paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Expansion Chamber

Tippmann Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Expansion chambers allow the liquid co2 in your tank to expand into a gas before it enters your gun. Ensure long lasting interal o-rings and seals, say good-bye to drop drop off in cold weather, velocity spikes in hot weather, while at the same time improving your paintball gun's efficiency!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, December 4th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci 2 stage and 32degrees 6 stage. neither of these expansion chambers are as good as the tippmann
Marker Setup: tippmann m/98 with 32degrees starbolt, tippmann vert addapter and tippmann x chamber, phyco balistics double trigger, phyco balistics double trigger, and lapco bigshot barrel
Strengths: never messes up. never will break. works well
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI expansion chamber
Marker Setup: m98c,doubletrigger,tipp ex chamber,smart parts aa
Strengths: it gives more shots per 20oz co2 bottle
works great in cold weather
much more sot consistency
its pretty cheap
it looks cool and has a nice grip
Weaknesses: nothing really so far
Conclusion: this chamber is great if u dont have it u should buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sephiroth2666 Friday, October 26th, 2001
Strengths: well it works incredibly well. I was playing in about 40 degree weather and you still couldnt see any Co2 come out of the bottle it made my 20 oz last well over a 1000 shots defiantly one of the better upgrades you can get.
Weaknesses: It is hard to install because to thread the adapter into the power tube its easy to crossthread cause its aluminum going into brass which was definatly a mistake but other then that nothing
Conclusion: Im gwetting one of these for all my guns it's the best expansion chamber ever and all you need is a vertical bottle adapter and you can stick it on any gun. Get this expansion chamber it is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 17th, 2001
Strengths: Makes the gun look better
Better grip
Makes the gun quieter and work better in colder weather
Only $40
Weaknesses: Hard to install, took me and my dad about 2 hours to put it
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade. Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: Great Upgrade,
Get this and a Armson Stealth your Model 98 is a Demon.



Weaknesses: nothin this is a quality piece
Conclusion: you should get this is makes the gun look cool, shoot when its cool and quiets your gun with all of the gas being liquidized.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 20th, 2001
Strengths: Makes gun quieter
More shots per tank
Makes gun look sweet
Good Grip
Keeps co2 from going liquid
Weaknesses: A beast to install because the threads that go into the co2 chamber are anondized
Conclusion: Does what its supposed to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 29th, 2001
Strengths: It makes my flatline shoot like a dream. I used to have balls curve up and down, but now with the expansion chamber, all of my balls are in tighter groupings, and are more predictable. It isn't very heavy, and MAKES THE GUN LOOK SWEET!!! Expansion chamber coupled with the Flatline, and the best marker ever made. I am UNSTOPPABLE!!!!!! MUHAHAHA
Weaknesses: It took me 3 and a half hours to install, cause I put locktite in places I shouldn't have. After I fixed that problem, which took about 3 hours, the chamber only took about a half hour to install, however well worth it.

Was kinda expensive, I payed 70 for mine after shipping. I probably paid too much, but I got it with all parts complete and intact. However very justifiable
Conclusion: Gretabuy, I USE IT IN MONTANA, and it really helps when it is cold out. Plus if you want to mount your co2 tank in the vertical position, u can. Really good product, I was skeptical, but am now a firm believer. GO TIPPMANN AGAIN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 28th, 2001
Strengths: I put this baby on my pro/carbine and its shooting like a dream. That was 30 dollars well spent. Would recommend to any tippmann owners.
Weaknesses: Hard to install like most expansion chambers
Conclusion: If you own a tippmann and are looking for upgrades, I'd go with this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CowboyFromHell Monday, June 11th, 2001
Strengths: Does exactly what an expansion chamber should do. Keeps shot to shot consistency between a few feet per second. It's not all chromed out like a lot of expansion chambers out there. (Nothing against chromed chambers, they just don't do much for me) Helps my former gas-hog 98 Custom get a LOT more shots per 20oz CO2 bottle. I like that it hangs way down so I can grip the bottom of it to shoot over the tops of bunkers. I noticed that no ice whatsoever came out of my gun
Weaknesses: The only thing about it is that the guys in the Pro Shop had to run microline from my drop forwar because the braided cable didn't want to cooperate. After I looked at it for a few seconds I decided the microline looked REALLY cool on my gun. Another bad thing is that the guy before me gave a bad review to this product simply because he doesn't like Tippmann markers. Hey pal, no hard feelings. No sense in getting into it over paintball products.
Conclusion: Wonderful upgrade for your Model 98 or 98 Custom. I'm not sure how this chamber does on other guns because I've never seen it on other ones. I can't thing of another gun it might look good on besides a Tippmann but who knows. I"m giving this one a 10 because it works flawlessly for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
Strengths: The Tippmann Expansion Chamber is a very inexpensive upgrade. Not only does it let you fire more shots out of your airtank, but it also makes for a more comfortable foregrip. The expansion chamber works by allowing the CO2 liquid from your tank to completely turn to gas before entering your gun, which improves your velocity consistency, and uses your CO2 more efficiently, so you get more shots for the buck. Great upgrade for new players who have a Tippmann but don't want to spend too much on upgrading it. This really helps all season long, especially in the colder playing months.
Weaknesses: No faults, it's from the Tippmeisters!
Conclusion: A cheap $50 (average) upgrade for your marker, which will bring noticeable improvements starting with the first shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media