paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT Squishy Paddles / TechT Squishy Paddles / TechT Squishy Paddles / TechT Squishy Paddles

TechT Squishy Paddles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT Squishy Paddles

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT Squishy Paddles
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Squishy Paddles for the Cyclone Feed. No more Chopping!!! YAY
Product Availability 
The TechT Squishy Paddles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
US_Army_Guy Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X7 cyclone paddles
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom
-cyclone feed W/ vortex mod/ lighting rod/ squishy paddles
-Ricochet hopper
-Palmers male reg milled directly to the cvx valve
-Tapco collapsible stock
-Rocket Cock 2
-Fang Trigger
-Empire nano ASA
-Dye Sticky grips
-Response Trigger W/ larger hose fittings
-polished internals
-J&J Edge Elite barrel kit
-removed "Tippmann" , rounded rear site, & filled in warning lable
-Custom Duracoat paint job by Conlee Customs
Strengths: Super squishy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I tested these out against the X7 paddles and used 2yr old Scorch paint. Compared to the "softer" X7 paddles, the squishy paddles blows them out of the water. The Scorch paint I had was breaking from drops of about 18inches, so I knew it was extremely brittle. For the X7 paddles I was doing single shots and getting breaks every 10th ball or so, again this is 2yr old paint so I was kinda expecting it. I swiched the paddles out for the squishy paddles and didn't get a single break out of a bag of 500. Even when I put my RT on and ripped an entire hopper non stop I didn't get 1 break.
Conclusion: If you like to shoot extremely brittle paint, or like to shoot at high rates of fire, I highly recommend a set of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LordOdin99 Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock paddles
- Previous version of squishy paddles
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (updated receiver halves & internals)
Polished internals
HPA
Tech T (QEPH, Lightning Rod, Vortex Mod, Squishy Paddles)
JCS Hex bolt w/ DOP o-ring
JCS Gold powertube
Maddmann drive spring (red)
JCS RVA
PPS Stabilizer
E-grip w/ APE Rampage board
Rhythm Innovation Pro Single Trigger
Lapco bottomline adapter
CP direct mount on/off ASA
14" Full Freak kit w/ stainless steel inserts
TruGlo 40mm Red/Green dot sight
SpecialOps Flattop rail
SpecialOps cocking handle
X7 hopper
Lapco extended foregrip
Strengths: - Flexible material
- Rounded edges
- Interlocking paddles
- Nylon washer
Weaknesses: - None that I can think of
Review: I will say that I have not had a problem with my stock paddles but have heard many horror stories of the cyclones creating a blender with the paint; especially people with e-grips and high rates of fire. When I upgraded my gun to an e-grip, I left nothing to chance and got the squishy paddles. I got one of the original versions and due to a mistake on my part, I ruined them and replaced them with the newer versions. Now, they are colored, come with a nylon washer, and have an interlocking design. The color is just for looks and not a big deal. The nylon washer helps keep the paddles spinning freely and rubbing against the cyclone housing. The interlocking feature is great. Any chance of the paddles slipping and coming out of alignment are gone now. Unlike the stock paddles, which are hard and have sharp edges, the Squishy Paddles have rounded edges and are flexible. With high rates of fire and sharp edges, it doesn't make a good combination with fragile paint. I have not heard of a single person complain or regret buying these. Everyone I know loves them.

If you're sticking with a regular trigger, these might not be worth the buy, though.
Conclusion: One of the best purchases you can make for your cyclone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cfavre Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Cyclone Feed System
- Tech T Squishy Paddles
- Tech T Vortex Mod
- Tech T Lightning Rod
- Tech T QEPH
Pro Team Tac Cap for Cyclone feed
Low Profile X7 Cyclone Hopper
Crossfire 68/4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Core Remote w/ QD
Strengths: Soft, very pliable
Very reasonable price
Weaknesses: Maybe installation for some
Review: Decided to purchase the Squishy Paddles after seeing a few positive reviews, and trying out a friends upgraded A5 recently. Also was buying the rest of the Tech T upgrades and figured the softer paddles would be a nice touch. I liked how much softer the Tech T product was over the standard paddles. Installation can be a hassle but its not hard if you have basic knowledge and take your time. Didnt have any breaks with the cyclone system before and still havent broken a ball in the Cyclone.
Conclusion: If you are looking to upgrade your cyclone system, the Squishy Paddles are a solid investment. Much easier on your paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beaver_fever Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock paddles
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ egrip, polished internals, squishy paddles, jet click, qeph
Strengths: Easy on paint
Weaknesses: Fits a bit loosely over axle
Review: Suishy paddles are a must for anyone with a cyclone feed. They are soft enough bend and not break paint, but strong enough to last for a good while. The stock paddles will turn into a blender at high rates of fire. These paddles will not chop, no way shape or form.
The only problem I had was the loose fit between the axle and the paddles. This is easily fixed with a little electrical tape around the axle to fill the gap.
Conclusion: If you have a cyclone and like high rates of fire get a set of squishy paddles, you won't regret it. I am rating it a 9 for the loose fit, other than that it is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 29th, 2008 at 9:10 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xmarkerman Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WarGear Cyclone Flexi Paddle
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
J&J 12" Ceramic Barrel
Flatline Barrel
Polished Internals
Psychoballistics Double Trigger
TechT Vortex Mod
TechT Squishy Paddles
X-7 Low Profile Hopper
Shocktech Drop Forward
PURE ENERGY HPA 72/3000
Strengths: Good quality
SOFT - key feature
Do the job
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Also I had only one or two paintball breaks inside cyclone before getting this product I decided to upgrade to TechT Squishy Paddles as soon as production version went out for sale. Paddles seems to be well made with good fit over Vortex Mod Axle (bought Vortex Mod along with Squishy Paddles). Went through about 3 full paintball boxes including $20 no name paint box without a single break inside cyclone. Had breaks inside barrel but only when used that cheap $20 box where paintballs were shaped like eggs.
Used Squishy Paddles in temperature 35*F- 70*F. Semi-auto or in full-auto with R/T.

EDIT: After 1 year of use---works perfect, my cyclone is clean
Conclusion: Get them. They work
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2008 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whitman Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing. Just the stock paddles.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-E-Grip w APE board
-Vortex Cyclone Mod
-Aluminum powertube
-Polished internals
-Orange bolt
-Flatline
-Folding stock
-Opsgear MP5 mag
-Ricochet hopper

Strengths: -Easy to install
-Fair price
-Super soft and flexible
Weaknesses: -There are none that I've found.
Review: Let's face it.... Tippmanns in general are picky with paint, expecially those with cyclones like the A5. They use a mechanical firing mechanism and at very high pressure. They actually favour the cheaper paint with thicker shells. This is no good for those of us who travel to different feilds and are stuck with whichever paint the field supplies (or forces) us to use, or for those who prefer higher end paint to play with for all the obvious advantages. (smoother shells etc)

For me, it's always hit or miss with my A5 when I travel. I have no anti-chop like the 98 and the cyclone is a blender with thin shelled paint., and it was in the cyclone that I was getting most of my breaks. I travel to a field that supplies a thicker shelled paint...I play all day.... hit a field with thinner shelled paint....I'm in the dead box every 5 minutes to clean out my cyclone. Then I heard about the squishy paddles.

I went out and bought the squishy paddles and WOW, what an amazing difference. I put over 1000 rounds of high end paint through it over the course of three days on had 0 breaks in the cyclone. I still had breaks mind you, but they were a result of either a bad ball or the bolt crashing into the ball, because there wasn't a spot of paint to be found in the cyclone (which led me to believe the break happened after the ball was moved into the marker itself.)

Even at full auto and at the highest BPS the APE will allow, I wasn't getting any breaks in the cyclone. I was sort of in disbelief, but ultimately overjoyed because I'm so used to turning my marker into a paint shotgun everytime I go full auto. I intend to put them into my G36 Tippmann 98 also. I have the response trigger in that marker, and even though I get less breaks in that marker due to the anti-chop mechanism, I imagine the squishy paddles will make a huge difference in the perfomance of that marker also.

Conclusion: These squishy paddles are an amazing product. They won't stop your MARKER from breaking balls, but it will definitely make a difference in your cyclone (which is typically where most of your breaks will occur)

So, in conclusion, if you're making a lot of "paintball soup" in your cyclone, try out these paddles, they won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

'Ol Paintless Sunday, January 9th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed, Spring Fed 10 round Mag, Extreme Rage Decibal Hopper, Empire Prophecy.
Marker Setup: TIppmann A5: 16" JJ Barrel/14" CP/10" Tiller/3" Aluminum barrel, A5 to spyder thread insert adapter, Low profile X7 hopper, Tech T squishy Paddles, Response Trigger (Was using H.E. E-Grip until is tore itself apart.), Rufus Dawg blade double trigger (Tech T Fang Double Trigger with e-grip), Dead On Paintball 6.5 inch drop forward with On/off ASA, custom made wooden foregrip.
Azodin Kaos: ER Db Hopper
Delta 68: Dummy 12 Gram, Bottomline ASA
Spyder TL + (This is the only gun I have running off of CO2)
Invert Mini Storm LE with Empire Prophecy loader
Strengths: No more Paint Breaks!!!
Weaknesses: Makes it easy to blast through cases of paint and pockets of money
Review: There really is nothing negative to say about this. Mine came with two different styles: One traditional styled paddle and one 'anti popcorning' paddle. I use the anti popcorn, it seems to work really well for me, although I have read reviews where people did not like it..

The first time I played with the squishy paddles installed, I went to chrony my gun and press the manual advance for the cyclone to load a ball. It didn't go. I went: WTF and pressed harder and it rotated but it felt like it popped a ball. I realized I hadn't cocked my gun. I thought 'Sh!t, now I have to clean out my hopper', took everything apart cleared away the loose paintballs and guess what.. That funny feeling wasn't a ball breaking, it was the squishy paddle making a revolution and squishing past the ball without breaking it. Hows that for awesome!

Conclusion: This is a great upgrade. If you recently got a RT or HE grip and your tippy is chopping a few balls, this should solve that problem. Even with brittle paint while playing in freezing rain. Trust me, I tried.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 6th, 2011 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media