paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Rip Clip / BT Paintball Design Rip Clip / BT Paintball Design Rip Clip

BT Paintball Design Rip Clip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Rip Clip

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Rip Clip
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $77

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Rip Clip is an electronic force-fed hopper for the BT-4 series and most Tippman 98 markers. It is essentially an electronic version of the Cyclone feed used in the Tippman A-5 and X-7 markers.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Rip Clip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Postasuchus Monday, August 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat with E-grip, Rip Clip, Apex barrel and six position CAR stock.
Strengths: Rugged, Fast, Sleek, Quiet
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I got the Rip Clip because I was having issues with my marker un-cocking. I tried everything I could think of to fix it till I noticed that every time it un-cocked there was a ball jammed in the breach. I surmised that my revvy wasn't keeping up with my rate of fire. As soon as I got the Rip Clip, I was able to set my e-grip to it's max setting and empty a hopper on a single trigger pull! I had found the problem. The amazing thing is, my BT never once chopped a ball. It simply jammed them. That surprised me. Anyway, I am very happy with this product and I don't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. They now have a version for the Tippmann 98 custom. I would get this over a Cyclone.
Conclusion: Highly recommended. It drastically improves your marker's cycle rate and feed reliability. If you are having cocking problems, it may be that your loader can't keep up. If you have a BT-4, TM-7 or 98 custom, the Rip Clip is a sweet piece of kit. It will load over twenty balls per second and do it quietly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 25th, 2008 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motopsycho650 Wednesday, February 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modified Cyclone Feed, View Loader Revolution
Marker Setup: 1 - '00 98 Custom, CO2 powered, Polished internals, Palmer's Stabilizer, 12" Lapco Accushot 3 Piece Barrel Kit (A5 Threads), A5 Barrel to M98 Adapter, Dead On Pro Seal Powertube & Front Bolt, Response Trigger, Double Trigger, BT Rip Clip w/ X-7 Hopper, "Super" R/T Larger Hose Kit, Remote Line, Adjustable Car Stock, AK-47 Front Grip.

2 - '99 Model 98, CO2 powered, Polished internals, Tippmann Expansion Chamber, 11" Custom Pro Barrel, Cyclone Feed (w/ Lightning Rod, Squishee Paddles, Vortex Ratchet Kit, and X-7 Vented Piston Housing), AK-47 Front Grip, Remote Line, Adj. Car Stock.

3- '99 Pro/Carbine, Bone Stock except a 12" Lapco Accushot Barrel Kit, and PMI Air Through T-Stock.
Strengths: Very fast loader. Gentler on paint than a cyclone.
Weaknesses: Weight, Size, Battery Powered
Review: The install of the Rip Clip was very easy on my 98 Custom. The only problem I had was, the Rip Clip requires about 2 inches of the top sight rail. This did not leave enough room for my M16 style handle I had installed. I lowered my over all score by one point because I had to remove my M16 Handle.

Once installed, I powered it up, and immediately set the speed to it's fastest setting. After loading in paint, turn the power on, wait until the motor spins, and then it is ready.

Another trick I figured out is after the motor does it's initial spin, reach under the rip clip, and turn the manual winding crank until it stops. This puts full pressure on the internal spring, and will make it load faster.

I like the design of the Rip Clip. The paddles inside are kept under spring pressure so there is instant loading after each shot. The sound activated motor simply re-winds the spring after each shot.

My only other complaint is the size & weight of the Rip Clip. It is quite a bit bulkier than the cyclone, and weighs over a pound with batteries. However, I'll deal with that considering how fast it loads.

The Rip Clip requires 4 AA Batteries, which could get expensive if you play a lot. I bought a set of Energizer E2 Rechargeable Batteries, and have not noticed a performance difference. The rechargeable batteries probably won't last the full 8,000 shots, but are plenty for a long day of playing.

Over-all bottom line is, I had my 98C's Response Trigger (with the "Super R/T" larger air hose) turned up as fast as I could, and the Rip Clip did not have any issues keeping up. The R/T piston continued to kick-back longer than if I were using the cyclone, which requires extra air.
Conclusion: If you like a side mounted loader, this is probably the best you can get.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 18th, 2009 at 6:19 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

adam bowers 2 Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cyclone feed for the 98 custom,a5 and x7
Marker Setup: bt-4 assault with rip clip and e-trigger
Strengths: Feeds faster than a regular electronic hopper
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very nice upgrade for the BT markers works great and feeds fast ,this hopper system made by Bet Tippmann and Halo , this is a must if you have a e-trigger on your BT marker .there is one thing if you get a x7 hopper it will fit on this and looks better than the stock hopper that comes with the drive system.
Conclusion: If you are in the game and have a e-trigger this is a must have ,well that and lots of paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smooth817 Tuesday, October 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Odyssey Halo B w/Rip Drive
Identical functionality
Marker Setup: BT Delta
Rip Clip w/ Tippmann X7 Cyclone Hopper
BT Designs BT-4 Electronic Trigger Frame
APEX barrel attached to J&J Ceramic 12" Barrel
TruGlo Scope
Strengths: Zero ball breaks
No miss-fires
Adjustable speeds
Auto-Off 1 Hour
Low Battery Indicator
Weaknesses: Hopper should be sleeker
Review: This is a great product. Offset so hopper is not in your view of fire. I have used this product at least 30 times and have not found any problems. Easily keeps up with the electronic trigger's 13 bps. Never had a ball break. If drive fails due to some kind of malfunction or battery failure, just turn the dial on the bottom to load paintballs. Uses 4 AA batteries. I would recommend the Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper for a sleeker design. Easy to install. A must buy
Conclusion: If you have BT, do not waste your money on any other type of hopper. Remember it uses Halo technology, and you can't go wrong with that. Other hoppers may produce the same results, but usually they are more $$$. Once you make the purchase, you will love it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ironhorse_Ryda Sunday, September 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: BT-4 Ironhorse w/ rip clip + e-grip, apex tip, remote coil, crossfire 70/4500 hpa tank
Strengths: Hopper cycles paint as quick as you can tap that trigger
Weaknesses: None found as of yet
Review: Went through a case of paint ramping @ 13 bps setting @ 300fps never chopped a ball and never jammed. This is a vital upgrade for any BT that has an E-Grip. Makes your marker shoot so unbeleivably better it ridiculous. If you don't got one of these you need to step it up and invest in one cause its well worth it. Hats off to Ben Tippmann and Halo
Conclusion: If ya don't got one get one. You do your marker no justoce without one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Too Loader
BT Rip Clip and TM Rip Clip
Dye Rotor
Halo V35
Grav- Feds
Marker Setup: BT TM15
Grey Rotor
Flasc 12" barrel + 3" extension and blaster tip or Apex
UTG Rail covers
Eotech 551 holo sight
Bipod/ foregrip
BT Flashlight
Remote line with 88/4500

BT TM7
Flasc 5" barrel with 3" extension and apex
TM Rip Clip with Tac Cap
UTG Rail Covers
Remote Line and 88/4500 tank
Strengths: Sound Activated
Thumb Wheel on bottom
15+ bps
Reliable
Low battery indicator
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Standard hopper = Ugly!
Review: *****THIS IS THE TM RIP CLIP I HAVE> NOT BT RIP CLIP!!!!!!!*****

I'm gonna keep this review short and sweet...

I have owned this loader for a few months now and never had an issue. It feeds consistently and reliabley and never chops. I have definitely put close to 3000 paintballs through this and never had any issues.

This loader gives you the abilitly to see down your sights and mount any opticle that you need including acogs, red dots and scopes. If you pair this with the X7 Hopper or Tac Cap, it looks sweet! Ditch the ugly stock hopper it comes with.

This loader requires 4 AA Batteries which isnt bad and is relatively efficient. Not sure on the exact shots I can get out of one round of batteries but it has to be somewhere close to 6000.
Conclusion: Good quality loader for BT or TM series markers. Needs an adapter to fit on 98 custom.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

outoftowner Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Gravity feed hopper
-friends ricochet LCD
-brief use of reloader II
Marker Setup: -BT-4 Delta Elite
-E grip
-Rip clip

Strengths: -Speeds
-Speed
-quietness
-sound operated
-easy to un-jam
Weaknesses: -Stock hopper is kinda bulky, will be fixed with x7 low profile
Review: Ok I aint going to have one of those novel-type reviews so i'll cover the bases in the shortest manner.

Upon first arrival I noticed how easy it is to just reach the mount across the upper rail and pull the hopper across, tighten the two screws finger tight and your good to go. The thing is easy to turn on, no button holding just press and go. Well you do have to pre-load it via the wheel on the bottom but that takes as long as pouring a pod in. The thing has 3 modes, slow, fast, and fastest. Most mechanical guys can keep it on slow but I just have mine sent on fastest since I don't really notice major power drain from that.

The thing jammed on me once, I was unscrewing my barrel and reaching into my chamber (but not looking, I aint that stupid) trying to figure out the problem, take the wheel on the bottom and quarter turn it back and bam back in action.
Conclusion: I would extremely highly outrageously recommend this hopper to any BT-4 or M98 owner, for m98 owners I think electric is a way better option than cyclone upgrade, no breakage yet, plus cheaper and sleeker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Sunday, January 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann cyclone stock and fully upped with all internal upgrades and soft paddles
Marker Setup: BT TM-7 with Rip Clip, Flasc barrel kit, 1 point bungee sling and BT delta furniture and swivel sling mount + pps secondary regulator
Strengths: Fast, easy on paint, no upgrades needed.
Weaknesses: Made for blowback markers
Review: I have been using the rip clip for several years now, first on a BT-4 Delta Elite, then on a TM-7 for a little over a year now. I have also used one on a Tippmann A-5 for a few cases of paint.

the BT Rip Clip is a fantastic loader, it gives you the profile on a cyclone without the problems attributed to the cyclone, it feeds 20+ bps out of the box, no upgrades needed, it is very gentle on paint and I have never broken a single ball in my rip clip, not many cyclone users can say that, in fact I dont know of anyone who has ever had a problem with ball breaks in a rip clip personally or that ive heard of. they are fantastic loaders, generally battery efficent and quite fast.

the rip clip is also a great looking loader, it gives you a side feed profile and a lower profile then the balloon style hoppers and it accepts any loaders that fit on the cyclone, so Tac caps x7 LP loader 450 round loaders, if it fits the cyclone, it fits the rip clip.

since it is designed for blowback markers it has a bit of trouble with markers such as teh TM-7 or tm-15, its not the RC's fualt since they did not exist when it was created and it was designed for a specific purpose, however a simple microphone upgrade fixes all your problems, and its the only upgrade anyone will ever need and at less then half the cost of the cheepest TechT upgrade for any cyclone systems.
Conclusion: Fantastic loader, for BT-4, Tippmann 98, Tippmann A-5, BT TM-7 or TM-5 you just cant go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ethrealwolf Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann cyclones - same theory, different execution
Halo Hoppers- both the B and the halo too.
Marker Setup: BT TM15
Halo B W/Cheetah Board
J&J Edge Barrel Kit
Crossfire 88/45 w/ninja reg
Strengths: Fairly low profile
Weaknesses: Jams. ALOT.
Review: Note that this is for the TM series rip clip, not the BT series one. It's also for one of the early gen TM rip clips, the particular problem I was having may have been fixed in later models.

I'll keep it to the point: I got the hopper for my TM15 shortly after my local proshop got them in. It was a waste of money.

This thing jams CONSTANTLY. Jams with new paint, old paint, rec grade, tourny grade, Jams with the Tippmann low profile hopper, jams with the stock hopper. fresh batteries, cleaned, everything. it jams incessantly. and it's not a case of the mic not being sensative enough- it's a case of paint actually jamming on the feedwheel. or not dropping onto the feedwheel. or any of a half dozen other faults.

Similarly, the BT reps I've talked to insist it's bad paint/old batteries, and after being demonstrated wrong will simply say "huh, guess you just got a lemon"
Conclusion: Given *MY* experiences with it, I can't recommend this hopper to anyone.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snake eyes 117 Thursday, June 30th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None realy
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3
Sniper Scope
collapsible stock
HPA tank
Vlocity Hopper
Virtue Spyder Board
14" barrel
__________________
BT TM 15
Rip Clip
Pinokio gravity hopper for Rip Clip
Apex 2 18" Barrel
Strengths: Fast
No problems
Durable
transmitter
Weaknesses: None really
Weight but its a woodsball gun...
Review: I personally like this over the cyclone air system, which i used to use on a 98C i no longer have. I use rechargeable batteries and have found no problems at all.You can get a transmitter installed so that way the RipClip does not work off of sound but it gets a signal from your gun that tells it that the gun is shooting. I put a pinokio hopper with the large attachment and i do not have to worry carrying pods as much.
Conclusion: I think this is a great attachement and if you can get the transmitter and pinokio A5 hopper for it (it says A5 but it will work for cyclone feed systems and the RipClip)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media