can put this on their gun. It increased how many rounds I get out of my tank by about 200 rounds or so. It's deffinetly worth the money. It is very durable and is highly effective in cold weather. With this thing, you can shoot as far on the last shot if your tank as the first shot you fire. It even makes a nice grip to hang on to and balances the gun out well.
Weaknesses: Rather hard to install. It takes some strength and a little profanity, lol. Lets see.....bad stuff eh? Sometimes it gets cold when you put gas in the gun. It also lowers the velocity slightly. Thats it.
Conclusion: I say buy it. If you want a chamber and you can put this on your gun, by all means get the thing. It's more that worth the money and is more reliable than any other chamber. This thing really works. I tried ACI and SmartParts chambers and they don't compare. For the effectiveness on this thing with 4 stages you'd think that the 6 stages really help. Sad to say they don't. The Tippmann is the way to go. I also suggest that you use the one piece vertical bottle kit. The one with all the elbows and hoses is too much trouble. I wish I could rate it higher.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pro Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've seen a pmi one and it was pretty nice.
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with a 20 ounce co2, Scott Hotshot mask, SPAA, Tippmann expansion chamber, 32 degrees gel grips, and Physcho Ballistics double trigger.
Strengths: Got rid of those annoying flakes and the burst of liquid out of the end of the gun and everytime I fire it hits the same spot instead of dropping off and the handle is excellent with the newer model so overall it's awesome.
Weaknesses: well I got a stripped out one when I bought it so I had to pay a sum of 8 bucks to send it to tippmann and when I got it back it was fine but overall it was fine and also that vertical adaptor is the hardest thing to install and i"m pretty strong and I barely got it in.
Conclusion: well it came with that defective one and it's hard to install and it gets a nine but that is still good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Tippmann is a back-up gun so this is actually the only x-chamber i've dealt with on my tippmann
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
Custom Pro-Team Nickle Plated Frame
Pro-Team trigger guard w/ double trigger
Pro-Team Powerfeed
Lapco rear velocity adjuster
Model 98 Venturi Bolt
Model 98 Vertical Adapter
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Lapco stainless steal cocking knob
Shocktech Drop-foward
Polished Internals
16" Smart Parts All American

Strengths: This was one of the first upgrades I added to my Model 98. This product does EXACTLY what it's suppose to. I haven't had one problem since i've installed it and i've had it on for about a year. I highly recommend this for an upgrade, it will eliminate liquid related problems without a problem. It also makes the gun look nicer i think, and adds as a nice handle instead of that cheap plastic one.
Weaknesses: Not exactly bad but if you like shooting in burst after a few shots you'll feel the expansion chamber doing it's job, gets a bit cold but not to the point were you have to let go. Installing the verticale adapter is a little tricky, i had to shave a little piece off to get it to actually fit where it's suppose to. But after that, no problems but If your one of those people who thing they can do everything and have no clue, I recommend taking a trip down to the local paintball store to have it installed.
Conclusion: I believe this should be your 2nd upgrade after you upgrade your barrel. The product is nice gets the job done and causes no problems while in the heat of battle, and it's worth the money and the little tricky installation. Have Fun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have never used any other x-chamber.
Marker Setup: 98c with x-chamber,16 inch cp barrel,9volt hopper and more
Strengths: The good part about this thing is that it replaces your front grip so you don't have to worry about breaking the plastic handle. It helps give you more shots per fill. I have a 20oz tank and got about 1300 shots out of it.
Weaknesses: The vertical adapter is hard to install but that is with tippmann guns. When you shoot really fast it gets cold but it's not a big deal.
Conclusion: This is a great product. I would never use another x-chamber. THe best part is it's made by tippmann so you know your getting a good quality products that will last.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydaflash Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: i gOt a tippman 98 custom with expansion chamber and ice cold barrel
Strengths: -GIVE U THE BEST CONSISTANCY EVER.... IM NOT KIDDING U CAN PULL THE TRIGGER 10 TIMES AND THE PAINTBALLS WILL BE LANDING WITHIN 5 INCHES.. NO MORE LIKE 4 INCHES!!!!!! OF EACHOTHER!!!!

-looks awsome on the gun

-Expansion chambers allow the liquid co2 in your tank to expand into a gas before it enters your gun. Ensure long lasting interal o-rings and seals, say good-bye to drop drop off in cold weather, velocity spikes in hot weather, while at the same time improving your paintball gun's efficiency!
Weaknesses: -harder to put back to gether gun after u take it apart because it sticks up a little.

-kinda hard to install... the directions are trickey
Conclusion: - best upgrade possible.... I KID U NOT..........

- GET THE NEWER MODEL NOT THE ONE SHOWN ABOVE!!!!!!!! IT IS MORE HELPFUL AND BETTER LOOKING!!! AND IT HAS LIKE A BUILT IN GRIP THAT IS COMFORTABLE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Custom 98
Armson Stealth
32 Degree Bolt
Full Boar Rear Cocking
X-Chamber
Lightening Drop Forward w/ On and Off
Strengths: Makes a noticeable difference in accuracy
Easy to install
Came w/ all the parts including Loc-Tite
Makes a better handle up front
It's a cheap upgrade
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Buy It, It Makes A Difference!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wrangler Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: model 98 custom with 3000 psi aci coiled remote, custom 98 double trigger, reactive trigger, 16"armson stealth with a 2k rickochet hopper
Strengths: it expands the gas great, it doesnt look as good as some of the other remotes but i promise it works just as good if not better then any other. i have tried almost everything except for nitrogen just trying to figure something out that would work good with reactive trigger in the colder weather and this has worked great so far.
Weaknesses: nothing at all yet
Conclusion: if ur shooting fast and having anytrouble with the cold or anything wth the c02 then you aught to go and try this....it should work very good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: tricked out m98
Strengths: It really does its job great and expands liquid gas
Weaknesses: THE VERTIVAL ADAPTER I dont know if I got a defective one, but the damn thing was a mofo to screw in and it just WOULD NOT FIT into my gun right. My gun use to pop right together after I field stripped, but now, its a 2 man job. worst of all it is leaking for some reason that in gods name I dont know why. I took my gun to my local paintball shop and they werent surprised. I guess iam not the only one with these probs Any Suggestions???
Conclusion: great when it works it gets a 9 b/c mine leaked and took me all day to get perfect for installation.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the X/C on the Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Black
GTA Newstyle Expansion Chamber
GTA Reactive Trigger
Flatline Barrel, Lapco Bigshot, J&J Ceramic, Stock Barrel
ADCO iMp Sight
Dye Basic Black Sticky Grips
PMI Delux Coiled Remote with Slide Check
Strengths: The new Tippmann x/c has finger grooves that line up with the grooves on the foregrip, the bottom of the x/c is cut off at an angle to match the angle of the foregrip. It swivels in three places to make sure you're at the right angle. The steel hose is the perfect length for the 98c, unlike the oldstyle x/c. Otherwise, people at TIppmann tell me it's pretty much the same.
Weaknesses: The vertical adaptor was a pain to install. You need to remove it to upgrade to a LP kit or an RT kit, or an aluminum power tube if you ever do that. If you remove the C/A adaptor it ends up stiking down just a little more than the grip frame of the marker.
Conclusion: NEWSTYLE x/c's are way better than the oldstyle one pictured above. If you have a 98c, make sure you get the new one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media