paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Buff013085 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, pmi etc.
Marker Setup: stock jt excellerator 4.0
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont recommend these paintballs
Strengths: well if you like cleaning your barrel after every other shot go for these
Weaknesses: not good paint for the price. maybe i jsut got a bad batch but my friends cocker was doing the same thing mine was. religiously breaks paint. won't ever use again. my friend just gave the rest of his paint away. might work with walmart guns but not the jts or cockers. i used this with my stingray a while back and they worked fine.
Conclusion: don't buy this paint unless you just wanna paint your gun or something. they break in the barrel worse than BE.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Setback Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls
VL Heavy Metal
RPS Big Ball
Zap Cryptic
Origin Classic
Diablo Heat
Archon Pro Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Strength of shell
Consistency
Price
Weaknesses: Fill
Review: For Wal-Mart paint, this is about as good as you can get. I've bought several cases in the past few years and haven't ben dissapointed yet. While it tends to be the most expensive of the paint at Wal-Mart, it has outpreformed all of the cheap field paint I've used. The balls have good consistency with very few dimples or bumps. The shell is very tough which means less breaks in the barrel, but many times it will not break at a distance. Overall, it obviously isin't he best out there, but it's good for the price.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this paint to anyone who shoots a marker you could buy at Wal-Mart. If you have a cheaper marker, buy cheaper paint (we're trying to be economical here, right?). If you have a more expensive marker, then act like a more refined player and buy a decent case of paint from your local field.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, PMI Premium, PMI Big Ball, Dusk, Severe Cyclone, Severe Hurricane, GAP, Afterburners*+
Marker Setup: Black Evil Omen
14" Black Evil Pipe
71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank
12v Revvy
Lapco clamping Low Rise
Dye Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop, any kit
Strengths: They were accurate
Weaknesses: Not a great fill, and the cost is a bit much
Review: I tried these once when there was no other paint to be had. I purchased it from a Walmart, and used it in a Spyder Imagine with CO2 and a Teardrop Barrel.

The PtoB match was very nice. The size was consistant. They shot very straight. No dimpling or breakage in the bags, but broke well on target.

The Fill was bland and dull. Not too thin necessarily, but did not show up terribly bright when it broke.

They have the Advantage Shells, and are swirled like the Marballizers. In fact, it appeared to me to be the same shell as the Marbs, but a cheaper fill.

I liked them, but have yet to find a place where they are not expensive. (Most of WalMart paint is overpriced.)

I would use them again if nothing similar and/ or cheaper was availible.

Conclusion: Good performance with Accuracy, not a great fill or price. 8/10 for performance. 7/10 for fill. 7/10 for cost. Final is 7 out of 10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzboy Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
DraxXxus Rec Sport
Blue streak
Dusk
Marker Setup: ICD BKO
14"Ultralight
Rikochet AK
92/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
I used just the stock barrel on my Pro/Carbine
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Good

Cheap
Break on target not in gun
good thick fill
round
no big equator lines

Bad

None what so ever.

These balls performed really well. I used them in woodsball out of my pro/carbine with a truflight barrel. They shot straight most of the time and were consistantly round. Other than that they were just average paintballs. When I shot people with them I was easy to tell that they were out from a long distance. There isn't much more to say other than that paintballs are paintballs.
Conclusion: Great for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daryn Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizers, 32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04
16" Smart Parts Progressive
Smoke Halo TSA LCD
Dye Sticky 3 E-Grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressives -- good paint to barrel match
Strengths: Accurate
Little spread
No breaks
Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: Sort of hard
Sort of oily
Review: For a while I was using the RPS Marballizers but I found that they NEVER broke for me and I was getting frustrated with the amount of "NO BREAKS!" i was hearing during play --not to mention the $40 pricetage for 1000. I play a lot of woodsball so I also want paint that has a fairly hard shell to make it through some thin brush and not split or splatter, yet be able to break on my opponent when i'm in the game. The Super Swirls seemed to do well for me. I recently went through over a thousand of these for a big woods CTF game and they did extremely well for my marker setup at the time.

I was shooting my Spyder Imagine 04 with a 16" SP Progressive, CO2, and a basic 200rd. gravity feed hopper (because i didnt receive my Halo TSA LCD at the time) and i got a few breaks but it wasn't as bad as i thought it would be. I won't blame that on the paint because of the setup. I avoided the full-auto setting due to my hopper, etc, and only broke like 2 or 3 balls with semi-auto. Pretty good seeing as i didnt have a motorized hopper, aftermarket bolt or anything similar. I expected some chop anyways, but there was no way i was going to turn down a 50+ person center flag game just because i didnt have my e-hopper yet.

This paint was extremely accurate and the spread was minimal.
i tested it a few times by just firing a fairly steady stream of paint while on semi-auto, and i was landing %95 of my paint in the same area. At first i was skeptical at how this paint was going to fire because i did my usual test of dropping the ball through my barrel to see if it rolled straight through or stopped, and it rolled right through. This lead me to believe that i had too much space and i failed to match my caliber size correctly. that will be solved in the future though because i recently discovered a caliber chart for everything. to my surprise, the paint shot awesome. it actually shot better then the Marballizer paint, which had a better caliber match to my barrel. i think with the Marbs though, i wasnt getting as much distance because of the amount of friction they had inside my barrel. although with long streams of paint, my barrel was throwing off a lot of excess CO2 with the Super Swirls, so i dont think i'm conserving as much air as i could be. that's my fault though.
Conclusion: All-around awesome paint, as long as you match your bore size, etc. I recommend this paint to anyone looking for a good price and an even better performing paint. I play with vets who still use this. Good choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

One-shotGC Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo,pmi premium, brass eagle
Marker Setup: Stingray II completely custom rebuilt internals
Recommended
Barrels:
LAPCO barrel adapter and spyder barrel
Strengths: no dimples
2 breaks out of 1000
perfect for stingrays
accurate up to 50 yards
wash off eaisly
cool colors
good fill
dont break 2 eaisly
Weaknesses: slightly more expinsive than others
just make sure you polish your barrel
and be sure there are no shell chips in ur bolt or in barrel
Conclusion: these paint balls are one of the best ive used in a long time
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thewallisthere Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0, 16oz. Co2 tank,stock
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't matter what barrel you use
Strengths: It's very accurate (at least it is with my gun)
It always breaks
I shot about 500 rounds and didn't have a ball break
It has a thick paint so you can see it break
It's made by RPS
It's not very expensive

Weaknesses: I didn't see anything wrong with them
Conclusion: Anyone can use these paintballs for tournaments or rec ball. I bought mine at wal-mart and they still shot very well. Even though they were old. So they'd be really good when they're new. Anyone reading this, you need to try these paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TroyNiss13 Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS BIG BALL- GET THEM ASAP
DBX practice grade-soso
Zap- yikes.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Editon Black, Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
idn w/e
Strengths: Accurate
tough shell
nice color
Weaknesses: Maybe only 1 or 2 chops per 500
a lil $ but worth it
Review: At the time when i got these, i had a BE Eradicator. And as all of you know BE has a bad reputation for there products. When i got these paintballs i had just started out and i got the BE Eradicator Kit and i picked these paintballs out as they looked awsome( almost like marbelizers). I opened the box in my moms car and some were broken(about 5-10). Well i took the good ones and cleaned them off so they were not drooping with paint. I loaded them up, put my CO2 on and fired away. These paintball were amazing, AND WORKING IN A BE GUN. Not only did they work in a BE gun i only had 3 or 4 chops out of 500. I was very amazed on the quality. Made by RPS, there gonna be good.

Accruacy- taking it from me, and a BE gun the accruacy of these paintballs are about a 7 in a BE gun. Currently i have a spyder shutter, and much better than a BE gun. I am willing to try these out in my Spyder. If they work good in a BE gun, they will sure defintly, work good in your gun. I guarentee it. The paintballs have a good accuracy- I shot my mailbox from 100 feet away with these and my BE gun.

Tough Shell- Talk about tough. The shell is very tough and will surely go through twigs and branches in the woods.

Colors- Dont mistake these for Marbelizers( look almost the same). The shell is a light green with green and black swirls, with a light green fill. Medium fill . Not thin and not thick. just right.

Availibility- If you go to your local Walmart, im sure you will find these right next to all the other paintballs. They are in a green and black case. Cant miss 'em.

Price- A box of 500 at walmart cost me around $13-15, which is not bad considering that BE paintballs are about the same and suck monkey balls.
Conclusion: Accuracy- In a BE 7. In my Spyder- Prolly a 8 or 9, maybe even a 10
Average-8
Shell-8
Colors-11, i mean 10.
Availibility-8
Price-uhhh, eeeee, ahhh, yikes $14-8
Average Rating-8.4=8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigshot Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra- AA Barrel (accurate as HELL)- Supafly Bolt (The best bolt for spyders)- IPI Trigger Frame (Fastest Trigger Frame ever)- 20 oz Co2 Pure energy
Strengths: Paintballs
Weaknesses: Curve
Break easily
Review: When I opened these they were half broken and all ruined. I tried them out anyway and the suxed. They curved all over the place or broke in my barrel. I couldn't hit squat. There was one that was good that i squeezed (barley) and it broke. Just a warning never get these paintballs.
Conclusion: These paintballs sux. Dont get these unless you are desprate like i was when i got them.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nabraham Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze-good
tork-very good
midnight- very good
Marker Setup: blue 2003 core sharc
14 in empire twister barrel
adco sight
20 oz co2 can
Recommended
Barrels:
none, these paintballs should be taken off of the market
Strengths: are paintballs
1 in 2 get out of the barrel
Weaknesses: fill looks like barf
break in barrel
not accurate
Review: this is the worst paintball imaginable. it's fill sucks, if one hits you some one will think that you are sick. I don't get it, they have a very hard shell, and bounce off of everything you hit, yet they break all of the time in your barrel. Some of the seams did not even match up completly. When Me and my friends decided to try out this ball we each got 200. with 5 different kinds of barrels it sucked. the best scenario is that the ball would make it fifty feet and take a hard left. in a game one time I had gotten hit and was standing on the sidelines way out of harm when a ball curved a 30 degree turn and hit me right in the throat, it sucks to get hit in the throat.
Conclusion: I would give this product a 0 but i'm upping the score because I feel that it is a paintball and it is better than throwing cans of paint. but just barely
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media