paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical / Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical / Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical / Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical

Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical
[ View Photos (31) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured by Tippmann Sports, U.S. Army Paintball markers and accessories are designed to help you take your game to the highest level of realistic play possible at a great value. At home and abroad, the U.S. Army has utilized Tippmann paintball markers in its training to emphasize the importance of fire-control measures and cover and concealment procedures. No other training device can replicate this sense of combat realism in a totally safe environment. With these markers, you will be able to play smart?and play strong. Army Strong.

Features:

Officially licensed product of the U.S. Army
Realistic military appearance
M16 style six position collapsible stock
M16 style shroud with built in sight
High performance 11 inch barrel
Integrated carry handle
Removable magazine that doubles as a tool kit
In line bolt system
All aluminum die cast receiver
Stainless steel gas line
Quick release feeder elbow
Product Availability 
The Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
xxxSicko13xxx Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader highvoltage
Marker Setup: alpha black e-grip stock
Homemade sling and remote
red dot site
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber maybe
Strengths: The Alpha Balck is very accurate, light-weight, and intimidating!
Weaknesses: none that I now of.
Review: Well hell where do I start. this gun is one bad mother f*cka to start off the stock barrel is accurate as hell, at fifty feet I can get head shots like crazy. At seventhy five feet I can still put 3 to my enemies chest just as long as I've got a paintball that is size .689 and the velocity between 270 and 280. Some people like it higher then that, but after 280 it loses accuracy- the balls start curving. Its been suggested that you upgrade the barrel on this gun, personally I feel the stock barrel is accurate as hell. in a way I would like to see if you could put an expansion chamber on this bad boy. But I don't think you can-however, if someone out there knows how just hit me up. maintenance on this gun can be difficulty for newbies but after taking it apart a couple of times you catch on pretty quick. Its best not to field strip it though because there are a few springs and pin rods that are small and are easily misplaced.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a gun that is not high tech or expensive. I give the Alpha Black a 10/10. Straight stock you've got a winner with the Alpha Black.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 16th, 2008 at 8:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hooboo26 Saturday, January 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees rebel
Marker Setup: Tactical Add ons
Remote Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need to get a remote line, it isnt unbearably heavy but it can get a little uncomfortable towards the end of the day
Strengths: Doesnt chop
good looking
not overly pricy
intimidating
Weaknesses: A little heavy-ish
sort of long with buttstock extended
tank blocks use of buttstock
Review: All in all its a pretty good gun. it can get a little heavy after you play for a few hours but it isnt that bad. I've played with it 4 times this month and only chopped one ball. Without a remote line the tank sort of gets in the way but it also depends on how far exended the buttstock is.
Conclusion: I would recomend it because it looks good ad plays well without costing a lot of money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crusaderspb Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: tippmann us army alpha black
16" inch rifled barrel
remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
remote line
Strengths: Durable
Easy to upgrade
balls dont chop
pretty quiet
accurate
cheap
powerful
Weaknesses: Not so light
Carrying handle is not removable
Not really movable in tight places



Review: When i first gkot this marker i was so excited just to get it, and when the day it came in i just ripped in out of the packaging and attached some co2 and was ready to go. I went into my backyard and shot it a a skinny tree and found out the accuracy was better than expected. But i noticed as i was playing that the weight and size had to make my stay back and sord of snipe around, but this wasnt any problem. The marker really doesnt need many upgrades and can easly be equipped with some 98 parts. Some things i thought about getting for the alpha was an e-trigger but yet i thought that if i was in the rain that wouldnt be so good for me. The marker is durable enough to with stand a truck going over it, just not the plastic shroud or stock though. Just recently my friends dad ran over my alpha black without even knowing and when i went to go it, it was perfectly fine. Just i suggest not trying at home. you may not be so lucky.
Conclusion: Its durable cheap and easy to upgrade so why wouldnt this product be good. Tippmann never lets us down with their quality woodsball markers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trixy Thursday, March 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Good weight and doesnt chop paintballs.
Weaknesses: Hard to aim down sights with mask on and maintainance.
Review: This gun is great I shot a total of 1,600 rounds of paint and have not had a single paintball chop on me. The gun is heavily realiable on the feild, it is one of the best and most dependable paintball markers ive every used. The accuracy is good but not the best, the sensitve trigger is also good becuase you can be able to squeze off 8 round in under a second. I like the fact that it has a removable stock, handguard, magazine and barrel it can almost transform into a snipper rifle. The main weakness about this gun is that it is a hassle maintaining it and keeping it greased becuase you have to open up the whole thing after every game, but its still my favorite paintball gun out of all the ones that I own.
Conclusion: Buy this gun and you will have no regrets about purchasing it, becuase I didnt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

death3291993 Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Ion w/ Blackheart E-Grip, All American 14 inch barrel, and a Halo hopper.
Tippman Alpha Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tactical Upgrades, as there's not much else to go with.
Strengths: Very Accurate, Realistic, Durability, Air Consuption.
Weaknesses: Weight, Not many upgrades
Review: I bought the Alpha Black because I felt it was time to step up to a new woodsball marker. Of course it is very durable, sturdy as a rock. It doesn't eat air, so it's very conservative. It's very accurate, but with a slow firing rate. It is slightly heavy, but hey, we all need a workout sometime. Other than that I love the marker, haven't had a single issue with it yet.
Conclusion: If I had to go back I probably would have bought an A-5 or a 98 just because they're very customizeable. The weight does sometimes become a problem. Other than that I have no problems with the marker, just the customizing and the weight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biggz45 Monday, September 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used an old Winchester and a Spyder... this dominates them
Marker Setup: ABT
Tacamo archon hopper
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't feel it needs any
possibly new barrel
Strengths: Looks Badass
Accurate with right paintballs
No chops
Weaknesses: Can't think of much
Review: I bought this gun along with a new mask, 20oz CO2 tank, and hopper for only a total of $160 on ebay, which at the time was by far the best deal I could find and I believe it was well worth it. I tested it with some cheap paintballs which were terrible in this gun... I believe they were too small and just junk, so i went to a local outdoors shop and bought some more expensive camo paintballs and that did the trick. With those the gun could shoot a nice 6 inch pattern at about 45 yds OHH YEAH. Some complain about the weight, but I don't have a problem with playing with it and I am 16 @ about 145 lbs. This may be becuase I am used to carrying a muzzleloader twice the size all day through the woods, but whatever. The only compaint i could have is that the stock it comes with is too short, it could be 4 inches longer in my opinion, but like i say this could be because i am used to real guns that have longer stocks. I've only played with it once, but it was for a few hours with some friends. All I have to say about that is I only got out once while I tagged them 11 times :)
Conclusion: Great gun at a great price... Get it if you would like a new woodsball gun and have some money, you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wes1731 Tuesday, August 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro Carbine (old rental gun)
BT-4 Combat, not bad but the trigger was a bit tight for my liking.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Bravo One/Alpha Black Tactical
Modded 98c Cyclone feed system
Recommended
Upgrades:
98C Cyclone Feed System
Strengths: Carry handle
Built-in sight
Clip holds allen keys and oil.
Weaknesses: A bit heavy with full hopper and Co2
Can't add double trigger
Review: This gun is a nice mil-sim gun for a nice price too. You can put a 98C Cyclone feed system on this gun with some minor modifications, which I strongly suggest you do. You can't properly look down the sight with your mask on unless you hold the gun out straight in front of you, which looks ridiculous. The gun is pretty heavy compared to my friend's BT-4 Combat, but It's the only gun i've ever had, so It doesn't seem very heavy to me. One VERY nice thing about the Alpha Black is that the clip can hold your allen keys and the small tube of gun oil that comes with the marker. To take apart the gun, all you need is one allen key! No screwdrivers or different sized allen keys! One of the bad things about this marker is that you can't upgrade to a double trigger, only an e-grip. This is because the trigger guard is built right into the body of the gun.
Conclusion: If you're a beginner or are looking for a cheap, well made gun, this is the way to go! Excellent marker all-round!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 26th, 2008 at 1:45 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JamesM Thursday, July 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Tacamo 68D
Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: Tippmann Bravo One -- aka Us Army Alpha Black -- Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red Dot Site
Remote Coil
Strengths: - Very Accurate
- Great MilSim Look
- Reliability
Weaknesses: -Weight
Review: I Tested out a mate of mines Bravo One and the accuracy and overall experience was pleasant. I purchased one shortly after as it makes a great addition.
I would say that the most important aspect for me is the reliability. I have used over 2000 paintballs through this marker and to date i have not broken a single ball.

Accuracy = 10
ROF = 10 (even though its mechanical)
Weight = 9
Milsim look = 10


Lets hope that tippmann will bring out some add on's
Conclusion: Its not a bad purchase at the price and I would recommend it to anyone that might be interested in purchasing one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cchadppherd Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 C, A-5
Marker Setup: Alpha Black Tactical, Handle, nitrogen tank, 20 oz tank for backup
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Grip (Buy it with e-grip to save money)
98C 16in Barrel
Strengths: Sharp Accuracy
Very Cheap price
Looks and feel
Thick and hard


Weaknesses: Weight, but not a big deal, good exercise
Loud
Really No weaknesses
Review: Ordered this online
Once i laid my eyes on it for the 1st time, i couldn't believe how realistic it looks, and how it feels
Once i started shooting, i realized it was just like the 98 Custom yet more accurate due the barrel it comes with. I fired 1000 balls during the arena, not one ball chopped.
I tried this during speed ball ... lulz, and was surprised that i shot 6 out of 10 guys during one game. But i still find the alpha black better for woodsball
I decided to test this gun even more, i realized i shot 2000 balls and the c02 is still all good!
Range is alright but you can always tune up the velocity.
Great for all types of players wether you are a beginner to the paintball world or played your whole life.
Conclusion: Highly recommended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nemjitsu Monday, March 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
First Paintball Gun
Marker Setup: 12 0z. c02 Tank
VL 200 round cheap hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends on person I would like to add 3 point sling and vertical grip and maybe a longer barrel for more realistic look
Strengths: Price
Look
Feel
Sound
Weaknesses: Lack of current upgrades
Review: I am currently in the US Military and new to Paintball when I saw this thing I was hooked
Ibought one on sale at Sports Authority for 128 including tax.I love the look,feel and sound of this gun It is easy to maintain and shoots very accuratley i love it!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media