paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI F4 Illustrator / ACI F4 Illustrator / ACI F4 Illustrator / ACI F4 Illustrator

ACI F4 Illustrator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI F4 Illustrator

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI F4 Illustrator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New upgrades from the previous F-4 include a much more comfortable 45-Grip frame, new wide trigger shoe, and the trigger pull of only 2.2 lbs.! The gun has no external moving parts meaning less maintenance and less chance of breakdowns. All moving parts are hardened or hard anodized for long life. ACI's new patented valve system is proven to be the most air efficient in the industry allowing the F4 to operate in all temperature ranges with over 800 shots off of your 9oz. tank.
Product Availability 
The ACI F4 Illustrator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Hessian_01 Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: I got my f4 about a year ago and have had mixed feelings. I have had a few problems with it but nothing that would make me want to sell it or anything. I find that it breaks balls quite a bit but just barely i realized(silly me) that i was getting the wrong paint. i was getting big ball when by bore size is small medium. After i changed the paint and did some d.i.y. mods it works awsome!
I snuck up behind a guy and from 75 feet away i got him smack dab on the ear, this was with the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Loud as all get out. somebody needs to find out how to silence the internals.
breaks about 10 out of 500. but aci venturi make it about 1 or 2 in 500.
some people whine about no sights, but the "point and shoot" works perfectly for me.
Conclusion: I think this gun is AWSOME for its price. Needs upgrades but that is the fun of paintball. I would take this over some lame spyder anyday.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodAngel Saturday, June 9th, 2001
Strengths: I own this gun and I tell you it kicks ass for the money you pay for it! Its quite easy to maintain. This gun actually stands a chance at the tourneys and leagues. Its Semi-Auto with a tank hooked up (Obviously) and it will shoot paintballs as fast as you can pull the trigger. Its conservative on Co2 as well. I rarely ever get a break in the barrel. Its worth the money you pay for it.
Weaknesses: Nothing. Besides it breaks a paintball every once in awhile but what gun doesnt?
Conclusion: The stock barrel is good but not the best, I would try to find an upgradeable barrel by ACI. Its well worth the money you pay for it. Its not as good as an "Angel" but its better then a "Spyder". Its a great gun and I think people should look into it! Even if your just starting.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 7th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is so awesome, its great for the money- its almost impossible to jam,its super fast to clean...... and it can go up against ANY gun on the market today. I have had mine for a year- and with a new barrel and a few upgrades, its perfect!!!!
Weaknesses: The trigger needs some work, and the stock barrel isn't the greatest, but for like 40 bucks you can find an ACI combo or 1 piece barrel. Thats all!!! Other than that its perfect.
Conclusion: For the money, and the necesary maintenance... you could never find a better gun!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: Great on CO2. Very easy maintenance, can be field stripped in 1 min with out tools. No external moving parts to worry about. Went toe to toe with shockers, cockers, and mags....walked away without taking a hit. WIth a good barrel, accuracy is great. Very effecient on CO2.
Weaknesses: The barrel is not great, must upgrade. Rate of Fire is lower than high-end guns, who cares, you only need 1 shot to take somebody out.
Conclusion: -Great stock gun for the money.
-Barrel needs to be upgraded, natural for most guns.
-Definately worth the cost, hard to beat.
-Less problems and maintenance than spyders.
-Would recommend to anyone interested in Paintball.
-Not many upgrades needed to be a great performer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 11th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is awesome!!! I have an automag and this is my back-up gun but it is so sweet. It's no external moving parts is awesome, it is very accurate with an ACI Combo barrel, and it is easy to maintain. ACI's upgrades are awesome.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this gun is that it's trigger pull isn't very good but that doesn't matter it only takes one shot after all.
Conclusion: Does it perform well stock or are upgrades nessecary?
Yes I believe it does but a new barrel would be nice the ACI Combo works really nice.

Is it worth how much it costs?
Absolutely.

How does it compare to similar guns?
Much better than spyders (and I have played with them many times.)

Would you reccommend it to someone?
Yes, If you want to enter the game of paintball get this gun it is god like.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: I have shot about 3000 rounds of paint and only had 2 breaks. I can about 600 shots out of a 9 oz. tank. And ive never had one problem with it yet. This a very good gun for its price. Shoots very accurate even with stock barrel. Very light weight. And it comes in a variety of cool colors.
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of is that it has no expansion chamber or anything to use as a grip. This is just a matter of preference but the gun feels slightly unbalanced compared to the Tippman 98 or any other gun with a front grip. But this is really no big deal.
Conclusion: This is the best gun you can get for its price. Definetly worth it. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a gun reliable gun but dosent want to pay a arm and a leg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: I thought that this marker performed extremely well against the cockers and mags on my field. I do own this gun so I may be slightly biased but, what the heck, I love it. Very co2 efficient, good rate of fire, balenced perfectly.. with a remote.
Weaknesses: The only bad part about this gun is the stock barrel which leaves more to be desired in accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall? I would definitely buy this gun because it is great for its price range and with an aftermarket barrel, its probably one of the best blow black markers. The F4 is a great gun for its price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatdu4 Monday, April 16th, 2001
Strengths: The closed internal mechanism is very nice. With an aftermarket barrel this gun is just as quiet if not more then a spyder with an aftermarket barrel. Some people on here say they don't like the grip or the trigger I think it is fine. I like mine alot.
Weaknesses: The only thing I can say negative about this gun is when you get a piece of the ball shell stuck between the bolt. I have shot serveral upon several cases of paint through my gun and this has only happened once. I did need a dowel to help me force the bolt to where I could get at the connecting pin. But no damage or anything after that.
Conclusion: Stock I didn't have much of a problem with this gun. And if I had to buy a gun all over again in this price range I would go with the F4. Of course cockers and shtuff will be better but for the money you really can't go wrong with this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 31st, 2001
Strengths: the marker is very reliable and holding velocity well in the cold, the stock barrel isn't too bad, and no external moving parts, nice.
Weaknesses: well, the trigger isn't the greatest in the world, but it works for my purposes. the gun is also as loud as hell, and i think it needs a new barrel. the stock plastic grips aren't very comfy, but they are better than nothing (especially those nasty euro grips on the old f-4's)

umm, thats about it.
Conclusion: the gun works fine wihtout any upgrades, but a few upgrades really makes it very nice. a drop forward if you have a 12oz of 20oz, and a new barrel, grips, and somehting to help reg the air supply. the gun has some drop of, though i think its better than many blow backs, over all, i would say the f-4 or model 98 would make a excellent gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 8th, 2001
Strengths: I love this paintball gun. Very accurate, good weight, good CO2 usage, and the list goes on. No breaks with decent to good balls. The stock barrel is actually pretty good.
Weaknesses: I used abot 500 cheap Brass Eagles and 3 broke. ut, considering the quality of Brass Eagle paint thats pretty good.
Conclusion: Upgrades aren't neccesary with this gun, unless you want 100%% perfect aim. With the stock barrel it is about 99%% good aim. A great price. It has better aim than the PMI Pirahna G2 and the Tippman 98 custom. If you love paintball you want this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media